WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" is Greenlit

Posted: August 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Millennium Films has greenlit the fifth "Rambo" installment with Sylvester Stallone returning to star and direct. No word on what the new film will be called.

The upcoming project's storyline revolves around John Rambo fighting his way through human traffickers and drug lords to rescue a young girl abducted near the US-Mexico border. Production will start in the spring.

Stallone had indicated in interviews that a fifth "Rambo" was in the works. He teamed with Millennium on the 2008 "Rambo" film, which grossed $42 million domestically and $113 million overseas.

Rambo first appeared in the 1982 pic "First Blood," followed in 1985 by "First Blood II" and in 1988 by "Rambo III."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ksplatt writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:31:43 AM

i'll pay 10 dollars to see a roided out 63 yr old stallone brutally murder innocent human traffickers and drug lords. and can we please have the girl be the presidents daughter? i wanna see him rescue the cute little obama girl (rolls eyes)...please

"No word on what the new film will be called."--how about rambo 5......THOUSAND!
nope.com writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:33:59 AM

Wonder who he'll shoot into pink mist this time
acslaterson writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:35:23 AM

Nice, little heavier on story and less on the .50 cal mayhem this time. Don't get me wrong, I liked the 4th one but that whole sequence on the .50 was a little too long.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:35:58 AM

you gotta be KIDDING ME -_-
vwkombi writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:46:14 AM

If this is anywhere near as badass as the 4th, count me in!
TGDirector writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:50:22 AM

You know, when I was reading this, I was thinking about that Family Guy episode that showed both Arnold S. & Sylvester Stallone in a British romantic movie in a boat on a pond.

Yes....That's what Rambo 5 is going to be about...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:59:53 AM

@ksplatt

"innocent human traffickers and drug lords"

One word doesn't belong in that sentence, take a guess which one!

But hell yeah for a 5th Rambo 4 was pretty dam good!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:59:53 AM

to be honest, i thought rambo 4 was better than the last rocky movie that was made...so really i wouldn't mind another rambo...i'm hoping indiana jones 5 does better than 4...it's all about better stories now right?
TeemSelami writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:16:22 AM

this man gets tougher with every passing second not to mention he knows 30,000 ways to kill a man
RE4713 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:54:03 AM

if this is not R-rated or doesn't contain nearly as much violence as Rambo IV...I wont see it....Rambo 4 is the most kick-ass movie I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:02:51 AM

Rambo gutting Mexicans!!! *Pumps fist* Ksplatt, nice Spaceballs reference, you are going in my awesome book. I actually literally have a book to write down cool people's names, just like Stuntman Mike. You'll go next to Teri Shivo.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:06:06 AM

I think I accidently pulled the plug to a big machine when I tripped over my feet while visiting her. I doubt it was anything important...
Charlie9 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:09:09 AM

Bollocks, I already bought the Box set on Blu! Damn sequels ruining my collection, I'll only forgive him if it's as awesome as the 4th, otherwise i'll have to pop his muscles with my eyes.
Roadblock8 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:23:36 AM

Naa I think it should be called Rambo:first blood part 3, just to confuse the sh*t out of people. And the sixth installment should maybe be called John J Rambo, letīs milk this cow......
Eben1277 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:37:55 AM

Rambo 4 was one of the greatest movies ever filmed, he should spend all of 5 decapitating people and ripping their guts out with his home made machete/knife.
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:53:55 AM

First bit of good movie news ive heard in a long time
Sonic writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:35:37 AM

Can't wait for this movie, it should be called Rambo V: Granddad's Army.
thysmn writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:56:35 AM

If they make it like the movie Taken that could be great.
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:37:14 AM

When he first talked about doing Rambo 5 he said without a doubt he wants to do it PG-13. Expendables I think is his first look into a PG-13 film. I'll be surprised if it ends up R-rated.

@acslaterson The 50 cal violence at the end was too long? Are you for real.
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:39:29 AM

When he first talked about doing Rambo 5 he said without a doubt he wants to do it PG-13. Expendables I think is his first look into a PG-13 film. I'll be surprised if it ends up R-rated.

@acslaterson The 50 cal violence at the end was too long? Are you for real.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:53:20 AM

I hope to f*ck The Expendables isn't pg13! Bring Rambo out of the jungle and into the city! Awesome!! We meed more old school movies like this!! The 80s had soo many action stars! We get jack sh*t!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:36:10 AM

Jaz_Mayor, Lionsgate will test both a pg-13 and a R-rated cut to test audiences, whichever scores higher will be released theatrically.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:30:19 AM

Sweet...if it's anything like the fourth one, make it 3-D so we can watch "the body parts dance" jump right off the screen.
acslaterson writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:13:54 AM

Yes it was, I would have liked to see him kill in different ways. Him sitting in a .50 cal turret was cool, just a little long though. I would have liked to see him give someone an RPG facial.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:58:50 AM

This will be great because he does go home at the end of four ... so this story could actually work.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:17:03 AM

There just has be be a: 'Rambo's stare makes Chuck Norris sh*t his pants!' joke in this somewhere.
NatG83 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:22:21 AM

They should combine Terminator 5 and Rambo 4 into one movie. Have Stallone fighting drug-trafficing Terminators.
Jamall316 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:44:03 AM

Working title
Rambo 5: I getting to old for this sh*t

Rambo 4 was bad ass. First movie in a long time my drunk dad didn't fall asleep on. So you know it was good.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:49:40 AM

LOL!
RepoMan20 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:44:19 PM

How long can this go on?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:52:35 PM

Get the f*ck out.
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:01:27 PM

Hell yeah i love Stallone, Rambo's Body count is just getting higher and higher
Lowryder writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:26:09 PM

hell yea! rambo is da sh*t, all though i kinda think stallone is getting to old for this sh*t, i still liked rambo 4
triggax writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:48:09 PM

I think that they should make it along the same lines as a Crank film, except in the jungle...
really just make the entire film the 50. cal scene from the first one.

Start filming at the top of a hill, makes your way down to retrieve your heart from drug lords and militia. Kill every single thing that moves, eat heart at bottom of the hill, end movie.

Be pretty simple and i'd f*cking pay to see him just kill people for 2 hours... no dialogue f*ck the story.. just f*cking brutally slain some f*ckers.
ksplatt writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:15:49 PM

thanks douchenozzle *blushes*...e.e
Gumps Waal writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:50:28 PM

5th Blood...

It's over Rambo!

IT'S NEVER OVER!!!

PrevalentMind writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:35:39 PM

STUPID...they should have brought him back to the town. Rambo WAS going home in First Blood and they sort of totally forgot about that.

They really should have brought him back to the rural town landscape to do a rehash while Brian Dennehy is still enjoying life. Those two characters having ANY kind of scene together, no matter how brief, would just be amazing.

Rambo should have went the Walking Tall route...instead of making a "Taken 2". But hey- genocide in Burma was the fad last year- so i guess girl smuggling is the action fad these days.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:59:42 PM

well as long as rouke is in this one, you know its gonna be bad ass. stallone and rouke f*ck yeah...
OneTime writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:02:39 PM

PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:27:23 PM

I thought the new Rambo was ridiculous...in a good way. Totally entertained from beginning to end, definitely my favorite in the series. Hopefully the new one will take it to another level (if thats even possible). Stallone could make action movies for the rest of his life, I could care less, Id rather that than see him continue to dig a deeper hole for his once beloved character of Rocky.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:32:16 PM

Stallone will be around for awhile...He still has to make his Gran Torino when he hits 80.
minkowski writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:11:47 PM

"STUPID...they should have brought him back to the town. Rambo WAS going home in First Blood and they sort of totally forgot about that."

Yeah, that little thing called prison, and about two decades, probably got in the way.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 11:40:38 AM

Yeah, Mink...sarcastic as usual...BUT I'm not talking about parts 1 to 3. See if you were as sharp as you think you are you'd remember I'm referring to he LAST SHOT of Rambo 4 which shows Stallone back in his old canadian tuxedo walking toward said ranch in said town from First Blood.

So in a year Stallone forgot that's how he ended his last flick? Rambo's on a f*cking road with his family name on it, he knocks on the door, enters, and magically gets transported to Mexico?

Yip.
watchman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 10:58:44 PM

sounds great though/////he returned home at the end of rambo.....so i guess it wasnt enough for him..kinda like how ranger and minkowski comment on almost f*cking everything....i go on this site to read about movie news..not to read comments by the same two guys who leave comments because they have no one else to talk to.....get a life homos hahahahaha you soo gay
watchman writes:
on September 4th, 2009 at 11:00:59 PM

but anyway it sounds like a great movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved