WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Senator Ted Kennedy Dead at 77

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Senator Ted Kennedy Dead at 77Submit Comment
Senator Edward Kennedy, the longtime Massachusetts lawmaker has died at his home in Hyannis Port after battling a brain tumor. He was 77.

For nearly a half-century in the Senate, Kennedy was a steadfast champion of the working class and the poor, a powerful voice on health care, civil rights, and war and peace. To the American public, though, he was best known as the last surviving son of America's most glamorous political family.

Kennedy's early triumphs were often overshadowed by those of his brothers, John and Bobby Kennedy, who both became larger-than-life in their deaths. John F. Kennedy was elected to the presidency in 1960. He named his brother Robert attorney general.

JFK was assassinated in 1963, Robert in 1968. Teddy remained to carry the dynasty forward, and used his position to carve his own political legacy as one of the longest-serving and most-active senators in US history.

Kennedy stayed in the public eye for as long as he could after his diagnosis in May 2008, offering a key address in support of Obama during the Democratic National Convention in Denver in August 2008 and attending President Obama's inauguration in January 2009, when he was removed from the official luncheon by a stretcher.

Please do not tell us that this is not movie news. We realize that.

Source: Fox News, Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:23:54 AM

Dam
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:25:16 AM

I was just going to say it wasn't movie news until I read the last sentence. Sad story none the less.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:29:27 AM

Its odd as over in England we have this on some of our news sites and I believe most people are going 'who?'.

Its hard to appreciate his work when we don't see it first hand so I presume he was a very well respected man for what he had done in America.

Sad for this to happen to anyone. RIP.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:53:29 AM

Man... that family has had it rough.

The tragedies.

And I didn't know he was only 77 years old. That's too young.

RIP Sir.
dudzy1212 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:29:38 AM

Both the senator and I suffer from the same illness we were diagnosed 4 days apart I am 25 and very much sympathize with the family . What scared me is I am not rich by a long shot and this guy had more money than anyone if they couldn't save him what hope do the other 50000 a year that get diagnosed with brain cancer supposed to do
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:32:33 AM

On another note, where do you guys in America stand with the national health service idea?
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:44:19 AM

Sorry to hear that Dudzy. Best wishes for you.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:48:58 AM

Same here Dudzy. I can't begin to imagine what you must be experiencing.
Ryanlawson writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:54:13 AM

well if you guys in America get nationalised healthcare it wont matter how rich you are.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:34:32 AM

"well if you guys in America get nationalised healthcare it wont matter how rich you are."

You mean how poor we are. The wealthy will still have access to better health care. But it's not going to happen. Nationalized health care just means everyone has the same sh*tty service, the same long wait and the same protracted and painful experience. That's why Canada is looking to reverse some its nationalized healthcare initiatives. Canadians have died just waiting to go to surgery.
Sonic writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:10:27 AM

RIP
rob writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:15:26 AM

Chappaquidd*ck.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:18:47 AM

the alcohol didnt help
*WhisperingEye* writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:20:00 PM

Its to bad
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:44:52 PM

Mary Jo Kopechne, you will be missed.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:00:18 PM

Cool story bro
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:01:37 PM

"That's why Canada is looking to reverse some its nationalized healthcare initiatives."
No, I can assure you we aren't. don't watch fox news, mink.

"Canadians have died just waiting to go to surgery."
Yea, but I can assure you a lot more americans have died because they didn't have health insurance.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:02:18 PM

Lol why the f*ck would we get rid of your universal health care, that would be one of the most retarded things I'd ever see.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:06:45 PM

We don't like politics mixed with our entertainment.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:08:42 PM

It's funny because Americans who are against healthcare will focus/listen to these four things.

1. Propogandic commercials (with complete lies about our health care system)
2. Get on the "Obama is the anti christ" band wagon (complete with crazy sauce and fries on the side)
3. Downright dwell on the like 5 incidents that cause deaths in hospitals.
4. Do not look back and see the 50 million uninsured legal Americans, and focus on how great your life is.

Health Care isn't a business, it's a Human Right.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:09:07 PM

against universal healthcare*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:10:32 PM

And there's something about Government "death camps"?! LOL!

Well, I suppose the government should get in on the Death Camp goodness, why should all the privately owned companies have all the fun, right?
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:24:23 PM

"Health Care isn't a business, it's a Human Right."

More of citizen right than a human right.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:36:09 PM

A week ago this US healthcare thing popped up on the news with this dumb blonde arguing to a congressman about the 'death camps' and saying that the national healthcare was a bad idea.

Let her try to explain that to the 1000s of people camped up in stadiums across America receiving treatment through charity med-care. Its a damn sad sight for sure.

I did like the guys response to her though.

"Trying to have a conversation with you would be like trying to argue with a dining room table, I have no interest in doing it."
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:36:43 PM

@Spooky: Read it all.

Overhauling health-care system tops agenda at annual meeting of Canada's doctors
By Jennifer Graham (CP) Aug 15, 2009

SASKATOON The incoming president of the Canadian Medical Association says this country's health-care system is sick and doctors need to develop a plan to cure it.

Dr. Anne Doig says patients are getting less than optimal care and she adds that physicians from across the country - who will gather in Saskatoon on Sunday for their annual meeting - recognize that changes must be made.

"We all agree that the system is imploding, we all agree that things are more precarious than perhaps Canadians realize," Doing said in an interview with The Canadian Press.

"We know that there must be change," she said. "We're all running flat out, we're all just trying to stay ahead of the immediate day-to-day demands."

The pitch for change at the conference is to start with a presentation from Dr. Robert Ouellet, the current president of the CMA, who has said there's a critical need to make Canada's health-care system patient-centred. He will present details from his fact-finding trip to Europe in January, where he met with health groups in England, Denmark, Belgium, Netherlands and France.

His thoughts on the issue are already clear. Ouellet has been saying since his return that "a health-care revolution has passed us by," that it's possible to make wait lists disappear while maintaining universal coverage and "that competition should be welcomed, not feared."

In other words, Ouellet believes there could be a role for private health-care delivery within the public system.

He has also said the Canadian system could be restructured to focus on patients if hospitals and other health-care institutions received funding based on the patients they treat, instead of an annual, lump-sum budget. This "activity-based funding" would be an incentive to provide more efficient care, he has said.

Doig says she doesn't know what a proposed "blueprint" toward patient-centred care might look like when the meeting wraps up Wednesday. She'd like to emerge with clear directions about where the association should focus efforts to direct change over the next few years. She also wants to see short-term, medium-term and long-term goals laid out.

"A short-term achievable goal would be to accelerate the process of getting electronic medical records into physicians' offices," she said. "That's one I think ought to be a priority and ought to be achievable."

A long-term goal would be getting health systems "talking to each other," so information can be quickly shared to help patients.

Doig, who has had a full-time family practice in Saskatoon for 30 years, acknowledges that when physicians have talked about changing the health-care system in the past, they've been accused of wanting an American-style structure. She insists that's not the case.

"It's not about choosing between an American system or a Canadian system," said Doig. "The whole thing is about looking at what other people do."

"That's called looking at the evidence, looking at how care is delivered and how care is paid for all around us (and) then saying 'Well, OK, that's good information. How do we make all of that work in the Canadian context? What do the Canadian people want?' "

Doig says there are some "very good things" about Canada's health-care system, but she points out that many people have stories about times when things didn't go well for them or their family.

"(Canadians) have to understand that the system that we have right now - if it keeps on going without change - is not sustainable," said Doig.

"They have to look at the evidence that's being presented and will be presented at (the meeting) and realize what Canada's doctors are trying to tell you, that you can get better care than what you're getting and we all have to participate in the discussion around how do we do that and of course how do we pay for it."
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:38:15 PM

"4. Do not look back and see the 50 million uninsured legal Americans, and focus on how great your life is."

And yet, if they go to a hospital, they get assistance and aid.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:46:49 PM

"Yea, but I can assure you a lot more americans have died because they didn't have health insurance."

Actually, they don't. If you get shot, or hit by a car, and you have no insurance, you still get care. Break a finger and you can get aid. Dislocate your shoulder, you get help. They won't turn you away. Not at the county hospitals anyway. You also get saddled with a fat bill, no doubt, but you do receive treatment. Advanced cancer treatment, organ replacements, things like this are not offered or covered by emergency care. Even under Obama's health initiatives, it will be very difficult, if not impossible, to provide this very lofty level of health insurance to every single US citizen. You can't even get remotely that level of aid in Canada.

And I neither watch TV or FoxNews, Spooky.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:48:33 PM

Here's the story from CNN, not FoxNews, of a *Canadian* lady with a brain tumor who had to travel to the Mayo Clinic in the US, just to get treatment, because her Canadian health care was taking an eternity.

http://www.cnn.com/2009/POLITICS/07/06/canadian.health.care.system/
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:55:20 PM

"Let her try to explain that to the 1000s of people camped up in stadiums across America receiving treatment through charity med-care. Its a damn sad sight for sure."

I'm not aware of "thousands of people camped out in stadium across America", waiting for health care.

Can you elaborate? Can you link to a source that supports your claim? If not, perhaps you should retract it.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:59:07 PM

Mink's right: you get care and they bill you. Then you don't make a payment and eventually your bill is sent to a collection agency and you ignore those payment request until the decide to settle for half. It ruins your credit, but that's how the little guys do it.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:59:17 PM

Ahh... we're still on the Kennedy death here folks.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:03:10 PM

"A week ago this US healthcare thing popped up on the news with this dumb blonde arguing to a congressman about the 'death camps' and saying that the national healthcare was a bad idea."

Yeah, Barney Frank is a piece of sh*t. He's the IDIOT that sold us on the stability of Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae. When the lady in the audience asks him a question, alluding to Obama as Hitler with respect to nationalized health care, Barney does what he does best in that mildly retarded voice of his: shows no class, no etiquette. Instead of answering the quesion like a gentleman, he insults her repeatedly. The fat f*ck has no manners, no tact and no grace.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:06:38 PM

"Ahh... we're still on the Kennedy death here folks. "

f*ck Kennedy. When Mary Jo Kopechne forgives him for driving drunk off into a f*cking lake, then leaving the crime scene and reporting the incident the next f*cking day, then I might give a sh*t about his long and luxurious life. He got away with vehicular homicide, with manslaughter, and all because his two brothers got whacked by raving nuts.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:08:55 PM

"Mink's right: you get care and they bill you. Then you don't make a payment and eventually your bill is sent to a collection agency and you ignore those payment request until the decide to settle for half. It ruins your credit, but that's how the little guys do it."

Actually, if the government simply forbade unpaid health care bills from going on a credit report, and still forced the hospitals to give amergency care, that might be a good start. Maybe...

Anyway, the US is NOT getting the Canadian system of health care. Period. Thank f*cking god. Like I want to wait five years for elective surgery!
PaintByNumbers writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:13:59 PM

1.) Ted Kennedy should have died in jail. The man is a criminal and anyone not blinded by political affliations knows it.

2.) On the US Universal Healthcare issue: Canadians should be sh*tting bricks about this - not supporting it. The Canadian system works all fine and dandy until something serious needs to be done immediately - that's when they hop on a plane to US and get the surgery done that's needed.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:22:03 PM

"Here's the story from CNN, not FoxNews,"

CNN = Fox News.

They've turned into spin coverage.

Nancy grace talking about michael jacksons death, larry king talking about ufo's, the only guy that reports honest sh*t is Anderson Cooper.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/jul/26/us-healthcare-obama-barack-change

Here, there's some reading for you.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:23:23 PM

Canada's doctors also dictate sh*t, the only reason they don't want universal healthcare is because they're greedy jews (duh).
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:25:09 PM

Are you trying to tell me, Spooky, that Cnn is now like Foxnews? Now that would be news if true, but it's not. Sure they both share the quality, if you can call it that, of serving the interest of infotainment, but to dismiss the story's fact as nothing more than FoxNews style of reporting is vastly dishonest. It doesn't matter who reported it, the facts therein are clearly laid out.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:26:42 PM

Lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:29:36 PM

yep, look how many canadians die in the streets because of our long wait times.

Yep, it's real sh*tty here in canada, where we live 3 years longer that americans!

I hate canada so much, where everyone is treated equally and not turned away because they don't pay a private coporation to take care of them! (and don't start that bullsh*t "EVRY1 GETS AIDED ND HULPED LOLO" because that's not true, at all, in the states. Because if you do get treated, then you still have to pay the bill with your own money, it's like getting bailed out of jail.)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:31:08 PM

But you are a conservative, so I can understand if you don't understand.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:31:22 PM

Spooky, your link talks about the poor people of Appalachia! Those are some of the most backward and poorest people in the country. Of course they don't have health care. Most of them live miles, even hudreds of miles, from a country hospital. They're what you call The Fringe. Half of them are snake handlers. They and their experiences are hardly representative of the experiences of most Americans. The story is geared to use them as marketing fodder, to sell a nationalized health care system, by the very leftwaing Guardian no less, and to shock people into shame and anger. It's called propaganda. The Guardian does it alot, especially with respect to Israel. They're vastly more biased than FoxNews.
Rarehunter writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:34:53 PM

R.I.P
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:35:12 PM

Well, like with Avatar, it's clear that when you've made up your mind, usually before the issue is even presented, no amount of argument will persuade you. If something isn't to your liking, it's the fault of FoxNews. Or some other villian. You remind me of those guys, those nuts really, that insist 9-11 was a controlled explosion. No matter what engineering facts you throw at them, they insist they're right. No amount of scientific reasoning ever dissuades them.

And Spooky, people in the US aren't dying in the street. That's just f*cking stupid.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:38:15 PM

'I hate canada so much, where everyone is treated equally"

Which is why Quebec is perennially on the verge of seceding from the rest of Canada?

Your country would have a lot more problems if your passive and pleasurable and peaceful lifestyle wasn't subsidized by American taxpayers on the Federal governments dime and dole.
makingcircles writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:38:21 PM

Technically WP...this is movie news. Now that he is dead they will for sure make some made-for-tv movie or some feature film about his life.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:38:49 PM

"I hate canada so much, where everyone is treated equally and not turned away because they don't pay a private coporation to take care of them!"

Cry me a river. I worked hard to go to college and get a job to pay for the lifestyle that I wanted. That's what is wrong with this country. Work ethic. No healthcare bill can fix that problem.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:39:08 PM

There's no reason why you guys shouldn't have universal health care.

But it's not even that, all it is, is a government run health insurance system, to compete with the companies.

So what's the big deal? If you think that your government handling your health is worse than a private company, then there's something pretty wrong there.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:41:35 PM

"Cry me a river. I worked hard to go to college and get a job to pay for the lifestyle that I wanted."

That's another thing. "LOL U WURK HARD GUISE SO U SUK"

That's moot. What about the children who's parents cant afford to put him through school? What about americas crumbling economy? Those and many more factors render your little "I WURK HAARRRD" argument redundant.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:42:52 PM

It has nothing to do with being lazy.

I am resentful to people being lazy and sucking up welfare and stuff, but what I'm not resentful to is people getting treated equally, medically wise.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:43:36 PM

Once again, and then I'm done here:

Being healthy is a human right, not a business investment.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:44:48 PM

"Which is why Quebec is perennially on the verge of seceding from the rest of Canada?"

They've been talking about that since the country was formed, so that's retarded.

Now I'm out of this comments section, I'll leave you to fear Obama and his Death Camps in peace.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:48:11 PM

"That's moot. What about the children who's parents cant afford to put him through school?"

1.) I put myself through school.

2.) Thousands and thousands of government grants and loans go unclaimed every year. All people have to do is try and they can get practically get college paid for. As a matter of fact, the poorer you are the better off you are. My brother is getting college paid for in full by the government because of how much money he makes and the fact that he has a kid and a wife.

3.) That statement you made about government heathcare competing with private providers shows you have no idea how a free market/economics in general works.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:03:58 PM

'They've been talking about that since the country was formed, so that's retarded."

It's actually been in the last fifty years that Quebec has started slowly moving towards a separate country. In 2003, Canada recognized Quebec's unique status, eseentially defining Quebec as separate and unique from the rest of Canada.

My point in mentioning Quebec is that Canada is not all milk and honey as you say. Even a place that quiet has turmoil and trouble.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:06:59 PM

Well, one fact shows America will never adopt Canada's health care system. Population.

Canada has a population of 33 million. The United States has a population of...307 million! No damned wonder they can afford health care for everyone. No wonder they have so little crime. They've got more bears than people!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:23:22 PM

@Mink - hey... I never said I was a fan of Ted's. He was a criminal and a drunk. I just thought the man's death deserved some respect (for his family... what's left of it). The kind of man he was is public record. I wasn't defending the guy.
Faustin writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:06:30 PM

A movie will be made... no doubt
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:30:36 PM

The Liberal Lion! I'm in Boston in college so this is sort of a big deal. He was trying to write in some law or something a few weeks ago where Deval Patrick (MA governor) would vote for him in the event of his death on the healthcare thing, which kinda struck me as a bad sign.

The whole health system is f*cked. It costs too much to go to medical school. It costs too much to get surgeries done. Insurance companies repay only about 80% of what they are paid. WTF, YOU DON'T CHARGE AN INDIVIDUAL 20% OF WHAT THEY PAY YOU TO KEEP THEM HEALTHY. This is the f*cking 21st century, and its god damned time for people to get clean water, good food and basic health care. ENOUGH OF THIS GOD DAMNED GREED.

And Minkowski, about Barney Frank, what are you a f*cking homophobe!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:34:50 PM

@MoneyH - good post.
Lordchristo writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:42:46 PM

@dudzy1212 I knew that story sounded familiar. Seeing as how I know you in meat space. What a small world!
theviking writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:30:34 PM

f*cking A Mink!! It's nice to see some common sense once in a while!!

And regarding Ted Kennedy? I'm glad the f*cker is dead! Here's to the rest of the Kennedys being next.....f*cking communists!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:00:39 PM

http://losangeles.bbn3.com/sectors/directory/la-now/121361
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:42:58 PM

Mink, I applaude you. You know your politics, and I agree with you 100 percent.
buttabean writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:42:59 PM

Since you guys are talking about universal health care. I am on straight medicaid. Thank god for Bush and Patacki for creating "special needs trust" If that wasn't created, I would be stuck on workers comp for the rest of my life.

I'm wondering how this will work in my case though. Right now since medicaid is state by state I can't leave NY or travel or I'll have to pay for the aide out of pocket.

I think they should add a claus into the bill The medical care you receive up until you die, you have to pay back if you have money and up to a certain amount. That's how it's setup with me. When I die, they will most likely take my house, but I don't care. I'm able to live a nice life, considering i'm a quad and 27 years old. If it wasn't for that, I couldn't settle with workers comp since my medical expenses would be to much. And, anyone that's been on workers comp knows you can't live on it. Only down side I have had with medicaid is its difficult to find an aide agency that will accept it and they don't pay the aides an hourly rate and only up to 12 hours. Took a year to get my wheelchair but that wasn't entirely their fault. Mostly the companies fault

Medical industry needs to be changed. Less screwing the patient and more treating them like a loyal customer.
buttabean writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:00:53 AM

Oh I wanted to add this:

Our system is backwards. For me to keep my medicaid I can't make more than 3500 or something. So pretty much they want me not to find a job! I would gladly work if I could. Working got me in this mess in the first place and that's the one thing I miss doing the most. Being productive :( Now I'm attempting to get a few screenplays finished and run the "hampster hurdle" which is hollywood. "Buy my script! Buy my script!" Jay Sherman :)
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:44:03 AM

@BUTTABEAN, good luck to you man. I hope everything turns out well for you with your screenplays.

This is a shame, the man was a patriot.

Whatever your political preferences to call for someone's death or to be happy by it is f*cked up. I would like to punch Bush and Cheney in the balls, that is the extent of violence or animosity I feel towards them. If you are happy by the deaths of others go see a f*cking shrink.

And if you watch ANY network news station you should have your head examined. Watch PBS or BBC America if you want real news. CNN, Fox, and MSNBC are all biased and they don't even try to hide it. That is why Lefties watch MSNBC, Righties watch Fox, and central/moderates watch CNN.
acslaterson writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:20:26 AM

If you are thinking you are getting unbiased news(in regards to the head examined comment). You tune into what you want to hear.
Rich k writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:58:24 AM

He would have been president if he had'nt gotten into that accident with that girl in like 69
Rich k writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:59:00 AM

a damn good one to, because like every other senator he accually did stuff.
Rich k writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:29:44 AM

unlike my bad
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 6:51:54 PM

Thank God there is one less liberal on the planet. The guy supported every perverse law introduced, and was himself a murderer. I wonder why the fanfare wasnt around for the woman he murdered- oh i forgot, he did so much for the country he couildnt be allowed to be sent down for that. f*cking liberal.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved