WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Who Will Direct "Halloween 3D"?

Posted: September 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Who Will Direct "Halloween 3D"?Submit Comment
As soon as Rob Zombie's "Halloween" hit theaters, the Weinstein Company has announced that it is moving forward with the third installment, which will in 3-D and is appropriately titled "Halloween 3D."

The studio's co-Chairman Bob Weinstein stated that Zombie will not return to direct, but negotiations are currently going on with a new helmer, whom he declined to name. So who is this new helmer?

A rumor is currently going around that the man brought on for "Halloween 3D" is Steve Miner, who is very familiar with Michael Myers, having previously directed "Halloween H20" back in 1998. He also directed the second and third "Friday the 13th" films in the early 80s.

At this point this is just a rumor, but several emails have gone out to both Miner's people and to the Weinstein Company for verification. Stay tuned.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:11:57 AM

lindsay zombie
VDODSON writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:16:51 AM

Zack Snyder, Im only halfway kidding though. or better yet, just drop the idea. We dont need another Halloween, its been overdone.
mdp711 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:43:37 AM

There should be no Halloween 3D...period!!

If there must be, why not take some homeless person off the street to direct it. He/She could use of few bucks.
eddie499 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:19:38 AM

JUNK!!!
McD writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:55:06 AM

"Who Will Direct "Halloween 3D"?"

A more appropriate question would be: "Who will pay to watch "Halloween 3D"?"
AJWPProfile writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:38:54 AM

H20 was the worst out of the series if I'm not mistaken wasn't that the one with Joesph Gordon-Levitt in it?
CjR writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:58:38 AM

Hopefully the 3d gets cancelled.
Lowryder writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:03:15 PM

well as long as rob zombie stays the hell away from this movie its got my vote, and as for the new director, i think wes craven should take on michael meyers, i think if he directed this, it could be the best one yet
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:13:57 PM

Who cares?
smokemouth writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:18:01 PM

Aw, c'mon guys, WP got a scoop.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:06:19 PM

the only hope i have for this is a different take and fresh start...cuz the original 3rd had nothing to do with michael myers...but i don't want this remake 3rd to be any part or relate to zombie's versions...if studios can understand where i'm going with that and make it right, THEN i'll pay to see it...so far i haven't paid sh*t
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:47:02 PM

Steve Miner isn't terrible, so this is a definite step up. I hope they go away from the trailer-trash style and get Mikey in a mask that doesn't look like it's made of sh*t chunks. Miner recently directed the horrible beyond compare Day of the Dead remake, so maybe he could still have the ability to make a worse film than Zombie, but that is very unlikely. Just matters how much Miner respects the characters and the original mythos of the series.
The Ripper writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:20:08 PM

Im gonna go watch the second one to see how bad it really is. Honestly I liked the Devils Rejects and the first half of Halloween, the fight between Michael and Laurie towards the end. So I hope I'm not let down. But this news about H3D is pointless.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:33:23 PM

I didn't mind H20, besides the horrible masks. How hard is it to just get the original Shatner mask?! I can't believe they used a CG mask in H20... ridiculous.
october_midnight writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:35:55 PM

Wait, where's minkowski? Surely that social giant is waiting to spring a sweet gem/turd in this thread too! I mean come on! It's been up for like 2 hours and no comment yet? So my idea of him just refreshing the site constantly in his mother's basement, waiting to bag on everything...may not be true? SAY IT AIN'T SO.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:18:52 PM

Mother's basement? I wish!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:20:36 PM

Hopefully no one and the film will never ever exist
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:47:49 PM

"Mother's basement? I wish!"

I also wish I was in your mothers basement...

Cheap shot though huh...

I say bring in Tarsem Singh.. How wonderfully magical it would be.. You could give Michael a 75 foot flowing red cape...

Who cares who f*cking directs, ITS GONNA BE IN f*ckING 3D... You don't even need a director...
AP102390 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:19:34 PM

i don't care, I'm completely f*cking over all these sh*tty remakes.
acslaterson writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:31:11 PM

Why not the guys from Slipknot? Don't they get there rocks off from vomiting and hurling feces? Why not put that on the big screen? (Huge eye roll).
acslaterson writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:31:27 PM

their*
jjjjjoey writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:16:31 PM

I want this movie to be made. I want Zombie to direct it. And I want everyone to know he and his movies are pure sh*t!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:34:52 PM

michael myers was never a homeless guy...he stalked even his own house....tell me how that is homeless??...besides...in carpenter's version...you can imagine that myers was a SMART killer...and who the f*ck wrote in michael's imaginary mom?...that is NOT fresh at all...and doesn't deserve ANY money for that, but that's just my opinion...and you know what's really sad?...killers like michael myers don't need mommy to tell them to kill
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:39:11 PM

which explains friday the 13th....jason dies at a young age...and his body ages as his young mind is still intact...which is why i understand the sillyness of the sequels...but still, doesn't mean michael's imaginary mom had to be part of the story whatsoever...if he was growing into a more efficient killer...why would he need mommy's consent to kill people?...i thought the writer's strike was over...guess i was wrong
eLgAtO187 writes:
on September 3rd, 2009 at 1:32:33 AM

who gives a f*ck honestly give me something new !
watchman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:39:02 PM

rob zombies halloween 2 was the best out of the whole franchise....plus he said it was the end of it....so to make a third and not only make it 3d would be as gay as synthetic1985's comments hahaha get a life your on every news post
watchman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:39:03 PM

rob zombies halloween 2 was the best out of the whole franchise....plus he said it was the end of it....so to make a third and not only make it 3d would be as gay as synthetic1985's comments hahaha get a life your on every news post
watchman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:40:09 PM

woops posted twice....hopefully not a third (dimension) time hahahahahahahahaha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved