WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full-Length "Agora" Trailer

Posted: August 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full-Length "Agora" TrailerSubmit Comment
The full-length trailer for the upcoming Roman Egypt historical drama "Agora," starring Rachel Weisz, has appeared online. Check it out below.

The story revolves around a slave (Max Minghella) who turns to the rising tide of Christianity in the hopes of pursuing freedom while also falling in love with his master (Weisz), the famous female philosophy professor and atheist Hypatia of Alexandria.

The film is directed by Alejandro Amenabar, which is his second English-language film since "The Others." "Agora" has already premiered at the Cannes Film Festival and is now set to appear at the Toronto Film Festival next month.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Agora."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:33:08 PM

looks... interesting? Meh, Weisz is a great actress I'll prob watch
Muelofthefenz writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:00:09 PM

Meh.

Where's Russell Crowe saying "Are you not entertained!?!"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:10:52 PM

"Roman Egypt historical drama"

I almost fell asleep reading that.

Most boring thing I could ever think of.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:04:58 PM

"The story revolves around a slave (Max Minghella) who turns to the rising tide of Christianity in the hopes of pursuing freedom while also falling in love with his master (Weisz), the famous female philosophy professor and atheist Hypatia of Alexandria.
"

Pass!
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:06:08 PM

Her would-be suitor is in for a 'sanguine' surprise:

"Hypatia rebuffed a suitor by showing him her menstrual rags, claiming they demonstrated that there was "nothing beautiful" about carnal desires"

Oh yeah, that'll get his blood pumping. It's like a first date with Lindsay Lohan.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:31:34 AM

I think I got a "hot for the smart girl" thing goin on for Rachel Weisz. She just reminds me of the cute, intelligent Jewish girl in my 8th grade class who made straight A's and liked getting fingered in the back of the school bus. You know the kind of girl that excelled in everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING. Reminiscing aside, she'd have to personally suck my d*ck before I spent 5 minutes watching this film. This is a huge waste of her many talents.
shayhiri writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:57:26 AM

Good historical films are worth for the glimpse on a lost world alone.

Of course, I don't expect Spooky&Co to stay awake long enough to even begin to grasp that concept. :)
lost_addict writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:29:21 AM

I would like to watch Rachel Weisz in a lesbian erotic movie :-)
shayhiri writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:43:45 AM

^^ Case closed. :)

P.S.: Yeah, she always looked like a tom-boy to me. Those eyebrows...
shayhiri writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 4:32:13 AM

Eh, "tomboy"'s not nearly enough. I meant "butch".
VDODSON writes:
on September 1st, 2009 at 9:39:30 AM

She looks like a gay priest

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved