WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator: Sarah Connor Chronicles" DVD Movie Coming?

Posted: September 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator: Sarah Connor Chronicles" DVD Movie Coming?Submit Comment
TheTVAddict spoke to Thomas Dekker (John Connor) about whether the cancelled "Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles" TV series will ever return in a different form.

"They've spoken about doing a TV movie," he said. "Well, not a TV movie, but kind of like a direct-to-DVD movie [Think: BATTLESTAR GALACTICA's THE PLAN]. Obviously it's difficult because the show is based on a movie and they just had one come out, so it's kind of hard to make a movie with our show because everyone has kind of forgotten about us. But they're hoping, at least when I spoke to [producer] James Middleton that's where they are with it."

He added that everyone on set knew the cancellation of the show was coming, due to poor ratings. The decision was between canceling "Sarah Connor Chronicles" or Joss Whedon's "Dollhouse" and "Dollhouse" was a much cheaper show to develop.

Source: TheTVAddict


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mariachi writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:32:47 PM

Well, I'm glad Dollhouse won out on that one
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:58:00 PM

You can tell Dekker is young.

1.He's going to catch hell forsaying:
'because everyone has kind of forgotten about us.' Whether true or not (it's true), you don't bring (negative) stuff like that during interviews.

2. He's going to catch hell for saying:
'everyone on set knew the cancellation of the show was coming, due to poor ratings.' Again... true. You just don't bring stuff like that up, because it could be the only thing they take away from the interview...

Negativity has no place in these interviews. He could have said (almost) the same thing... just stick to the possibility of what has been talked about.

As far a 'c*mming' - I wouldn't mind Sarah and Cameron hit the porn circuit in a flick together! After Sarah makes Cameron bingo, she'd stand up... dildo in hand and say: 'You're terminated f*cker!'
Guest8 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:02:03 PM

I hope TSCC does come back! I would much rather have a third season, but I'll take what ever we can get. Dekker is known to be a loud mouth. Anyways, I can't wait for season 2 on DVD :).
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:42:39 PM

Why couldn't they have just left Terminator alone after the first one?...

Judgment day was okay... But Robert Patrick was about as intimidating as a guy made out of liquid...?... oooooo... then they did the 3rd one... which f*cking sucked... though I had High Hopes for the third one cause I really like Breakdown.. you know... It was a really good movie...
Does anyone remember Breakdown? With Kurt Russell? I was on the edge of my seat for like 2 solid hours man.. whhoop what a kick ass movie... Yeah..
THEN they made this pile of sh*t for television.. Oh my god.. if you're going to put Brian Austin Greene back on television I would hope that you could do it for a better reason... Like a televised execution... How that f*cker bagged Megan Fox is beyond me...

The show sucked.. I hope they just stop with the terminator sh*t already.. its f*cking embarrassing..
T-Fan1 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:18:57 PM

TSCC was awesome! I will always prefer T1, T2, and TSCC. T3 wasn't good at all. T4 was ok. The Sarah Connor Chronicles had the way better story. McGee should stay out of T5.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:20:54 PM

Dekker wasn't being negative, just laying down the facts. TSCC were very much forgotten by the viewers and FOX. And the show is cancelled, so I don't thik he can catch much more 'hell' than he already has by losing his job.

Besides, Dekker already has several projects in the pipeline, so I doubt he's hanging his hat on getting recalled to FOX if the 'fans' somehow bring the show back or if they (unlikely) make a DtD movie. Would YOU buy it? I wouldn't even steal it.

I mean, what else was he supposed to talk about? TSCC got sh*tcanned, end of story. Nothing he says isn't factual. The facts themselves just aren't very positive.

Anyway, glad it's gone. What a waste. They shot the so-called whored-out Terminator canon to shreds and added some of the goofiest crap I've ever seen. The original Knight Rider, for example, was never as cheesy as TSCC. It should've never got the green light.
WV-Films writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:23:28 PM

The main problem is, is the ratings for the show actually weren't poor. But a lot of people were catching it online thru Hulu and Fox.com. For some reason they don't count online views as actual ratings. I wouldn't be surprised if the movie did well, that FOX would option TSCC for another season afterwards, and bring it back like they did Family Guy.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:30:14 PM

"though I had High Hopes for the third one cause I really like Breakdown.. you know... It was a really good movie...
Does anyone remember Breakdown? With Kurt Russell? I was on the edge of my seat for like 2 solid hours man.. whhoop what a kick ass movie"

Yes, Breakdown is a truly great little film. Kurt Russell reprises the role he played in Executive Decision. He plays the weak and hesitant nerdish lead man that has to find his balls in order to save the day. Great acting.

M.C. Gainey is the perfect crazy hillbilly menace, basically playing a meaner version of his Swamp Thing role. J.T. Walsh is also perfectly believable as Warren Barr, a psycopathic trucker with all the time he needs to make people disappear.

The music was often very eerie, and mirrored the rural desert desolation. Often times, I was reminded of Robert Harmon's The Hitcher, with the hollow wind whistle effects.

Some of Mostow's camera work is pedestrian, but his by-the-numbers approach works well for a film taht requires little high octane aesthetics.
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:29:53 PM

I sense a touch of sarcasm...

Yeah... And you know what, for what it was Executive Decision was excellent..

Especially the fact, that after 15 minutes you came to the fantastic realization that you no longer had to sit through Steven Seagals retardation.

Under siege was good though... Gary Busey f*cking cracks me up man... sh*t..
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:37:03 PM

"The main problem is, is the ratings for the show actually weren't poor."

TSCC's ratings were often below ABC's 'Wife Swap', and if that doesn't tell you something, TSCC often enjoyed slightly better than *one third* of CBS's 'Ghost Whisperer' viewer share.

And that's at TSCC's post-premier peak performance. Occasionally the ratings would improve for a few episodes, only to plummet again.

Anyway, FOX counts one viewer as only one viewer. No matter how much a fan loves a show, they don't count for any more than one person. Fanatical devotion doesn't often factor into the bean counter's equations.

And unless DVD sales of the second season of TSCC are phenomenal, expect the show's demise to remain immutable, much like the war with the machines.

Source: tvbythenumbers.com
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:38:05 PM

I rewatched T4 and it seems the only reason they kept Reese alive is because skynet wanted to make Kyle into a terminator (i'm guessing like marcus wright).

Anyways, TSCC is good, but they resort to using "WELL JOHN SENT THEM BACK" as a plot device an awful lot. I wouldn't mind a SCC movie though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:39:23 PM

"And unless DVD sales of the second season of TSCC are phenomenal, expect the show's demise to remain immutable, much like the war with the machines."

I don't think fox gets any money from TSCC, that would explain why Dollhouse (stupid show) would get picked over TSCC (much superior).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:40:24 PM

Also on T4, people forgot that it was a planned trilogy, so not everything's gonna be explained.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:48:16 PM

"I sense a touch of sarcasm..."

Any sense of saracsm you experienced while reading my Breakdown post was likely your cynicism and skepticism over my claim I like something you like.

"Especially the fact, that after 15 minutes you came to the fantastic realization that you no longer had to sit through Steven Seagals retardation."

That was a great moment, I thought, as they had you thinking this might be a Steven Segal saves the day film, but then they clipped him abruptly from the film, and replaced him with Segal's antithesis.

The change in leading man from the obvious to the unlikely transformed Executive Decision from the complacently expected to a surprise toss up on whether Russell can man up and save the day or get killed fumbling about looking for the match to ignite his heroism.

"Under siege was good though... Gary Busey f*cking cracks me up man... sh*t.."

Gary Busey is always a pleasure to watch. He certainly upstaged Tommy Lee Jones. He was unplugged throughout Surviving the Game. And I loved him in Point Break.

Unfortunately, his son Jake has enough of the crazy eyed mannerisms, and none of the brash charm. He comes off as a caricature of his father's subtle wild menace.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:51:13 PM

"I don't think fox gets any money from TSCC, that would explain why Dollhouse (stupid show) would get picked over TSCC (much superior)."

How's that again?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:52:08 PM

Sorry, I forgot to say fox doesn't get any money from TSCC dvd's.
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:00:36 PM

"Any sense of saracsm you experienced while reading my Breakdown post was likely your cynicism and skepticism over my claim I like something you like."

This is me blushing... this is me blushing...

Agreed. Gary Busey did outshine Tommy Lee Jones.. Which is no small task.. Dont forget Lethal Weapon.. The part where he holds the lighter up to his arm... f*ck man... so bad ass..

Funny, I watched Point Break the other day and all i could think the entire time was that, First, I wish Kathryn Bigelow was a dude, so that I could enjoy her movies AND respect her.. unfortunately her vagina makes that impossible... Though.. I think she grew a penis for The Hurt Locker cause that sh*t rocked the f*cking house...
Second, Im gonna miss the Swayz when he dies Im gonna miss him like crazy... I had the time of my life.. so to speak.. watching all of his movies... and its going to be a sad lonely life without him.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:11:41 PM

I'll miss Patrick Swayze for 'Road House' alone. hated to see him the pedophile in Donnie darko, though, as his roles were usually, up that point very respectable, even when his character wasn't supposed to be naturally respected, as in Point Break where he played the very likable Buddhist bank robber.

"Dont forget Lethal Weapon.. The part where he holds the lighter up to his arm... f*ck man... so bad ass.."

Gary Busey was always hardcore. He was the best part of the film The Eye of the Tiger, no small feat either, even though that film was a low budget bomb.

And I recall him in Lethal Weapon. He was like the the thid part of a triple bill: Gibson, Glover and Busey.

And don't forget his role in Predator 2, a role I think that was written explicitly for Busey.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:12:35 PM

It looks like I'm getting lazy again with my posts...
Maddox writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:03:15 PM

For all of you who may think this is not real Maddox just email me like the losers you are maddox@maddoxmission.net, I might answwer if I am bored more than reading another RSH 10,000 word comment anywhere.

One of the main reasons TSCC has stayed relevant and in people's minds is simply one seriously hella hot asian babe named Lanie Grace. She kept you going and you didn't even realize it.

I am going to be doing the most badass Anti-Mameron Maddox Post you could ever think up with with your defective chips.

Yeah, freaks I am a TSCC fan also.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:29:06 PM

Great, another wannabe angry satirist with a leftist Che Guevara-the-Pirate avatar. I haven't see one of those in like...three days.

And, uh, you're email is incorrect.

maddox@xmission.com
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:39:30 AM

f*ck off, if you are real post a page on your site and leave it up for like 24 hours and post the link here then.

"maddox@maddoxmission.net"

Oh wait, you aren't the real Maddox anyways.

Meh, I am a huge maddox fan, but the odds of you being real are slim.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:40:49 AM

No, wait, the email redirects to the site, so, maybe...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:47:00 AM

"leftist Che Guevara-the-Pirate avatar."

Minkowski is pissed because the definition of conservatism is to limit change.
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 12:54:48 AM

Nah, I'm not pissed. I just know leftists believe in statist control over equal opportunity poverty, while keeping the masses blind with class warfare.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:13:03 AM

As opposed to rightists who believe in everyone should be poor and stupid (therefore easier to control) except for coporations and politicians (who run the poor and stupid people). And keeping the masses blind by spreading misinformation about homosexuality, drugs, atheism and agnoticism (but that's more borderline extremism).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:14:32 AM

oh, AND misinformation about the health care reform.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:14:58 AM

Not to mention demonizing anyone who dares conflict with their views...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:15:16 AM

And Glenn Beck, O'Reilly are in there like a dirty sock...
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:28:17 AM

"And, uh, you're email is incorrect.

maddox@xmission.com "

I guess not. I sent him an email, and it didn't bounce back.
Charlie9 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:35:52 AM

Executive Decision is in the Seagal Box Set, surely that is the definition of 'Grasping at straws'.

I'm currently coming toward the end of TSCC and I'm not surprised it got canceled, the (over-) acting is embarrassing and the "story" is so weak now compared to the 1st season. Such a shame all this bullsh*t terminator crap is coming out and ruining the Cameron's work.
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:37:42 AM

Spooks: You're talking political. I was merely making an observation regarding his avatar, which is borrowed from his website's signature logo.

I have no idea where in the ideological spectrum/grid Maddox calls home, but he seems to hate the conservative and the liberal categorical label equally. Not that his hatred of getting shoehorned as either a liberal or a conservative means much. He seems to hate pretty much everything.

I'm convinced, Spooks, given just a little time, he would, or will, hate both of us. So stop with the political crap, ok? I thought we agreed to bury this bone in Lohan's ass?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:46:55 AM

He hates everyone that isn't him, I don't care if he reads this, or if it's even actually him.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:47:34 AM

besides, I just got back from verbally kicking some ass by filling in "plotholes" from T4.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:49:40 AM

"I thought we agreed to bury this bone in Lohan's ass?"

Yea, I know...
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:00:16 AM

"Executive Decision is in the Seagal Box Set, surely that is the definition of 'Grasping at straws'."

That's not grasping at straws. Flip over a JCVD flick, perhaps the Replicant, and you'll see van Damme credited with Last Action Hero as his most recent good movie.

Well, JCVD had a four second cameo in LAH, a cameo where he played...JCVD! Now that's grasping at straws.
PirateDave128 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:25:58 AM

Thank f*ck Dollhouse won in that one. Am looking forward to sdeeing what tyhe next season brings. Didnt really like sarah connor chronicles, why did they have to go off on ann "alternate" timeline. WHy not do a show set between T3 and salvation about a group of resitance memebers with John Connor as like a secondary figure, spoken of as almost god like
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 8:41:06 AM

This show was far better then that big plate of sh*t burgers called "Terminator:Salvation" Why didn't they try to get SyFy Channel to pick this up???
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 1:24:15 PM

Anyone but me waste an hour of their life and sit through an episode of The Bionic Woman.

I would rather have watched flies land on a bucket of sh*t for an hour. Oh wait... that WAS The Bionic Woman!
Dre-EL writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 8:11:35 PM

I knew it was the end of TSCC when they moved it it friday nights. They should do a DVD movie and wrap up the last story line. I hate it when shows get cut off like that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved