WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Descent" Sequel Trailer

Posted: August 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Descent" Sequel TrailerSubmit Comment
An international trailer for the upcoming "The Descent" sequel, which will pick up immediately after the events depicted in the original, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Sarah (Shauna Macdonald), emerges alone from a cave system following an expedition with her five friends in the Appalachian mountains. Distraught, injured and covered in the blood of her missing companions, Sarah is incoherent and half-wild with fear. Skeptical about her account of events and convinced Sarah's psychosis hides far darker secrets, Sheriff Vaines forces her back into the caves to help locate the rest of the group. Trapped by falling rocks, the rescue party are driven deep into the caverns, and as one by one the fate of the missing girls is revealed, Sarah is forced to confront her deepest fears.

The new film is directed by Jon Harris, who is making his helming debut. Lionsgate is distributing, but has not set a release date yet.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Descent: Part 2."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
python6 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:48:15 AM

Neil Marshall didn't return.OMG i was looking forward to this movie.Now i just don't know.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:34:25 AM

lol
BigUnit writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 10:55:23 AM

does the second one have to be about a group of girls too lol
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:06:27 AM

Oh yeah, that makes sense. Let's go back into the f*cking caves where a bunch of albino monster men live, and let's not take one damned automatic weapon. I mean, give me a break. If it was me, I'd take a M134 Minigun and a backpack full of flash grenades. But whatever.
Tyrkae writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:59:12 AM

I could have swore i saw a preview for decent 2 a while ago where they went down with guns casue they found the last girl alive and she told them about it maybe i was wrong but who knows and ya this looks pretty bad if you ask me why mess with the original one of the few horror movies that was actually pretty good but i guess everything good has to be raped sometime
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:07:18 PM

I didn't see any guns in that dark, graining little trailer. Did you? And I'm talking big guns. Uzi, Aki 47. A wild game hunting knife. f*cking chain mail.

The survivor must have told them about the monsters, right? She must've told them that all her friends died horribly. Right? So why would they go into a deep cave with minimal protection, dressed like their going to a summer picnic, searching for non-existent survivors, surrounded by hungry monsters, in the dark? Or was that the point?
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:20:56 PM

In every kind of film from Scifi to horror to even action- when does the experienced team EVER believe the ranting crazy lady?
Someone's gotta disappear first...then they begin to catch on when they find the missing member's flashlight or some sh*t...

I like sequels like this- the audience knows whats there, no character has the belief, and its fun waiting for the sh*t to hit the fan.

Neil Marshall always stated he was done with it, didnt have the passion for a sequel, BUT he approved and respected the direction Harris and the writers were taking it. He never had the fire to make it- but he did think the script would make a great horror movie.
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:35:27 PM

this looks just like the first one...but this is one of the scariest movies i've ever seen idc if i sound like a lil bitch right now lmao
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:21:02 PM

Mink, If it was me, i'd make my right arm a chainsaw and bring my boomstick! The twelve-gauge double-barreled Remington. S-Mart's top of the line. You can find this in the sporting goods department. That's right, this sweet baby was made in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Retails for about a hundred and nine, ninety five. It's got a walnut stock, cobalt blue steel, and a hair trigger. That's right. Shop smart. Shop S-Mart.
Jedimax writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 3:24:53 PM

when I saw the Descent on DVD, I watched it with these two endings shown back to back as the complete ending. And not only is it a really good ending, but no sequel could come of it. So it sucks that the are making this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=714fcdTKGYA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyTzufmJAVs&feature=related
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:12:49 PM

'In every kind of film from Scifi to horror to even action- when does the experienced team EVER believe the ranting crazy lady?"

Most horor films operate like a meat grinder, or a meatpacking plant. Unsuspecting victim walks into the lair, den, whatever of a killing machine. Like Vietnam. In this case, the survivor lost her entire party while exploring caves. There's no unsuspecting in that scenario. You'd have to be the King of fools not to pack some heat. Even if you thikn the survivor somehow, for some reason, killed all her colleagues, you'd still pack some heat to take her out if she decided to replay the past. I mean, the facts are, her friends disappeared in some f*cking caves. The survivor escapes, bloody, terrified and torn up. Something happened! The larger element of surprise, like a lion pouncing on a grazing gazelle, is lost with this sequel. I mean, in AvP, they didn't go down unarmed, but, uh, well that's a bad example of a movie to use.

It's just dumb. They should've dumped convention and sent in the marines. Now THAT might be a little fun, if only to rip off Cameron's 'Aliens' in unintentionally parodic pastiche.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 5:13:28 PM

lol@Spooky.
AP102390 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:18:09 PM

the last trailer looked different. the first trailer made me think that she went in with police/army type people to find her friends, this one just looks like the first one but with different women and an obvious lack of Neil Marshall's talent.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:23:48 PM

I'm not even going to watch the trailer, if Neil Marshall's not attached im not interested. I mean, I'll probably end up seeing it anyway, but I could see it being just awful and ruining the first one
Gumps Waal writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 12:54:36 PM

straight to dvda
triggax writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:08:34 PM

Spooky, wow you can quote Army of Darkness and here i thought you were just a giant tool..

You know, I've watched a few trailers here today but for some reason all I want to do is watch Sunshine Cleaning.

What's to be said about Descent 2?... Nothing. Emily Blunt and Amy Adams though, WHAT A TEAM!.... Alan Arkin's so funny.. He's going to need to start working on a different character fairly soon though. The quirky, half angry, inappropriate father figure is losing it's luster.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 9:16:32 PM

f*ck this trite ass sh*te. its a shame this was not a snuff film for a lohan pic,, then this might be called entertainment...
Zenarchist writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 8:39:45 PM

All i care about is Sarah dying. She Killed Juno who was bad ass.

Die Sarah Die!!!!!!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved