WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Spike TV Scream Awards Nominees

Posted: September 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Spike TV Scream Awards NomineesSubmit Comment
Spike TV has just announced the nominees for the 4th annual Scream Awards, which will take place on October 17th at the Greek Theater in LA and will air on Tuesday, October 27th at 10PM ET/PT.

Check out all the nominees from 32 categories below, including for "Best Cameo," "Best Comic Book Movie," "Best Sequel" and "Holy S***! Scene of the Year." After you go through the categories, click here to go vote for your favorite choices.

The two hour show, which honors the fan favorites in comic books, sci-fi, horror and fantasy, will feature several World Premieres from some of the most anticipated movies of 2010.

The Ultimate Scream:
* Drag Me to Hell
* Let the Right One In
* Star Trek
* Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
* Twilight
* Up

Best Horror Movie:
* Dead Snow
* Drag Me to Hell
* Friday the 13th
* Let the Right One In
* My Bloody Valentine 3-D
* Splinter

Best Sci-Fi Movie:
* Knowing
* Moon
* Outlander
* Star Trek
* Terminator Salvation
* Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Best Fantasy Movie:
* Coraline
* Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
* Twilight
* Up
* Watchmen
* X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Best TV Show:
* Battlestar Gallactica
* Dexter
* Fringe
* Lost
* Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles
* True Blood

Best Horror Actress:
* Jennifer Carpenter (Quarantine)
* Jaime King (My Bloody Valentine 3-D)
* Lina Leandersson (Let the Right One In)
* Alison Lohman (Drag Me to Hell)
* Anna Paquin ("True Blood")
* Monica Potter (The Last House on the Left)

Best Horror Actor:
* Bruce Campbell (My Name is Bruce)
* Michael C. Hall ("Dexter")
* Kare Hedebrant (Let the Right One In)
* Justin Long (Dram Me to Hell)
* Ryan Kwanten ("True Blood")
* Stephen Moyer ("True Blood")

Best Fantasy Actress:
* Anna Friel ("Pushing Daisies")
* Scarlett Johansson (The Spirit)
* Jaime King (The Spirit)
* Rhona Mitra (Underworld: Rise of the Lycans)
* Kristen Stewart (Twilight)
* Emma Watson (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)

Best Fantasy Actor:
* Ed Asner (Up)
* Hugh Jackman (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Robert Pattinson (Twilight)
* Brad Pitt (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button)
* Daniel Radcliffe (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)
* Michael Sheen (Underworld: Rise of the Lycans)

Best Sci-Fi Actress:
* Moon Bloodgood (Terminator Salvation)
* Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse")
* Megan Fox (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
* Lena Headey ("Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles")
* Katee Sackhoff ("Battlestar Gallactica")
* Zoe Saldana (Star Trek)

Best Sci-Fi Actor:
* Nicolas Cage (Knowing)
* Josh Holloway ("Lost")
* Shia LaBeouf (Tranformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
* Chris Pine (Star Trek)
* Zachary Quinto (Star Trek)
* Sam Rockwell (Moon)

Best Supporting Actress:
* Jennifer Carpenter ("Dexter")
* Ashley Greene (Twilight)
* Carla Gugino (Watchmen)
* Evanna Lynch (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)
* Shirley Manson ("Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles")
* Rutina Wesley ("True Blood")

Best Supporting Actor:
* Ryan Reynolds (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Simon Pegg (Star Trek)
* Leonard Nimoy (Star Trek)
* Taylor Kitsch (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Ruper Grint (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)
* Nelsan Ellis ("True Blood")

Breakout Performance Female:
* Anna Torv ("Fringe")
* Zoe Saldana (Star Trek)
* Lorna Raver (Drag Me to Hell)
* Isabel Lucas (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
* Lina Leandersson (Let the Right One In)
* Malin Akerman (Watchmen)

Breakout Performance Male:
* Taylor Kitsch (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Taylor Lautner (Twilight)
* Robert Pattinson (Twilight)
* Chris Pine (Star Trek)
* Will.I.Am (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Sam Worthington (Terminator Salvation)

Best Cameo:
* Kate Beckinsale (Underworld: Rise of the Lycans)
* Helena Bonham Carter (Terminator Salvation)
* Winona Ryder (Star Trek)
* Arnold Schwarzenegger's Face (Terminator Salvation)
* Patrick Stewart (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Rainn Wilson (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)

Best Ensemble:
* "Battlestar Gallactica"
* "Lost"
* Star Trek
* "True Blood"
* Twilight
* Watchmen

Best Director:
* JJ Abrams (Star Trek)
* Tomas Alfredson (Let the Right One In)
* Michael Bay (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
* Pete Docter and Bob Peterson (Up)
* Duncan Jones (Moon)
* Sam Raimi (Drag Me to Hell)

Best Foreign Movie:
* Dead Snow (Norway)
* Eden Lake (England)
* Let the Right One In (Sweden)
* Martyrs (France)
* Pontypool (Canada)
* Timecrimes (Spain)

Best Sequel:
* Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
* Punisher: War Zone
* Terminator Salvation
* Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
* Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
* X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Best F/X:
* Drag Me to Hell
* Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
* Star Trek
* Terminator Salvation
* Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
* Watchmen

Scream Song of the Year:
* "War Zone" by Rob Zombie (Punisher: War Zone)
* "New Divide" by Linkin Park (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
* "Other Father Song" by They Might be Giants (Coraline)
* "Desolation Row" by My Chemical Romance (Watchmen)
* "Decode" by Paramore (Twilight)
* "Bad Things" by Jace Everett ("True Blood")

Best Comic Book Artist:
* Tony Harris and Jim Clark (Ex Machina)
* Steve McNiven (Wolverine: Old Man Logan)
* Eric Powell (The Goon)
* Frank Quitely (All-Star Superman, Batman and Robin)
* Ivan Reis (Green Lantern)
* John Romita Jr. (Amazin Spider-Man, Kick-Ass)

Best Villain:
* Eric Bana as Nero (Star Trek)
* Helena Bonham Carter as Bellatrix Lestrange (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)
* Cam Gigandet as James (Twilight)
* Lorna Raver as Mrs. Ganush (Drag Me to Hell)
* Liev Schreiber as Victor Creed/Sabretooth (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Alexander Skarsgard as Eric Northman ("True Blood")

Best Superhero:
* Ray Stevenson as The Punisher (Punisher: War Zone)
* Taylor Kitsch as Remy Lebeau/Gambit (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Hugh Jackman as Logan/Wolverine (X-Men Origins: Wolverine)
* Billy Crudup as Doctor Manhatta (Watchmen)
* Malin Akerman as Silk Spectre II (Watchmen)

Best Scream-Play:
* Coraline (Henry Selick)
* Drag Me to Hell (Sam Raimi, Ivan Raimi)
* Let the Right One In (John Ajvide Lindqvist)
* Moon (Duncan Jones, Nathan Parker)
* Star Trek (Roberto Orci, Alex Kurtzman)
* Up (Bob Peterson, Pete Docter, Thomas McCarthy)

Most Memorable Mutilation:
* Splinter (The Arm Removal Surgery)
* Watchmen (Arms Cut Off by Rotary Saw)
* Drag Me to Hell (The Eye Ball Cake)
* Dead Snow (Head Ripped Apart by Nazi Zombies)
* Saw V (The Pendulum Trap)
* Let the Right One In (The Swiming Pool Scene)

Fight-to-the-Death Scene of the Year:
* Drag Me to Hell (The Car Fight)
* X-Men Origins: Wolverine (Logan and Victor vs Weapon XI)
* Dead Snow (Martin and Roy vs the Nazi Zombies)
* Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (Optimus Prime vs The Fallen)
* Star Trek (Kirk vs Spock)
* Watchmen (Ozymandias vs The Comedian)

Holy S***! Scene of the Year:
* Let the Right One In (Swimming Pool Scene)
* Knowing (The Subway Crash)
* Drag Me to Hell (The Seance)
* Star Trek (Space Dive onto Orbital Drill)
* Watchmen (The Destruction of Mahnattan)
* Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Death Eaters Attack London)

Best Comic Book:
* Green Lantern
* Hack/Slash
* Kick-Ass
* Thor
* The Walking Dead
* Wolverine: Old Man Logan

Best Comic Book Writer:
* Brian Michael Bendis (Dark Avengers, Ultimate Spider-Man)
* Joe Hill (Locke & Key)
* Grant Morrison (All-Star Superman, Batman & Final Crisis)
* Geoff Johns (Green Lantern, Justice Society of America)
* Mark Millar (Wolverine: Old Man Logan, Kick-Ass)
* Brian K. Vaughan (Ex Machina)

Best Comic Book Movie:
* Dragonball Evolution
* Punisher: War Zone
* The Spirit
* Watchmen
* X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Source: Spike


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:58:50 AM

As long as Transformers 2, Terminator Salvation, or Twilight doesn't win anything it's all good..
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:17:52 AM

^^That's what the Razzies are for.

"Best Comic Book Movie:
" Dragonball Evolution"

Buwahahahah! That's a stretch. Even though the orginal Dragonball show is based on a MANGA, Dragonball evolution is not. It's inspired by a really fat and long green pile of sh*t the director gave birth to inside the on-set outhouse after eating a can of old refried beans and two rotten cheese burritos.

Obviously, lamentably, even, the award in that categeory will go to The Watchmen. It's the only film in that list that isn't the cinematic equivalent to watching your child get run over by an ice cream truck.
dandythelion writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:23:11 AM

Drag Me to Hell sure as hell better win. blows all those movies out of the water
coolguy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:48:13 AM

wheres district 9??? that was probably one of the best movies of the year
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:00:13 AM

District 9 is a real movie, so it doesn't qualify. This list is for sh*tty CGI craptaculars that made a sh*tload of money because people are too stupid to save their cash for films like District 9.

Jesus, the list reads like a manure grocery list. Nothing but sh*t.

Well, mostly anyway.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:51:51 AM

okay Best Comic Book Movie - I'm sorry but if Watchmen doesn't win then, there's something wrong!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 7:23:58 AM

Fight-to-the-Death Scene of the Year:

Ozymandias vs the Comedian

'Thats whay darling its incredible......'
Ari Gold writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:29:11 AM

Rhona Mitra is hot! That is all.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:32:21 AM

This looks like the worst award show ever! I think Spike should stick to round the clock UFC coverage.
AJWPProfile writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:36:14 AM

Watchmen isn't Comic Book is it? I always thought it was a Graphic Novel or are they the same thing?
tcu21 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:51:41 AM

The only awards (besides Razzies) where Michael Bay will be nominated for a directing award.

Since it's idiotic fans voting I'm guessing Twilight and Transformers are going to sweep it over good movies like Drag Me to Hell, Let the Right One In, and Star Trek.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:12:36 PM

Why is 'Watchmen' in the fantasy category?

It's pretty much a f*cking sci-fi.

Spike is a stupid channel, they cancelled unsolves mysteries and now they have white trash shows like "MANSWERS" and "DEADLIEST WARRIOR".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:13:38 PM

oh, and "ULTIMATE f*ckING CLUB"

Guys who watch spike seem to be severly sexually insecure, just look at the shows on there.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:12:04 PM

i think 'Moon' deserves the best sci fi award...but for 'scream 2009'?...well at least it's not golden globe awards
padfootbob writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:41:24 PM

Look out MTV... there is another award show that might just be as stupid as yours.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:15:11 PM

PLEASE GOD DO NOT LET TWILIGHT WIN ANYTHING!!


AND

Arnold Schwarzenegger's Face HAS to win best cameo :P
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:16:40 PM

Jesus Christ, did they actually put Jaime King up for not one, but TWO acting awards!!! And Will I. Am Terrible!!! I think I know what awards show to miss.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:31:21 PM

I see Gary Coleman has yet again been completely overlooked. And it's hard to tell with him... was he overlooked for lack of talent, or because he's a short, little, useless f*ck?

And wow... I can't wait to miss these awards!
AP102390 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:18:08 PM

it's so cute how they can't think of any good movies to nominate for these movies so they take the worst of the worst from the given year and offer them an award. the more i read this the more i laugh. i see a solid 8-9 movies/TV shows that deserve to be nominated.
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:26:02 PM

"District 9 is a real movie, so it doesn't qualify. This list is for sh*tty CGI craptaculars that made a sh*tload of money because people are too stupid to save their cash for films like District 9."

Hasn't D9 Tripled its budget domestically?...
Hmmmm.. and it relies most heavily on its CGI over anything else... So why wouldn't it belong on this list?
Id argue that all of these were real movies.. unless some sneaky bastard was showing me fakes.. then im gonna be right pissed.
Lordchristo writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:42:07 PM

@triggax - Haw!

I voted in this because I was hung over and bored, and kept seeing 'Let the Right One In' everywhere. I didn't vote for it at all, but I went to Netflix and hey, I can watch it now! And. . . it was awesome. Now I wanna redo the damned thing. Not that it'll matter. Arnold's face FTW!
Deathscythe writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:24:22 PM

Watchmen is nominated, okay, but best superhero...and Rorschach is left out, really?
Deathscythe writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 10:27:22 PM

Watchmen doesn't exist without Rorschach...the Spectre was useful but really?
Eben1277 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:34:04 AM

Twilight won't win sh*t on Spike, no chicks to vote.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved