WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Clash of the Titans" Footage on Friday

Posted: September 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Clash of the Titans" Footage on FridaySubmit Comment
MTV is planning to air a special episode of "Behind the Screen" on Friday, September 4th at 7pm ET/PT, with plans of showing the first footage from the upcoming "Clash of the Titans" film, starring Sam Worthington (Terminator Salvation, Avatar).

There is a good chance that MTV will not put up the footage online, at least not immediately. If you miss the show, come back to WorstPreviews.com and we'll make sure to have it here for you.

In "Clash of the Titans," the ultimate struggle for power pits men against kings and kings against gods. But the war between the gods themselves could destroy the world. Born of a god but raised as a man, Perseus (Worthington) is helpless to save his family from Hades (Ralph Fiennes), vengeful god of the underworld. With nothing left to lose, Perseus volunteers to lead a dangerous mission to defeat Hades before he can seize power from Zeus (Liam Neeson) and unleash hell on earth. Leading a daring band of warriors, Perseus sets off on a perilous journey deep into forbidden worlds. Battling unholy demons and fearsome beasts, he will only survive if he can accept his power as a god, defy his fate and create his own destiny.

Click here to read more about "Clash of the Titans."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:08:52 AM

WP fail cant even spell there name right.

But Sam Worthington is going to be hot real soon.

Aussie Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi
Ari Gold writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:22:25 AM

I like to see the aussie pride around here! haha!

Good on Worthington! Best of luck mate! I like Ralph Fiennes! He was awesome in 'In Bruges.' This movie has a decent cast, I'd definately give it ago!

VDODSON writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:18:51 AM

This has the potential to be legendary. I heard that the Australian guy who kept his daughter locked in the basement for 20 years, and fathered three childen with her will have a small cameo. Have you guys heard anything about this.
mdp711 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:45:17 AM

Anyone seen a good play lateley? Today's movies suck donkey d*ck.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:55:28 AM

HAHAHA!! Yes! funny you bring that up VDODSON, I was just reading about that in the 'Sydney Morning Herald' earlier this morning. Apparently he has a scene in which Zeus and Hades are tag teaming him in all holes, but is rescued by Sam Worthington.
VDODSON writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:35:42 AM

Nice one Ari
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:30:23 AM

zzzzzzzzzzz boring this movie is only for kids no? maybe they can take more of Sam Worthington tham me!
Anyone seen a good play lateley?
answer: NO, and its because Sam Worthington is in all of them he is so dumb, oh god Zeus just kill him once!
Ryanlawson writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:31:54 AM

u mean Austrian, not Australian....
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:43:05 AM

speaking of dungeon keepers, Joseph Fritzal is the ultimate dungeon keeper of australia..woops i mean austria!!!
WeThePeople writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:43:39 AM

I'll watch it, but I don't understand the need to remake a film when you can just retell the myth. Does the title alone guarantee ticket sales and interest?

"Anyone seen a good play lately? Today's movies suck donkey d*ck."

The last play I saw was a production of Endgame with John Turturro as Hamm and Max Casella as Clove. I enjoyed it.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:24:56 AM

Do good American actors exist anymore or is acting just another occupation we're outsourcing to foreign workers? The Brits and the Aussies have taken the f*ck over! At least I guess we can claim Liam and Mel now seeing that they are officially US citizens. Now what do about those damn Canadians?
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:57:36 AM

"Do good American actors exist anymore or is acting just another occupation we're outsourcing to foreign workers?"

You're all too busy destroying the planet and killing each other. I'd say that's far more important than making movies.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:10:13 PM

Nah, American film studios are just like American corporations. They love cheap foreign labor. Why pay Tom Cruise and Will Smith $20 mill a film when you can get Worthington for $4 mill and a pack of Skittles?
johnthemon writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:12:33 PM

triggax, you're an ignorant butthole.
The Ripper writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:07:10 PM

Hades = Voldermort

wtf?!

How can he from Jew movie of all time, to this sh*t?
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:12:29 PM

The 1981 Clash of the Titans was on TV last night.

Most definitely this movie should be redone.

Harry Hamlin didn't have to use a sword to slay his enemies. He could have just bent them over and injected AIDS into their ass!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:26:23 PM

Im nervous about this one... hoping Medusa comes back. That crazy bitch is scary!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:28:53 PM

I've dated her. She's crazy in the sack!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:38:26 PM

lol Ranger ... you dawg, did you triple bag that face?
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:41:53 PM

Don't forget the tequila shots!!!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:50:40 PM

lol alot of tequilla!
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:40:28 PM

"triggax, you're an ignorant butthole."

Really? Hmm.. So having one of the highest homicide rates in the world and funding the most expensive war of all time means that you're not killing each other and you're not destroying the planet I suppose???.... I must be ignorant.. silly guy..

On that note! Im glad they remade this... And that Neeson is playing Zeus, The original sucked c*cks, big steamy thunder c*cks...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:07:29 PM

The original Clash wasn't that bad. It was a nice homage to the old stop motion films of the 50s and the 60s like Jason and the Argonauts and Sinbad. It wasn't ment to have cutting edge FX.
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:11:45 PM

Yeah the FX were bad but thats not what bothered me about the original...

What bothered me was that it was a terrible film.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:13:48 PM

"meant"-- sorry just a dumb American
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:42:43 PM

@SAC - I know it wasn't to have cutting edge effects and it was paying homage to Sinbad etc. But really... it was just BAD Bro! And not 'good-bad'... just... BAD!
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:47:28 PM

Couldn't have said it better :/
Also I wasn't implying that americans are stupid. Though it's hard to argue.

Good Will Hunting is really smart and he's american!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:53:35 PM

lol... Trig.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:57:23 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:04:02 PM

And you know 'Good' wasn't his real first name... right?

Lol.

triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:11:13 PM

WHAT?!? Nah you're wrong.. ive got the DVD Case right here and it clearly says GOOD will hunting.. that's obviously his first name..

Obviously.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:43:05 PM

I can not argue that.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:34:58 PM

Fiennes and Neeson together in a movie is gonna be sick
rabid writes:
on September 6th, 2009 at 12:50:39 AM

where's the footage? i want to see.
Black_Jack writes:
on September 10th, 2009 at 2:52:45 AM

Worthington was one of the few things I enjoyed in "Terminator: Salvation". And I love the original film. Maybe this will be a good match.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved