WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jerry Seinfeld Talks "Seinfeld" Reunion

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jerry Seinfeld Talks "Seinfeld" ReunionSubmit Comment
The cast of "Seinfeld" is re-uniting on Larry David's HBO show "Curb Your Enthusiasm" this fall and Jerry Seinfeld has a few things to say about it.

"Doing it with Larry and on his show just seemed like the only possible way it would be fun," he told EW. "We would never do the type of thing that these shows usually do. That wouldn't be our style. But something like this that was sillier and a little more offbeat felt like it might be right for us."

Seinfeld, Michael Richards, Julia Louis-Dreyfus and Jason Alexander could have probably collected big checks if they held out for a traditional "Seinfeld" reunion show, but Seinfeld felt that the "Curb" approach was the better way to go. "If we were about the money we would have kept doing the show," he stated. "We were about: 'What would be the biggest treat for the audience?'"

Seinfeld also talked about the 1998 finale. "Looking back on it as a way to bring all the memorable characters back in a funny situation, I have to say it's pretty clever," he said. "I think people were expecting a memorable episode, one more episode of one of their favorites. And it was not that. But if you're going to do one last show, we wanted to see all those people again. We wanted to see Babu and the Soup Nazi and all our favorite characters. So we had to come up with a structure where they would all come back."

And regarding the decision to end the show while it was still No. 1: "You give people a certain amount different amounts create different feelings and I thought we had given them the right amount."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mdp711 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:35:43 PM

R.I.P. please.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:42:01 PM

Dearest Jerry.

Go away!

Thank you,

Ranger.
dandythelion writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:06:53 PM

well... i don't get HBO : /
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:06:18 PM

"Doing it with Larry and on his show just seemed like the only possible way it would be fun,"
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:44:21 PM

Thank you Jerry. Now I know where to park the truck bomb.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 12:44:06 AM

Can't wait for Sept 20!
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:08:50 AM

Why... you gettin' laid?
Lowryder writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:35:46 AM

@mink, u seriously hate everything that happens in life, every article thats posted on here, u have something bad to say about it, i havent seen u post one good thing b4
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:39:05 AM

Go cry me a river, Lowryder, then jump in and drown.
StrongR3tard writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:54:57 AM

awsome sauce
acslaterson writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:02:24 AM

Don't hate on Curb! I can't wait for this season!
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 2:06:13 AM

Boom! No, no, just joking.

..but man, don't I f*cking wish...
Porter Montoya writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:33:46 AM

Excellent. What's better than doing a Seinfeld reunion episode? Doing it on Curb. I love it. I hope Larry David antagonizes the sh*t out of the Seinfeld cast this season. He's already managed to alienate Julia and Jason in previous seasons. Funny, funny sh*t.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 3:04:28 PM

I am having sex with your mom on that day Ranger, so yes, I am.

It's the season premiere of Curb Your Enthusiasm, doofus.
Blade12322 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 4:06:26 PM

SpookyCupcakes, thats EXACTLY the part that caught my eye as well
hahaha
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:37:31 PM

@Osiris3eagle - LOL. You KNOW I love the mom jokes!

Oh... and she prefers it kind of rough in the ass sans condom! So blast away my friend!
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 11:38:36 PM

SEE EVERYBODY... THAT'S HOW YOU TAKE A MOM JOKE!!!

Class dismissed.

And Mom... start oilin' up darlin! I'm c*mmin in fast and this Ferrari doesn't have an emergency brake!
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 12:23:23 AM

And 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' - never even heard of it. But I'm sure it's good if you can understand it.

Ba-rump-bump!
bluemeenie writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:26:41 AM

Curb is like a very Jewish and more dry- Arrested Devlopement...

Like a Martini compared to a Rum and Coke.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 12:40:27 PM

Miss that show sometimes... up there with Arrested Development on my comedy miss list.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved