WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gerard Butler Accused of Attacking a Dog

Posted: August 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gerard Butler Accused of Attacking a DogSubmit Comment
Retired banker Fred Varecka claims that Gerard Butler lashed out at his greyhound dog on a street in Queens, New York last Monday.

Varecka was walking two dogs when Butler's unleashed pug dog ran over to them. He says Butler quickly followed, striking one of Varecka's larger dogs for no apparent reason.

Varecka said: "My dog crashed into a fence before yelping in pain. I asked him, 'What did you hit my dog for?' But he just kept ranting and raving that our dog should be put down - it was unbelievable because the dogs never came into contact at any time."

But a friend of the actor's claims the greyhounds attacked his pooch, forcing him to physically defend his pet. "Gerry is an animal lover and simply separated the dogs," he said. "He's devastated that these people are saying these things, he would never hurt another animal."

Varecka has filed a harassment complaint with the New York Police Department, claiming Butler "cursed him out". Butler, meanwhile, rushed his canine to a Manhattan vet, but the extent of the dog's injuries is unknown.

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:17:18 AM

haha jeez you had to use a 300 pic?
Charlie9 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:49:30 AM

THIS IS MY DOG!
Hitodama writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:00:43 AM

LOL @ the 300 pic.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:53:42 AM

Considering what Butler use to do to wolves when he was a kid, I think this *sshole's dogs got off easy.
VDODSON writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:59:02 AM

I will give him this, when he struck the dog his form was perfect.
lawman writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:27:05 AM

It sounds like bullsh*t. He ran over, hit the dog hard enough to knock it into a fence, the guy ONLY asked "why did you hit my dog", and Butler was ranting? This story is a bullsh*t lawsuit hype. The guy saw dollar signs! Personnally I would have Ax kicked the Greyhound and broke its spine!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:11:22 AM

poor Gerard Butler - some *sshole wants his money and makes lies...


Lol at the 300 jokes :P
makingcircles writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:37:44 AM

^what he said
Bob82 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:54:36 AM

"There's no reason we can't be civil, is there?" (and he kicks the dog)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:04:26 AM

hahaha, he goes into slow motion while beatingup the dog!!

then you hear David Whenam narrating "Butler, upon seeing his own dog, attacked, broke rank and attacked the beast of Varecka, Blood drunk!!"
NatG83 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:33:42 AM

"GREYHOUNDS ARE NOT FROM SPARTA!" Yelled Butler.

Sounds bogus, unless Butler is attending the "Tom Sizemore School for Social Interaction"
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:53:53 AM

Every time the victim uses the term "for no apparent reason" in regards to a celeb- you can bet its absolute bullsh*t.


Let's look at past excuses shall we?

"I was only sticking my camera up her skirt and for no apparent reason she broke my camera."

"I only called Tyson a fag and for no apparent reason he struck me."

"I only took my clothes off and sucked his d*ck and for no apparent reason he tried to have sex with me."

What else? haha

Too bad you can't prove a thing ya Greyhound lovin c*nt.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:08:36 AM

HOOCH. FOR. THE POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOCH!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:09:22 AM

"My dog crashed into a fence before yelping in pain."

Why was the dog driving a car?
nope.com writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:10:03 PM

He's King Leonidas.. he can do whatever the hell he wants Mr. Banker
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:03:28 PM

No big whoop, Gerard Butler always beats up bitches that give him a hard time.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:21:32 PM

I nominate Fred Varecka for this year's LAPA, the Lying *sshole p*ssy Award.
Lordchristo writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:47:25 PM

Luckily, Varecka's other dog had the common sense to stay the hell outta Butler's way.
mattcl23 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:57:31 PM

It's a good thing it wasn't Tom Sizemore with his dog.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:08:05 PM

the dog must have had weak defenses and mr. butler made an example of him
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:16:56 PM

Damn Butler was right in my neck of the woods an I didn't even know! Shucks!
SuluNakamura writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:26:08 PM

lmao, I love how Butler owns a pug. that is so awesome.

Also, nice choice on the picture to use for the article, WP.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 5:54:47 PM

LOL!

I read the headline and thought he beat up Lohan!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:05:21 PM

Sounds like Fred should find himself a man and get laid.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:15:06 PM

This douche, Varecka, is obviously a liar & a giant piece of walking dog sh*t. I'm getting pretty tired of these whining *ssholes.

Good to see most here are behind Butler.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:19:46 PM

Even if he did do it, who gives a sh*t, that just means that Butler is the new Chuck Norris.
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:06:43 PM

THIS IS MADNESS
Rich k writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:13:33 PM

I believe butler, but i love that picture because that is probably how he looked when he got into that.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:17:18 PM

funniest post of the week
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:40:34 PM

"Good to see most here are behind Butler."

I don't take sides. I just call it like I see it.
OneTime writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:51:02 PM

in this corner...MICHEAL VICK AND GERARD BUTLER...
dandythelion writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:51:53 PM

who knows. he coulda really hit those dogs.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:52:40 PM

"it was unbelievable because the dogs never came into contact at any time."

Well in that case, it proves your story is utter BS!
akumavern writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:32:07 PM

THIS. IS. ALPOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!
vwkombi writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:05:22 PM

I should start suing celebrities, seems like a good way to make an income.

Gerald Butler kicked my best friend into a large pit.
Bruce Willis dropped me from a large hotel building.
Arnold Schwarzenegger chased me one night, shooting at me yelling "Sarah Connor". He was also impossible to stop.
Lindsay Lohan gave me goldfish herpes by merely existing at the same time as the fish.

Turns out the last one is true.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:59:41 PM

Ok so I'm going to sue hugh jackman for punting my cats over a fence.

Sound like a plan?
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:01:45 PM

"Gerard Butler Accused of Attacking a Dog"

Butler beat up Sarah Jessica parker?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:08:14 AM

No, Mink, the headline would have to be 'Gerard Butler beats up broken-down horse'.
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:01:17 AM

This is Loenitus K_nineious
Eben1277 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 8:06:46 AM

That dude is just lucky it wasn't Sean Penn or Russel Crowe, his dog would be f*ckin dead.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:29:30 AM

"No, Mink, the headline would have to be 'Gerard Butler beats up broken-down horse'"

Aww, but horses are such good looking animals!

Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:34:12 AM

Not when the broken down horse's name is Sarah Jessica Parker.
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:39:11 PM

Yeah, she LOOKS like a horse, but she's a dog in the world of beauty. So stop f*cking with my analogies, Ranger, or I'm gonna douse you with Lohan's douche.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:05:29 PM

That's just mean!
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 9:05:50 PM

And fatal!
FBO writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:40:40 AM

Do you think that Butler Bitchslapped the owner?
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 2:11:10 PM

looks like Ron Mexico is at it again, Butler was just at the wrong place at the wrong time

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved