WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ryan Phillippe and Will Forte in "MacGruber"

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ryan Phillippe and Will Forte in "MacGruber"Submit Comment
"MacGruber" movie, based on the popular "SNL" skit that parodies "MacGyver," is currently filming in Albuquerque, New Mexico. And we now have three photos from the set, showing shots of Will Forte, Ryan Phillippe and Kristen Wiig. Check them out below.

Plot: The legendary, much decorated MacGruber (Forte) is pulled out of retirement as a monk in Ecuador by a colonel, who needs him once more to fight on behalf of his country. This time the mission involves going up against the evil Cunth (Val Kilmer), who has a nuclear warhead; the mission is personal because Cunth killed MacGruber's bride. Phillippe will play Piper, an Army officer forced to pair up with a reluctant MacGruber.

The new movie is directed by Jorma Taccone ("SNL") and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th, 2010.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)






Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:17:36 AM

i love kriten wiig so much.
BrundleFly writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:29:38 AM

I really want this to be good, but I just don't see that happening.
nope.com writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:54:55 AM

wow I thought this was all a joke

2010 worst film of the year candidate already
masKritic writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:48:04 AM

i actually want to see this i think it has potential to be funny as f*ck. OBVIOUSLY its not going to be critically acclaimed but who cares.


I don't know why but something about Kristen Wiig makes me want to do her so hard
eddie499 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:11:24 AM

Who the hell is greenlighting these movies? SNL characters are GREAT for 5 minute sketches and we have gone for at least 8 years without one of those abominable films! They struck gold ONCE almost 20 years ago. HANG IT UP!!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:39:58 AM

Terrible.
Forrest75 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:50:44 AM

Gold was struck twice. I assume the "tewnty years ago" you are referring to was 1992's "Wayne's World." Don't forget "The Blue Brothers" (1980). I'm not sure how much money it pulled in, but it's a classic comedy.
thedotsays writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:18:50 AM

Yeah but forrest, that's when SNL was actually on people's minds. And WW only worked because of Meyer's and the sh*t load of cameos. And for every Blues Brothers / Wayne's World, there are a ton of Superstar, Night at the Roxbury, Ladies Man, Coneheads, Stuart Saves His Family, It's Pat. Hell even the BB / WW sequels were crap.
So SNL movies are 2 for 10
brazzmunkie writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:36:57 AM

I got to meet Jorma last Saturday. He was downtown at a bar that night with some of the crew. He told me this was gonna be a pretty violent film. They were shooting off all sorts of guns the day before. I didn't want to bother him too much cuz he was with a chick.
c-prime writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:33:22 AM

This movie is a bad idea. A bad, bad idea.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:46:54 PM

I actually have a little hope, let me stress little, in this movie turning out to be pretty good. Bill Hader was recently raving about the script, how funny, and suprisingly violent it was going to be, even saying it is a hilarious version of an 80's action film. The 80's action film part actually has me pretty excited that this will possibly be so bad it's good, but all in all, if Hader has high hopes for a project, I'll believe him. Still could absolutely be sh*t, but his thoughts on the script have me giving this project a small sliver of faith.
eddie499 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:37:09 PM

Richard Dean Anderson should kick the ass of every songle person involved in the production of this movie.
eddie499 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:38:11 PM

*single* Damn it. Just the thought of this movie pisses me off so bad that I can't type.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 9:21:56 PM

DAT ASS

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved