WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier Wants "Incredible Hulk" Sequel

Posted: August 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier Wants "Incredible Hulk" SequelSubmit Comment
"The Incredible Hulk" did not make back its $150 million budget from US theaters and is considered only a mild success thanks to foreign territories. This might explain why Marvel is not rushing to get a sequel going like it did with the hugely popular "Iron Man."

But if the studio wanted to make a follow-up to "The Incredible Hulk," director Louis Leterrier would be more than happy to return. "Sure, I'd return to it. I have some ideas. So many ideas for so many things," he told Moviehole, adding: "[Edward Norton is] a great actor and a great Hulk."

Last we heard, the green giant will appear in "The Avengers," but it is not currently known whether alter-ego Bruce Banner (Norton) will be used. If the film is successful, there is a chance that Marvel may bring back Leterrier and Norton for another "Hulk" installment.

Click here to read our "The Incredible Hulk" review.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:19:29 AM

Norton and Liv Tyler were fantastic... but the final act, hulk animation, and the atrocious acting(?) of Tim Blake Nelson as Samuel Sterns killed the movie.

No E.N... don't bother putting the green giant in the Avengers.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:20:55 AM

i love to see a second one, get Hurt back as that General. and of course Ed Norton
TGDirector writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:05:13 AM

I'd love for him to come back and completee the story. I think it was better than the Eric Bana 2001 Movie.

I also think LeTerroior knows what he's doing. Which I'd prefer him to continue this project so we know what happens next before or after Avengers.

to make "The Hulk" it needs the correct formula. I think LeTerrier and Norton are it.
Sonic writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:54:59 AM

The reason why The Incredible Hulk didn't make big money because of Hulk 03. I say make the Sequel
johnny_boy writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:24:02 AM

the hulk is a tuff thing to make for this generation.u gotta do it rite.ang lee failed,but leterrier did it rite. and god bless norton for convincing marvel to reboot the film. a second one should be made with the original cast.hope norton and marvel stop bickering and make up. norton is a good actor but lets face it, what else hes got going for him? acting in a franchise wouldnt hurt.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:33:20 AM

I still think one of the things that negatively affected "The Incredible Hulk" (besides the general public no knowing it wasn't a direct sequel to Ang Lee's sh*tfest) was that it was right in the middle of two of the highest grossing comic book movies ever. "Iron Man" came out right before and "The Dark Knight" came out right after. Lots of people were probably thinking they would all suck ass like "Spiderman 3", "X3", and "Superman Returns". There were two many good movies in theaters at a time. There was also "Wally", "Hellboy 2", and "Indiana Jones". Why would people invest in a movie that Ang Lee already dragged to the top of brokeback mountain and f*cked sideways?
abhisal writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:47:10 AM

Both the hulk movies were pretty bad, I think they need to restart the franchise
Lander writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:12:37 AM

Vaughn wants Avangers Leterrier wants hulk sequel.

Lander's wants naked Megan Fox in his bed, but does somebody gives a sh*t?

P.S. Also Lander doesnt wants Louis to sequel. His Hulk was boring. Only Roth and some action saved it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:40:29 AM

The only way this will see a sequel is if they get more DVD sales...so if they're serious about this one we should soon get an extended cut of the film appearing on DVD to test out the waters.

Where is the extended cut though?!? Even the friggin Craptastic 4 has an extended cut.
BigUnit writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:50:11 AM

abhisal- youíre a dumb ass, did you even see the new hulk movie, I thought it was great and apparently I'm not the only one who liked it. It rates up as the best marvel film yet "Critic rating-wise" and has two great surprising cameos at the end, one with Robert downie jr as Stark and another with Samuel l. Jackson during the after credits as Nick Fury
lost_addict writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:54:04 AM

if they can make a sequel to terminator salvation which didn't do well at the box office they can also make a sequel to this...
BigUnit writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:00:25 AM

Well put Lost-Addict, weelll put
abhisal writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:01:13 AM

@ Tiny_miniscule_Unit
I'm surely an Arr-Tarded dumbass that 2 minutes of cameo appearances and the critics ratings couldn't help make the movie great for me, may be it works for you.
BigUnit writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:09:34 AM

abhisal- Well tell me a marvel movie that you think was better than the incredible hulk, and if you say Iron Man that will just define the person that you are. Also right now prove your point? you have yet to give one on why you think the Inc. Hulk movie was so bad, all you said was they should re-start the franchise, when all I'm saying is why would you even want to when you got great actors such as edward norton tied to the script.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:23:02 AM

I wouldn't really give a sh*t
LegacyAR writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:26:31 AM

I'm with Big_Unit. I thought the Incredible Hulk was a great movie and Evil.Kev made exactly the same point I was going to make. The only reason the incredible hulk didn't do great is because of the release time. This movie would have dominated amongst all the sh*t that came out this summer.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:04:27 PM

The Incedible Hulk was an ok film, but it was hard to digest for me due in part to Liv Tyler's role. After Armageddon, I could never watch her in any film again without tasting battery acid. Even in in the Strangers, a sh*tty and pointless film, she surprised me yet again by resurfacing dormant memories of her atrocious asteroid role. I can still see and hear her mush mouth screaming 'Harry!'. Awful. And I'm not big on LeTerrier either. He did a decent job with Hulk but his Transporter 2 was atrocious, even for that seriously subpar so-called series of films. His insistence that the Transporter is a gay character, effectively ruining the traditional romance hero character of Frank, didn't improve my opinion of him.

As for Hulk, well, I say if you can make a sequel to some of the worst films, if Zombie can make Halloween 2, and the Descent can get a much undeserved follow-up, and if there are multiple Twilight films dead on arrival, the equivalent of two guys giving birth to a still-born child, then for Hulk not to get a sequel is an inexplicable event. I understand the film didn't do well, and that's sad. The first Hulk is a total mess. The second Hulk is far better, and delivers a decent story, but it wasn't promoted well and I think the studio felt they had a potential bomb on their hands beause of lingering distaste for the first film.

Ang Lee's Hulk went in confident and came out crushed. Hulk smashed! So, the studios I think had little confidence in the second film, and their timid and tepid attempt to push the film through theaters really hurt the film. Had they given LeTerrier's film more of a boost and a better opening date, it would've done much, much better.

That isn't to say the Incredible Hulk is a great film. Suprprisingly, after Lee's unbelievable game cinematics, poor CGI hurts the credibility of the protagonist's alter-ego. I understand it's difficult to sell the audience a giant green man monster, but I'm not sure the visuals of the Hulk were much improved over even the first film's green giant.

Again, Liv Tyler, in my mind, only hurts a film. I can only describe her acting style as overly dramatic, maudlin even, and she drags a film down, unintentionally or not, by the weight of the syrup in her delivery of lines. Some people, I imagine, believe her to be a decent actress, and perhaps she would be in a parallel universe, but in this one, in this universe where he emotes more through the glare on her stupendously deep eyeballs than her proficient delivery of a line, she's not.

Furthermore, I feel the pacing of the film, an action film in fact, lacked the cadence, the buildup of tension and anticipation towards the climax, to be rather flat. Edward Norton's acting, as always, displays his fine abilities, and I've never found fault with his skill or ability to convince me I'm not watching a film but a reality. But within the Hulk, his role wasn't all that well written, I think, because his character struck me as deeply uninterested in the events going on about him. He did what the script demanded very well, but the script itself seemed to think Bruce was merely going through the paces. There wasn't enough moments that made me believe Bruce wanted desperately to free himself of the monster lurking inside his body.

All in all, a mediocre comic-action film, with Iron man the superior, and Fantastic Four and Ghost Rider the far-to-the-left inferior. It could've been better, for sure, and I would hope both Zak Penn, who penned, no pun intended, X-Men: The Last Stand and Elektra, and LeTerrier, who I have zero faith in to deliver a superior film, will not return for a sequel.

If Universal, or Marvel, can find a better writer, a truly action oriented and intelligent director, and drop Tyler's glass-eyed look and obnoxious pouting of the read lines, then the sequel will have a chance. The only problem, the question to answer, is that by Universal underwhelming the release of the first film, how do you make a financial success of the second? How do you sell a sequel to a film a first film almost no one remembers?

And I would rather the property of the Hulk go back to Marvel. I'm losing faith, what little I ever had, most of that faith a hold over from the 1980s, in Universal to deliver anything worth a second viewing.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:39:33 PM

Folks... it's ALWAYS about the money... isn't it?

Yes, the 2nd Hulk was better than Bana's. But even the 2nd. one had to rely on foreign theaters to make what... $150mil back? That's a joke!

Plus... there's no where for the Hulk to go, movie wise. The Norton version DID give him that edge of humanity (which the first one was completely lacking, that is required for anyone to give a sh*t about this character... that there really is a real person inside). Hulk is the old Frankenstein fighting off the torch wielding villagers. He's Dr. Jekyll and Hyde. But he is NOT that great of a stand alone character. He SHOULD be in The Avengers... as he WAS in The Avengers... that isn't even a decision to make.

Norton should play him. They should devise something (a button to push is usually the way...lol), so he can turn into The Hulk at will.

But does The Hulk deserve a sequel? I don't think so. What... 90 minutes of he smashing stuff... Zzzzzzz... The ONLY story they could do in a sequel (and they left it open in Norton's version) is for Banner to gain complete control of The Hulk. Otherwise... who (honestly) gives a sh*t about a big, dumb, strong beast running about breaking stuff?

Just get on with The Avengers!
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:41:59 PM

@Littlewoody84 - if Mink's and my posts are too long, it's not our fault that we can't post pictures within then or make you a sandwich (with the crusts cut off) and give you a great big hug of encouragement to get you through them.

Be cool... stay in school! Peace Out!

You f*cking Moron!
lost_addict writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:46:20 PM

they can make the hulk go dr.manhattan in the sequel...maybe that will attract the ladies and george takei
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:52:09 PM

'and george takei' - lol. Nice L_A.
BigUnit writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:08:13 PM

I think they could do many things for a Hulk sequel. A lot of people donít realize how many different stories and how many different types of hulks that they could really do. The new film left it open for the villain character Samuel Sterns aka "The Leader" to come out, the big brained, smart hulk, although i donít know if actor Tim Blake Nelson could take on such an important role. They could also have such villains like Bi-Beast, Zzzax, the absorbing man, even a glimpse of she hulk lol actually.. I donít know about that one but yeah they could even have red hulk or grey hulk. As for storylines, many different stories, many possibilities, like planet hulk or even a hulk movie with cameos from super heroes like wolverine or thor :P Just my thoughts though

Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:23:48 PM

BigUnit - all good points. Nice post.

I agree there are a ton of stories they 'could' do. The comic has been around since the early 60's and they've managed to maintain a readership/fan base.

I was just saying, I don't think they should. The first 2 didn't make any money (not enough to warrant sequels). The theater-goers have now told Hollyweird TWICE that they're not going to pay to see this character. I think they should listen.

Again, my ONLY thought for a sequel would be for Banner to get control over the Hulk. Because if he doesn't... he won't be doing anything BUT smashing up The Avengers mansion that Tony is going to foot the bill for... lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:39:27 PM

"The theater-goers have now told Hollyweird TWICE that they're not going to pay to see this character. I think they should listen. "

The first film, the audience voted against. The second film wasn't well placed wnough to get a proper vote. So to say that the audiences aren't interested is unwarranted. The audience is interested in the PACKAGE. You have to sell it to them in the right package. American's buy anything from food they know to be unhealthy to cars they know to be economically destructive. If they can easily sell Transformers and GI JOE and Terminator Salvation and Twilight and another Die Hard and Halloween and Final Destination and...then they can sell the Hulk. The f*cked up the SALE because of the first film. I already explained that, I think. I mean, are you telling me that you believe Seth Rogen has more credbility with the audiences than the Hulk? I don't believe that for a second. The original show ran for five seasons. That was back in the late seventies and early eighties, but most of those people that loved the show are still alive! Are you telling me that all interest in the Hulk has disappeared? I don't buy it.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:13:09 PM

Better said Mink. But I think Hollywood with the way they have handling The Hulk twice now have tainted the goods. I'm an old comic book collector from way back. I have always been an advocate for seeing super heroes on the big screen. Even considering that... The Hulk as a stand alone movie idea no longer interests me. The TV series had it's run because of Bill Bixby's humanity, and Lou's bod. The humanity end of the big screen adaptions has sucked wind. I never cared from moment-to-moment if they nuked the Hulk and just rolled the credits.
FBO writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 3:32:19 PM

Whoa, not all creationists are religous. And the debate between Creationism and Darwinism could and should be given it's on thread. The problem with the debate is that Darwinist educators won't allow for the thought or arguement of creation to happen. Which, I believe, is stopping progression. If you have two theories out there explaning life why do both parties rule out the other by not allowing for a secular, educated, and civil discussion on the matter? As for this movie, I am still having a hard time visuializing Seth Rogan fighting crime.
FBO writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 3:33:11 PM

*own*
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 3:47:40 PM

Eating crime maybe... but not fighting it.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 3:49:42 PM

"abhisal- Well tell me a marvel movie that you think was better than the incredible hulk"

There are a handful of sequels that come to mind. First the glaring OBVIOUS choice would have to be Elektra. f*cking Jennifer Garner..

Regardless though, Blade 2, Spiderman 2 and XMEN 2 were all far superior to The Incredible Hulk.

The Hulk was f*ckin awesome to watch but i whole fartedly agree with Mink, I cannot for the life of me get around seeing Liv Tyler in a film.. They would honestly have been better off using Steven Tyler.. Baaggshdhshsh I can't f*cking stand her.

It was a spectacle.. It looked expensive, and I LIKE that... I like it when things look expensive.. It makes my d*ck feel bigger..
Norton should come back though, regardless, he did breathe a lot of life into Banner..

Short story short, The Hulk is far from the best Marvel film out there... And next time they should look no further than the Affleck house for their leading lady.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 4:03:42 PM

"As for this movie, I am still having a hard time visuializing Seth Rogan fighting crime."

The part where Seth Rogen knocks up a blonde bitch with his giant green monster c*ck while wearing a green hornet costume is probably my favorite part of the hulk...
Or the part where he finds out that General Ross is actually a 40 year old virgin... That's f*cking brilliant...

Where the f*ck are you man?
c-prime writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 4:04:10 PM

I'm game for whatever. If they wanna make another, so be it. It's always nice to see Edward Norton in (good) movies. If the sequel's made properly, he might just reclaim the consistency he possessed early in his career. Honestly, why did "Pride and Glory" get made?

And I'm actually one of the five, maybe six, people on Earth that actually sorta liked Ang Lee's "Hulk". I dunno, I guess I just accepted the fact that it was a drama first and a comic book movie second. And kudos to the director for giving Nick Nolte the chance to be himself (by essentially playing himself). The mutant dogs were moronic and completely out-of-place, but other than that I thought it was a decent movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:00:49 PM

@c-prime - I didn't mind the first Hulk either (it didn't have me doing handsprings), basically (again) because I'm an old comic collector from way back and THRILLED when Hollywood started to take comic characters a little more seriously.

I got to see Christopher Reeve in person fly with the cables attached to him... pretty sweet moment!

So I'm not as hard on the better/worst movies from comics to the big screen as others. But CLEARLY people have voted with their $'s and just don't care (that much) about Hulk movies. I guess people thing they're just too Lohan.

minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:03:08 PM

"The TV series had it's run because of Bill Bixby's humanity, and Lou's bod. The humanity end of the big screen adaptions has sucked wind."

And that can't be brought back to the big screen? The way you talk, people have zero interest in The Hulk no matter what form it takes.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:07:10 PM

' If you have two theories out there explaning life why do both parties rule out the other by not allowing for a secular, educated, and civil discussion on the matter?"

Perhaps because creationism explains nothing and is a religious attempt to stifle scientific progress? And I'm familiar with so-called intelligent design, which is nothing more than creationism wearing the lingerie of science.

Evolution is it, it's the only biological theory that explains how we got here. Unless "Poof! God did it!" is an explanation to you. There simply is no competing theory ATM, and there likely never will be. All that's left imo is refinement.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:12:44 PM

"But CLEARLY people have voted with their $'s and just don't care (that much) about Hulk movies. "

They would have if the first film had been good, and the second had been given a decent opening date with clear and prominent marketing.

Oh and, if they had made some changes to the film.

I mean, who the f*ck knew about Iron Man before the film hit the screen? Nerds? But people paid to see it. I mean, you could easily argue that people don't care about Iron Man, and I think most people didn't before the film appeared in theaters. How the f*ck can you care about a film if you don't know about the main character, unless it's properly marketed to you?

"Better said Mink. "

What the f*ck is that supposed to mean? I don't appreciate condescension Ranger. Not even from you.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:59:06 PM

"I love you man" was such a stupid movie, How can Lou Ferrigno talk on the phone? HE'S f*ckING DEAF!
c-prime writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:26:29 PM

"I got to see Christopher Reeve in person fly with the cables attached to him...pretty sweet moment!"

Before the accident, I hope. Ha ha. Seriously though, that's pretty cool, Ranger. Which movie were they shooting?

"I Love You, Man" was such a stupid movie, How can Lou Ferrigno talk on the phone? HE'S f*ckING DEAF!

Not completely deaf, Spooky. Only partially, according to the biographies I've read about him. Regardless, that's a pretty lame excuse for hating the movie.

triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:29:43 PM

I didn't mind I Love You, Man... Though if it wasn't for the projectile vomit into Favreu's mouth I may have felt differently.

"Evolution is it, it's the only biological theory that explains how we got here. Unless "Poof! God did it!" is an explanation to you. There simply is no competing theory ATM, and there likely never will be. All that's left imo is refinement."

David Suzuki created all forms of life on THIS particular planet. Not sure about the rest of the universe but I can pretty much guarantee you.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:32:49 PM

"Before the accident, I hope. Ha ha. Seriously though, that's pretty cool, Ranger. Which movie were they shooting?"

Im gonna guess from the flying bit, they were filming Remains of the Day... Or Noises Off... Probably..
Ari Gold writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:01:10 PM

Nice Van Wilder reference Ranger lol
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:02:38 PM

"David Suzuki created all forms of life on THIS particular planet. Not sure about the rest of the universe but I can pretty much guarantee you. "

Suzuki is just another nut. He wants to jail politicians for not toeing the climate change policy line? lol. Just another to-the-left activist fascist nut. No offense.

"What I would challenge you to do is to put a lot of effort into trying to see whether there's a legal way of throwing our so-called leaders into jail because what they're doing is a criminal act."

And he claims that any scientist that denies global warming is a corporate shill. Whatever. lol. And he wants to make Canada an 'international outlaw' for not signing Kyoto? lol again, Kyoto wouldn't have done sh*t for global warming, and is Suzuki doesn't understand that, he's dumber than the global warming climatologists that also believe Kyoto wouldn't have done sh*t.
c-prime writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:03:42 PM

Forgive me, let me be more specific: 'Which SUPERMAN movie were they shooting?' I thought the Man of Steel was implicitly implied in the first comment, but I guess not.
c-prime writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:04:47 PM

'Implictly implied' - Jesus, talk about redundancy. Minkowski, that edit button you suggested sounds like a good idea right about now.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:27:00 PM

"Suzuki is just another nut. He wants to jail politicians for not toeing the climate change policy line? lol. Just another to-the-left activist fascist nut. No offense.

"What I would challenge you to do is to put a lot of effort into trying to see whether there's a legal way of throwing our so-called leaders into jail because what they're doing is a criminal act."

And he claims that any scientist that denies global warming is a corporate shill. Whatever. lol. And he wants to make Canada an 'international outlaw' for not signing Kyoto? lol again, Kyoto wouldn't have done sh*t for global warming, and is Suzuki doesn't understand that, he's dumber than the global warming climatologists that also believe Kyoto wouldn't have done sh*t."


Not that I care man... I know that you know that i was kidding. Though why did you feel the need to comment on it as such? Was it really necessary to tell me how much you know about David Suzuki?.. Hey, you're obviously a smart guy I've read more than a few of your comments.. Though, what possessed you to tell me all about Suzuki?.. Was it because you want me to know that you knew that about Suzuki? Had I said Arthur Fonzarelli created the universe would you give me the same kind of response...? Why So Serious buddy..?

C-Prime, Only kidding, I couldn't possibly imagine anyone that knows how to use a keyboard could be so stupid.. It's all about timing...
c-prime writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:36:07 PM

It's all good, man. Serious or not, your comment was still pretty funny.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:14:07 PM

Thx. Ari - good eye my friend. It's also a line I use whenever I come across simpletons. Lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:03:12 PM

"I still think one of the things that negatively affected "The Incredible Hulk" (besides the general public no knowing it wasn't a direct sequel to Ang Lee's sh*tfest) was that it was right in the middle of two of the highest grossing comic book movies ever. "Iron Man" came out right before and "The Dark Knight" came out right after. Lots of people were probably thinking they would all suck ass like "Spiderman 3", "X3", and "Superman Returns". There were two many good movies in theaters at a time. There was also "Wally", "Hellboy 2", and "Indiana Jones". Why would people invest in a movie that Ang Lee already dragged to the top of brokeback mountain and f*cked sideways?"

Exactly. That's exactly right. Not sure where people are coming from with the idea that the Hulk has no character dimension, or that audiences are simply indifferent to Hulk's story. Some good points are made, such that the original television show certainly made the character human, but I also felt some of that humanity within the The Incredible Hulk, played by everyman and likable actor Edward Norton.

I mean, if you watched the film thinking, I don't care if they kill or not, then that's more of reflection on how you think and feel, and less about whether Leterrier's Hulk feels like a human or not. In fact, I'd claim that if you're a comic book fan, you're more than likely not a Hulk fan, so there's that source of indifference. Not being a Marvel fan, but having watched the original tv show, I found the Incredible Hulk worthy.

I'd have to argue, that without Stark's change of concience with respect to weapon proliferation, I would not have cared one iota if he had died, or not. I don't find either Iron Man or Hulk particulary more likable or human.

And it's funny, because I felt that had they killed, oh say, Storm in one of the Singer's X-Men movies, I wouldn't have care one wit. When Jean Grey died, I shrugged. When Cyclops got vaporized, I looked at my watch. The only two characters I felt any connection to, and even then I wouldn't have cared if they died, was Professor X and Volverine.

I like Hugh Jackman, he comes off very approachable and easygoing and his acting style reflects a cool and calm approach. And I've been a fan of Patrick Stewart since Star Trek. So their characters deaths would've only bothered me because I like the actors, but none of the X-Men were anything more than a live action comic-book renditions. I couldn't hardly connect with any of them, and they were so busy comitting themselves to comic book actions, I couldn't relate to their supposed human side. Which is funny, because I found the first two suffered a dearth of comic action, and more pontificating on whether they should do something, or not.

As for a sequel, well some have said that unless the Hulk get's his ppowers under control, there's no second film. I'm not sure I agree with that. easily, you can make the case that Banner can take on a new foe while also struggling to restrain the green beast inside. He did it for five seasons in the television show, and I find Norton almost as likeable as Bill Bixby. The Tv show certainly had the sorrowfull music, whereas the film did not, so that helped sell Bixby's character for sure. And the show also suffered, from today's standard anyway, a laughable rendition of Ferrigno's Hulk, painted in Astro turf tint.

Anway, a sequel could work. Throw in the military pursuit, kick in a new enemy. Banner doesn't have to have his rage under total control, but I think the film should reflect some progress, or else his status as a workable 2012 Avenger is in doubt. As I hear it from Leterrier, if a sequal isn't made before Avengers, Hulk may take on the antagonist role, with a Hulk protagonist role to follow.

So I wonder if there's enough time to pop out another film, a sequel to a film that suffered in large part because of Ang Lee's terrible 2003 rendering of the character, a sequel that would have to follow a strict time-table, receive decent marketing, in order to hit theaters before 2012 (and turn a profit), when Avengers is scheduled to debut. I don't think so. And what a shame. Hulk deserves every bit as much a good treatment as Iron Man, a Marvel character that never enjoyed, in the mainstream before 2008 anyway (but perhaps among the comic book snobs) mass popularity.

And, of course, Favreau's Iron Man wasn't stigmatized by an earlier sh*t treatment. No popular tainted memory for Iron Man, so it came out clean as a baby's ass. And a silver spoon from the studios in its mouth.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:12:09 PM

"In fact, I'd claim that if you're a comic book fan, and are indifferent to just the Hulk, than you're just not a *Hulk* fan"

...and of course the gratuitous spelling, grammatical and compositional errors.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:19:21 PM

'...and of course the gratuitous spelling, grammatical and compositional errors.'

lol.

You're correct. The Hulk was never one of my fav's.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:23:17 PM

Gotcha!
rob writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:59:35 PM

I thought the action was pretty good. There was no story. It's a comic book movie for pete's sake!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:19:24 AM

It was better than watching Lohan make love to her fingers.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:20:25 AM

I was actually going to type 'fist'... but thought that may have pushed the boundary of good taste.
abhisal writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:34:19 AM

@AverageSizedUnit
wolverine
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 3:49:38 AM

whether there was no story or not...at least it had a story compared to 'asteroids: the movie'...besides...i thought the 2nd was way better than the first...liv tyler wasn't that awful...unless you prefer megan fox to play that role...eh whatever...i liked it way better than the first movie...dunno if it followed source material perfectly...but all in all it's not the best of stories anyway, so i really don't mind a 3rd as long as they get characters' looks right, their origins and connections to each other done better...but i'll watch a 3rd if norton returns
Eben1277 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:58:31 AM

Incredible Hulk blew The Hulk out of the water, but it wasn't awesome by any means. Leterrier is not a good director (case in point, Transporter 2... Uwe Bolle could have made that movie given the same budget...)

I'd watch a sequel though, if Ed Norton returned and they got a new director (Renny Harlin was born to make this movie)... Oh and they have to replace liv tyler
kmurg writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 11:25:45 AM

Did you guys all see that Disney is buying Marvel. What is this world coming too. Now it will be Johnny Depp super hero movies.
Rich k writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 12:33:47 PM

you have to make a sequel to this, i loved it.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:42:15 PM

@kmurg - really?! I haven't heard of that purchase yet. Is it a done deal?

Well... I look at it this way. Marvel went bankrupt (don't ask my how!), and Disney makes money hand over fist. Even Marvel was too stupid and too broke to self-produce all these Marvel movies in the beginning. They lost a FORTUNE!!! They started with Iron Man (it was about f*cking time!). I'm sure they (Disney) will keep the brains like Kevin Feige in the mix when they buy Marvel.

I wouldn't mind Electra bec*mming a ride at Disneyland (with authentic Garner vagina).
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:42:36 PM

my = me. Ugh!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved