WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Heath Ledger's "Dr. Parnassus" Gets a Release Date

Posted: August 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Heath LedgerSubmit Comment
WorstPreviews is heading to Canada for the Toronto Film Festival in two weeks and one of the films we are planning to see is Heath Ledger's "The Imaginarium of Dr Parnassus."

If you can't make it to the Festival, you will have to wait only three more months to see it in theaters. According to ComingSoon, Sony Pictures Classics has scheduled "Parnassus" for Christmas (December 25th).

The new movie tells the story of Dr. Parnassus and his extraordinary Imaginarium - a traveling show where members of the audience get an irresistible opportunity to choose between light and joy or darkness and gloom.

Click here to read more about "The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:31:21 AM

Ledger looks like he'll rule this movie as well

.. too bad the rest of the film looks even worse than Avatar, if that's possible
dandythelion writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:40:11 AM

i've said it ebfore and i'll say it again Tom Waits needs to be in more movies. He's more of the reason i'm seeing this than leger. but i love ledger.
TGDirector writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:52:50 AM

Alex, you'll have to do a review for us when you see it. Without giving away too much... Since most of us won't be able to go, you're gonna be our eyes and ears about this film.
BlueJulias writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:58:34 AM

Ledger had another 50 years in him. We should be watching him when he is like 80- just like we'll be seeing Harrison Ford making IJ films for the next 15 years. Damn fate...and drugs.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:04:36 AM

Film looks incredible, think about this, it took 3 actors to fill in the role of Heath Ledger in this film!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:23:25 AM

can't wait!...of all movies...why did heath ledger's last movie have such trouble among distributing companies?...the only kind of movies that deserve delays are the ones that are terrible...and heath's last is far from terrible and i haven't even see it yet...i liked what i saw in the trailers anyway...especially the plot, before any pictures or footage got released...creativity does pay off sometimes doesn't it?
Sonic writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:22:05 AM

I read the release date was 16th October.
mizcurtis writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:42:04 AM

Yes Matilda, there really is a santa clause. Can't wait.
NatG83 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:27:53 AM

I always found Gilliam's works to be interesting and thought-provoking. I see this being along the lines of Brazil: some will hate it, others will love it.

It's such a damn shame Ledger died. The guy really had something to offer.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:51:08 AM

Oh Gilliam?! I thought you said Gilligan!!!

And yes, losing Heath is tragic. I've posted before, I liked his performance in anything I saw him in.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:53:14 PM

Well, It'll make more money than Avatar...
Jedimax writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:53:16 PM

Terry gets way to much crap, I love a bunch of his movies, especially Brazil.
BigUnit writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:58:35 PM

its going to be amazing!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:54:06 PM

@dandythelion exactly, waits is f*cking awesome wrist cutters, coffee and cigarettes, domino ect... waits is what a real musician turned actor is suppose to be... and im sorry but this film will no way be as bad as people think it might be. Think about it, depp gilliam, ledger, waits... ferrel and RDJ boyfriend wont hurt this project at all....
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:23:26 PM

The trailer for this movie was awesome. How sick would it be for Ledger to get another posthumous Oscar nomination? I hope Colin Farral is good too, I just started to give him respect again after In Bruges, his first outstanding movie/film role since Minority Report.
masKritic writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:29:30 PM

this looks dumb sorry
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:54:19 PM

I'm there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved