WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"Submit Comment
We already know that director Peter Berg, and stars Will Smith and Charlize Theron are interested in returning for a "Hancock" sequel. MTV News has now caught up with Jason Bateman to see if he is looking forward to reprising his role as well.

"Oh yeah, in a heartbeat," he said. "Yeah, that's not a tough decision. I hope that happens."

That's good news since Berg recently confirmed that the subplot of Bateman's publicist character will be included in the script and should pick up where it left off in "Hancock," where he's starting his charity campaign.

And while Bateman hasn't heard much about the sequel, Columbia Pictures recently announced that writers Adam Fierro and Glen Mazzaro ("The Shield") are currently hard at work on the script.

Regarding an "Arrested Development" movie, Bateman said that the script is still being written and just because there is nothing being reported, that doesn't mean that the film is not moving forward.

"The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of the cast," said Bateman. "He asked us not to speak about specifics, but that he's working on it."

Source: MTV News, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:55:39 PM

The guy's last name is one letter away from a real superhero. And Hanc*ck is one letter away from the two objects used in a sex act equivalent to Hanc*ck.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:14 PM

What Bateman should've said is "The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it AND a certain little sh*t's been paid his inalienable $4 million dollar salary we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of Michael Cera's ego."
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:52 PM

i enjoyed hanc*ck...i also enjoy reach-arounds
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

NANANANANANANANANANANA BATEMAN!
nope.com writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:08:30 PM

give me arrested development and throw away hanc*ck


lol minkowski... take a lot of brain power to eek out that on huh
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:24:45 PM

They won't miss my money. But I promise you... Will Smith or not. If they put Theron and Bateman back into that f*cking movie. I'll ONLY watch it for FREE on the movie channel. I won't bother with the theater, and I won't rent it.

f*ck Hollywood... START using your HEAD!!!!
JRprime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:00:58 AM

hanc*ck had potential but they killed it. where would the story even go?
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:27:31 AM

I really hope the Arrested Development movie gets made.

Narrator: Tobias listens to a day's worth of his own words, to see what Michael was referring to...
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] ... even if it means me taking a chubby, I will suck it up.
Tobias Fünke: Nothing wrong with that.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] Oh, I've been in the film business for a while, but I just can't seem to get one in the can.
Tobias Fünke: It's out of context.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] I wouldn't mind kissing that man between the cheeks.
Narrator: ...and he realized there is something distinct about the way he speaks.
Tobias Fünke: Tobias, you blowhard.
[chuckles]

HAHAHA.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:11:01 AM

Just make the AD movie already!!
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:41:19 AM

EXTRACT!!!!!
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:37:27 PM

Well spotted minkowski.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved