WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mother" Trailer from "The Host" Director

Posted: August 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mother" Trailer from "The Host" DirectorSubmit Comment
Korean filmmaker Bong Joon-ho, who made his name in the US with his monster movie "The Host," is back with a thriller called "Mother." We now have a trailer for it, which you can check out below.

Plot: In the movie, an asocial loser is framed as the perpetrator of an horrific murder. To keep her son out of prison, the mother begins a search for the truth and the real killer.

"Mother" already premiered at the Cannes Film Festival in May and has been playing in South Korea. It's unlikely that the movie will ever get a US theatrical release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:50:12 AM

Not to be a negative Nancy, but I thought that The Host was not a very good film. I liked some of the things Joon-ho accomplished (such as the tense monster moments), but the acting is atrocious across the board and the tone shifts back and forth like Lohan choosing between a vibrator and a syringe. I still like the director well enough and this new film looks good, so I still have hope for this project.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 6:24:56 AM

i saw the host.i swear i thought of killing myself for wasting a dollar renting it on that red box thing. if there were ever proof needed that asians,or rather koreans, are morons, this movie was it!
1aco writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:15:38 AM

johnny_boy
in this case you are the moron and your comment show how much you know about movies... Joon-ho Bong is great director..Memories of Murder and The host are prove of that.. And stop with your racist comment from know on.. no one want to hear your opinion about that...this a movie site...
Hitodama writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:16:01 AM

Do you srsly base your opinion of an entire race on a sh*tty movie? ...man, that's sad lol.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:33:08 AM

^at u two, im not all serious.yeah i hated the movie, and no i dont think koreans are morons.its all just figure of speech. and @ 1aco, reading ur name shows you're retarded and i probaly dont know movies as much as u cuz i have a life.wish i could say i have no life like u and watch a whole bunch of movies.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:40:47 AM

and 1 more thing @1aco, if u want to post comments about me,whatever. but dont ever try to tell me what to do u lil p*ssy.
Hitodama writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:30:16 AM

LULZ!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:07:33 AM

"Joon-ho Bong is great director.."
lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:08:08 AM

1acornhole is such a sh*tty poster
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:08:53 AM

lol the little sh*t just showed up today
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:15:12 AM

The host was well shot trash. Why wasn't I afraid? There was plenty of bad acting, but the monster was somewhat believable. The film went on way too long.
TGDirector writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:13:57 PM

I haven't seen it and not sure if I want to. There's a certain curiousity that rings somewhere in the back of my head. But something also tells me that if I watch it, my head will ring with regret. If the acting isn't good, and the film is longer than it should.

Then why should this movie be any better?

It could be the same way as any Rob Zombie movie.It's gonna be highly praised and still be a piece of sh*t movie.

And the only good thing you will say about it will be, "Oh well the visuals were good." And even that won't save a movie just because the visuals are good.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:28:30 PM

You should post more, TG. Not sure why you stay silent. We need plenty more people adding more than just one line comments.

And The Host was not a bad film, per se. It was just full of really bad acting, a plot that didn't elicit one ounce of fright whatsoever, and I kept wondering if I was going to see a message on my TV saying "to continue, please flip the DVD to the other side".
autiger10 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 8:56:19 PM

i liked Bong's Memories of Murder. a well done film about south korea's 1st serial killer. worth a rent
metathought writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:54:03 AM

This reminds me of Lady Vengeance
TGDirector writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:28:50 AM

Mink - I know I should. I pretty much ruled The Forums on here. I used to post all the time and when some asswipe comes along and thinks he knows all about the movies, Couldn't care less about his grammatical errors or couldn't even form a great argument.

Like you said, people post like one half-ass sentence about the news they read. It's not even fun anymore to argue with someone that can't argue back. I like a good argument. You, DoucheNozzle, Spooky, Ranger and Acslaterson are the only ones on here that I like and can give me some trouble. And if we disagreed at one point, it's not gonna get between us.

So I will tell you what Mink, I will start posting on here more on these sections if you will post more on the forums. Deal? :)

Oh and if you don't, I will just send several girls after you that have p*ssy trolls in their p*ssy. ^_^
thomas deadison writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:42:44 PM

I'm surprised to see a lot of negative comments regarding The Host. I really enjoyed that movie, and I distinctly remember thinking, "Why can't American movies be made like this?"

Actually, I didn't like it. I loved it. I had to double check the overall audience-response to make sure I wasn't just crazy...

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/host/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved