WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox is Catwoman in "Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox is Catwoman in "Dark Knight" Sequel?Submit Comment
UK newspaper The Sun doesn't mind throwing around random rumors with absolutely no factual data to back them up. Today, they have "revealed" that Megan Fox has officially signed on to play Catwoman in the next Batman movie.

The paper goes on to "confirm" that Christian Bale, Michael Caine, and director Christopher Nolan will all return for the third installment.

The only thing we know at this point is what Gary Oldman revealed during Comic-con, which is that production will likely begin next year and that Warner Bros wants to have the film ready by 2011. As far as casting goes, there has been nothing official, but there have been lots of rumors.

Paul Giamatti and Phillip Seymour Hoffman have both been rumored for The Penguin. Johnny Depp and Eddie Murphy have been rumored for The Riddler. Cher, Rachel Weisz, and Angelina Jolie have been named for Catwoman. And Shia LaBeouf has been mentioned for the Robin role. A bunch of these rumors came from The Sun.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:52:09 PM

No, this is a rumor.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:52:52 PM

http://www.stuff.co.nz/entertainment/2806488/Megan-Fox-won-t-play-Catwoman
LegacyAR writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:55:50 PM

I love Megan Fox! But there's no way she could play catwoman, she's too young. You need to match catwoman's age to bruce wayne's age.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:05:59 PM

catwoman is like a diabolical genious. meagan fox is a dumb bimbo who cant act her way out of a closest.she is really stupid.i mean who the hell tattoos a celebrity on their arm who isnt a really big dumbass?
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:07:59 PM

Yeah, the thought of Bale going down on Fox makes me heave. I mean, the thought of a bully going down on a retard is a terrible idea.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:12:46 PM

"No, this is a rumor."

Yeah, ok, I didn't read the damn story, Wp, but I heard the 'news' on the radio. So I looked it up.
mariachi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:19:10 PM

Is "The Sun" written by a 12 year old?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:19:15 PM

who do these newspaper clowns think they are?...how the hell are they still getting paid for throwing rumors...will somebody stop that please?
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:21:17 PM

"Is "The Sun" written by a 12 year old?"

No, Stephen Baldwin is an 'actor'.
japaninmotion writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:43:07 PM

oh good god no....I think Nolan only hires actors... Megan Fox is a mouth breather.
acslaterson writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:46:41 PM

I would like to see her in a bondage outfit in IMAX, hahaha.
jgrantt18 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:47:08 PM

Already been debunked, thanks for keeping up.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:21:48 PM

Didn't The Sun also say that Cyrus was going to be batgirl?
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:45:13 PM

No, the Sun said Cyrus is going to be Disney's little whore.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:47:41 PM

Yes, I love the direction Nolan is taking the franchise by Schumacher-ing things up. More vibrant primary colors, more campy goodness, and more sh*tty actresses. Now that Miley Cyrus and Megan Fox are on board, Nolan can film Miley and Fox's erotic love making on the Imax cameras Nolan has specified. Nolan is Black Swan-ing it up, baby!!! I can't wait to see Cyrus' p*ssy squirting her love sauce all over Fox's lips and the camera lens. On Imax!!! Billy Ray Cyrus will be the first to cream his pants in the front row in the Imax theatre, I would guess. Nolan is a genius, a horny genius, baby!
L-Wray writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:05:49 PM

cher as catwoman? no way, i like rachel weisz for the role, and knowing nolan he'll make catwoman dark and twisted
Ronsauce writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:41:54 PM

What the hell WP...why do you even bother?
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:57:54 PM

There was also "talk" of Miley Cyrus being Batgirl. If her or Megan Fox were in it, I'm thinking I wouldn't go see it.
vwkombi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:58:18 PM

I'm also replacing Bale as Batman, Uwe Boll is going to direct, Arnold Schwarzenegger is playing The Penguin and Wesley Snipes is replacing Heath Ledger as The Joker.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:03:38 PM

That would be cool, but the Sun breaks out fake news. I'll wait until it's official before breaking out the Heineken.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:05:08 PM

Plus I'll take Megan Fox over Miley Cyrus. Don't let the tabloid fill your head with bullsh*t, Fox isn't as bobble-headed as you think.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:14:41 PM

In regards to Cyrus being Disney's little whore, I think that was one rumor that has been proven true by the Sun...
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:17:47 PM

Were there a love scene betwix Cyrus and Fox avec the Bat-Strap-On... in IMAX, I'd watch.
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:28:30 PM

amen Ranger
TeemSelami writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:30:16 PM

thanks for the link mink i almost cried
bigjohn65 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:37:12 PM

Another rumor, another month of waiting, and were no closer to knowing anything about this movie. Though I am anticipating it as much as the next huge "Dark Knight" fan, these rumors have to stop. Until the studio releases news, people should shut the hell up.
kgoding writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:49:38 PM

No
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:51:08 PM

As Catwoman, I think it would be HAWT seeing Megan Fox bury Gary Coleman in her litter box, whilst I bury myself in hers!
dlrippr writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:16:37 AM

I think, maybe, Nolan could actually pull this off and make it aweseome. Sorry Fox, your gorgeous and all, but if there is a cat woman, it should be played by and older and more talented actress.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:56:50 AM

Like Helen Mirren?
lost_addict writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:33:32 AM

is it just me or WP is obsessed with Megan Fox?
TGDirector writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:33:08 AM

Lost_Warrior - Everyone is obsessed with Megan Fox. There's a reason why. She f*cks for a movie role.

But seriously, if Nolan EVER hired Megan Fox as any part of his project. I will literally be disappointed in him. She's not a real actress.

I mean, come on. Michael Bay found her and you expect her to be a great or even good actress?

I don't think so..
TGDirector writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:33:57 AM

Lost_Addict* sorry. Dunno why I thought warrior.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:49:10 AM

wonder what's next for fake news?...makes me think that The Sun is the fruit rollups of news, only they produce rotten news...what a bunch of moldy twits...i think i'll wait till nolan himself makes it known...which it'll be obvious enough when he does
Rich k writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:49:34 AM

This is the biggest bullsh*t rumor i have ever heard in my life, christian bale would never do a movie with meagan fox or shia labeouf.
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 5:47:02 AM

Never buy or read 'the s*n' its full of lies and absolute s***
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:25:00 AM

Ok Racheal Weiz or Emily Blunt?
Kid_A writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:00:01 AM

Enough of Megan Fox for 2009, she should wait for 2010! I'm gonna throw out little Megan's from my stomach.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:53:19 PM

As hot as she would be or could be in a leather suit I say f*ck no to this rumor or not
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:04:06 PM

I AGREE! Just put her into the Catwoman suit and ship her over to my house!
FBO writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 7:26:39 PM

I heard that if she takes the role Nolan is going to change Catwomans name to p*ssycat. Together p*ssycat and Baman are going to face the evil villans; Mr. Krabs & Mrs. Yeast Infection, VD and the Notorious Aunt Flo
Rarehunter writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 9:06:42 PM

Why would anyone pay attention to The Sun
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 12:22:44 AM

I know... it burns my eyes every time I look into it!
BlueJulias writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 2:21:12 AM

@ ranger: "I know... it burns my eyes every time I look into it!" Ha!Love it.
@ anyone that likes Fox: what the hell is wrong with you? I hate this broad more every day simply because I have to sit and read about how awesome she is every damn day. I'll give you the fact that she is hot, but I don't get why everyone thinks she is Yahweh's gift to man. She's a mediocre actress at best, and she has absolutely no ass. I mean, c'mon, to be a ten you need to have an ass. She's a 7.5 --8 tops.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:23:18 AM

But I'll bet the inside of her ass feels just wonderful!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 1:42:58 PM

Shoot the Sun. WP- start using your brains when you are posting rumors. Cause this- ain't a rumor- it's bullcrap.
@Skippy: I haven't seen any of Blunt's work, but I think that Weisz is prolly one of the best options- either her or Kate Beckinsale; she was awesome in Underworld.
BlueJulias writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 3:49:25 PM

Touche, Mr. Ranger. I'll still have to destroy something I love to vent my frustration if she gets a part in any Batman movie ever. Unless, that is, she plays one of the Joker's/Riddler's/Penguin's victims. Naked. I could handle that. I mean, c'mon, I'd still f*ck an 7.5.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 7:41:34 PM

MEGAN FOX IS SOOO HOT GO TO HELL IF YOU HATE HER!
BlueJulias writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 2:51:32 AM

...no, you go to hell.
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:34:53 PM

I personally wouldn't mind seeing her in a tight rubber suit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved