WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kick-Ass" and "Expendables" Get Release Dates

Posted: September 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kick-Ass" and "Expendables" Get Release DatesSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has just posted a message on Twitter, revealing the dates for the upcoming "Kick-Ass" film and Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables."

"Kick-Ass" revolves around a high school dweeb named Dave Lizewski who decides to become a superhero even though he has no athletic ability or coordination. Things change when he eventually runs into real bad guys with real weapons. The new movie is scheduled to appear in theaters on April 16th, 2010.

"The Expendables" is centered around a group of mercenaries attempting to overthrow a South American dictator. The film stars Stallone, Mickey Rourke, Eric Roberts, Jason Statham, Jet Li and Arnold Schwarzenegger. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 20th, 2010.

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:14:37 AM

I don't care about the release dates. They'll be here soon enough.

Unlike Avatar, a film with a pivotal make-or-break release date, I'm anticipating these two films more than when they show up in theaters.
telur writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:27:30 AM

i will see both no matter the schedule
Eben1277 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 5:45:02 AM

I do not want to wait another year for The Expendables.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:40:50 AM

Can't wait for either of these and i'm betting the UK get them later than the US.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 7:46:34 AM

When the hell did Stallone sign on Arnold?!? WTF?!

This is like the video store scene in Last Action Hero...Those two just dont belong in the same reality together haha damn this is gonna be something to see whether it sucks ass or not.
otis writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:39:51 AM

http://www.mania.com/arnold-confirms-expendables-cameo_article_113640.html
atn5022 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:37:13 AM

didnt they announce the expendables release date back in like may or something? i wasnt aware that was new information. cant wait for kick-ass though
timex89 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 10:54:36 AM

AH, COME ON!! Expendables was supposed to arrive April 23rd :(
NatG83 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:08:07 AM

Bruce Willis, Dolph Lundgren, and Terry Crews are in this...didn't see their names up there, yet.

If this movie doesn't have any entertainment value, Hollywood truly is broken.

I know that Steve Austin and Randy Couture are on the bill, as well. I don't feel they are credible actors, yet, but I think it's amazing what Stallone has pulled together.
triggax writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 11:55:27 AM

"I know that Steve Austin and Randy Couture are on the bill, as well. I don't feel they are credible actors, yet, but I think it's amazing what Stallone has pulled together."

I don't know how amazing it is, considering that short of a couple of them I could probably pay them collectively 100 bucks to wrestle each other in my back yard.

I read some sh*t a couple of months ago that JCVD backed out because when asked to do the film he was concerned about what his characters story was and what the story of the film was and Stallone just kept saying who f*cking cares... So he backed out... Cause the story in Double Team was so f*cking involved probably..
NatG83 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:48:42 PM

@Triggax
I recall reading JCVD dropped because he wanted to pursue a more dramatic acting career. I wish him the best, but I could care less. I know Stallone isn't going heavy story here (he never stated he was), but I don't think anybody was expecting a thought-provoking movie. It's an action flick with the biggest stars of two and a half decades.

But if you can reach each of the agents of the actors in the movie, and get all of them to sign on for a movie for $100 each, I'll foot the bill and split the proceeds.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:03:30 PM

Kick-Ass I'm very pumped for, Expendables not as much since it was announced it will likely have a PG-13 rating.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:43:50 PM

I think the big there here is...

When Stallone calls, EVERYBODY answers the phone.

All joking aside, Seagal and VanDamme had their reasons for not taking this, and I don't blame either one of them. But this move could have really used those two... and if they had to dump the 'Pro' Wrestlers to make room... so be it.

Bottom line. Rocky/Rambo is still da Man!
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:46:06 PM

there = thing.

Ugh... too much coffee in my Bailey's again me thinks...

Wait...?

Gaudion93 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:44:54 PM

Yay! Kick-Ass is out on my birthday!
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:55:43 PM

Expandables is going to be the Basterds of next year. mark. it. down.
triggax writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 3:59:52 PM

I f*ckin doubt that very much..
Black_Jack writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:48:06 AM

"Kick-Ass" was a great book. And the movie looks good so far. I'm looking forward to it.

I don't care about "The Expendables".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved