WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International "2012" Trailer

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International "2012" TrailerSubmit Comment
Sony has unveiled a Japanese trailer for the upcoming disaster flick "2012," showing even more footage and chaos from the new movie. Check it out below.

In "2012," a large group of people must deal with natural disasters such as volcanic eruptions, typhoons and glaciers. The idea stems from the fact that the Mayan calendar ends in 2012, which could mean the end of the world.

The new movie is written and directed by Roland Emmerich, the man behind such large-scale films as "Independence Day," "Godzilla" and "The Day After Tomorrow." "2012" is scheduled to appear in theaters on November 13th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "2012" preview.

Source: Sony


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:02:45 PM

"Sony has unveiled a Japanese trailer for the upcoming disaster flick "2012," showing even movie footage and chaos from the new movie."

Watchoo talkin' bout Alex?

Anyway, grammatical errors aside, 2012 looks like a fun film if you're into big budget earthly destruction. Or if you like spending cash on Bay-like films without any story whatsoever.

Anyone ever get the feeling old Rollie liked to smash his toys and burn sh*t as a kid?

"The idea stems from the fact that the Mayan calendar ends in 2012, which could mean the end of the world."

Well my calendar ends tomorrow at one minute before midnight, so I say the world ends then. Pfftt, who the f*ck are these Mayan's anyway?
alexgi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:12:13 PM

@minkowski: I fixed the grammatical error.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:13:22 PM

Ahh, ok, thanks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:29:30 PM

mayans were humans who 'predicted' things...they thought they were gods....sorry but 2012 sh*t is not true...it's not for man to say when the world ends...nobody knows...besides...the aztecs came after the mayans and they got freaked out when they saw a guy on a horse all dressed up and thought it was a god and surrendered...yet they still do this crap to either impress or make money or have fun....i'll admit, it's a movie and i'll probably have fun with it...but 2012 mayan stuff...just silly and untrue to me...i mean people in the 1600s thought that the hallucinations they had were from the devil...they were either epileptic or had a disease and simply did not know it....and got killed for silly misunderstandings that are better understood today vs back then....then again, just my opinion...it's why i don't take the mayan calender's word for it of when the world ends
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:57:07 PM

2012 wont be the end of the world...its the end of the free world..meaning you will see the beginning of a one world government unfolding. one currency, one leader(s).all because mankind is to uncivilized to advance any further..wars and wars are comin our way.:)
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:10:07 PM

Yeah, ok, sure, whatever.

You do realize that the end of their calender merely marks the Winter Solstice? So the world is going to end, or whatever, on Dec 21st, at 11:11pm? Well, then, I'll makse sure I turn my clock's alarm off that night.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:17:13 PM

I'm horrible at math so can someone explain this equation to me:

Mayan Prediction + Global Destruction = American Protagonist

Am I suppose to add (S) which is studio variable, this one being Hollywood?

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:25:41 PM

Yea, it's a f*cking solstice...

But idiots will watch this and think they're scientifically informed about "doomsday"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:28:42 PM

I crack up laughing whenever I see the DVD cover for The Day After Tomorrow

"THUMBS UP! THE SPECIAL EFFECTS ARE TERRIFIC!"
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:30:20 PM

But idiots will watch this and think they're scientifically informed about "doomsday"

Doomsday is completely hypothetical, similar to Megan Fox's intelligence.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:33:30 PM

"Doomsday is completely hypothetical, similar to Megan Fox's intelligence."

Yeah, but we have a much, much higher chance of seeing doomsday.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:57:20 PM

in other news...martians from jupiter's red dot are claiming that hollywood is in the works of a movie called '2000' about the end of the world in 2000, when all electricity was supposed to go out but didn't and made those idiots really stupid for trying to scare us and ok i'm lost lol....what planet are we on here?...oh yea earth...i'm mixed up...i forgot there were silly self absorbing humans that really think most of us people have higher credit for remakes today vs back then....well i'm ready to help reverse that
tcu21 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:36:33 PM

Mayan's didn't believe in predestination so they wouldn't have believed that there was a set date for the world to end, I'm sure they just got tired of making a f*cking 2000 year calendar by hand lol.

Remember when the world was supposed to end in 2000 or 06/06/06? Just because this happens to land on a Winter Solstice doesn't mean anything scientific is going to happen.
The_Joker writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:40:29 PM

The world will end because of all the anarchy>:D
TeemSelami writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:13:43 AM

whats all this talk of 2012 these f*ckers fell off the face of the planet 1000 years ago
lost_addict writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:20:51 AM

now that's a trailer!!!not blue f*cking aliens trying to f*ck each other in air like 'avatar'
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:32:44 AM

well whatever...i guess it'll be a fun disaster movie...i mean after all, there was independence day, umm war of the worlds...it was a radio show and people were committing suicide because they thought it was really happening...weren't people committing suicide before 2000?...remember 'end of days'?....so yea whatever...i wish that stuff would stop
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:03:56 AM

now that's a trailer!!!not blue f*cking aliens trying to f*ck each other in air like 'avatar'

Agree is much better and the movie is not "avatar" its call "Delvatar"
j-man writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:20:46 AM

aww man, not my birthday lol....
Charlie9 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:35:37 AM

Watch it once in the cinema for the sfx, then maybe eventually get it on blu if it goes down to 3 quid or sumthing. f*cking natural disaster films, i'm reckoning this'll surely be the last one for a while.
robbi86 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:11:23 PM

heh he may not be good at story telling but damn that is some fine cg action right there
grizzle writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:25:31 PM

i can't wait to see this go straight to dvd
mattcl23 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:27:00 PM

Totally false on the world ending, but the movie looks entertaining. Just another Y2K...hopefully...
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:34:40 AM

ha ha the Myan's ruined yet another Christmas im ever so pissed hahah. sulute your shorts everyone.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved