WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Clooney's Hilarious "Men Who Stare at Goats" Trailer

Posted: August 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George ClooneySubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Men Who Stare at Goats" comedy, starring George Clooney, Ewan McGregor, Kevin Spacey and Jeff Bridges has been released. Check it out below.

Plot: Based on true events described in Jon Ronson's 2004 book of the same title, "The Men Who Stare at Goats" involves a down-on-his-luck reporter (McGregor) who gets more than he bargains for when he meets a special forces agent (Clooney) who reveals the existence of a secret, psychic military unit whose goal is to use paranormal powers to end war as we know it.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on November 6th, but will first make an appearance at the Toronto Film Festival next month.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Men Who Stare at Goats."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hitodama writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:05:53 AM

Hahaha this might actually be good. Jeff bridges hair had me laughing, but Ewan's American accent is ugh! I'll watch it for Kevin spacey alone.
eddie499 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:32:51 AM

Seems to have an air of "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind". I'm there.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:08:25 AM

lol it looks really good - nice surprise!
coolguy writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:34:34 AM

LMAO!!! we're jedi we use our minds
makingcircles writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:35:42 AM

They filmed part of this in Albuquerque which is where I live so I'm kinda stoked to see this. Should be good.
Bob82 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:53:32 AM

HAHAHA

Great actors, seems like a really funny movie, and the Jedi thing, with McGregor in there... priceless!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:54:50 AM

hahaha, looks hiliarious. Amazingly the whole Goat stuff is true from wha ti have read, not sure if it actually worked though!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:38:31 AM

Bridges and CLooney? Oh man I'm there...finally after nearly a decade of terrible choices, Ewan MacGregor has found multiple good film roles.

Now I don't have to watch I Love You Philip Morris to view the comeback. I know some of you are looking forward to it- but it looks like an over sentimental Hallmark presents flick with bigger names. The same flick with no name actors suckin on each other would go absolutely NOWHERE.
lost_addict writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:11:50 PM

meh
IRONDAN writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:54:06 PM

This looks like a great comedy... i love when clooney gets behind a comedy... welcome to collingwood is a funny funny movie this looks amazing
mattcl23 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:54:49 PM

Great stuff. No doubt this will be hiliarious. Bridges and Spacey are gold.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:05:27 PM

HAHA! That's great!
Elrey16 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:21:11 PM

honestly ewan mcgregor deserves more high profile work like this, i saw angels and demons and he was the only thing good in it, not even tom hanks could save that thing
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:31:41 PM

"Men Who Stare at Goats"

Can't wait for the porno version:

"Men Who Stare at Goatse"
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 5:02:11 PM

So... Jeff Bridges is playing the Dude again? Its funny because when I read the book I didnt find it that humourous.. "We're Jedi" bahaha! yeah I'll see this
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:01:54 PM

This is going to be awesome! great cast too! hahah jedi & ewan mcgregor
holtlt writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:04:24 PM

Finally!!! I mean who else that are character actors playing military men can you get on the film (Robert Patrick, Stephen Lang, Glen Morshower)??
Rich k writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:10:29 PM

Ha Ha! f*cking halarious! no not really...kinda horrible I feel sorry for George Clooney.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:34:37 PM

Haha looks really good, Clooney is amazing, he can just cover any genre of film and be great. I'm excited for this. Bridges and Spacey look funny and I think McGregor is so underrated I hope hes fantastic. His look was priceless when Clooney said that he's a jedi...he should be learning from McGregor, he already was one.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:27:33 PM

Wow. What a cast!

Bridges is a bit awkward at the comedy, but...

Ewan plays a good straight-man.

And Spacy and Clooney are as slick as always...

Plus music by Boston (at least for 1 track).

This can't miss (unless they cast Lohan in it somewhere).


hunter207 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:17:56 AM

Thats... Well the thing about the hooker is totally un-true! HAHA so going to see this
Valis writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 3:42:19 AM

Looks good... but I'm really disappointed. I read the plot synopsis a long time ago and totally thought this was going to be a serious sci-fi psychological thriller. "a special forces agent (Clooney) who reveals the existence of a secret, psychic military unit whose goal is to use paranormal powers to end war as we know it." Doesn't that sound like it could be a cool serious movie?
Eben1277 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 8:02:02 AM

George Clooney looks like Dennis Farina's twin brother in this movie. I kept waiting for him to say, "f*ck you, f*ckball!" and hit Ewan McGregor with a phone.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:33:02 AM

@Eben - George Clooney looks like Dennis Farina's twin brother in this movie.

That was my first impression too.
holtlt writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 11:22:51 PM

Valis, I thought the same, but still, it might be a pretty interesting movie, maybe something like Three Kings, well not that much, but still is the kind of movie Clooney belongs to
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:04:29 AM

@Ranger

"Shut up and sit down you big bald f*ck!!"
Avi
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 1:31:13 PM

How did you know I trimmed down there?!?!
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 6:54:06 PM

Oh my God! I'll be seeing this in November!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 7:27:33 PM

wasn;t taking a stab at you Ranger

Just u wrote Dennis Farina, i immediatly think of cousin Avi from Snatch!!
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 10:23:59 PM

I know Skip! You're one of the (many) good people on here. Relax Bro.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved