WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 2" Converted to 3-D?

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 2" Converted to 3-D?Submit Comment
AICN is reporting that Paramount Pictures, Marvel Studios and Disney are now considering converting the "Iron Man" sequel into digital 3-D. There is currently a one-minute demo of converted footage being looked at to make the decision.

At the same time, the studios have contacted three different companies to see what would it would take (cost, time) to make this happen. The site says that if Marvel decides to convert the sequel, it will also convert the first "Iron Man" film and re-release it in theaters before "Iron Man 2."

Several studios have avoided the 3-D route due to the amount of time it takes to bring a film to screen. If "Thor," "Captain America" and "The Avengers" end up in 3-D, Marvel may be forced to push back their release dates. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mdp711 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:24:34 AM

Hollywood has the h13D virus.
Agent Calavera writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:05:21 AM

here comes Disney's money injection
dandythelion writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:00:49 AM

TERRIBLE f*ckING IDEA.

just get it done so i can see Scarlett in that jumpsute
kevo10183 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:25:48 AM

I will never waste money on another 3D movie
SACdaddy writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:33:34 AM

Tilt your head back.
Stick your tongue out.
And open wide.
Hollywood's got a footlong hard on for 3D and its looking to ram it right down your throat.
Do you spit (The Final Destination, Halloween 3D) or swallow (Avatar)?
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:42:34 AM

3-D ... the new Sexual Transmitted Disease ... * cough
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:43:42 AM

Repulsor Rays at ur face, bitches!
thedotsays writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:55:42 AM

This sh*t is even getting annoying in the Pixar flicks when I take my kids. 3-D is a medium to be used sparringly, not in every f'ing movie. If they want to do it, fine. But give folks the option to see a non-3D version and sit back and watch the results come in and reflect what a gigantic dumb-f*ckery choice it was when you see the scales far inbalanced in favor of the non-3D version.
johnthemon writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:52:02 AM

@ thedotsays, the reason Hollywood loves 3D is it brings in the big bucks. The Final Destination was half in 3-D half not in 3-D, and 70% of it's gross is from 3-D theaters. Yeah, sure looks like people opt for 2-D.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:03:18 AM

3D is such a sh*tty gimmic the only film i'm going to bother seeing in 3D now is Avatar
Keyser Soze writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:24:27 AM

I just want to see Gwyneth and Scarlett get into a cat fight, rip each others clothes off and make out.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:51:13 AM

What's wrong with releasing 2D movies? All the best movies I saw this year were in 2D, the worst of the year was in 3D.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:23 AM

Good f*cking lord KNOCK IT OFF HOLLYWOOD!
WV-Films writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:08:35 AM

Don't u have to shoot in 3D with a double lens camera to achieve true 3D?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:28:18 AM

Scarlett Johannson in 3D....mmmmmmmmmmm
triggax writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:39:40 AM

YEAH! 3 MOTHA f*ckIN D BITCHES!!!

No seriously though.

"Don't u have to shoot in 3D with a double lens camera to achieve true 3D?"

Absolutely.. I remember a couple of months ago when Tim Burton made the decision to convert his Alice In Wonderland to 3D, He was met with some seriously heavy criticism. From teams at Pixar, lots of different people online, film students the likes.. Also the Cameron team very openly criticized him, saying that converting to 3D after the fact is a ridiculous waste of time and a HUGE step backwards for the technology.

Which it really is and this is a really stupid idea.. Must be those stupid *sshole hollywood execs.. mo' money mo' money..
Jon Favreau has flat out commented on the 3D state of Iron Man 2, saying that they just didn't have the time and that possibly with Iron Man 3 it could be something they will look at.... So you know this is coming from the c*ck sucking money grubbing producers..
As much as i don't care for everything going 3D lately.. I do care for them to perfect the technology and pulling stupid bullsh*t like this is obviously not the way to do it.
lawman writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:43:21 AM

This is getting f*cking retarded! 3D for everything. I want to see some flat 2D sh*t god damn it! OOHHHH sh*t come flying off the screen into my f*cking face! GAY!
rabid writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:43:35 AM

Excellent. 3D tech has come a long way. The films companies are just tracking the early buzz. Within a few years our home plasma tvs will be 3D stereoscopic (without glasses), and these movies will have to stand the test of the new medium.
Like it or not, 3D isn't going anywhere anytime soon.
I don't mind it really. I've enjoyed most of the 3d films that have come out.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:46:31 AM

well whatever...if they don't want my money fine...if they want me to consider watching it...better not have them all in 3D, in fact, they should all have a 2D version in theaters...that way they can see what people prefer, and people aren't stuck with ONLY 3D versions...plus they don't even ask the public which they prefer anyway so they're officially dumb...in the history of all that is hollywood...they just achieved a new low, lower than beyond the lowest...so try it if you dare you 3D *ssholes, i'm gonna enjoy not paying a single penny for bullsh*t...3D hurts my eyes and i wear contact lenses...i'm not gonna f*ck up my eyes just cause they 'need' more money
rabid writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:07:35 PM

I convert video games and dvds to 3D all the time. I have a software that runs on my pc splitting the image into left and right flashes. It makes a fuzzy screen, but viewed through the glasses it's amazing. It's pretty fun for playing video games or watching sci-fi and it works on pretty much anything.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:14:58 PM

3D is f*cking retarded, it better not start ruining movies, its just an excuse to charge 3 bucks more per ticket.

How about we think real hard and remember how to make movies hollywood and not just go for spectacles and publicity stunts
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:22:29 PM

i heard WP is gonna be in 3D
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:16:24 PM

'I just want to see Gwyneth and Scarlett get into a cat fight, rip each others clothes off and make out.' --- NOW maybe in 3D my friend!

@vw - I don't think so. They shoot digitally these days (most do), do I believe they can do the 3D seps. via computer.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:17:02 PM

Scarlett + tits + 3D = where do I buy my ticket!
thedotsays writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:45:22 PM

@johnthemon, granted there are some movies that do well with the 3D treatment. The Final Destination is one. That's why it has been used on that and horror films like Bloody Valentine etc. It also works for kids movies because those little ankle-bitters love it. But to put it to a film like Ironman is ridiculous. I agree whole heartedly that it is nothing but a gimmick to fill the seats. And a bad one to boot. It's more like the film is built around a 3-D premise ratherthan the 3-D is just added to a film. That's why 3D films are chock-full of scenes with crap flying directly at the camera.
And I'm not against it because I'm some Ironman loving purist, it's not a good format for many many movies period.
WV-Films writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:20:58 PM

@Ranger. I'm sure they can do 3D separation thru some type post production process, but in order for "True 3D" you actually do need double lens cameras. Like what cameron used on T3D.
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:30:46 PM

"@vw - I don't think so. They shoot digitally these days (most do), do I believe they can do the 3D seps. via computer."

What you're talking about is a stereogram, or an anaglyph, which isn't the same thing as true 3D, which must use two lenses, via a special camera, during the original filming.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:58:35 PM

Marvel are such money whores.
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 4:27:03 PM

i just wish movies would go back to black and white with zero sound so they'd charge less :/
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 4:42:02 PM

Thanks, Alex.
AP102390 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 5:13:11 PM

"Hollywood has the h13D virus." hahahaha that's freaking hilarious and so very true. I really hope this 3D sh*t comes back to bite them all in the ass.
cokecan writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 5:57:40 PM

Boondock saints trailer is out! And 3D is just a gimmick that will be dead (hopefully soon) even Sony plans to have 3D tvs out by the end of 2010
Ari Gold writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:18:15 PM

Ladies and Gentlemen, The Boondock Saints: All Saints Day.

http://www.filmstar.se/sv/173364/2009-09-02/trailer-for-boondock-saint s-2-all-saints-day/

I can't watch it Im at work.. f*ck!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:26:32 PM

please...no! Iron man is quality - 3D movie are done only to make more money and entertain! Iron Man is too awesome of a movie to be 3D!
Batarang16 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:37:27 PM

Im not a huge Marvel fan, even less and Iron Man, but I really enjoyed the first film, with that being said, as a comic book fan, if they decide to make this movie 3D I will, with the gods of Valhalla as my witnesses, will boycott this film ever hitting theatres.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:58:04 PM

/facepalm
eLgAtO187 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:24:36 AM

ok that f*ckin blows ill just wait for batman 3 in 2011 at least they know what the f*ck they are doing ..............
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 9:56:40 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved