WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mirrors 2" Script is Complete

Posted: August 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mirrors 2" Script is CompleteSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting has learned that 20th Century Fox is moving forward with a sequel to "Mirrors" by hiring writer Matt Venne (White Noise 2: The Light), who has already completed penning the script. No word yet on whether Alexandre Aja will return to direct.

A remake of a Korean movie, the 2008 "Mirrors" follows a security guard (Kiefer Sutherland) at a high-end department store who begins to investigate mysterious deaths occuring in front of the stores' mirrors. He soon discovers that there are murderous reflections out for revenge.

"Mirrors" took in $30 million at the domestic box office and another $47 million internationally. If Aja doesn't return for the sequel, there is a chance it could go straight to DVD.

Click here to read our "Mirrors" review.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Snarebeast writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:35:28 AM

Well thank God!
NatG83 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:47:00 AM

Hmm, I actually liked White Noise 2 more than I liked the original.

I didn't think Mirrors was that bad, but Kiefer seemed to be playing Jack from 24. I know he's got more potential.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 11:13:58 AM

What's "Mirrors"? I've never heard of it.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:08:54 PM

"there is a chance it could go straight to DVD."

lol. If I were a wagering man I'd bet the house on a straight to DVD release! Kiefer needs to steer clear of this POS.
Lowryder writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:10:21 PM

this movie will be bullsh*t, especially if kiefer returns
timex89 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:13:29 PM

Now, I know that Kiefer gets stuck on the other side of the world, but I'm not interested if he isn't back. Jack Bauer always finds a way to save the world. Why wouldn't Ben Carson be able to save his ass?
lost_addict writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:14:08 PM

they should write a script for 'mirrors 1' first...
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:49:42 PM

I actually kinda like the first one, but I'm not sure how in the world they would make a sequel. When you deal with horror movies, I find very few have decent sequels
BigUnit writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 5:15:34 PM

weeak!
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:04:48 PM

Ugh. that movie was just awful.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:28:22 PM

mirrors 2?...no thanks...pass!
rob writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:53:07 PM

So will he die in Season 8 or not?
blinkbomber writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:57:30 AM

i was expecting a horror movie with the first Mirrors, and i got two deaths i had already seen in the trailers already. Worst Aja movie yet... even P2 was better than that garbage.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved