WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator Salvation" DVD Gets an R-Rating

Posted: August 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator Salvation" DVD Gets an R-RatingSubmit Comment
The MPAA has released their list of latest ratings for films and on that list is the "Terminator Salvation: Director's Cut" DVD and Blu-ray. And while the theatrical release was rated PG-13, the new cut is rated R.

The exact rating is "Rated R for some violence and brief nudity," which means that we'll likely get that Moon Bloodgood nude scene that Bloodgood fought to keep in, but was eventually taken out by McG.

And probably the only new violent scene that fans will see on the Director's Cut is a shot of Marcus (Sam Worthington) stabbing a thug in the shoulder with a screwdriver.

Click here to read our "Terminator Salvation" review.

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 5:50:47 AM

doesnt matter if it does have an R rating. I bet this movie will still suck
Sev writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:03:52 AM

Yeah, an R-Rating isn't gunna save this film at all. Having gore, swearing or nudity doesn't automatically mean its the film people wanted to see.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:22:58 AM

If I want to see tits I can watch porn. If I want to see violence, I'll watch a James Wan film. And if I want to see a good Terminator film, I'll watch Terminator 1 or 2.

Terminator Salvation serves no purpose, and fills no gap. I mean you can use the case to fix a wobbly table, but that's it.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:30:01 AM

R for regurgitate. Because I vomit when reminded of this directors flaws in this film.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:30:46 AM

Or replace all those AOL CD's as coffee table coasters.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:33:51 AM

Gotta love Alex's TS review.

"The most offensive has to be Star, a gag-inducingly cutesy kid warrior played by newcomer Jadagrace, who is either a Fraggle or the tragic result of Will Smith getting wet after midnight."

and

"At this rate, should the Judgment Day prophecy fulfill itself and a nuclear blast consumes our civilization, c*ckroaches and Terminator sequels will fight each other for survival."

minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:36:45 AM

f*cking hilarious!
Bob82 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:48:01 AM

Couldn't catch this one at the cinema, so I guess I'll have the complete experience for the first time at my house.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:36:40 AM

I just wanna see Moon Bloodgood's tits
lost_addict writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:17:48 PM

I liked 'salvation'...it was solid action...don't understand the hate
eddie499 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:54:08 PM

Yep, passing on this one.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:09:25 PM

I kind of agree with everyone, this was not Christian Bale's finest hour. But the film is not as bad as people make it out to be. Still, the unrated DVD should be very interesting to observe.
RickPeters writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:33:13 PM

I enjoyed this movie too, while I was in the theater watching it. But then the more I thought about it afterwards, the less it made sense and the more I struggled to recall anything memorable or unique about it (except for the Arnold digi-cameo, but that's only because its the closest link to the first two).

I dunno, I wanted to love this movie. Love the Terminator franchise, and Christian Bale is one of my favorite actors.

This will probably be one I'll rent again on Netflix and if I enjoy it the second time through maybe I'll buy it when it is in the $5 or $10 bin somewhere.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:33:39 PM

It's better than 3 and serves as a great action picture. The Marcus storyline WAS good- but watching it in the theatre you cant help but feel that the 20 minutes of cut footage would have improved the movie.

I just dont understand how people can HATE it. Gives me the suspicion that they never even bothered to watch it before trashing it. It's a solid 3 star flick at the very least, but any film that's an R from script to post that gets widdled to PG13 after 11th hour editing is going to suffer in some way. I just wasn't disappointed...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:44:31 PM

There better be some new footage explaining the massive amounts of plotholes.
Dealey writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:04:37 PM

I liked it too. It wasn't great, but I thought it was entertaining. I don't know if the tits and a little more footage is going to make it any better but, I'll see it again
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:29:59 PM

R for retarded repetitious rehashing.
c-prime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:01:35 PM

Nice use of alliteration, Scrooge.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:08:04 PM

That's only the beginning of my power.
kmccarney88 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:02:00 PM

Damnit Kill-the-director, you took the words right out of my mouth. So true though, nothing is going to save this sh*t-show. I think this ties for the worst film of the summer with Transformers 2.

@ Ranger - No you dont even want to buy it just to replace the CD's as coasters, because the only thing that will likely come from it will be your friends making fun of you for actually buying the goddamn thing.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:03:47 PM

I'm just gonna recut the movie with only the Marcus Wright scenes, since that arc was a solid plot in the sh*tstorm of sh*t that is TS.

TS is BS.
timex89 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:05:25 PM

a thug getting stabbed in the shoulder with a screwdriver, alright i have to see that!
BigTate writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:18:12 PM

Oh, say they're giving it an R... for RETARDED???
SACdaddy writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:19:24 PM

Whatever WP. To get an R rating they probably just through in the audio of Bale motherf*cking that DP and some never before seen footage of McG sucking Bale's d*ck to get him to stay on this piece of sh*t film.
vwkombi writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:50:58 PM

So does that mean the edited in some plot?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:08:34 PM

@Ranger: AOL Coasters... lol.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 5:09:01 PM

Proves my point that unrated versions of things are utter bollocks. This will not really be worth the extra dough unless Bloodgood has sex with Marcus or something. Wait. That'd be a naughty reveal that he's a terminator wouldn't it? She's riding him and he doesn't come but electrically shocks her down there, changing her whole fate for the course of the film by ending it early. I just say f-ed up stuff all de time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved