WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cate Blanchett Suffers Head Injury

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cate Blanchett Suffers Head InjurySubmit Comment
Cate Blanchett suffered a head injury Wednesday during a live performance in her native Australia. The actress was performing in "A Streetcar Named Desire" at The Sydney Theatre Company when she was hit by a prop. Some believe that cast member Joel Edgerton threw a radio at her.

"There was a minor incident on stage that unfortunately did injure Cate," said theatre spokesman Tim McKeough. "There is no point in the show in which the radio is thrown at her. There was a moment when another actor lifted the prop above his head and she somehow sustained a minor blow to the head."

She was not taken to the hospital.

An audience member tells the Sydney Morning Herald that "she had blood streaming down the back of her head and blood on the back of her neck. She acted for about another 30 seconds, then ran into what we thought was the next scene, but before we knew it the lights were turned on and we were told there were technical difficulties and everyone had to evacuate the Sydney Theatre Company."

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:40:52 PM

This Joe guy sounds really tough, throwing a f*cking radio at a lady's head while she was unaware. If there is justice in this world, this clown should get castrated. f*cker...
vwkombi writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:44:06 PM

Failed Russell Crow imitation.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:59:23 PM

Well, she can't lose any more brain cells than she already had.
James.Speed writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:32:21 PM

I honestly dont believe that Joel Edgerton would throw a radio AT Cate Blanchett.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:38:56 PM

This is nothing as compared to the injury she sustained from my headboard!
whoever writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:39:53 PM

Joel Edgerton is a great guy and will come out that it was all an accident. Him and his brother Nash have done worse to each other.
dandythelion writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:02:35 PM

well, i think they should have teken her to the hospital. i mean the natasha richardson injury wasn't as bad as a radio to the head and blood streamig down the neck.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:38:22 PM

Whoever, yeah, that makes it better. Stupid twat... Drink some more moonshine, buddy.
timex89 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:59:56 PM

Next thing you know, she becomes the next Billy Mays.
whoever writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:32:38 PM

DoucheNozzle, we don't have moonshine here in Australia you sh*t stick. I was pointing out it was an accident, what kind of person would intentionally through an object at another actor on stage, maybe Rusty Crowe but he is a New Zealander!
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:58:42 PM

Yeah, I dunno where all this nonsense is coming from, really. It was an accident and nothing more.

And hasn't old Cate always suffered a head injury? It would explain a great deal indeed. It would explain why talks like she's brushing her teeth with tapioca pudding for instance.


"maybe Rusty Crowe but he is a New Zealander!"

Crowe was born in NZ, true, but he's lived in Australia since he was a very little kid. not sure if that makes him a NZ'er. But like you give a sh*t.
whoever writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:11:13 AM

Mink, he still travels on a NZ passport. Just cause he owbns a footy team here does not make him Australian.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:33:25 AM

Yes, but doesn't he have dual citizenship?
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:54:49 AM

"It would explain why SHE talks like she's brushing her teeth with tapioca pudding, for instance."

Look, Alex, man, I'll get on of the guys on here to suck you off if you'll just add an edit button.
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:14:47 AM

Speak for yourself Mink.

I don't return favors...and I choke on small bones.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:25:09 AM

It doesn't sound like it was an accident. If the actor threw a radio (which wasn't supposed to be thrown) at an unaware actress, I don't give a sh*t if it was an accident, numb-nuts. You would think that a person would be frowned upon, but you blow it off like it was no big deal. That's what I was angry about, f*cktard.
VDODSON writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:31:05 AM

My heart goes out to her. For some reason I would really love to pork her.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:33:21 AM

The article states it was an accident, Douche.

Do you have a raging hard-on for Blanchett? No big deal if you do, as I thought she was pretty hot in Bandits.
lost_addict writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:46:24 AM

she suffered a head injury already after watching herself in indiana jones 4..
Derp88 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:49:41 AM

DoucheNozzle you f*cktard ,shut the f*ck up

The story is wrong,she didn't have a radio thrown at her you spastic.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:55:01 AM

"she suffered a head injury already after watching herself in indiana jones 4.."

I thought it was before IJ4. I mean, isn't that why she took the role?
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:14:43 AM

@LA & Mink - lol. Nice!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:45:19 AM

Okay, I just read the summary of the story, I didn't actually go to the AP story and read everything that happened. I might have saved myself some embarassment. Okay, I was wrong, I didn't read all the details, but it would have been nice for WP to state upfront that it was an accident and not some jackass actor f*cking around. Sorry for giving you sh*t, Whoever, your comment seemed assholish without reading the whole thing. I was wrong. Sorry, man. Mink, nope, no raging hard-on for her, quite the opposite, I just glanced over the WP story and thought some *sshole actor was screwing around. Oh, Derp, how about you do us a favor and stop posting comments from your rape-van, it's a little creepy. If you can't write well while tuggin' on a Thai kid, use both hands to type. Apologies to everyone else, though. I was out of line.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:50:58 AM

Any guy with Thundercats avatar is cool with me. Although I'm more of a Transformers kinda guy. Not the Bay Transformers. Ahem. Anyway.

"Oh, Derp, how about you do us a favor and stop posting comments from your rape-van, it's a little creepy. If you can't write well while tuggin' on a Thai kid, use both hands to type. "

lol
whoever writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 9:01:01 AM

Douche, no problem mate. Sorry about about the sh*t stick comment, lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved