WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween II" - What Did You Think?

Posted: August 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween II" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The sequel to Rob Zombie's "Halloween" is currently playing in theaters and is probably the last time Zombie will take on Michael Myers. Critics are not praising the new film, which currently stands at 17% on RottenTomatoes.

If you have already seen the movie, use the comments section below to let us know what you think of it. Was it better than the first one? Was it a good idea to have a homeless/mask-less Myers? Is Zombie becoming a better director?

"Halloween II" is currently competing for your money against "The Final Destination." Come back on Sunday to see how both films performed at the box office.

Click here to read our "Halloween II" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Snarebeast writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:47:57 AM

Pretty much any other review on the internet will tell you my thoughts, so just go read one of those. However, if this one does well and they choose to continue the franchise, they'd better correct the ending or pull a Rob Zombie and ignore it because it's just flat-out stupid.

I know that studios don't care for quality as much as profit. But going down the road that Mr. Zombie has apparently started them on is just not a wise move.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 6:29:25 AM

^^i concur. i dont remember who said it on this site at one time recently,but he said that rob zombies movies are targeted for the white thrash people. after thinking back and seeing this movie, he was right.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:30:28 AM

I think it was sh*tty.
lost_addict writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:38:10 AM

i don't watch movies directed by a man who calls himself rob zombie.
dellamortedellamore writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:51:55 AM

The first one was sh*tty enough for me to not give it a second chance.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:16:50 AM

A dead franchise + a sequel to a remake + Rob zombie = true cinematic sh*t
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:25:14 AM

"i dont remember who said it on this site at one time recently,but he said that rob zombies movies are targeted for the white thrash people. after thinking back and seeing this movie, he was right."

I've said that on here since the first Halloween. My opinion, regarding Zombie and his utter white trash sh*t films, was the topic of a thread bash about nine months ago.

Rob Nelson of variety says:

"Repellent not only in content but in visual style, writer-director Rob Zombie's hatchet job on the series he revived so artfully two years ago plays like a violent act of euthanasia."

This could be said for pretty much anything the man has ever made, the only difference between Halloween and his earlier films is that Zombie has grown lazier, but his white trash, meth smoking, hillbilly-in-the-outhouse style of filmmaking hasn't changed fundamentally. He's still a piece of sh*t that jerks off to squirrels getting snuffed by men in masks.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:27:30 AM

nicely said minkowski
Koolkrazykid55 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:38:59 AM

this could possible be one of the worst movies ive ever seen. it just wasnt halloween, it didnt have the halloween vibe to it. micheal looked homeless and not scary when he killed people. the mask is the scariest thing about micheal and he doesnt even wear it. H2 was deffinitly a waste of my money and time
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:44:58 AM

Thanks rarehunter.

Well, boys and girls, let that be a lesson to ya. That's what you get when you f*ck with a John Carpenter classic. Hey, but there's still hope. I hear Zombie wants to remake 'The Thing'. Ahh yes, instead of an antarctic base, the location of the set is a snowbound doublewide. Instead of snowsuits, everyone wears grease-stained overalls and smoke-stained beards. Plenty of unneeded profanity, and Sheri Moon gets f*cked in the ass by the alien.
Lowryder writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:01:40 PM

well lets just say it was the worst movie of all time, and i hope that when they decided to make another halloween movie (remake, sequel, or prequel) that they dont call zombie
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:18:11 PM

If you've ever picked up your pet to give him a little tummy rub, and you got sh*t on your hands, that's exactly how you'll feel after watching Halloween II.
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:38:27 PM

It plays out like a large piece of sh*t. Rob Zombie's coolest movie was House, and Devil's Rejects was his best. Halloween was mediocre, and this had to be one of the worst movies I've seen in awhile. Everything was so dark that you couldn't see. The white horse metaphor was so corny that I wanted to blow my brains out. Anybody in this movie who considers themselves an actor, should just snap their own necks right now. I don't know what Zombie's thinking.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:52:00 PM

haha...just like halloween...i'll save watching this one for HBO when it comes out...but honestly....when i look at the remake of the first one, all i see is lots of scenes copied and done in a poor way...a poor way with a big budget...when john carpenter was making it, it was no big budget...just worked with what they had and used their brains...oh and the acting was much better too
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:32:57 PM

I will for once give Zombie and his cinematographer some credit on creating some pretty damn evocative visuals. The shot where Laurie runs through the forest while blue beams of light shine through the cracks was a pretty cool little shot. He has an eye for visuals, so it's really sad that he has too big of an ego (or is too clueless) to hire someone professional to help him write (and rewrite) his scripts. I mean, Zombie's film has a few good, creative ideas within it, but he also has about 50 that don't. The part where Mikey smashes the guys face with his foot was pretty effective, yet so much falls flat. I mean, if your brother was a crazed murderer, would you have a poster of Charles Manson over your bed? So, in conclusion, Zombie may be a good technical director, but he is in serious need of a writing partner to filter the good ideas from the utter sh*t ones.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:36:32 PM

I had my expectations prepared- he warned us he was going to rape it and he did- so I had my revenge on a franchise that's been raping me out of my money since Carpenter's classic.

It's not Halloween though. You could mistake the first for Halloween- but this one- WHOOOO did this one veer off track. I'm on the fence people. There were parts I thought were brilliant, things we'd never see in mainstream horror, but when it came time to deliver the necessary cliches every horror film should have Zombie's approach to those seemed lazy.

I just think Zombie is the type of guy who needs to write and direct he own films to maintain that twisted, unpredictable style...taking on someone else's creation and trying to fuse icons into his brand of horror obviously doesn't fill him with much passion.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:43:32 PM

On another note about expectations- people are putting the Halloween franchise on a pedestal that doesn't deserve to be so highly regarded.

We had a great first, a mediocre second, and 90% of the rest of the series sucked vinegary balls.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:52:18 PM

Yeah, PrevalentMind, I'm pretty sure that's why people are talking ONLY about the John Carpenter films, and not the other ones. Pretty sure no one has extolled any Halloween film after the second Carpenter film. I know I haven't.

'I will for once give Zombie and his cinematographer some credit on creating some pretty damn evocative visuals. "

Yeah, see that's the problem. You're giving Zombie credit for visuals that are more likely the handiwork of Brandon Trost and the eight people on the VFX team. Zombie is only credited with the story and the direction, which means he wrote the turd and ran the camera. And, if you notice, that's precisely where H2 blunders into gross ineptitude.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:56:58 PM

"There were parts I thought were brilliant, things we'd never see in mainstream horror"

Like what, exactly? I'd like to know precisely what was done that we haven't seen in one form or another in a hundred thousand 'mainstream' horror films. Seriously, I want to know, because I admit the possibility I'm glaringly oblivious to Zombie's sporadic and middling spatter of creativity.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:07:22 PM

Carpenter only directed the first Halloween. That's it man.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:12:02 PM

if it were 'friday the 13th' or 'nightmare on elm street' that zombie was remaking....jason or freddy would have beards....jason would be maskless 75 percent of his movie, and freddy would have rusty knives for fingers...and even the knives would have beards
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:12:57 PM

"The shot where Laurie runs through the forest while blue beams of light shine through the cracks was a pretty cool little shot."

That sh*t was probably stolen from the X-Files' David Gauthier's portfolio.

'He has an eye for visuals"

No, his cinematographer has an eye for visuals. Zombie just an Amy Winehouse porno fantasy with a camera.

"so it's really sad that he has too big of an ego (or is too clueless) to hire someone professional to help him write (and rewrite) his scripts."

That wouldn't change the content, just the quality of writing. It would perhaps make the story less incoherent and increase the grammatical quality, but unless you jettison all the idiotic events, the sh*tty characters, the poor and trashy dialogue, the ineffective and unscary deaths, et cetera, you'd still have a crap film, just one with a more professionally written script. The script is just a recipe.

"I mean, Zombie's film has a few good, creative ideas within it,"

Name one.

"I mean, if your brother was a crazed murderer, would you have a poster of Charles Manson over your bed?"

Would ANYONE have a poster of Manson over the bed, unless they're part of the Manson family, or, in the case of *sshole Sc*mbag, Esquire aka Rob Zombie, you LOOK and THINK like Manson? Anyone else get the creeps from that? Zombie looks, think and films movies that look like something Manson would j*zz on, and Zombie looks like Manson. Anyone recall the brutality of the murders the Manson family perpertuated? Now look at Zombie's choice of film genre. Look at what he focuses on. It's like what you'd get if Manson and family made a film. And that's beyond f*cking sick. And then Zombie glorifies Manson further by adding in the poster.

"So, in conclusion, Zombie may be a good technical director,"

He's not.

"he is in serious need of a writing partner to filter the good ideas from the utter sh*t ones."

He's seriously in need of either Jesus, or a damned good psychotherapist. I'd suggest the one John Cleese is currently divorcing. Barring those two practical solutions, I prefer a third: Zombie getting hit by a brakeless bus.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:14:53 PM

i gave up on remakes trying to surpass originals in a way that worked with most people...i mean, if zombie was making halloween 3...would any of you watch it?
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:15:37 PM

"Carpenter only directed the first Halloween. That's it man."

Ok, fine, but he damned well wrote the story and produced it. Even that little bit helped the film fall into an abyss of foulness.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:24:53 PM

I loved the execution in the scene where Michael slices Laurie's throat- I love how the dog eating scene was taken too far...I seriously LOVED the demented weird unrelateable backdrop because confining horror to suburban landscapes is just plain ole creatively boring. How much more can you do with that?

Again I'm on the fence. I love the whacked out scenes, but the ones where they try to stick to canon because of its duties as a 'remake' were just seemed plain lazy to me. Not bad...just uninteresting. The only thing that was original about these rehash scenes was the grotesque sound effects that underscore the stabbing and even that gets a little overdone.

I love it for the scenes people hate it for...those out of place scenes. Some people can respect things like this after 25 years of ill produced crap...BUT I just cant enjoy something fully where I know the director must have been bored.

What seriously was so bad about it as a stand alone film? Yes Michael is unrecognizable, they remove the aspects that make him an icon, but as a slasher film it does it's job on a level rarely seen. I just think Zombie is wasting his time on films like this and he should stick to the whacked out audacity that critics seem to mistake gruesomeness. I mean you are watching a horror film- why does Zombie have to make you f*cking smile? You should be feeling uncomfortable and unsettled.

Directors like Mario Bava wouldnt last 2 seconds in mainstream world these days with all the sh*t talkers who hate on things for hates sake.

You know you CAN be funny 'approving' things as well instead of calling it down to the dirt.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:32:06 PM

But the white horse metaphors I just rolled my eyes after the second time it showed up..."Alright Rob I understand what you're doing, you're overdoing it for the sake of it, move the hell on."
rwhyan writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 3:25:38 PM

I loved it. It was brutal as hell and got right to the point, what else could you ask for in slasher film.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 3:56:28 PM

"I mean you are watching a horror film- why does Zombie have to make you f*cking smile? You should be feeling uncomfortable and unsettled.'

I dunno, PM. All this time, I've been thinking horror is supposed to be scary, not horrible. Not audaciously wacky, but terrifying. Not gross out gruesome and riddled with 'unsettling' and unique sound effects, but something to make a person afraid to go to asleep. To turn the lights off. To go ouside at night. If only for just a moment.

If horror is so empty, if the genre has so little left to say, so little left to make us feel nothing but repulsion and an unsettling conviction we're watching a snuff film, then maybe we need a new genre.

Abandon the horror genre, it's a sinking ship, and people like Zombie are polishing its brass. A new genre for the smart films that are intelligent enough to make us afraid, that don't resort to gore and gruesome multilations, and cheap moments of unsettling imagery.

That's the big difference between the original Halloween and Zombie's, In the original, it was chock full of ambience and atmosphere. The killings were ancillary to the Halloween milieu. Zombie's film skip the subtleties in affecting a creepy air, and goes straight for the jugular, while filling his films with characters you can't like. You feel like rooting for the bad, the really bad guy, and that's just bebased.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 3:57:48 PM

Wow, Mink, you're rippin' me to shreads. First off, I get you f*ckin' hate him (I don't like him either), but that doesn't mean you can ignore that he has an eye for visuals. Don't give me that sh*t that "the cinematographer did it all" bullsh*t (I even pointed out I thought the cinematographer did a great job). The director has as much say and input with camera compositions, filters, lenses, etc. as the cinematographer. Would you say Seven looks gorgeous soley because of Darius Khondji and it had nothing to do with Fincher? Man, even if you hate him, I wish you would give him a little bit of credit for the one thing he did right. Second of, some interesting ideas (that weren't sucessfully executed, may I add): Laurie becoming a vegetarian (Zombie hinting at eating meat as a violent behavior) was a clever little touch; Laurie and Michael being mirror images of abuse-inflicted insanity (Both Mikey and Laurie are insane do to the violent world they live in, but her insanity doesn't manifest itself in the same way or the same time). I'm not even tryin' to defend the retarded piece of trash it is, I was only trying to point out what makes him make sh*t like this film. Don't tell me that he couldn't direct a good film if he had a competent writer to write a coherant screenplay with only the good ideas he manages to sh*t out. God, I know Zombie is a white-trash idiot, but don't rip me a new *sshole for saying he's a pretty good stylist. The movie is pure sh*t, though.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:00:24 PM

"I love how the dog eating scene was taken too far"

You have to realize that that wasn't a moment of genius dark comedy, but an instance where depravity and incompetence came together? And you loved it? Says perhaps more about you, than Zombie, PM.

I weep for the children of the future.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:10:27 PM

I wasn't saying Zombie was anywhere close to Fincher as a director, by the way. That wasn't what I meant. I understand he is terrible, yet you chew me out by giving him one complement about a film that was utter sh*t. Mink, you know I f*ckin' hate him too, I was one of the only ones on the H2 trailer thread saying the first RZH was a cinematic abortion. Jesus...
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:11:15 PM

"he's a pretty good stylist."

Yeah, good for you and PM. I'm not wasting more time arguing with you that he got something 'right', something he stole from some other place. A f*cking broken clock is right at least once a day, and that's a better record than Zombie, and the clock does it without making me wonder what the f*ck's the clock's problem.

Anyway, you and PM and all the other whatever's can eat your snuff porn, debating Zombie's limited merits. I'm instead going to watch a beautiful film that doesn't resort to depraved butchery and brutality to convey a point or story plot. If I want that, I'll read the Jack the Ripper Casebook.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:16:35 PM

@Douchenozzle

It's not you man, I'm f*cking frustrated that the quality of films is decliniing. Fringe shot of twenty years ago has become mainstream because they've exhausted everything else. It's like watching a train slowly come to rest. I'm just teed off that I have to share the world with people like Zombie. And HE gets to make movies. Makes me sick. And it's not envy, not by any measurement. It frustration. I just can't dig through Zombie's feces of a film and cherry pick a nugget, rub it clean, and say I have a gem. I can't be like Prevalent Mind.

Like I said, it's not you. I respect your opinion, it's just I'm sick of seeing this guy. Zombie needs to fade into obscurity from whence he came. Make room for people with real talent people that exude merit, not vice, beauty, not ugly gore, people that lift me up, not remind me of what a f*cked up world I live in.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:17:58 PM

And if that makes me shallow, so be it.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:22:20 PM

Jesus Christ, Mink, can you read? I f*ckin' said it was a piece of sh*t/terrible film!!! I f*ckin' disagree with PM that RZH had been more that the equivalent of Lohan's vaginal discharge. Jesus, man, calm the f*ck down and take your pills. I consider you a great contributor to this site, but you are being a complete ass to me for no reason. When did giving a person a complement mean I f*cking love him. If I thought Hitler's moustache was cool, I guess you would think he was the greatest man alive. I get you could make a joke out of that, but it was just an example. Sweet f*cking Jesus, it's like I'm arguing with a can of beets.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:27:27 PM

Ok, you've humbled me, Douche. I apologize. And apologizing hurts me something awful. I didn't intend to piss you off.

Ugh. Being nice sucks. Like eating cream of corn.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:33:39 PM

Sorry, I posted that last comment after you already responded to my previous one. Look, man, I feel where you are coming from. For the fifth time, Zombie is a terrible director who shouldn't be making films. I just pointed out the only thing I liked in the movie and provided some pointers on how Zombie can improve as a filmmaker, because even though we don't think he should, he will continue to make films. I pointed out before that Punisher: War Zone is probably (strangely) one of the best shot films of last year. Did I like said film? Noooooooooooooooo! Pure excrement. That is what I was trying to get across (since I have a huge appreciation of well-shot films). Sorry I got pissed at you. Hopefullly no hard feelings.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:35:39 PM

"Sweet f*cking Jesus, it's like I'm arguing with a can of beets."

Why the hell do I have to be the can of beets? Can't I be a can of something good? Can, can, what the hell comes in a can and is good? Apple juice? Hot tomales? Sardines? No, that's Lindsay Lohan. How about Chef Boyardee Stroganoff. Yeah, I wanna be Stroganoff!
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:37:13 PM

"Sorry I got pissed at you. Hopefullly no hard feelings."

f*ck no. I'm sure I deserved it. But don't go getting any ideas that we won't disagree from time to time. How boring would that be, to agree with everyone all the time?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:37:53 PM

"Hopefully..." Jesus, Zombie's film is already turning me into an illiterate, white-trash hobo.
manichispanic writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:54:01 PM

don't be surprised, but white trash stuff still sells. there are still millions of insane clown posse and vanilla ice fans out there in the middle of nowhere.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:55:44 PM

As you know, DoucheNozzle, my posts are filled with various grammatical and speling errors, not to mention that I feely admit my prose more often than not sucks. Like I give a sh*t.

I reread them and wonder if anyone understands what the f*ck I'm saying. Probably not. Again, like I care.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:57:15 PM

And yes I misspelled 'spelling' on purpose. I'm not sure if that's irony.

"don't be surprised, but white trash stuff still sells. there are still millions of insane clown posse and vanilla ice fans out there in the middle of nowhere."

Well, someone has to stand in the road when the real Death Race 2000 comes to America.

mh5 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 6:43:16 PM

i thought it was great. he said it would be totally different and it was.

it's kind of funny that people who hated it are so up in arms, rob zombie must be loving it.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:42:29 PM

@Mink - 'I hear Zombie wants to remake 'The Thing'. Ahh yes, instead of an antarctic base, the location of the set is a snowbound doublewide. Instead of snowsuits, everyone wears grease-stained overalls and smoke-stained beards. Plenty of unneeded profanity, and Sheri Moon gets f*cked in the ass by the alien.'

Where are they going to film that? At a Lohan Family reunion?
c-prime writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:51:28 PM

Haven't seen it, won't see it. Not even for cultural-capital purposes. The first one was terrible, so I'm gonna write this one off as being potentially more than or equally as terrible as its predecessor.

It is true, the majority of Zombie's films amount to no more than the manure he fertilizes his pot farm with. While I duly give him props for "The Devil's Rejects", a unexpectedly hilarious, country-fried, blood-saturated romp, the rest of his work is utterly indefensible. It does slightly piss me off how he has somehow assumed the status of filmmaker (almost as much as Frank Miller) and acquired the backing of some of the most respected players in the biz.
ian_918 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 8:18:13 PM

Saw it and it was descent. it was different as he said it would be. The only flaws to me were that i didnt like him grunting when he killed. and laurie screaming sounded like she was being f*cked haha. It was a bloody good time. @mink-dude your a good blogger and yeah just like you said everyone disagrees but it shouldnt cause stupid f*cking fighting. my bad man.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 8:24:05 PM

"@mink-dude your a good blogger and yeah just like you said everyone disagrees but it shouldnt cause stupid f*cking fighting"

Ummm, well, I was under the impression you were referring directly to me when you spoke of 'stupid Zombie haters', seeing as I was the only one really bashing the man and his (so-called) work. Anyway, you say you were not talking about me, and that's cool. It just seemed like you were attacking me so I responded in kind, makes sense, right? Anyway, no hard feelings from me man. We have a different opinion and I'm cool with it.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:10:10 PM

I can really feel the love by the end of this thread.
BigUnit writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:24:02 PM

It was different, which made it actually kind of decent but not good by all means. What bothers me about Rob Zombies version of the Halloween films is that he makes Michael Myers sort of the main character and in the originals it was always his sister. Doing so, this made the classic Halloween films a hell of a lot scarier because you never really saw the guy behind the mask. Thatís just my opinion though
Blank x2 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:24:46 PM

People can say what they want about Zombie's filmmaking, but The Devil's Rejects was a damn good movie. Other than that....meh.
ian_918 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:40:35 PM

yeah that was my bad. i just kinda typed it out didnt really go over it..haha.
DA RETARDED FOCKER!! writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:58:07 PM

THE MOVIE WAS NOT AS GOOD AS I THOUGHT FALSE ADVERTISING
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:54:37 PM

well i need not say n e thing else.. it was by far one of the worst pieces of garbage that i ever followed my dumb frens in2.. atleast i predicted how bad it was gunna b (despite the fact that i dramatically low balled how bad it was cuz it ended up being terrible in a deeper sense)
c-prime writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:00:21 AM

I agree with you wholeheartedly, Blank x2.
James Cameron writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:22:53 AM

And you thought Avatar looked sh*tty. HAAAAAAAAAA
oldskool writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:42:26 AM

I actually like Zombie's take on this. It's not carpenter, but it's freaky as hell.
The_Joker writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:04:25 AM

Sooo f*ckin gory what else would you want in a horror film???...Romance...nahhh....Great movie:)
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:08:16 AM

Horror movies really aren't that good. There, I said it.
Burdman writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:31:02 AM

"Sooo f*ckin gory what else would you want in a horror film???...Romance...nahhh....Great movie:)"

How about a plot that isnt so f*cking stupid that ud have to be a reject no pun intended to to consider it good...

Maybe just maybe this would have been an ok horror movie had it not been a Halloween movie. Ill admit I am sort of 50/50 on Zombie. I hated Corpses but liked Rejects. I like H1 but hate H2. I think that the only reason i liked H1 was because he stuck half way to Carpentars movie.

For every scene in this movie I enjoyed not liked in terms of plot but enjoyed. It was followed by some stupid f*cking excuse to add Zombies wife into every shot and to please his hillbilly beastailty fetish.

Overall I dont think he tried to please anyone with this film not even himself. I think he didnt want to do it but the studio said hey we will pay you this much money and give you control because we know at the end of the day Halloween will do well on the Big Screen and on Dvd because its got Michael Myers in it.
FBO writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:35:54 AM

Rob Zombie IS white trash. I heard that for the Blob remake, Zombie was going to get Rosanne Barr to play "The Blob". Who would live in a trailer in Little Rock and work for pennies on the dollar at a factory out of town, paying child support to both his sisters, and just lounge aroud town wearing a wife beater. In fact Zombie wanted the Blob to be so WT that instead of being married to a family member, The Blob would be married to Lindsey Lohan.
Ghost Face50 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:15:12 AM

Any Halloween movie they ever make i will see because i'm a big Halloween fan but i don't really like what Rob Zombie did with the movie. Michael Myers doesnt need a background story, he is just pure evil not because he has a messed up family or because he was bullied. I really hope they make another Halloween without him.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:47:04 AM

LOL@FBO
lost_addict writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 4:50:02 AM

huh..losing so far to final destination in the box office...7 million compared to 10
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:52:52 AM

i though wp was very generous w/ the rating of this movie.. it deserved about 5 less than it got
ksplatt writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:46:11 PM

i didnt mind the first one, but this one, meh. u only got to see the killings from a distance, he twisted it to make laurie strode angela myers, and for once, he needs to get his wife outta the movie. in my opinion, he ruined a john carpenter classic this time around. he cant take halloween and make it like 1k corpses or rejects. cant
ksplatt writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:50:40 PM

agree with burdman also on this one. and wtf is up w/ laurie (or w/e zombie decided to change her f*ckin name to) at the end all bein sinister smiling acting like she is gonna be the killer in h3 (if there was gonna be one, and i say was cuz id kill zombie is there was any thought in his tiny mind of making one)? NO. im sry, NO.
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:58:02 PM

I don't really care to read all of the comments. Just thought I'd throw this out there.. Whether someones said it already or not I could give a sh*t because you're all so f*cking boring I fell asleep halfway down the page... Debra Hill was a far more significant writer in the halloween series than Carpenter. Not to say that it wasn't a collaboration just to say that, at the time Carpenter was a busy f*cking guy Hill did most of the writing for MOST of his films... How about giving her some f*cking credit?... Honestly.. Not that she'd care cause shes super f*cking dead but.. I think that the real victim here is her, and the fact the she's probably spinning like a f*cking top in her grave right now, knowing that the hard work she put into the characters of the original 2 halloween scripts have been anally gang raped by a hillbilly from Masochistics.. Or, Massachusetts rather...

If anyone wants to see a real f*cking Halloween movie Check out Trick 'R Treat when it hits DVD this halloween.. thats a f*cking killer holiday flick.. f*ck you Rob Zombie.
atn5022 writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 5:05:18 PM

i thought the first one was decent but this one was pretty bad
ness writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:52:07 AM

I dont like what he did with Dr. Loomis. He was such an important character to the Halloween films, and he was just a big douche in this. Trying to exploit the story for $? I just dont get it.....
Mike M writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:37:51 AM

Another Halloween flick w/ Michael Myers overpowering people and excessively stabbing them 2 death. The original 2nd film was way better then the remake.

I was a little confused, I thought Jason was the one who listened to his Mother???

The whole White Horse thing was already done by David Lynch in Twin Peaks.

Hopefully, a new Director is brought in for the 3rd film that was just green lit.

CjR writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 5:01:54 PM

I liked the movie for what it was. I would've liked it better if his mom wasn't in there. But It was pretty much better than the first.
Cmack007 writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 12:23:20 AM

Halloween 2 Just f*cking Sucked! What The Hell Were You Thinking Rob? Don't f*ck Up "The Blob!" Well, I Don't That Movie Could Get Any Worse!
Hobo Michael writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 1:24:45 PM

LOVED IT!!! :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved