WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween 3" is Already in Development

Posted: August 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween 3" is Already in DevelopmentSubmit Comment
Rob Zombie's "Halloween" sequel may not have taken first place at the domestic box office during its opening, but it has earned $17 million, which is $2 million more than its entire budget. As a result, the Weinstein Company is already moving forward with a third installment.

The studio's co-Chairman Bob Weinstein said that the new sequel is in development, will be in 3-D, and will be titled, appropriately enough, "Halloween 3D."

He added that Zombie will not return for the new installment and that the studio is currently in negotiations with a new director whom he declined to name. Weinstein said that "Halloween 3D" will have a "different take" on the franchise.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ksplatt writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:21:30 AM

...
acslaterson writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:32:28 AM

Cool, this can go right into my Netflix queue, right where the 2nd one is sitting. I won't pay for a ticket for these movies.
BlueJulias writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:33:59 AM

God damn it...
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:37:40 AM

this will mimic Jaws 3D... sadly
TGDirector writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:39:37 AM

What the living f*ck is with all these 3D movies!!!! There's nothing special about them, there's nothing unique about it!!! You're sitting there in the dark with a 100 people wearing glasses, looking like Rick Moranis.

The day they actually make something revolutionary like say I don't know, actually sit in the audience and watch the movie around you without the screen. Now that'd be cool and worth paying a ticket for. Other than that, I refuse to spend another dime on already expensive tickets just to see it in "3D".

I'm sorry but Halloween is just getting old now. Why and how come they haven't invented any other creatively evil, mass-murdering people? I'm so so surprise Hollywood is still standing.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:57:55 AM

In the first one he was shot in the head by Loomis...in the second one, Laurie demolished his face with a knife to the point where it looked like a roast beef p*ssy, maybe in the third one they should chop his f*cking head off to set it up for a fourth...
CjR writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:10:44 AM

Ok I am cool with them making another movie, but 3D, are F'n Kiding me.
Lander writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:29:53 AM

Zombie just cant stop.
Lander writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:30:20 AM

But i would like to see Myers kicking ass in 3d.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:18:48 AM

Now you can experience crusty hobo beards tickling your face through the power of 3-f*ckin'-D!!!!! See sh*t literally flying into the audience!!! Sheri Moon's sandpaper nipples will drag across your f*ckin' eyeballs!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:37:40 AM

what's the point in saying anything about this sorry excuse for an idea for another halloween?...no offense...but that's how pathetic this is...as terrible as the remakes were...a new director couldn't pull rob zombies moves...not even for a 3rd...aside from that, making it 3D is another thing that tells me to avoid it...and guess what...i couldn't be happier...so far i've saved 20 bucks by avoiding H2 and the new final destination...didn't even have to waste my time on it either...i'm not ashamed to say that too, the 3rd final destination only had some appeal because it was totally different than the 2nd and had no original cast members...the 4th was just a sorry excuse to be made...halloween remakes was another...was an interesting take on young myers getting so evil...it was partially correct on a realistic view of modern day serial killers i guess...but far from completely accurate...because simply if anyone is shot a bunch of times with no treatment, in the real world of course, they would truly die...i think that's why it was so hard for me to buy into rob zombie's halloween because as realistic as he was trying to make everything else in the movie, myers was still immortal even though he was SUPPOSED to be realistic...which is why i think it was a sorry excuse to be made in the first place
Kid_A writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:32:29 AM

I wonder why Weinstein Comany cannot cut its bounds with Halloween and Michael Myers. The new movie has just been released, and 17 million dollars is not a big deal for a new movie agreement. But sure, if they did put like 500.000 dollars or 2 million dollars and earned 17 million, that makes them smile, but still not a big deal for the second.
dandythelion writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:09:20 AM

i don't understand why some people complain so ardently about movies being made. they act as if they're kids in school, getting asigned more homework. no matter how much they blast a movie, they'll see it. if only to actually justify thier remarks.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:16:38 AM

Production companies obviously dont give a f*ck about the publics opinion, I have yet to see a positive review for Final Destination by any critic or viewer. The third one is going to suck more than the first two and the new final destination combined.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:42:12 AM

ggiivveee uppp allreeddi
Lordchristo writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:16:55 AM

@dandythelion Nope, I'm secure in the knowledge that Rob Zombie films himself taking a dump in a trailer park for 2 hours and sends it out to theatres, so after this generations Manos came out (i.e. 1000 Corpses) I have refused to even download the crap, save in the knowledge that I will be far more entertained by staring at this mysterious lump on my balls.
Koolkrazykid55 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:19:47 AM

its gunna be Lauria as the killer or something. this is gunna be soooo stupid even if its 3D.
VN1X writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:47:14 AM

Who watches these flicks anyway?
NatG83 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:18:42 AM

I'm not surprised that they green-lit another movie. I agree with most of the others: the 3D stuff is a bit more than needed.

TGDirector: I loved the Rick Moranis referrence.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:41:43 AM

Jealous much, Weinsteins?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:13:05 PM

i still haven't watched H2 yet...so as far as my bitching about it goes...i'm on good terms there...besides, did anybody here who did watch it think it was far better than the 1st as zombie said it would be?...cuz i remember him saying something like 'i wouldn't do this movie if i really didn't think i could do a better job'...yea say no more....the phrase 'money talks' says quite enough
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:26:42 PM

Saw new H2 last night and I've never wanted to walk out of a horror movie so bad in my life! This was a big diasppointment for me considering how low I set my expectations for these types of films. I guess I'm a little to blame though for thinking that Rob Zombie could make 2 good films in a row. I mean come on, is it really that hard to make a Halloween movie? Get a big guy in the mask to creep up behind someone, impale them on a butcher knife, crush a few heads here and there, and you're done! How the f*ck does the ghost of Meyer's mom leading a horse around fit the program? Sense when did Michael Meyers start grunting and groaning like a male porn star everytime he got to slicing someone up? Why would anyone assume the killer was dead if they didn't find his body? Why does Zombie insist on replacing soundtrack with screamtrack? Its like he was deliberately trying to tank this film! I guess i should give Zombie some credit for consistantly creates the most annoying characters in film today. Whoever decides to give this hack another project deserves a butcher knife to the skull. FU Rob Zombie!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:32:21 PM

@synthetic: if you value your time and your intelligence you'll never see this movie (or any other Rob Zombie film)
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:49:48 PM

Seeing how every sequel took their own take and altered Myers- who cares what new direction this franchise goes in. It never had a direction to begin with. I am disappointed to say that the ONLY thing that's alluring to the Halloween franchise is a stupid white mask...

...so have a white mask, nothing else, and lets get the franchise back on the retarded, brain dead track its always been on.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:52:13 PM

THAT LYING SACK OF sh*t.

ROB ZOMBIE ON WP = LOHAN ON WP.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:56:43 PM

"Halloween 3D."

You have to be kidding me....

I remember when Spy Kids 3 had that 3D sh*t instead of a 3.

THIS sh*t IS A f*ckING FAGGOTY GIMMICK.

f*ck Zombie, f*ck the fans of the remake, f*ck weinsteinbergrobinivits (jews) for making this movie with your jew gold.

Stop raping this already raped franchise!
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:58:54 PM

I finally saw the film last night, and I thought it was excellent. There were some vicious gore scenes, lots of stabbing and spray especially in faces. I was surprised since I read so many horrible reviews on this site. Turns out they weren't true. And someone said he hardly wears the mask at all which isn't true. He's only maskless for about 2 minutes screentime. I'd watch a sequel. I assume that because it's 3D and because of his fate from this film, that part 3 would bring in the supernatural element for once. Perhaps like the old films Michael Meyers is the child of satanists. or maybe Laurie's the new killer. The original H3 had no Michael Meyers at all.
I can appreciate people's dislike for this franchise, but if you've never seen the pre-release internet version of the first film, try and track it down. It's a totally different film than the garbage re-edit the studio released in theatres.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

http://www.worststore.com/previews/headline.php?id=14407

There. This is an article that Alex posted a few months back.

That lying piece of monkey f*ck.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:59:50 PM

"He added that Zombie will not return for the new installment and that the studio is currently in negotiations with a new director whom he declined to name. Weinstein said that "Halloween 3D" will have a "different take" on the franchise."

Oh wait.

Never mind.

It'll still suck though.

I can still hate the jews, just not Zombie (as much).
timex89 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:03:27 PM

Why? Why? Why, why, why?

These movies (Halloween, Jason) aren't good at all! I've never seen any of them, I mean, why would I?!

Jaws 3 was decent (except for the fake sliding shark), Jaws 4 was a disaster and had a stupid plot of "Hi, I'm from Massachusetts and my son got pwned by a great white there..now I'm taking a vacation in the Bahamas and the big bad shark has followed me here for some action."
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:10:02 PM

yay terrible sequels, They should make this movie in 2D, this movie is gonna blow ass why not make it ridiculous
rwhyan writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:14:40 PM

If the rumor is true that Alexandre Aja might be directing it then count me in. High Tension was unbelievably f*cked up and amazing.
Lowryder writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:23:01 PM

well im all for this as long as rob zombie DOESNT return, maybe they can actually get a director that will know what hell hes doing this time
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:46:28 PM

@ SACdaddy...while i do value my time and intelligence...i do have to admit...even though i wasted my time watching the first one anyway...it shows how easy it is to do a better job, if you have a good enough budget of course...and budget isn't the main focus...the main focus is talent...in my professional opinion...i think the only thing zombie perfected was the gore and craziness...everything else needed improvement though...i mean come on...in the first remake?...the actress who played laurie?...i'm pretty sure people in the late 70s weren't talking the way she does in the remake...let alone act like she does in the remake...i thought carpenter's version handled that bit of acting so much better...given that it was also released in the late 70s...and it still has appeal even by today's standards compared to professionals
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:47:14 PM

these terrible movies are here for our learning benefit...so we won't make the same mistakes if and when we make any movies...also teaches us to be more original too
acslaterson writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:54:29 PM

Off Topic:

Disney buys Marvel Entertainment for $4 billion!
secondbest writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:59:43 PM

Halloween 3, Rambo 5, Bad Boys 3...
I guess this is the day to report about new mindless sequels.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:01:55 PM

@ acslaterson...i hope that's not true...how can disney make any R-rated films?...answer: rob zombie
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:02:50 PM

well i meant for any of the graphic comics that would have to be R-rated
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:11:00 PM

@synthetic: Trust me, this film is definitely an assault on any film lover's intelligence. Zombie's idea of improvement is adding stab wounds while simultaneoulsy showing you nothing. His idea of creativity is finding new ways to get his annoying wife in the films. He actually found a way to work a f*cking horse into the central plot of a Halloween film! John Carpenter must still be laughing at this huge pile of sh*t.
Jedimax writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:01:53 PM

Dear, Worstpreviews, do an article on the Disney Marvel deal ASAP!
mattcl23 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:32:26 PM

I Think BlueJulias took the words right out of my mouth. I would not have said anything else.
StubbyJ writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:39:16 PM

Will it be followed by "Halloween 4D"? It will be like Shrek 4D at universal where you can feel the blood spouting on your face. Or better yet you can feel the people snoring next to you.
StubbyJ writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:40:34 PM

Directing movies, well yet another thing that Rob Zombie sucks at.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:57:24 PM

Scary/horror movies suck.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:27:22 PM

Spooky- buddy- READ! It's stated CLEARLY that Zombie WILL NOT RETURN. NEW DIRECTOR- DIFFERENT TAKE.

Yes spooky- lose your sh*t.
ian_918 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:30:03 PM

oh this is damn funny. im so gonna go see this hahaha.
txgomezp writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:26:24 PM

I think enough with the remakes. i want sequels to the original Halloween franchise. well at least zombie isn't doing this one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:25:03 PM

we need to laugh at how stupid this sh*t gets rather than be pissed off about it....like use comedy central roasting techniques and talk sh*t lol...it's better to enjoy it that way...but somehow i keep forgetting
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:50:41 PM

FAIL!
Bluegirl285 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:37:18 AM

Oooh goody! Another complete waste of time and money brought to you by the good people of Weinstein Company, where their motto is "We run each franchise to the ground, then make five more films."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved