WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sean Connery Tops Poll for Worst Film Accent

Posted: August 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sean Connery Tops Poll for Worst Film AccentSubmit Comment
In a poll by Empire magazine, fans voted Sean Connery for having the worst film accent of all time. "Whether he's a Russian sub captain (The Hunt For Red October) or even an English king (First Knight, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves), always that baritone Highland burr remains," said the magazine.

Coming in second is Dick Van Dyke for his awful Cockney as the chimney sweep in Disney's 1964 "Mary Poppins," starring opposite the properly-accented Julie Andrews.

Actors who did not make the list were Tom Cruise for "Far and Away" and Leonardo DiCaprio for "The Blood Diamond."

Top 10 list:

1. Sean Connery (Hunt for Red October)
2. Dick Van Dyke (Mary Poppins)
3. Brad Pitt (Seven Years in Tibet)
4. Charlton Heston (Touch of Evil)
5. Heather Graham (From Hell)
6. Keanu Reeves (Bram Stoker's Dracula)
7. Julia Roberts (Mary Reilly)
8. Laurence Olivier (The Jazz Singer)
9. Peter Postlethwaite (The Usual Suspects)
10. Meryl Streep (Out of Africa)

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:21:38 PM

Thish ish deshpicable gaaarrrrbige...
nope.com writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:36:34 PM

lol he did suck hard in that movie, his accent wasn't the worst part of it
WV-Films writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:40:26 PM

Was Leo's accent that bad in Blood Diamond? I thought Richard Gere's in The Jackal was much worse.
workingdead writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:41:40 PM

Where is Kevin Costner
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:59:06 PM

Kevin Costner doesn't do accents.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:11:22 PM

1. Leo's accent was awesome in Blood Diamond WP.
2. This list lost all credibility when Bale's name didn't appear in every slot.
3. It took Mel Gibson 3 Leathal Weapon movies to loose the Aussie twang and somewhat master an accent.
4. Does anybody remember how bad Jeff Bridges, Tommy Lee Jones, and Lloyd Bridges Irish accents were in Blown Away?
5.Brad Pitt's Italian was horrible in Inglourious Basterd. lol
bale01289 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:25:15 PM

"I'll take SWORDS for 500, Alex.". "That's S words, Mr. Connery"
darthraige writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:27:04 PM

"Welcome to the Rock."
Bob82 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:27:23 PM

Kind of ironic, cuz Sean Connery has the coolest real accent!

Now, really... where is Richard Gere in "The Jackal"?!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:37:02 PM

I'll take 'Catch the semen' for $500 Alex?

Ahhh... that's 'Catch these men' Sean!

Regardless Trebek... your Mother's a whore!

SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:38:40 PM

Here's my list of Best Accents:
1. Alan Rickman(Die Hard)
2. Johnnie Depp(any movie he plays a Brit)
3. Hugh Laurie, Russel Crow, Guy Pearce(any time they play an American)
4. Brat Pitt(Snatch)
5. Forrest Whitaker(Last King of Scotland)
6. Gary Oldman(State of Grace "Tommy never hurt nobody, and dey cut his freakin troat!")
7. Gary Oldman(True Romance "Is it whiteboy day?"
8. Arnold(Red Heat)
9. Frances McDormand(Fargo)
10. Al Pacino(Scarface)
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:44:06 PM

I'll take "The Rapists" for $200.

Ahh that's "Therapists" Mr Connery. Lets just get off that category, shall we.

Good cause I just got off your mother last night Trebek!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:44:41 PM

LOL SAC! I was going to jump all over you for listing Rickman as #1 UNTIL I saw that it was a list for GREAT accents.

Sorry Bro.

That's a pretty sweet list!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:45:41 PM

f*ck me! Celebrity Jeopardy is SNL is one of their GREATEST inventions!!!!!

Some nights it's the ONLY funny thing on the WHOLE show!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:05:25 PM

Heather Graham (From Hell) is by far and away the worst. It's should be all 10 for gods sake.

Sean rules and he and October are both freaking great. Thus that should exempt him from this list.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:06:53 PM

"Your best? Losers always whine about their best. Winners go home & f*ck the prom queen"
dhkenobi writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:07:46 PM

"I propose a conumdrum to you, a riddle if you will."

"I don't want to hear it..."

"What the difference between you and a mallard with a headcold? One's a sick duck ... I can't remember how it ends but your mother is a whore."
bale01289 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:26:37 PM

"I'll take Ape Tit for 300, Trebeck.". "O MY GOD, its A 'petit, you ingnorant bastard!"
manichispanic writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:30:09 PM

how come kevin costner isn't on this list?
c-prime writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:37:31 PM

"Actors who did not make the list were Tom Cruise for 'Far and Away' and Leonardo DiCaprio for 'Blood Diamond.'"

Man, you folks at WP reveal a little bit about yourselves with each and every post. Hilarious.

"Touch of Evil" is a great flick and undeserving of this critical censure. Charlton Heston may not be going for cultural accuracy with his performance, but I'll be damned if he doesn't have one of the most sublime onscreen presences to ever grace motion pictures. As soon as someone informed me "Charlton Heston plays a Mexican in this", I was like "We're watching this movie f*cking immediately." Plus, the movie was made back during a time when all actors had to do to assume the role of another was change just one article of their physical features. In this case, all Heston did to become Latino was grow a mustache. No attempted accent, just a mustache. To me, the boldness of that cries genius. (Don't mistake me, though - Heston was no racist.) Such practices are, of course, offensive and lazy by today's standards (if you think about it, had Ben Affleck been around in the fifties, he'd have like at least two awards for "Best Actor" for his ceaseless utilization of this ham-handed approach), but the film is flatout a product of its time and a damn exceptional one at that.
j-man writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:48:14 PM

i thought di caprios accent in blood diamond was brilliant. didnt he get an oscar nom?
c-prime writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:55:47 PM

And this one's for Ranger:

"'Japan-U.S. Relations'...I have no idea what that category is doing up there."

"I had relations this morning, Trebek. Hope we didn't wake you - your mother's a screamer."
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:08:46 PM

Whoever voted for Leo as having a bad accent in Blood Diamond deserves a slow neck snapping. He was nearly flawless in that flick. C-Prime, I'm with ya, brother. Touch of Evil is by far one of the best thrillers ever made. To me, Evil was Orson Welles' true masterpiece. Everything about that film is phenomenal, including Heston. As for worst accent, how about Anthony Hopkins in All the King's Men. I didn't know Southern political leaders sounded English.
imsoronry writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:14:04 PM

Really what kind of crap is that. Who are these people? Crackheads
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:26:09 PM

Well good to see Dicaprio didn't make this list for Blood Diamond, thought his accent was perfect

"Tharts for breeking my TeeVee bro!"

But yeah i kidn laughed when i saw Reeves doing a english accent in Dracula i though at any moment he would go "Dracula....MOST EXCELLENT!!!"

But at least Connery spoke Russian for a few scenes in Hunt for Red October

'They trembled at the shound of our rocketsh! Now they will tremble at the shound of our Shilence!'
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:27:02 PM

now wait


'JUNIOR??"
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:11:52 PM

Dad! DON'T CALL ME JUNIOR!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:12:06 PM

@c-prime - LOL! Classic!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:16:16 PM

Alright WP your buggin, Leo DiCaprio's accent in Blood Diamond was amazing, his accent alone got him an Oscar nod. And Pete Postelwaite's accent in Usual Suspects is awesome too, should be replaced by Tom Cruise's horrible accent in Far and Away. What about Nicolas Cage in Captain Corelli's Mandolin? Like honestly, Cage already sounds awful with an American accent but he tried Italian in that movie, my eardrums started to bleed.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:18:09 PM

@SAC:

Add Idris Elba to your list, watch the Wire and then watch Guy Ritchie's Rocknrolla where he dons his true English accent. He's as good as Hugh Laurie when it comes to sounding American.
Ronsauce writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:18:37 PM

I'll give a shout-out to Sam Worthington in Terminator: Salvation. I swear I heard at least three different accents come through during the course of that flick. But even worse than that was Liam Neeson in Taken. Family Guy had a bit where Liam Neeson was a cowboy, and after seeing Taken, the bit was spot on.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:19:04 PM

And Daniel Craig in Road to Perdition should be added to the list, I mean I love the movie, but he couldnt lose his English accent for anything, sounded like a retarded American.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:21:05 PM

I think Ralph Fiennes has some of the greatest accents ever. He dons German in Schindler's List, thick english in In Bruges, American in The Chumbscrubber and Red Dragon. The guy is a monster at accents.

Heath Ledger was great too, didnt realize he was Austrailian till after he died.
thedotsays writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:26:36 PM

I have no clue why they cast him in any role where he's from another country. It's always his same accent. Red October, Hell, f'ing Highlander he's supposedly a Spaniard?!?!? c'mon.

Oh and I'll take The Penis Mightier for $400"
That's The Pen Is Mightier......
Elrey16 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:35:11 PM

WHAT? MERYL STREEP SHOULD NEVER BE ON A LIST LIKE THIS, SHE'S THE REIGNING QUEEN OF ACTING AND ACCENTS
bacci40 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:49:25 PM

mr connery is now aquiring the entire list of people who voted for him...and will rip out their throats with his bare hands...he didnt even try to do a russian accent in that movie...what a bunch of twits
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:16:01 PM

@bacci - you're quite right. The first thing I thought when I read this was: 'Connery wasn't trying for an accent at all in Red October!'

@murphyslaw93 - you're spot on! Ralph (pronouned Raif, if anyone cares) Fiennes is da Man! He can (and does) do it all... perfectly! I think he'd work even more if Hollyweird could produce stuff up to his level. Plus the 'C' and 'F' words are his fav. So he can't be all bad!
thedotsays writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:34:18 PM

@Ranger, I think hands down Daniel Day Lewis is the MAN. Sure his accent in There Will Be Blood was pretty close to his accent in Gangs Of New York but considering his very brit accent, he kills it.
They just need to write in Connery's nationality into each role just to save face.
If in Red October, they just said he was a Russian soldier .....not originally from Russia, I would have been fine.

japaninmotion writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:58:01 PM

whoa...count... I want to thank you inviting me to your most excellent castle!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:40:28 PM

@japan - LOL!

@thedot - I'm a big DDL fan as well. And you're right about Connery in Red October. I think his starpower was more important than they nailing down an accent for him that may have sucked. Red October is pretty damn entertaining the way it is.
minkowski writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:45:08 PM

Not film, but the wors accent I've ever heard was Dennis Hopper's quasi-Serbian nonsense fromt he first season of 24.

Don Cheadle's in Oceans XX was pretty bad too.

And in Blown Away, Tommy Lee Jones' Irish accent totally undermined the film's thin verneer of acceptable realism. The U2 soundtrack didn't help. Sure, I get where and why the band Irish rock, and now pop rock, band hails from politically and geographically, but overlaying "With or Without You" and "I Still haven't found..." was and still is almost as unacceptable as Kubrick's boneheaded decision to ram "The Blue Danube" down the 2001's throat for at least thirty minutes.
minkowski writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:52:42 PM

"Red October is pretty damn entertaining the way it is. "

Maybe, but it's also the least entertaining Jack Ryan film. Submarine thrillers are almost never enthralling.

Which reminds me, Harrison Ford's accent in K-19: The Widowmaker is worse than those found in Sean Connery's submariner adventure.
c-prime writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:50:34 AM

Thanks, Douche. I have a lot of respect for "Touch of Evil" and I just couldn't sit idly by and accept that injustice. Charlton Heston was a man's man - he could make Chuck Norris his bitch. He will be eternally missed.

And I never saw "All the King's Men". I wanted, too, initially, but lost interest after a while. The headline of WP's review of the movie seems to echo the same sentiments as you though. Personally, I think the guy who played the arms dealer in "G.I. Joe" should make this list. Even the simpletons who compiled this list would agree that that guy's mock Scottish accent is more atrocious than, go figure, real Scotsman Sean "'Shrooms & Guinness" Connery
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:02:41 AM

@Ranger: Ralph Fiennes is so unbelievably talented that your right its hard for hollywood to produce films that are on his level and of his stature and ability. Sometimes he ends up in some random ones as a villain (Red Dragon) but he usually picks his roles perfectly. Its always great to see him, even if his role is brief and doesnt exactly serve a purpose to the overall film (The Hurt Locker)
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:31:06 AM

Ah Connery, no matter what you're still the Best Bond to ever live.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:16:17 AM

@Mink - I too thought of Ford's K-19 accent for this list.

@c-prime - 'Charlton Heston was a man's man - he could make Chuck Norris his bitch.' LOL! Truer words were never said!

@murphy - it's nice when a high-end actor doesn't mind taking a smaller role, but really adds to a flick.

And Sir Sean will ALWAYS be my fav. Bond. Err... sorry, Bond... James Bond!
mgraybop writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:47:29 AM

What about Tom Cruise in "Valkrie", no attempt at german.


"And your Final Jeopardy category is... Anything. Write anything. Any word at all and you are correct. Lets go to, oh dare I... Mr Connery, you wrote... "Below" well you wrote a word therefore you are correct. What was your wager? "ME" Below me, Im sorry Mr Connery Im just not getting it.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:52:05 AM

Anyone remember Shannon Elizabeth's ridiculous accent from American Pie? Horrible.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:41:49 AM

SUCK IT TREBEK
Charlie9 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:45:50 AM

Leo seemed to be trying too hard with the accent in BD and over-exaggerated it. Thats just ma opinion bru
Charlie9 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:53:15 AM

Ralph has done some gems but what the hell was that in Maid in Manhattan (not that ive seen it) english or american or both? He prefers to be called Ray btw
TheRingaDingKid writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:31:13 AM

Connery is awesome in every Webster definition.

Kate Blanchette's accent in the Aviator is like having your ears fisted by Kimbo Slice.
thedotsays writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:41:04 AM

Eddie Murphy's in Vampire In Brooklyn. Absolutely horrid. I'm talking 2 girls 1 cup horrid.
thedotsays writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:50:31 AM

@Ranger, yeah Lewis is easily on the top of my list. Sure Oldman is truth but Lewis is just a machine, he never fails. The Boxer, My Left Foot, In The Name of The Father. Masterful. And as much credit as I usually give to Ed Norton, DDL makes him look like f'ing Will Wheaton.

Oh and another add to the list. Denzel Washington's in The Mighty Quinn. My white neighbor does a better Jamaican accent.
gitrmnky7 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:42:04 PM

Here's the thing, Sean Connery's accent is the best accent, but it does never change, but its the best.

"Actors who did not make the list were Tom Cruise for "Far and Away" and Leonardo DiCaprio for "The Blood Diamond."

I didn't finish Blood Diamond mainly because I couldn't stand DiCaprio's voice, and he is one of my favorite actors.
pomme writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:47:37 PM

and Tom Cruise in "walkyrie" a german with an american accent
or Sam Worthington'accent in "T4" is american-australian
or Brad Pitt in "snatch" has a very strange accent
or Kevin Costner in "robin hood"

I always thought Bale and Day Lewis had a good ear for accents
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:08:47 PM

Considering this list given, and others we think belong on it... I think it was pretty damn savvy for Cruise to not even try in Valkyrie.

@Ringading - Kate nailed it in The Aviator. Annoying true... but so were the Hepburn's voices... lol.

@thedot - re: Wil Wheaton... LOL!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:20:34 PM

@murphyslaw: Good call on Stringer but dont forget about Dominic West(Det. McNulty) too. He's as British as they come and he pulls off a hard core Baltimore accent like he was born there.

@Mink: Holy sh*t Dennis Hopper was bad in 24! good call.

I'm gonna have to add Robert Loggia in Scarface to the WORST list. Just cant buy him as a Cuban. While we're at it lets add:
1. Dan Hedaya (Commando)
2. Nic Cage (Con Air) **this one should really top all lists**
3. Daniel Craig (Tomb Raider)

Add Gary Oldman in Dracula to the BEST list. Might be film's coolest accent ever! Also, Nic Cage should receive some good credit for his trailer trash accent in Raising Arizona.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:27:01 PM

@Ranger: Cate Blanchett did nail it in The Aviator. Which makes her performance in Indiana Jones and the Kindom of the Crystal Skull even more embarrassing. Her Russian accent was HORRIBLE!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:36:08 PM

@SAC - that whole movie was a disappointment. The story, the acting...

Can't blame Cate for not being able to carry that clusterf*ck.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:38:42 PM

@ranger: lol That was a piece of dog sh*t but her accent was terrible.
thedotsays writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:52:09 PM

Holy sh*t!! How are we forgetting Steve Martin in the Pink Panther movies?!?!?!?!?!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 3:05:01 PM

I don't think anyone saw those Pink Panther movies.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 4:59:17 PM

I'm with SAC on this one Dot. Never saw them... never will.

Steve Martin in 'The Jerk!' is his best work.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:01:17 PM

@SAC - re: Indiana - honestly my friend. I wouldn't argue if I could. That movie left a completely non-existent impression on me. I remember a huge CG temple... sh*t crashing down. And a chase scene through a jungle, oh, and Indy being told sh*t LaDouche was his son... and that's it!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:02:44 PM

WHICH... now that we've opened THAT can of worms! Bradley Cooper would have been a MUCH BETTER son to Indy. At least he has the looks, charisma, and AGE to carry the torch of Indiana into more sequels. With Shia... I'd only sniff his fingers after they've been inside his Mom on pasta night.
psylocke writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:39:40 PM

where is jon voight for anaconda
that was the most ridiculous accent i have ever heard even though yea...sean connery was bad
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:40:59 PM

Back to Worst Film Accents. How did they miss Dennis Quaid in The Big Easy and Jean Claude Van Damme in Hard Target? Worst Cajun accents ever!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:43:19 PM

@Psylocke: Nice timing! Another horrible Cajun accent.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:44:42 PM

How about JCVD's accent when using his regular voice for f*ck's sake?!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:46:40 PM

What about Lohan's French accent in:

'My Fist... my Lover!'?
Eben1277 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:55:33 AM

There's definitely something to be said for not even trying to put on the accent, since not having an accent is less distracting than a bad one. Sean Connery is just that great, his presence overcomes any need for an accent. Same with Heston. And I never understood why characters played by American actors in movies taking place in a country other than America should be expected to speak with an accent of the setting if the language spoken is supposed to be the native language. Which is I presume (since I haven't seen it though I would like to) the case with Valkyrie. Why would Tom Cruise affect a German accent when they are supposed to be speaking German? It's not like people in Germany sit around speaking English for daily conversation. Again, I haven't seen the movie, so I don't know how accurate my statement is, but you get my point?
Eben1277 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:56:50 AM

Brad Pitt in Snatch was spectacular, as was Benicio in The Usual Suspects.... AND Postlethwaite, he's f*ckin awesome.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:45:25 PM

Good posts Eben.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 10:11:23 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved