WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Reading "Wanted 2" Script

Posted: August 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Reading "Wanted 2" ScriptSubmit Comment
Back in June we learned that "Wanted" director Timur Bekmambetov wanted Angelina Jolie to return for the sequel and that he already had ideas for how he would bring her back.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Jolie's character died at the end of the first film, but Bekmembetov will resurrect her using the healing baths which the characters took to repair themselves after so much gun-toting mayhem. But will Jolie be interested in reprising her role?

According to Thompson on Hollywood, Universal Pictures has already sent Jolie the script and are now waiting for her to finish reading it and to get back to them with an answer.

The site added that Jolie will likely want to paid more than $15 million, which she got for the first film. Universal will likely agree since "Wanted" earned $340 million on a $75 million budget.

Click here to read our "Wanted" review.

Source: Thompson on Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:45:49 AM

Jolie's head wound will be injected with the 'healing bath' water and be resurrected as a zombie assassin...
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:16:49 AM

that sounds a little bit stupid - I really liked the first movie - it was awesome - but this idea seems stupid...if they can resurrect her using the healing baths why not do it with other people?! The ones that are good people
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:58:18 AM

I think they have a little too much faith in Jolie's lure for this flick. MAYBE in the trailers before the release but once we saw the thing and it was clear James McAvoy carried the entire film, I wouldn't mind a new piece of eye candy this time around.

All she was was Mrs Smith with tattoos. It's not like she was brilliant in the role or anything.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:00:15 AM

...and with her character's motivations from the first flick, she'd just wake up resurrected, and immediately kill herself again to be faithful to her belief in fate. Her name came up- she did herself in- that should be it for her.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:12:31 AM

ugh...

Just because a movie made a lot of money, doesn't mean it needs a sequel.

Take transformers for example.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:47:22 AM

You know this script has been sitting in Jolie's bathroom sense she ran out of TP. No doubt Pitt has probably smoked a few pages too when the Zig Zags ran out. Like anyone has to read a Wanted sequel script. It looked like the actors were just winging it through the first one. God that movie suuuuucked!
Lowryder writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:12:48 PM

this movie could have some potential, i liked the first one, all though, i kinda feel like they are just trying 2 get jolie back for the money, they know that it wont do as good in the box office with out her
Rarehunter writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:29:20 PM

not only will her character be resurrected she will also go to Africa adopt some kids and turn them into deadly assassins
Hitodama writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:09:29 PM

"...and with her character's motivations from the first flick, she'd just wake up resurrected, and immediately kill herself again to be faithful to her belief in fate." LOL! Exactly my thoughts. It'd make a funny film though, eh?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:13:51 PM

The first one was a really fun B-movie loaded with A-list actors. The movie had its share of ridiculous moments, so Jolie coming back wouldn't "disturb the sacred Wanted mythology" or anything. Just give me another fun over-the-top action fest and I'll be happy.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:57:58 PM

She can read?! HAWT!!!
mattcl23 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:01:22 PM

If they want to make that kind of money again they will definetely need Jolie in the film.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:01:42 PM

The films new title

Wanted 2: Unwanted.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:24:04 PM

Aww, Mink. You took my idea.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:27:36 PM

Sorry dude.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:48:12 PM

The first one was okay but not the greatest, not sure that every movie should have a sequel. They seem to want to do that with everything these days.
Trip Maverick writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:01:12 PM

What she was paid 15 million for first movie? Explain why she looked like she hadnt had a good meal in months. As someone already said they should get a new piece of ass and make her the bad guy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:21:00 PM

"As someone already said they should get a new piece of ass and make her the bad guy."

I agree, I think that Jolie is too old and I don't find her sexy at all now.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:24:26 PM

i liked her in 'changeling'...some of those scenes gave me an immediate flashback of 'girl, interrupted'...but who are we kidding?...it's a rare thing when we see performances that actually measure up to their legendary roles that made them famous or kept that peak peaking
Rich k writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:18:07 PM

I think its dumb how he brings her back in the healing baths, does this mean him and her can never die? or at least die only from natural causes, i dont know they never should of killed her in the first place.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 8:54:32 PM

Wanted wasn't too bad of flick, i enjoyed it.
If Bekmembetov can find a way to bring ehr back, then i will follow. I loved his Nightwatch films!
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:44:30 PM

"I loved his Nightwatch films!"

Why?
telur writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:49:57 PM

it's a stupid idea, why they don't bring with another woman?
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:24:42 PM

Yes, another woman. Add another woman to the film with Jolie. Have them oil up and perform various violent sado-masochistic acts on one another. Then they can heal in the regeneration baths, and then start all over. I'd watch Jolie spank another woman for ninety minutes. Just get that faggot McAvoy out of the way.
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 12:06:24 AM

Aw, I was hoping they replace her with a new character. It'll still be cool if she comes back though.
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:32:37 AM

@ synthetic1985 >> the changeling was a great movie, i remember when the guy got hung in the movie who buried all those little boys, if you were buzzed I am sure it must have been intense. Hollywood is a effin fake (inside joke).
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 1:54:42 PM

@ RastaMuffin....i actually kinda was buzzed when i saw 'changeling'...how did you know?! lol...gotta admit...when i saw that he was killing little boys....i totally lost my high and was very petrified...didn't know that sh*t was based on true events...f*ckin crazy...and to be honest, i think lots of parents should watch that movie...almost anywhere i go, there's some point where i see a bad parent not watching where their kid is going...i hate bad parenting
Keyser Soze writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:05:12 AM

Dumb idea...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved