WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"Submit Comment
We already know that director Peter Berg, and stars Will Smith and Charlize Theron are interested in returning for a "Hancock" sequel. MTV News has now caught up with Jason Bateman to see if he is looking forward to reprising his role as well.

"Oh yeah, in a heartbeat," he said. "Yeah, that's not a tough decision. I hope that happens."

That's good news since Berg recently confirmed that the subplot of Bateman's publicist character will be included in the script and should pick up where it left off in "Hancock," where he's starting his charity campaign.

And while Bateman hasn't heard much about the sequel, Columbia Pictures recently announced that writers Adam Fierro and Glen Mazzaro ("The Shield") are currently hard at work on the script.

Regarding an "Arrested Development" movie, Bateman said that the script is still being written and just because there is nothing being reported, that doesn't mean that the film is not moving forward.

"The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of the cast," said Bateman. "He asked us not to speak about specifics, but that he's working on it."

Source: MTV News, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:55:39 PM

The guy's last name is one letter away from a real superhero. And Hanc*ck is one letter away from the two objects used in a sex act equivalent to Hanc*ck.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:14 PM

What Bateman should've said is "The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it AND a certain little sh*t's been paid his inalienable $4 million dollar salary we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of Michael Cera's ego."
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:52 PM

i enjoyed hanc*ck...i also enjoy reach-arounds
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

NANANANANANANANANANANA BATEMAN!
nope.com writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:08:30 PM

give me arrested development and throw away hanc*ck


lol minkowski... take a lot of brain power to eek out that on huh
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:24:45 PM

They won't miss my money. But I promise you... Will Smith or not. If they put Theron and Bateman back into that f*cking movie. I'll ONLY watch it for FREE on the movie channel. I won't bother with the theater, and I won't rent it.

f*ck Hollywood... START using your HEAD!!!!
JRprime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:00:58 AM

hanc*ck had potential but they killed it. where would the story even go?
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:27:31 AM

I really hope the Arrested Development movie gets made.

Narrator: Tobias listens to a day's worth of his own words, to see what Michael was referring to...
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] ... even if it means me taking a chubby, I will suck it up.
Tobias Fünke: Nothing wrong with that.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] Oh, I've been in the film business for a while, but I just can't seem to get one in the can.
Tobias Fünke: It's out of context.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] I wouldn't mind kissing that man between the cheeks.
Narrator: ...and he realized there is something distinct about the way he speaks.
Tobias Fünke: Tobias, you blowhard.
[chuckles]

HAHAHA.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:11:01 AM

Just make the AD movie already!!
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:41:19 AM

EXTRACT!!!!!
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:37:27 PM

Well spotted minkowski.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved