WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie Talks "Werewolf Women of the SS" Movie

Posted: August 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie Talks "Werewolf Women of the SS" MovieSubmit Comment
Ever since "Grindhouse" appeared in theaters and the faux trailers became a big hit, the filmmakers behind them have been talking about converting the trailers into full-length films.

Robert Rodriguez is currently hard at work making "Machete" and Eli Roth wants to develop "Thanksgiving" as part of a bigger deal that involves a sci-fi film "Endangered Species." So the only two left are Rob Zombie's "Werewolf Women of the SS" and Edgar Wright's "Don't."

Hollywood.com has now caught up with Zombie, who believes that since so many Nazi movies are being released, it's the perfect time to develop "Werewolf Women." "I think the time is right. I feel that the Nazi movie is back," he said. "Once the trend comes back, the Nazi trends comes back, now you pervert it like crazy and you add werewolves. So, I don't know if we'll ever see that movie, but now is the time. The time is now to strike with this."

He added that he has already come up with a story. "I actually did sketch out a whole story. It's so insane, it's ridiculous. It involves time travel. I would love to make that movie. 'Grindhouse' was made like a traditional movie, they spent a lot of money. I would like to go make 'Werewolf' in two weeks with no money."

And since Nicolas Cage is having serious money issues, it's also the perfect time to get him to reprise his role.

"Werewolf Women of the SS" Trailer:


Source: Hollywood.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:34:11 PM

So they're that desperate for continuous bombs at the B.O right? I mean Grindhouse was a HUGE hit right??
slusho writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:29:32 PM

well you seem to have good taste :]
Did you catch Transformers or G.I. Joe yet?..
vwkombi writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:44:26 PM

When have Nazi films ever been out of the trend? Every few years another Nazi movie is produced to remind us that killing Jews is bad.

But i appreciate Zombies work as a film maker. House of a 1000 corpses and Devils Rejects were quite good, so i have faith in this project.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:26:37 PM

I have to step in. House of 1000 Corpses was just too bad. It was like a really lackluster student film. Wow, that was a poop fest. OMG. OMFG. That movie was bullsh*t. Yikes. I need to sit down...
Ari Gold writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:28:50 PM

I would love to see this happen..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:57:15 PM

f*ck off Zombie, yours was the only trailer I didn't find remotely entertaining.

You know why? Because your wife will be in half of the movie.

Stick (pun intended) to your art direction in Pornos, Zombie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:58:37 PM

I want to see "Thanksgiving", "Hobo With A Shotgun" (a trailer only shown in canadian screenings), "Machete" (coming soon f*ck yea) and "Don't".

Not this piece of sh*t.
vwkombi writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:26:35 PM

@ Scrooge

That's what i liked about it. The gritty low budget atmosphere.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:12:05 PM

I would absolutely see this even thought I don't quite like Zombie as a director. I mean, he has shown some promise (Devil's Rejects), but his Halloween remake made me want to gut myself with a rusty hook. If Nic Cage is in this, it will be an absolute must see. Cage has to do that maniacal laugh, though.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:22:35 PM

Zombie sounds like he dropped out of school in the sixth grade.

I had an idea reagrding Nazis. A fun time travel movie where, th future, Arnold Schwarzeneggar is a German lieutenant in a core of time traveling commandos. He's sent back to Nazi German, circa 1941 on a mission. I imagined him wearing a tan uniform

http://www.bytwerk.com/gpa/images/ob/ob2.jpg

like there, but short sleeved to show off his buffness. Think True Lies meets Terminator 2 meets Castle Wolfenstine meets Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. All that awesomeness on one movie. Lots of action, lots of wisecracking and an unexpected love interest in the form of a female Austrian defector. Too bad the guy got old.

Oh, and I don't give a f*ck about Zombie. I'm sure his whorewife will be a werewolf. Or something.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:39:44 PM

If you like gritty low budget atmosphere you might also enjoy my *sshole. It has far more plot and suspense and it wasn't directed by the guy who did that one song in The Matrix.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:22:36 PM

Just because "machete" is being made he can make a full length version of his "movie" (couldn't type that with a straight face) too.

Seriously, who in the f*ck thinks that Cage playing an asain in a movie about werewolf nazi woman would be a good idea?
padfootbob writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:53:20 PM

f*ck Rob Zombie. He can't even make a good trailer, let alone a good movie/song.
padfootbob writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:55:51 PM

Okay, he's not that bad, I'm just in a pissy mood.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:59:27 PM

"he's not that bad,"

Yes he is!
vwkombi writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:23:52 AM

@ Scrooge

I've already seen your *sshole. It's an arthouse film depicting the birth of a government. I thought the primary colours brown and red were a strange choice, plus i didn't quite understand what those crab things had to do with the overall story.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:36:03 AM

Rob Zombie is going to direct a remake of The Blob. I'm not f*ckin' joking. The first thing he says is that the blob won't be a giant red jello-like creature. Yeah, great, he's probably going to make it a black slime or some sh*t. Just awful. It will most likely be an interesting failure, though.
Snarebeast writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:26:34 AM

Werewolf Women of the S.S. will never happen. He might say it'll happen, but then he'll get an offer to write and direct a dirty and gritty hillbilly remake of Cat People.
n/a writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 9:53:52 AM

The pic of Zombie looks like Erick from True Blood.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 4:52:08 PM

f*cking do it! I would love to see that!
slusho writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 6:08:47 PM

Where did all this Zombie hate come from?..
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 10:14:49 PM

"Where did all this Zombie hate come from?.."

Logical deduction?
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:40:10 AM

Dude I am so sick of Nazis Hitler died like 65 years ago get over it. Hate to point out but rob zombie in this pic above looks a lot like Charles Manson.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 2:47:18 PM

zombie...when you say 'i would like to go make werewolf in two weeks with no money'...that's like spitting in the faces of people who actually don't have money and try so very hard to get somewhere with what they've got...i think i've had enough with all that you have to offer now

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved