WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Storyline Confirmed

Posted: August 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Storyline ConfirmedSubmit Comment
Geoffrey Rush previously mentioned that he believes the fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean" movie would follow Jack Sparrow and Captain Barbossa on a quest to find the fountain of youth.

Hollywood-Elsewhere has now confirmed with its sources that the fountain of young plotline is exactly what the new movie will focus on, adding that there will be a Captain Nemo-type villain utilizing new-style technology.

Disney has recently said that "Pirates 4" will go in front of the cameras in April of next year and will likely be released by 2011. No word on whether actor/comedian Russell Brand (Forgetting Sarah Marshall) will play Jack Sparrow's younger brother Jonathan.

Source: Hollywood-Elsewhere


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
makingcircles writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:22:46 PM

I still have not seen the last one but the first two were good so hopefully number four will follow suite.
c-prime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:25:27 PM

Trust me, makingcircles, you were not missing anything.
nope.com writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:34:46 PM

First one was good... that's all.
Faustin writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:36:09 PM

Best news I've heard in long time.
Bob82 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:58:00 PM

Well, Johnny Depp and Geoffrey Rush were the best things that trilogy had (in the second one, Bill Nighy was kind of a replacement for Rush), whenever those two were missing, the movie wasn't that good. So maybe this one will focus more in their chemistry, and with a good villian, it could end up in a decent and fun flick.
RepoMan20 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:03:02 PM

No hopes what so ever
Kid_A writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:09:33 PM

Well, how much movies they make, I'm on it (to watch). Their stories are always good - 2nd and 3rd movies weren't as good as 1st one though - and the movie makes itself entertaining.
FBO writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:12:37 PM

No sh*t? I figured that one out at the end of the last movie where we see Ponce De Leon's name on a map of Florida.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:16:13 PM

I heard at first they were gonna travel into Lindsey Lohan's vagina but then that would kill the franchise because once her acidic vagina fluid hit Depp, there would be no way to bring them back...they could even have battled giant craps...
lost_addict writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:42:50 PM

lol...love the picture
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:24:46 PM

I meant crabs...not craps...my bad
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:55:43 PM

Jack was the only good part of pirates.

It was absolutely nothing like the ride at DisneyLand
Rarehunter writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:02:11 PM

why cant they just stop making sequels its not that hard
BigUnit writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:06:26 PM

The first one was like a classic pirates movie to me in my mind (and we dont have to many of those). The last two, eh.. i dont even think i finished watching the 3rd one it was so bad.. and as for the Russell Brand as jack sparrows brother rumors?! Ridiculous.
c-prime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:07:00 PM

That remark made me laugh almost to tears. Of course it wasn't, Spooky. Because it is a theme park ride. If it was anything like the ride, it'd last four-and-a-half minutes and you'd come out of it dripping wet (just like Enrique the Latino plumber does when he comes out of Orlando Bloom's house).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:09:50 PM

Isn't Russel Brand who they based Jack Sparrow off of?
BigUnit writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:11:52 PM

no.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:22:12 PM

Who cares, A Pirates 4 would be about as exciting about a prince of persia movie.
vwkombi writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:31:07 PM

Hopefully it's more like the first POTC movie. You know, good.
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:24:51 PM

I just watched Forgetting Sarah Marshall tonight lol. I'm excited about this. (Johnny Depp & Geoffrey Rush)-(Orlando Bloom & Keira Knightley) = Possible Awesomeness.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:52:16 PM

How about a movie revolving around the break-in and theft at Lindsay Lohan's house?

Call it 'Pirates of the Chlamydian'.
BigUnit writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:13:47 AM

yeah for sure, forgetting sarah marshel is pretty funnny lol
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:30:00 AM

@Mink - and everyone c*ms to the theater wearing body condoms and throws penicillin at the screen?!

I'm so there Bro!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:33:34 AM

lol@Ranger
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:38:04 AM

Hey... it was YOUR idea (and a great one)!
WV-Films writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:42:15 AM

Another f*cking 2011 movie. What are these thinking? They're going burn them selves out and be left with nothing for 2012.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:46:13 AM

Thanks, Ranger. But without you, we wouldn't have ever made Lindsay Lohan our object of degeneration.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:47:17 AM

"They're going burn them selves out and be left with nothing for 2012."

Haven't you heard? That's the year the world ends. Nostradamus of Hollywood, aka Roland Emmerich, says so.
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:56:19 AM

Jesus. this triliogy is like the saw movies. they don't stop coming.
WV-Films writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:25:43 AM

Oh of course. Well no wonder they're pushing all these movies out by 2011. In that case they better get cracking on that Buckaroo Banzai sequel.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:34:45 AM

I've read that to add reality to this 4th installment, George Lucas (via his THX Co.) is producing equipment to duplicate the smell of the ocean at low tide.

It's called 'The Lohan.'
Rich k writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:46:13 AM

the Captain Nemo-type villain will be stupid, but if they get russell brand to be his younger brother that would be cool.
lost_addict writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:25:08 AM

they should kill will and elizabeth in the opening scene.i will go to the cinema just for that.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:28:08 AM

@Rich - Russell Brand is the sh*t! That guy cracks me up!
Pepeman writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:35:16 AM

"@Mink - and everyone c*ms to the theater wearing body condoms and throws penicillin at the screen?!

I'm so there Bro!!! " - "lol@Ranger" - "Hey... it was YOUR idea (and a great one)!"

Guys, get a f*ckin' room will ya ? ;)

I kid I kid, im happy you guys formed a "bromance" from the mutual hatred towards Lohan.


WV-Films writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:47:25 PM

I still think they're the same person.
Pepeman writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:52:52 PM

@WV-Films

That would be disturbing...
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:52:08 PM

When they made the first three it was only suppose to be a trilogy. When the plan it to be a trilogy and then just keep tacking on extra movies is when they start to suck. The first one was okay, not a fan of the other two, but I don't see how in the world they can make this work. They should have taken the story behind the ride at Disney and made a movie. Would have been a much better story.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 4:52:38 PM

awesome! Depp & Rush = the best!
rob writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:55:25 PM

First one was okay. The second was just loud noise. Never saw the third. Won't see this one either. Depp seems to play a slightly gay-quirky-odd-dark character in the last 10 movie's he's been in. Exception: Public Enemies.
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:26:44 AM

What say we call it three shilings, and forget the name.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 11:10:33 AM

This can go either way. The third Pirates, which i liked the least, was still worthy ending to a good trilogy. And although I don't care much for Orlando or Keira, theirs storyline was important to the whole picture. Just Jack Sparrow might be to much. But if the movie is good, it's all good
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2009 at 4:56:41 PM

@Pepe - lol. thx. Bud.

@VW - could you imagine ONE person typing ALL those long posts?!?!?!?

LOL!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved