WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"Submit Comment
We already know that director Peter Berg, and stars Will Smith and Charlize Theron are interested in returning for a "Hancock" sequel. MTV News has now caught up with Jason Bateman to see if he is looking forward to reprising his role as well.

"Oh yeah, in a heartbeat," he said. "Yeah, that's not a tough decision. I hope that happens."

That's good news since Berg recently confirmed that the subplot of Bateman's publicist character will be included in the script and should pick up where it left off in "Hancock," where he's starting his charity campaign.

And while Bateman hasn't heard much about the sequel, Columbia Pictures recently announced that writers Adam Fierro and Glen Mazzaro ("The Shield") are currently hard at work on the script.

Regarding an "Arrested Development" movie, Bateman said that the script is still being written and just because there is nothing being reported, that doesn't mean that the film is not moving forward.

"The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of the cast," said Bateman. "He asked us not to speak about specifics, but that he's working on it."

Source: MTV News, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:55:39 PM

The guy's last name is one letter away from a real superhero. And Hanc*ck is one letter away from the two objects used in a sex act equivalent to Hanc*ck.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:14 PM

What Bateman should've said is "The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it AND a certain little sh*t's been paid his inalienable $4 million dollar salary we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of Michael Cera's ego."
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:52 PM

i enjoyed hanc*ck...i also enjoy reach-arounds
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

NANANANANANANANANANANA BATEMAN!
nope.com writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:08:30 PM

give me arrested development and throw away hanc*ck


lol minkowski... take a lot of brain power to eek out that on huh
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:24:45 PM

They won't miss my money. But I promise you... Will Smith or not. If they put Theron and Bateman back into that f*cking movie. I'll ONLY watch it for FREE on the movie channel. I won't bother with the theater, and I won't rent it.

f*ck Hollywood... START using your HEAD!!!!
JRprime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:00:58 AM

hanc*ck had potential but they killed it. where would the story even go?
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:27:31 AM

I really hope the Arrested Development movie gets made.

Narrator: Tobias listens to a day's worth of his own words, to see what Michael was referring to...
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] ... even if it means me taking a chubby, I will suck it up.
Tobias Fünke: Nothing wrong with that.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] Oh, I've been in the film business for a while, but I just can't seem to get one in the can.
Tobias Fünke: It's out of context.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] I wouldn't mind kissing that man between the cheeks.
Narrator: ...and he realized there is something distinct about the way he speaks.
Tobias Fünke: Tobias, you blowhard.
[chuckles]

HAHAHA.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:11:01 AM

Just make the AD movie already!!
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:41:19 AM

EXTRACT!!!!!
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:37:27 PM

Well spotted minkowski.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved