WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"Submit Comment
We already know that director Peter Berg, and stars Will Smith and Charlize Theron are interested in returning for a "Hancock" sequel. MTV News has now caught up with Jason Bateman to see if he is looking forward to reprising his role as well.

"Oh yeah, in a heartbeat," he said. "Yeah, that's not a tough decision. I hope that happens."

That's good news since Berg recently confirmed that the subplot of Bateman's publicist character will be included in the script and should pick up where it left off in "Hancock," where he's starting his charity campaign.

And while Bateman hasn't heard much about the sequel, Columbia Pictures recently announced that writers Adam Fierro and Glen Mazzaro ("The Shield") are currently hard at work on the script.

Regarding an "Arrested Development" movie, Bateman said that the script is still being written and just because there is nothing being reported, that doesn't mean that the film is not moving forward.

"The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of the cast," said Bateman. "He asked us not to speak about specifics, but that he's working on it."

Source: MTV News, Collider

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:55:39 PM

The guy's last name is one letter away from a real superhero. And Hanc*ck is one letter away from the two objects used in a sex act equivalent to Hanc*ck.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:14 PM

What Bateman should've said is "The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it AND a certain little sh*t's been paid his inalienable $4 million dollar salary we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of Michael Cera's ego."
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:52 PM

i enjoyed hanc*ck...i also enjoy reach-arounds
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

nope.com writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:08:30 PM

give me arrested development and throw away hanc*ck

lol minkowski... take a lot of brain power to eek out that on huh
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:24:45 PM

They won't miss my money. But I promise you... Will Smith or not. If they put Theron and Bateman back into that f*cking movie. I'll ONLY watch it for FREE on the movie channel. I won't bother with the theater, and I won't rent it.

f*ck Hollywood... START using your HEAD!!!!
JRprime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:00:58 AM

hanc*ck had potential but they killed it. where would the story even go?
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:27:31 AM

I really hope the Arrested Development movie gets made.

Narrator: Tobias listens to a day's worth of his own words, to see what Michael was referring to...
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] ... even if it means me taking a chubby, I will suck it up.
Tobias Fünke: Nothing wrong with that.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] Oh, I've been in the film business for a while, but I just can't seem to get one in the can.
Tobias Fünke: It's out of context.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] I wouldn't mind kissing that man between the cheeks.
Narrator: ...and he realized there is something distinct about the way he speaks.
Tobias Fünke: Tobias, you blowhard.

The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:11:01 AM

Just make the AD movie already!!
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:41:19 AM

raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:37:27 PM

Well spotted minkowski.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved