WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stuntman Spills "Iron Man 2" and "Tintin" Details

Posted: August 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stuntman Spills "Iron Man 2" and "Tintin" DetailsSubmit Comment
Movieline chatted with stunt choreographer of the year, Garrett Warren, who revealed some information about Steven Spielberg's "The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn" and the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel.

Regarding "Tintin": "It looks an awful lot like the cartoon. They really wanted to bring the cartoon to life. So if you know the cartoon, or have seen the books, that's what it looks like. It's beautiful. You would have thought to yourself that they would have tried to go for a more realistic look, but they're actually trying to preserve the look and essence of the original 'Tintin' characters."

Regarding "Iron Man 2": "Iron Man 2 had a double-whip sequence, and I am a whip specialist. There's not very many of us in Hollywood that do double-whips. In the movie, you won't see those whips. They'll digitally replace it with other types of whips. They're going to be these super whips that have an awful lot of power. They can cut through cars, they can do an awful lot of damage. And when the movie comes out, you'll see that he doesn't do just whip-cracks and grabbing people. He lays waste to an awful lot of vehicles and street pieces and other things."

An interesting bit of information about Warren is that he was shot four times in his house by a person who was allegedly hired to kill him. The suspect is his wife, who was previously married to Joe Pesci. Warren ended up losing an eye in the attack.

Source: Movieline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shan writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 5:50:54 AM

Guess he should have kept an eye out for his wife.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:12:05 AM

Crazy Bitch (his wife too!).

On May 20, 2000, a gunman hiding in his Westlake Village apartment shot him four times in the face and upper body. He survived but lost an eye.
James.Speed writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:12:28 AM

lol, nice call Shan!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:15:57 AM

He got attacked by a 'lethal weapon' when he was 'home alone'. Has anyone asked 'cousin vinny'?

Sorry i couldn't help myself.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:25:53 AM

@Shan - he did. Just the wrong eye.

@Ricky - ok Bro. We'll give you that one. I've posted groaners on here myself... lol.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:33:29 AM

Ta Ranger. I promise no more cheesy posts :D

Who is this guy who can survive being shot in the face. I say put him against Ironman, I think we have a new villian.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:39:48 AM

Hey!

If YOU stop posting cheesy stuff, I gotta stop posting cheesy stuff! And that just ain't gonna happen my friend!

So let 'er rip (like the one that caused my shorts some serious damage about an hour ago - pretty gross!
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:45:30 AM

f*ck the jokes. I want to know how the hell he survived four gunshots to the face and upper torso. Did they hit him with a pea shooter?
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:51:30 AM

"how the hell he survived four gunshots to the face" - that p*ssy sh*t is just another Friday night for me Bro.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:11:07 AM

That does explain a lot, Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:15:14 AM

Well... it certainly explains the eye patches by the case in my front hall closet.
Hitodama writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:18:34 AM

I was looking at that picture thinking "man he looks weird" and then I read further 'shot four times' LOL. A bit slow today methinks. I need to eat something.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:24:01 AM

"I was looking at that picture thinking "man he looks weird" and then I read further 'shot four times' LOL."

That image is before he was shot. He looks fine now but he does whistle when the wind blows.
Hitodama writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:31:17 AM

@ Mink. I srsly lol'd hard. Thanks man.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:45:54 AM

Ur welcome!
VDODSON writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:57:14 AM

That guy is invincible. What are you going to do against a guy that was shot four times in the face, and only lost an eye.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:59:11 AM

"What are you going to do against a guy that was shot four times in the face, and only lost an eye."

Ask him to strain the pasta?
scarface85 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:14:04 AM

holy sh*t they should be making a movie of this guy
lawman writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:30:42 AM

How much was that hitman paid? He wasnt given enough to buy a NEW Co2 canister for his gun?
NatG83 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:14:31 AM

Meet the real Terminator. I envision him going into the bathroom with a scalpel and removing the eye.
RepoMan20 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:27:06 AM

but if he was shot 4 times in the face and upper torso, why didn't the gunman stick around and check for life? Did this stuntman then go on to fight off his attacker? Or did the guy just pop out of a closet shoot him and run?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:37:37 AM

I wonder if they ever thought about making Whiplash a racist plantation owner...
Pepeman writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:44:38 AM

the left eye (from our perspective) is clearly a glass-eye. Look how it sit a bit lower and doesn't really look in the same place as the other. Also it's bigger than the other.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:47:15 AM

f*ck the spoilers, I want to know more about the guy with the painted on handle bar mustache!
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:04:52 PM

He must have gotten shot with a .22 and was extremely lucky.

Also, how does one become a whip expert? Was he a lion tamer?
borat writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:58:16 PM

this guy must go to 50 cent's school for getting shot
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:35:45 PM

Strain the pasta.... lol. Nice Mink!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:42:19 PM

Meh
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:29:04 PM

You've got one eye...Chubs! You took his hand!
FBO writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:17:20 PM

I am throwing in Happy Gilmore now
vwkombi writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:47:41 PM

I agree, make this guy a villian. Then give him his own series of action films. Four times to the face and upper torso, f*ckin' hell.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:04:16 AM

Hey... don't give this p*ssy too much credit. It's only 1 shot to the head and 3 to the body.

Big deal!

lol.
vwkombi writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:26:07 AM

Ok then, cancel his action series. Probley should cancel that target practice i had planned as well....
lost_addict writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:26:29 AM

this guy looks like he just got out of prison
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 5:18:41 AM

Where he was shot a lot more than 4 times... in the anus!
Krisoo writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 6:11:28 AM

I hope nobody give any job for this gunman again!
He do a pretty sh*t job !!!

:)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved