WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: How Bradley Cooper Bombed "Green Lantern" Audition

Posted: August 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: How Bradley Cooper Bombed "Green Lantern" AuditionSubmit Comment
Actor Bradley Cooper (The Hangover) made an appearance on "The Tonight Show with Conan O'Brien" where he talked about his audition for the upcoming "The Green Lantern" film. The role eventually went to Ryan Reynolds (Wolverine).

According to Cooper, the reason why he didn't get the part is because he unknowingly kept doing an impression of Christian Bale's Batman from "The Dark Knight." When he had the chance to see a playback of his audition, he said that it was like watching an SNL sketch and was so bad that it was laughable.

Watch the video below to hear Cooper tell the story and re-enact his audition.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Green Lantern."

Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:51:57 AM

he looks better with longer hair...not that i'm gay or something.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:16:31 AM

Lost_addict, you are sooo gay!!!! Saying a guy looks good in longer hair means you want to have him shoot his wad in your mouth while you finger his *sshole!!! You want to smash his intestines, don't you, you faggy gay!! Jesus hates you and wants you castrated, sick f*ck! Stop looking at my ass, faggot! Stop rubbing my taint, you fairy son of a fairy-bitch! I should get Clay Aiken over here so you can indulge in your fantasy and eatout his salty *sshole. Stay away from my children, butt-pirate!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:48:35 AM

"Lost_addict, you are sooo gay!!!! Saying a guy looks good in longer hair means you want to have him shoot his wad in your mouth while you finger his *sshole!!! You want to smash his intestines, don't you, you faggy gay!! Jesus hates you and wants you castrated, sick f*ck! Stop looking at my ass, faggot! Stop rubbing my taint, you fairy son of a fairy-bitch! I should get Clay Aiken over here so you can indulge in your fantasy and eatout his salty *sshole. Stay away from my children, butt-pirate!!!!!!!" --- my thoughts exactly... lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:50:47 AM

Nice to see Bradley is just another guy that has used Aniston like the bucket she is to carry his spooch to the sh*tter. Aniston gets filled-up by every guy trying to make a name for himself in Hollywood. Then she's the one kicked to the curb.

Nice work Bradley! You, Mayer and Vaughn (and others) should get t-shirts make for poke-her night!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 6:51:41 AM

LOL Conan is awesome!
Hitodama writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:27:17 AM

OMG DoucheNozzle WTF? "shoot his wad in your mouth", "smash his intestines", "eatout his salty *sshole" WOAH! STEP AWAY FROM THE HARDCORE GAY PORN!!! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:02:59 PM

ahhh...well that sucks...i though bradley cooper would've done excellent for green lantern
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:09:06 PM

oh and to bradley...it wasn't anything you did that bombed the audition...ryan reynolds showed up and they instantly gave it to him...christian bale's batman in the dark knight always sounded too much like clint eastwood....everyone says that now lol
nope.com writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:49:19 PM

damn, thought either him or Nathan Fillion would've been a kick ass Green Lantern, but hey Martin Campbell has an eye for casting, willing to give Reynolds a chance
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:35:08 PM

i'd give reynolds a chance...but if he's gonna have his own deadpool movie...then why can't bradley cooper play a character in the comic world...so unfair...he deserves a good comic character role
Bigwoody84 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 3:11:12 PM

Who is this guy ranger?! All he bloody does is cut and paste everyone elses post and comments! Probably lives in his mums basement, dweeb
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:05:14 PM

Nope... just retired young c*nt. So my time is my own.

So... either post relative to the topic, or go watch your Mommy blow guys in the shower to pay the rent on your trailer... ok, boy?

Thx. 4 reading!
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:06:01 PM

+LittleWoody - when people cut & paste... is it too much reading for you to get through without pictures being posted?
c-prime writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:12:48 PM

Holy crap. Ranger and Douche, you're polluting my mind with these vividly perverted comments. Just kidding. They're very humorous and enjoyable to read.
vaodsi writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:46:21 PM

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAAAA

Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:49:07 PM

Perverted?!

Thx. Bro!

That's probably one of the nicest things anyone has said to me on here!

minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:04:56 PM

"All he bloody does is cut and paste everyone elses post and comments! "

Umm, that's me, bud. Rangers the guy that keeps Lindsay Lohan's freckled man-face on a dartboard.
mdp711 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:57:39 PM

he be one fine piece of man-meat...yum!
TeemSelami writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 6:08:07 PM

* ranger anniston toilet comment A+++ she is a pile of tv leftovers she can't hang with that jolie puss
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:29:09 PM

lol.
Bigwoody84 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:46:08 AM

Just retired! Ur vocabulary suggests otherwise! U write like ur a frustrated adolescent, or r u just retired from blowing guys? Shame I thought we could b friends, whoa not that kind
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 3:35:10 AM

Ouch!
I'm bleeding!
Medic... MEDIC!!!

Zzzzz...
abhisal writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:56:28 AM

Ryan Reynolds??? I guess they were not looking for an actor.
Lander writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:07:55 AM

Just wondering, when Bale will say him some "f*ck you f*cking amateur".

P.S. Cooper's a man. That's a pity he didnt got a role.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:26:35 PM

But he did get to throw it into Aniston for a bit, before kicking her to the curb (like she always does) to nail Rene.

Pretty sweet deal for Bradley!
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:09:12 PM

At least Bradley has the balls to joke about his tanking the audition (instead of blaming some other factor(s) on it). He f*cked up (like Littlewoody's parents deciding to not abort the fetus).
lostwarrior writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:13:37 PM

well he still could do the flash. I mean this right here, him admitting he f*cked up, might just give the producers a reason to see if he can get it done right. He would of been a awesome GL, but he could work as the flash as well.. imo though.....
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:22:06 PM

@LW - there's Hollywood in a nutshell yes?

Ryan SHOULD HAVE BEEN The Flash!

Bradley would make a better GL.

So... Hollywood... f*ck YOU!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 4:11:05 AM

give this guy 'the flash' role then...if he can't have green lantern, then why does ryan renolds get green lanter, the flash, and his own deadpool movie?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:01:55 AM

Ryan SHOULD HAVE BEEN The Flash!

Bradley would make a better GL.

So... Hollywood... f*ck YOU Agree Agree!
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 1:39:13 PM

NPH should play the Flash. Reynold's can make a great Hal Jordan. I'm more inerested to see who they come up with to play Hal Jordan's lawyer, Guy Gardener. Cooper would have been great in that role.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:16:05 PM

Pretty sad as I would have felt he was a shoe in without question. To me he is Green Lantern. Just like Alexander Skarsgård is Thor and Matthew McConaughey is Captain America. Anyhow Hollywood won't listen to me sadly.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved