WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: CGI Smurf from "The Smurfs" Movie

Posted: September 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: CGI Smurf from "The Smurfs" MovieSubmit Comment
Thanks to PVCBlue, we now have the first look at a CGI Smurf from Sony Pictures Animation's upcoming "Smurfs" movie. The studio has released the promo image in a magazine and the site has been able to scan it. Check it out below.

The logline is being kept under wraps, but the story is expected to feature well-loved characters such as Papa Smurf, Smurfette and the villainous Gargamel. J. David Stem, David N. Weiss (Shrek 2, Shrek the Third) and Audrey Wells (George of the Jungle) wrote the script.

Raja Gosnell (Scooby-Doo, Beverly Hills Chihuahua) has been hired to direct the live action/animated "Smurfs" movie, which is scheduled to be released on December 17th, 2010 in both 2-D and 3-D theaters.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Smurfs."

Source: PVCBlue, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mgraybop writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:49:33 AM

Holy sh*t.... I didn't watch it then. Damn sure am not going to watch it now.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:07:57 AM

We were promised 100% photorealism, dammit! No, wait, that was the other smurf movie...
dandythelion writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:22:22 AM

doesn't look bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:26:07 AM

Are they sure they didn't confuse the year 2010 with the year 1990? I mean, look, I love computer generated photobullsh*t just as much as the next chronic masturbator, but the f*cking 1982 cartoon looks more realistic. It looks like a f*cking parade float. I can almost see the guide wires. It looks like a balloon you'd see hanging above a tire shop. Isn't that the name Michelin on the blue things foot?

And is this the gay Smurf? I only ask because he has his mouth f*cking open awfully wide, like he's either ready to take something in, or spew something out. Maybe that's where this film comes from, but then again, if that was the case, you'd expect the Smurf to be bent over and have his ass spread wide. Ah, hell, maybe this is Retard Smurf, official mascot for the film and FOX Studios.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:47:08 AM

Possibly the lamest CGI I have ever f*cking seen.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:21:05 AM

First the PS3, now this.
Porter Montoya writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:36:15 AM

Hmm...looks to me like someone took an animated Smurf and rendered it as a CGI animated Smurf. Don't know what kind of expectations folks had about a goddam Smurf movie, but this is really all you could hope for, if hoping for something was your thing.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:07:45 AM

i just wonder if we'll see other girl smurfs, cuz if i only see that same blonde smurf i remember watching as a kid, i'm either gonna think gay pride or gang bang.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:42:13 AM

"first PS3, now this"
haha epic line... so true
Dannoral writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:41:40 AM

Living in the motherland of the smurfs (Belgium) I really hope they won't ***** it up
WeThePeople writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:05:36 AM

They need to get Cameron on this sh*t so Worthington can use a Smurf as an avatar.
cubsfan042 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:03:38 AM

It's a f*cking cartoon, I'm not sure how you mess up CGI on a cartoon.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:04:45 AM

The drugs must really be good in Hollywood.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:30:15 AM

That's not even CGI rendering...It's just 3D modeling. Like working with clay on a computer. Christ half the veterans on this site with a basic program like Cinema Studio can whip this up in an hour.

Honestly this could even just be an action figure. Show us a video or show us nothing if you want to build hype.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:06:08 PM

Alex, we've already seen the avatar trailer, we know what the smurfs look like.
The Duke of New York writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:17:14 PM

does anyone remeber the 2" tall figures?
looks like that.
maybe intentional - if not exactly earth shattering.
october_midnight writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:39:50 PM

Long time lurker, new poster....so yeah, I guess the only question I have is...this minkowski putz...does he just sit on his fat ass F5'ing the hell out of this site just to bag on sh*t? I know AICN has a bunch of morons like that. Just wondering.
jay-c writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:52:18 PM

HE HE! well said October Midnight!
johnthemon writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:09:04 PM

@SpookyCupcakes,
you totally stole Long Pants Tramp's comment but did it 100 times stupider. You suck.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:14:21 PM

their legs are curved in the cartoon...the cgi version looks more straightened out...not cool...but still...anybody who is anybody would only watch it to see smurfette...the village slut lol
padfootbob writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:35:23 PM

Yeah, what the hell else would it look like?
jaz_mayor writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:22:07 PM

Wow it looks exactly like what I expected it to look like... a f*cking Smurf.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:41:32 PM

"@SpookyCupcakes,
you totally stole Long Pants Tramp's comment but did it 100 times stupider. You suck."

The f*ck?

Who are you? a nobody, that's who. Your opinions don't matter, gtfo.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:44:13 PM

Make this 'R'-rated... the new Felix the Cat and I'll watch.

Gangbangin Smurfs is what it's all about my friends!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:45:29 PM

r rated felix the cat?

OH sh*t YEA!
c-prime writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:07:29 PM

I don't care who the comment's ascribed to: Spooky and Long Pants Tramp, your comments were hilarious. Bravo.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:09:52 PM

Yeah thats already a movie called Fritz. I dont know what else could be said in the perverted cat sub genre that Crumb hasn't said already.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:01:56 PM

I wonder why they chose a Scarface reference for the poster?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:09:17 PM

All the cool kids watch scarface!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:09:55 PM

@PM - YES FRITZ! I always call him Felix (don't know why... don't care). But Fritz was a feast for the eyes (not just because of it's rating/story or originality... it was also surprisingly artsy).
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:04:09 AM

Are they gonna give CGI raisin tits to Smurfette ... ?
Eben1277 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:35:40 AM

It's the f*ckin color blue man. Blue doesn't do CGI well.
ian_918 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 12:36:27 AM

Ok, this looks about as real as lindsey lohan saying she is std free. And does anyone else think this little f*cker is uglier than sin?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved