WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seth Rogen's "Green Hornet" Delayed by Five Months

Posted: August 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seth RogenSubmit Comment
Even though Seth Rogen has been trying to convince fans that everything is proceeding smoothly on "The Green Hornet," Columbia Pictures has just announced that it has moved the film from its July 7th, 2010 release date to December 17th, 2010.

"We're both relieved and psyched about the change," Rogen told HitFix. "It gives more time for post, which would have been immensely rushed if we were to come out in the summer."

He continued: "It also affords us more time to promote the film, (now we can go to Comic-Con with more than a car!) and ultimately is a great vote of confidence from the studio. We got the same date that movies like 'I Am Legend' and 'Avatar' are getting, so we're thrilled to be there."

It is believed that the five month delay is created at the hands of Stephen Chow, who first signed to direct and star in "The Green Hornet" and then abandoned both positions. And since Columbia couldn't have the Summer release, it was forced to push the film till December, another popular month for action films.

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:15:59 AM

Isn't this another hint that NOBODY wants this film to be made?? Why not just learn and drop the entire thing already.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:39:53 AM

hmm not really surprised by this but question... what did he mean by "We got the same date that movies like 'I Am Legend' and 'Avatar' are getting"... anyone?
Charlie9 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:38:10 AM

I think he means I am legend came out at christmas and avatar WILL come out at christmas, both big films, so he's comparing his to them, it was just worded strangely
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:16:10 AM

Oh God, I can't wait to hear the terrible marketing campaigns that cross promote this movie with Christmas like what they did w/ "The Spirit". "This year for Christmas - go green - you know, like, uh, a hornet. A Green Hornet!"
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:35:51 AM

They better hurry up before Rogen gets fat again.
lost_addict writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:56:10 AM

looks like he already did judging from the picture
BigUnit writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:02:50 AM

Seth Rogen is one funny dude
Lowryder writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:06:18 AM

damn that sucks, reminds me of when the delayed harry potter 6 eight months! =s
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:19:54 AM

Too bad the movie will probably end up being the same quality as 'i am legend' or 'avatar'
m3talface writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:50:43 AM

How do you know avatar is bad spookycupcakes?
Kal-El writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:09:56 PM

This is my vote for Most Poorly Constructed Sentence of 2009: "It is believed that the five month delay is created at the hands of Stephen Chow, who first signed to direct and star in "The Green Hornet" and then abandoned both positions." You'll notice the prominent display of the passive voice, and I believe "is created at the hands of" will in time become a phrase none of us can write without.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:10:27 PM

Well, there's no justice really. If there was, Seth Rogen's Green Hornet would have been delayed five years, and Rogen would've found himself enmeshed in a big rig's drivetrain.

And people ask me why I'm an atheist.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:11:35 PM

"I believe "is created at the hands of" will in time become a phrase none of us can write without."

Without what?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:17:56 PM

"And people ask me why I'm an atheist."

Isn't that the worst? I get that question asked to me all the time by christians, and they expect me to know every f*cking word from the bible, but they always know d*ck about it.

I think the worst I've heard is when one of them said "So whats evolution, like a frog and a monkey f*cking each other? hurr hurr hurr" and then I retorted "What's creationism?" and then they couldn't even f*cking answer.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:25:36 PM

Creationists are the dumbest damned people on the planet. They don't understand evolution, but they think they know enough to dismiss the concepts. They live in a world of ignorance of the facts and cling to their liferaft of religion like the world is sinking.

Look, I've got no beef with the non-violent religionist, but don't try to sell me a bag of bad produce. I know better. Idon't need to know ever passage in Genesis to know that Noah could not have carried around all the 'creatures, of the planet in a big f*cking wooden boat, and I know that forty days of raining won't flood the planet up the highest mountain, That's just incredibly stupid.

And I know that Genesis is,or was, basedon even older Sumerian mythologies. Way back then, everubody had a flood story. It happened. Sudden rains would cause the Nile and the Tigris and the Euphrates to swell. So people made up stories. They didn't have cable TV or Nintendo, so they occupied themselves by making up unblieveable bullsh*t to pass the time, much like FOX does today.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:26:35 PM

Arggggggh!

For want of an edit button, the post was lost.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:30:26 PM

I still can't believe they're even talking about making this movie. Oh...right. They have the car built. As I've posted before... sell it at Barrett Jackson and call it a day.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:31:59 PM

Same thing with many elements from the Jesus Saga, there was like 11 or 12 other prophets that have a combination of the same miracles, birth dates, ressurection stories, etc.

Creationists also know f*ck all about the big bang theory, the more immature ones will usually bring it down to "lol 2 planets fukin makes a big bang lolol".

They live in one of the most secluded and closed minded bubbles that I've ever seen. Not just creationists, catholics, jews, muslims, every religious person, well, most of them are closed minded. Christianity is what stopped scientific breakthroughs from happening, muslims stopped anyone from drawing prophet mohfaggot, and the jews run everything (lol).

I watched the Soloist last night, and I didn't care much for the way they made Atheists look like bumbling idiot garbage pickers.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:01:00 PM

Yeah, well the funny thing about the big bang is that it gives the literal religionists a device to hang their beliefs, but AFAIK they almost never use the BB that way. I mean, you've got a point back in time where all the known physics simply fail. They call it the singularity. Realivity, quantum mechanics, all of the math involved just dies. You get insurmountable infinities in the equations. Nothing makes sense, so physicists have suggested that our universe began when two higher dmensional surfaces, known as 'branes', slammed into one another. Well, that sounds like sex to me.

So nature repeats itself in, and at, different scales. But the thing is, the case could be made that 'God' created the universe that way. I won't because I don't dabble in the supernatural, but the secular could even argue that our universe is just a high-energy particle experiment in some lab in a much higher dimension. And that's the funny thing. Because our sense of time in this universe could be radically slower, from our perspective, than time in a higher dimension, and someone in a higher dimension could see our universe come and go in, to them, a nanosecond. Time is relative. When scientists accelerate a particle to the speed of light, time slows down infinitely. So our billions and billions of long years in this universe might be a spli second to the scientist (GOD0 in a higher dimension.

Anyway, I got off the beaten path. Like a Seth Rogen thread deserves anything more than derision.

As for athists, in America, we're typically equated with Satan. We don't elieve in the mumbojumbo of religion, so we're seen as evil unbelievers, inferior, when in reality, we're the opposite. Atheists never advocate the stoning of unbelievers, the killing of adulterers or the burning of books. Religious people do, and not just Christians either. The most violent religion on the planet, currently, is fundamentalist Islam.

Islam, for the most part, wether Sunni or Shiite or Wahabbi, is a militant religion that outdoes even Catholicism at the height of the centuries-long Inquisition, which despite popular misconception, wasn't that bad. Let's just say the secular and arguably proto-communist French Revolution and all the terror that followed, caused more death and destruction than a few centuies of the Inquisition.

And when you get right down to it, Christianity hindered the development of capitalism, which was essential in the spread of wealth and the development of science-for-profit. Why? Christians orginally didn't believe in the concept of charging interest rates. During the so-called 'Dark Ages', Christian simply couldn't run what we might call a bank, but Jews could, often with horrific consequences. Thanks to them, the concept of a banking system, part of the foundation of the modern capitalist, and even soft socialist, has survived to this day. I would also credit the Knights Templars and the Lombard bankers.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Usury
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:05:52 PM

Anything that brings progression forward, religious people like to stop, you know why? Because sub conciously, they have a feeling that it may disprove god, and they don't want that.

Because if they didn't, then why burn books? why demonize atheists? why stone nonbelievers? Why kill scientists in the streets?

They are afraid. Afraid of potential truths.
Lander writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:06:04 PM

I think this mindless crap will never come out.

Original sucked.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:08:37 PM

oh yeah.

getting back onto the actual article...
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:25:23 PM

Just scanning the posts.

@Lander - WELL SAID! I agree!

@Mink & Spooky - re: Big Bang! You guys talking about Lohan?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:45:11 PM

That skinny f*ck?

Who'd wanna bang that?
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:58:10 PM

Rosie O'Donnell.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 3:58:32 PM

And who'd want to bang Rosie O'Donnell?..

This Guy! No wait..

What has 2 thumbs and wants to bang Rosie O'Donnell???

Hmmm same outcome both times...
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:01:38 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:02:29 PM

I care more about the sh*t I flushed this morning than I do about this movie (EVER) being made. Delays and Clusterf*cks are not the marketing scheme that usually produces results.
manichispanic writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:28:42 PM

michel gondry is a great director. i am really excited about this movie, mostly because of him.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:56:27 PM

Yea, but as good as gondry is, I lose all hope after seeing Seth Rogan, a lucky ass stoner, as the lead.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:43:14 PM

I disagree with that last comment...

He's lucky only because the television show that he was on, Which he AUDITIONED for was created by Apatow... other than that he's auditioned for every role he's landed... I mean short of Zack and Miri...

I read that Apatow made him f*cking audition for Funny People, because he wasn't sure if he was going to be any good at stand up...

Hes funny... Silly guy.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:44:57 PM

I am though, of the mind that this film will blow... Because the Green Hornets NEVER been f*cking cool... ever.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:04:18 PM

^^^6 exactly honestly know who the f*ck follows the Green Hornet, and honestly I dont think rogan is that bad of a comedian, now as an actor the guy is horrible.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:45:22 PM

Just put a stake through the heart of this movie and be done with it!
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:09:42 PM

A stake for The Green Hornet, a rusty javeline for Rogen.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:21:01 PM

@Ari - my thought exactly.
dlrippr writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:11:20 AM

Seth rogen...... green hornet..... religion? Wait, religion?
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:11:42 PM

hey the movie that's never gonna be made
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:26:58 PM

From your words to God's eyes!
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 2nd, 2009 at 2:05:24 AM

... * snooze button
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 10:12:52 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved