WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bad Boys 3" is Being Developed

Posted: August 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bad Boys 3" is Being DevelopedSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures is developing a third installment in the "Bad Boys" franchise, tapping Peter Craig (upcoming "The Town," "Cowboy Bebop") to pen the screenplay.

The hope is to have a script that would reunite director Michael Bay, producer Jerry Bruckheimer and stars Will Smith and Martin Lawrence. At this point, with the project in the early stages, none have a deal to return.

The "Bad Boys" movies feature Smith and Lawrence as Miami detectives Mike Lowrey and Marcus Burnett, caught up in cases involving car chases and explosions.

The first "Boys," released in 1995, helped launch Bay as a director and Smith as an action star even though it was not a major success -- it grossed $66 million domestically and $141 million worldwide. The sequel, released in 2003 when Bay and Smith's stars had risen, grossed $138 million domestically and $273 million worldwide.

All parties have expressed a willingness to return if a story can be hammered out. One potential hurdle, however, would be the costly deals with the players.

Source: headline13816.jpg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:33:12 AM

Oh good, another Michael Bay movie that people will hate but go to anyway because if Twilight and Transformers 2 can earn big money, it's proof people will see any crap nowadays so good on you M.Bay
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:36:27 AM

why?...
acslaterson writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:37:19 AM

Lawrence is going to have to lose some weight, he has gotten a bit puffy(unless they work that into the script).
blinkbomber writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:44:23 AM

i want more circular slow mo camera rises!!!
BlueJulias writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:45:33 AM

The vicious circle continues. Bay needs to be dropped down a well and forgotten, and then they can throw some of that special effects money he's been wasting into developing new movie ideas- something nobody seems to want to do. Next on the docket: "Aliens 11: Ripley's Ghost's Body," "Pogs: The Movie," and "Halloween vs Saw: Attack of the Sequels"
TGDirector writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:46:03 AM

Oh the script shouldn't take too long when most of the words in the script will be: "Boom!", "Jet Roars!", "Bam!", "Some f*cked up electronic noise!". There, the script's done.

Acslaterson - If they were to work in Martin's puffy fat body into the script. It would probably be called "Lazy Boys" instead of "Bad Boys". And before you know it, the company "Lazy Boys" Will sure as sh*t try to sue Bay for using their company name. Just make Martin pop steroids and he should be fine.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:54:59 AM

finally...not that i like the ideas of sequels popping in like predictable things to the smarter mind...but then again, this is another one of those movies that still has worth more than maybe ace ventura jr.?...simply because if the regular actors don't return, there's simply no point in why anybody should even consider seeing it
RickPeters writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:18:21 AM

I don't care what anyone says, I'm excited for this movie.
WV-Films writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:29:59 AM

Are we to assume this will be in 3D too?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:41:10 AM

This sh*t just got real!!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:55:30 AM

But seriously, I don't care what any of you say, I say bring on Bad Boys 3D or whatever the f*ck they are going to name it. Bad Boys 2 was hilariously butnuts insane. That film was so bad that it was f*ckin' excellent. Plus, any Hot Fuzz fan would be standing up and applauding this news. I get the flicks are sh*t in shiny tin foil, but what tin foil it is! I'm a little giddy for them trying to top the the last one by going even more over the top batsh*t in-f*ckin'-sane. Maybe they will try to get Crank: High Voltage-esque bugnuts, that would be something to see. This is the only good thing Bay can do, make an implausable, retarded, batsh*t, mongoloid nigga-cop movie. Bring on the cheese.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:01:37 AM

Do we watch Point Break before or after?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:33:25 AM

We watch PB first, silly, then we watch The Adventures of Ford Fairlane. What a silly question...
Ari Gold writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:43:31 AM

This was due for some time! haha! Guilty pleasure!
BREALZ writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:08:54 AM

ah great, i smell a Sean Kingston Bad Boys song remix. I'm going back in the freezer, revive me when this is over!!!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:15:38 AM

These are some of the few movies that I enjoyed by Michael Bay, I'm truly excited.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:31:17 AM

That's some nice ass fish you got, capt.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:00:26 AM

How can Bay top a chase scene that involved drug stuffed bodies!!!
NatG83 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:19:51 AM

Martin Lawrence needs work!

I like Smith and Lawrence, but I could without seeing this one.
Jamall316 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:37:00 AM

I'll go see it. Even though Lawrence is old a fat now and it'll have A LOT of profanity. It'll still be an "orgy of action"

@ Horsemoney5: I don't know man. Running over dead bodies was top notch. Knowing Mr. Bay Bumblebee will show up and save the day.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:40:08 AM

Jesus Christ. Another one of those days where everything is about sequels. This is scarier than... The Final Destination or something.
Rich k writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:24:25 PM

smith and laurence are dieing actors, they need to do something good fast, or if they do this, this better be good.
Rich k writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:28:06 PM

The only good movie smith has done in the last 10 years, is the pursuit of happyness.

The only good movie laurence has done in the last 10 years, is Life.
Sveppi writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:29:28 PM

I'm legitimately excited about this, I loved the first one (2nd one, not so good) and I always enjoy Bay.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:52:56 PM

WHY SO MANY sh*tTY MOVIES BEING MADE??!!!?!!?!?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:53:04 PM

Got NO problem with another Bad Boys movie. Martin and Will are GREAT together! The second movie may be Michael Bay's best film and is easily one of the best action films made in the last 10 years. It'll be good to see Will take a break from these cheesy dramas and see Martin get back to doin R rated movies.

@douchenozzle: You know you love these movies.
timex89 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:56:36 PM

Bad Boys II > Transformers 2

on any given day
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:58:55 PM

@Rich K: "smith and laurence are dieing actors"
Will Smith is the biggest actor in the world! What the f*ck are you smokin?
darkknight1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:04:53 PM

This was the news I was waiting for since 2004. I don't care how much Bay f*cked up Transformers 2 I'm definitely going to see this.
The first one was ok. The second one was Awesome. The chemistry between Smith n Lawrence is unparalleled.

@Horsemoney5 - Yeah man! how the hell will he top that chase scene?
The three best chase scenes I've seen so far have been in Michael Bay's movies. The First two In Bad Boys 2. The third in The Island.
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:12:33 PM

hey there's no way Martin Lawrence is gonna be in this its not a kids movie
triggax writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:40:34 PM

YOU AAVVEEN'T SEEEN BAADD BOOYS TWWWOOO!?!?!?!

f*ck yeah bring it on. This world needs a Michael Bay... He's the king of the piece of sh*t garbage blockbuster... I've never been disappointed by a Bay film, sure they all suck balls but I LOVE watching sh*t blow up and I LOVE stupid bullsh*t one liners.. I also LOVE when the main character picks themselves up off the ground and the camera circles them from underneath showing their giant pooh lip...

This is awesome news...! Best news of the day!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:48:47 PM

You forgot your boardin pass! BOOOOM
c-prime writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:32:56 PM

DoucheNozzle, you're saving me a lot of typing. Of all Bay's films, this is one of the better sagas they could continue (these films and "The Rock"). Bay'll never get respect, that's sure, but at the cost of sacrificing story and substance, he does make some occasionally entertaining joy rides now and again.

Two-and-a-half hours of bullets, fire, sports cars, narcotics, and tits swirling about in an incoherent whirlwind of colors and sound - I can think of worse ways to spend my time.
c-prime writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:34:09 PM

If they need to blow up another mansion in this one, might I suggest Lindsay Lohan's? Preferably with her inside?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:47:19 PM

Did hear somebody mention The Island in a post? I nearly put a gun to my temple after seeing that piece of sh*t.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:11:01 PM

Absolutely agree, C-Prime and SACdaddy. I know the films are pretty much trash from an artistic point of view, but they are godamn fun flicks. Loved the 360 shot during the firefight in the club. Good times. I love any film that harkens back to the glory of 80's action movies (Bad Boys is basically a bigger budget version of Tango and Cash + black actors). Oh, C-Prime, I LOVE The Rock (the film, not that douche-bag actor)!
dlrippr writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:17:31 PM

We ride together, we die together! Make this movie, as ridiculous as BB 1+2 were, people enjoying shuting off their minds and watching sh*t blow up. It wont be as corny as Transformers 2, and it wont be as stupid as crank. Plus smith and lawrence have good chemistty and are kinda funny, so yes, make this movie, so that i can watch stuff blow up and laugh at black humor. And brink back martins sister (aeisha tyler?), not sure what her name is but she was hot.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:23:06 PM

spookey why is hollywierd making nothing but sh*te because they dont care, they know the general public is stupid and the money they make back easily affords them meth and hookers.. thats why my friend.... f*ck hollywierd...and the film rapiest that take bad ideas and make them into movies.....
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:08:55 PM

@Douchenozzle: Right on man but let me add this. Tango and Cash featured 2 action film stars trying do comedy. Bad Boys stars a comedian and a comedic actor (at the time) doing action. It was a much more believable transition to have a bulked up Will Smith minus the comedy than it was to watch Stallone try to master comic timing (or just hang with Russels much better acting ability). Martin didn't even have to change his routine for the film. At that time he was at his best (and funniest) from a career stand point and the film benefitted greatly from it, both creatively and commercially. True, Bad Boys did benefit from having two black guys testing the buddy cop genre for the first time, but only Martin and Will could have pulled it off with this kind of success.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:36:07 PM

Yeah, I think the souped-up SUV attacking Jack Palance's base at the end kind of exemplified everything Michael Bay has tried to do in action movies. Corny humor, check. Big f*ckin' trucks, check. Tons of explosions, check. Two buddy cops playfully bickering with each other, check. There are quite a few similarities that are pretty obvious (bigshot cop who has a ton of money, yet is in the force for the action (like Tango), etc.) Love both of them. I mean, come on, Robert Z Dar showed off his shark-esque jawbone, and only a actor as cool as Kurt could pull off that hair. Fun stuff.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:08:23 PM

"spookey why is hollywierd making nothing but sh*te because they dont care, they know the general public is stupid and the money they make back easily affords them meth and hookers.. thats why my friend.... f*ck hollywierd...and the film rapiest that take bad ideas and make them into movies....."

You should contact TGDirector, and get in on our film project
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:25:15 PM

Is Robert Z Dar that Maniac Cop guy with the huge wall for a chin? I forgot all about that guy. His career lies at the bottm of the Blockbuster bargain bend but what a chin!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:30:17 PM

@Douche: I think I saw that T&C RV in GIJOE. The Baroness was pimpin it.

Worst part of T&C was the fake compound explosion at the end of the movie. How cheap was that!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:37:49 PM

Yep, Z Dar rocked the killer whale jawbone in Maniac Cop.
papajohn4169 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:46:00 PM

Whats with all the hate towards will smith and martin lawrence. If your not interested in seeing he movie don't waste your money. As far as will smith being dying actor (Rich K) he's been top actor for three years in a role. Hanc*ck and i am legend were both in the top ten box office hits in their years.
papajohn4169 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:46:01 PM

Whats with all the hate towards will smith and martin lawrence. If your not interested in seeing he movie don't waste your money. As far as will smith being dying actor (Rich K) he's been top actor for three years in a role. Hanc*ck and i am legend were both in the top ten box office hits in their years.
FBO writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:56:32 PM

I was wondering when we'd see Megan Fox striping in a waterfall again... Now we know.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 6:57:23 PM

@FBO: Nah, this just gives Bay an excuse to star cruisin the high schools again looking for the next Megan Fox. Its only a matter of time before we see him caught red handed (booze in one hand d*ck in the other) on To Catch a Predator.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:00:34 PM

well spookey look man im really bored right now and the only thing i have in the works is art benefit for abused women and children.... so i got all the time in the world, if your serious let me know how to get ahold of you guys regarding this film... I have a sh*t load of equipment, flood light, boom frames micro phones, camera's developing equipment and much more.. so if your serious let me know. I got the time and the money,,, unfortunately.... I also have a few relatives in the business so i may be able to have a few strings pulled as well if needed....
c-prime writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:12:59 PM

I agree with you 100%, Douche. "The Rock" is one helluva flick. I find it so hard to believe that, of all filmmakers, Michael Bay is one of the privileged few who can say he got to direct Sean "'Shrooms & Guinness" Connery. I mean, alongside combover and nepotism enthusiast Nicolas Cage, unfortunately, but still! And Ed Harris is a wonder as always.

LINE OF CHOICE: "Losers always whine about their best. Winners go home and f*ck the prom queen."
m3talface writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 7:51:51 PM

I loved both of the movies, so I'm definitely seeing this one if it's made.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:52:41 PM

Yeah I'm totally down for another Bad Boys, love the first one and the second one even though I know the second one isn't that great. It's a guilty pleasure. I think Will and Martin might have some of the best on screen comedic chemistry out there.
FBO writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:44:41 AM

SacDad, yeah, maybe he'll aim how something lower than High school like Jr High. Reminds me of a pervert boss i used to work for.
@TheDarkKnight - I most have a REALLY different taste in life then the genral masses cuz I wasn't as big a fan of the first one as I was the second. I think the story movied better the second time around. But then again I am one of three in a half people on this website that REALLY liked Superman Returns, one of six people that liked Blade Trinity the best, and the only person in the world that prefers Oceans Twelve to Oceans Thirteen. So I must be the odd man out.
FBO writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 1:46:03 AM

Oh and Me and Kowski are the only two people I know of that hated Watchmen, but you all know already how I feel about that movie.
Porter Montoya writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 5:30:20 AM

Watchmen=Poop.

Bad Boys franchise=Ultra-Poop

Michael Bay going back to directing porn and leaving Hollywood money alone in order that it might fund decent film projects=3.14159265 etc. Perfect f*cking solution.
lost_addict writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 6:10:01 AM

I don't think this will ever happen:

1)will smith already has 2 sequels in plan,i am legend and hanc*ck and in between those he would probably like to make 'quality' movies that can show the world what great actor he is...so i think he is booked for the next 3 years.

2)Michael Bay said he is looking for new projects after transformers...i don't see him doing this sequel but trying something else...

that being said,I thought 'bad boys 2' was f*cking awesome and i would love to see another bad boys.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:19:32 PM

WATCHA GUNA DO WHEN THEY COME FOR YOU?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 2:40:25 PM

FBO I'm with you on the Watchmen hate, but the Blade Trinity bit and the Superman Returns part... *sigh*
vip3r22 writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 6:29:57 PM

@ rick k

Have you actually watched any of Smith's movies in the last decade? I Am Legend, I, Robot, Bad Boys II, Ali. You're obviously a Harrison Ford fan so I guess Smith's movies aren't up to par with the movies he's done in the last decade like Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, Hollywood Homicide, and K-19.
FBO writes:
on September 5th, 2009 at 1:19:23 AM

Are you kidding? Comparing Sups to Jesus Christ was just plain Brillant! Any other Superman Movie would have been a giant cliche.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 2:38:06 PM

WHY?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved