WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Bateman on "Hancock 2" and "Arrested Development"Submit Comment
We already know that director Peter Berg, and stars Will Smith and Charlize Theron are interested in returning for a "Hancock" sequel. MTV News has now caught up with Jason Bateman to see if he is looking forward to reprising his role as well.

"Oh yeah, in a heartbeat," he said. "Yeah, that's not a tough decision. I hope that happens."

That's good news since Berg recently confirmed that the subplot of Bateman's publicist character will be included in the script and should pick up where it left off in "Hancock," where he's starting his charity campaign.

And while Bateman hasn't heard much about the sequel, Columbia Pictures recently announced that writers Adam Fierro and Glen Mazzaro ("The Shield") are currently hard at work on the script.

Regarding an "Arrested Development" movie, Bateman said that the script is still being written and just because there is nothing being reported, that doesn't mean that the film is not moving forward.

"The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of the cast," said Bateman. "He asked us not to speak about specifics, but that he's working on it."

Source: MTV News, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:55:39 PM

The guy's last name is one letter away from a real superhero. And Hanc*ck is one letter away from the two objects used in a sex act equivalent to Hanc*ck.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:14 PM

What Bateman should've said is "The script is being written and when Mitch is done with it AND a certain little sh*t's been paid his inalienable $4 million dollar salary we can go to the scheduling part of it which will probably prove to be a bit challenging given the size of Michael Cera's ego."
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:50:52 PM

i enjoyed hanc*ck...i also enjoy reach-arounds
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

NANANANANANANANANANANA BATEMAN!
nope.com writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:08:30 PM

give me arrested development and throw away hanc*ck


lol minkowski... take a lot of brain power to eek out that on huh
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:24:45 PM

They won't miss my money. But I promise you... Will Smith or not. If they put Theron and Bateman back into that f*cking movie. I'll ONLY watch it for FREE on the movie channel. I won't bother with the theater, and I won't rent it.

f*ck Hollywood... START using your HEAD!!!!
JRprime writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:00:58 AM

hanc*ck had potential but they killed it. where would the story even go?
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:27:31 AM

I really hope the Arrested Development movie gets made.

Narrator: Tobias listens to a day's worth of his own words, to see what Michael was referring to...
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] ... even if it means me taking a chubby, I will suck it up.
Tobias Fünke: Nothing wrong with that.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] Oh, I've been in the film business for a while, but I just can't seem to get one in the can.
Tobias Fünke: It's out of context.
Tobias Fünke: [on tape] I wouldn't mind kissing that man between the cheeks.
Narrator: ...and he realized there is something distinct about the way he speaks.
Tobias Fünke: Tobias, you blowhard.
[chuckles]

HAHAHA.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:11:01 AM

Just make the AD movie already!!
RastaMuffin writes:
on August 29th, 2009 at 4:41:19 AM

EXTRACT!!!!!
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 8:37:27 PM

Well spotted minkowski.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved