WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Friends Worry About Mental Health of "The Shining" Star

Posted: August 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Friends Worry About Mental Health of "The Shining" StarSubmit Comment
Friends and neighbors are coming forward about the mental state of Shelley Duvall, who co-starred opposite Jack Nicholson in "The Shining" and Robin Williams in "Popeye."

Several Blanco, Texas residents have voiced their concerns for the actress because she spends night after night patrolling her backyard, convinced her home is a portal for aliens.

One local told the Globe, "Shelley is such a tragic soul. I feel terrible for her and wish someone could step in and do something. She desperately needs help."

Many have spotted the 60-year-old Duvall, who hasn't acted since 2002, flashing her car lights in a bid to communicate with extra-terrestrials and "wandering around town... looking disheveled, strange and totally crazy."

Another local said, "She mutters to herself and talks about aliens living in her body."

And a local hardware supplier added, "One time she came in and asked for dirt and boards to block up a hole in her backyard because, she said, 'That's a portal into another dimension. That's where the aliens are coming in.'"

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 5:48:52 AM

maybe she is the alien. maybe she has been the alien all this time.


LMAO
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:19:58 AM

RIP Shelley.

Oops... too soon?!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:20:21 AM

See what happens when you work with Robin Williams.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:26:59 AM

You mean BLANCO Texas, right?

"she spends night after night patrolling her backyard, convinced her home is a portal for aliens."

She must be very confused. Her house is no where near the Rio Grande.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:30:16 AM

She's got...the Shining!

cue scary music.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:32:03 AM

Ittttttssss SHELLEY!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:47:23 AM

RIP Shelley.

What?! STILL too soon?!
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:50:30 AM

The star of 'Dreams in the Attic' has got toys in the attic.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:53:15 AM

Or dust bunnies in her attic named Harvey.

Friends think she needs help isn't really GETTING her help.

What she needs is a kick to the snapper and a punch to the head with the words: 'SMARTEN THE f*ck UP CRAZY LADY!' into her ear with a bullhorn!
Hitodama writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:02:33 AM

LOL @ the picture above. She was actually scarier than Jack in that film haha.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:10:14 AM

What a news day. One story about a nut that starred in 'Popeye', and another story about a guy that got popped in the eye.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:16:23 AM

Lohan that's an EYE sore!
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:18:19 AM

Oh yeah, she'll defintely make your eye sore. The one eye that doesn't see.
VDODSON writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:14:13 AM

Lol, she's gone nutz. Its always sad to see a screen legend totally lose it, but it's also funny as hell. My emotions are perplexed, I dont know if I should laugh or cry.
VDODSON writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:15:02 AM

The brown eye?
c-prime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:43:03 AM

"And a local hardware supplier added, 'One time she came in and asked for dirt and boards to block up a hole in her backyard because, she said, 'That's a portal into another dimension. That's where the aliens are coming in.'"

If Shelly wanted to feign sanity, she should've said something rational when she entered the store like "I'm building a bomb shelter to dodge the nuclear holocaust."

Jesus. That batsh*t looney and she ain't even a Scientologist.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:51:26 AM

"The brown eye?"

Well, I was thinking more like the 'one eyed willy' kinda eye, but your suggestion works too.
Bob82 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:46:46 AM

I imagine Shelley Duvall saying all those things to her neighbours in that fragile voice and that crazy look (she had it in the 80's, imagine it nowadays!) and I have goosebumps.
NatG83 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:09:20 AM

I see the plot for M. Night Shamaylan's "Signs 2"
Lordchristo writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:10:49 AM

I bet we'd all feel really stupid if it turns out Scientology was right and she's figured it all out. I, for one, welcome Xenu into my heart!
StubbyJ writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:39:23 AM

Maybe she is looking for hulk hogan like in suburban commando, which got way over looked in the oscar race of 1991
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:08:08 AM

Suburban commando - haha what an ace film
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:10:30 AM

Ironic Jack played the crazy and he's out dancing with women 1/3 his age and floating in oceans, while this chick is seeing extra-terrestials. That's one big LOL!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:02:16 PM

I am sorry, but that story made me laugh really hard. Something about Olive Oil going batsh*t insane makes me smile. I wonder how long it takes for some Scientologists to scoop her up and tell her that she is a prophet of Xenu and must be impregnated by him by midnight on December 31, 2012 so that the alien portal can be opened so they can rule the Earth. But luckily for us, we got Schwarzenegger to stop them. Wait, that's a different version of End of Days. Nevermind. Boy, did that movie suck or what? Anyway, old crazy ladies are always hilarious.
makingcircles writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:18:25 PM

I'm kinda bummed about this. Did any of you ever watch Fairytale Theater as a kid? It was a cool show where lesser and great known celebs played out classic fairytales in the 80s and Shelley was the host. I remember Christopher Reeves was in Sleeping Beauty, Robin Williams in the Frog Prince, Michael Richards in Pinochio, etc. So in a way, I grew up with Shelley so it sucks to see that she has gone off the deep-end. That being said, anyone up for traveling to Texas and going to her house dressed as Aliens?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:37:45 PM

@minkowski - Haha, that Rio Grande comment got me...I was thinking the same thing.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:43:35 PM

Oh man, she was always a crazy bitch.

She looked like Olive Oil from Popeye too.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:15:55 PM

Poor crazy What's-her-face from what's-it-called.
Dealey writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:16:43 PM

How long as she been talking like this? Her friends are only worried now!? haha

"Many have spotted the 60-year-old Duvall, who hasn't acted since 2002, flashing her car lights in a bid to communicate with extra-terrestrials"

Come on Shelley, at least put the car in the backyard so they have a better chance of seeing the lights!
dandythelion writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:24:58 PM

that's sad. she was a great actress : [
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:36:03 PM

If I hadn't made a movie for 7 years I would start seeing aliens too.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:55:53 PM

Can anyone name 3 women in Hollywood that aren't cracked, have low self-esteem and/or low self-worth. Because I sure as hell can't!

Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:07:22 PM

@Ranger:

1: Lindsey Lohan

2: Britney Spears

3: John Goodman

I don't know why that was supposed to be difficult.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:15:22 PM

lol...

That's AREN'T cracked?!

Nice call on JG though!
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:24:26 PM

'That are NOT cracked!'

Man... Bailey's is a bit strong on da coffee this morn!

Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:27:43 PM

Oh I thought you said ON crack. My mistake.
c-prime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:34:02 PM

I think I can, Ranger.

1) Angelina Jolie

2) Meryl Streep

3) Michael Cera
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:40:50 PM

lol.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:42:55 PM

@C-Prime: Doesn't count, the first two aren't women.
timex89 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:51:04 PM

The alien has been on earth for so long, it is now looking to go home!
c-prime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:49:43 PM

Oh, f*ck, Scrooge, that was a zinger. Ha ha. Threw me for a loop on that one.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:18:53 PM

what a stupid c*nt
TeemSelami writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:19:19 PM

sorry *crazy* c*nt
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:20:33 PM

Her 'friends' are showing 'concern' for fear of being cut out of her Will.

vwkombi writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:55:37 PM

Have any of you thought that maybe she's right and that aliens are coming through her backyard to destroy Earth?

Ok, last time i sniff my permanent marker while watching "War of the Worlds".
Jamall316 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 8:34:34 PM

Nothing crazy about that. I also patrol my backyard night after night for aliens.......Illegal aliens!

HA!

Thank you I'm here all night.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:04:31 PM

Now we know what The Shining sequel will be about
padfootbob writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:50:40 PM

LOL. I guess I can understand why Stanley Kubrick was always pissed off at her.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:54:00 PM

I guess she's off to the Ha-Ha Hotel soon enough!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:25:04 AM

This is what happens when you eat too many magic mushrooms. On the other hand, living in Blanco Tx will drive anybody f*cking crazy!
L-Wray writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:50:51 PM

i actually am dying right now from what minkowski said about aliens and the rio grande i think i just sh*t my pants
somone should go get jack nicholson to cut her the f*ck up
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 7:36:26 PM

To hell with the Aliens. She should be more worried about what was in Lohan's safe!!!
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on May 28th, 2017 at 3:05:08 PM

Excellent information, I have been wondering around to get some amazing health tips and staustinreview.com has been quite generous to me, Worrying about mental health is normal but one should consider going to a doctor as soon as they can.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved