WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will You Watch "Halloween 2" or "Final Destination 4" This Weekend?

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will You Watch "Halloween 2" or "Final Destination 4" This Weekend?Submit Comment
Both "The Final Destination" and "Halloween 2" are set to compete against each other in theaters on August 28th. And we want to know which horror film you're planning to see and which one do you think will have the bigger opening at the box office.

"Halloween 2" announced the August release date at the same time as their announcement that Rob Zombie would return to helm another installment. New Line Cinema also wanted the date early on for "Destination," but has considered changing it to avoid direct competition.

For some reason, the two franchise are now colliding. They both have bigger budgets and both have huge fan-bases. Which one will win your money?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:20:53 AM

doesnt it cost hella extra to watch a movie at the theathers in 3d? guess h2 would win my money cuz i dont find 3d movies to be all that.then again reguar theather prices are ridiculous so f*ck both movies.they aint getting sh*t from me.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:25:43 AM

Neither, I'll be drinking a lot in London but thanks for asking WP.
Derp88 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:29:27 AM

Halloween 2 fo sho
Snarebeast writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:37:01 AM

Preferably neither. But, since I won't have to pay, I'll probably end up seeing Halloween II.
lost_addict writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:53:18 AM

yes for final destination-it's david r. ellis so it bound to be funny as hell
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:15:17 AM

When you say Rob Zombie's Halloween has a huge fan-base, I think you mean a small group of trailer-trash, hillbilly, illiterate, mud children who have overwhelming crusty beard and grimy surface fetishes. I wish Zombie would get lost and jerk off to a picture of Satan or rape his little sister or something.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:24:16 AM

Or get his throat slit by a crazed Halloween fan dressed up as Michael Myers. But seriously I wouldn't wish death on anyone.....ok except Lohan
mdp711 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:26:34 AM

The first 10 minutes of each Final Destination movies are the best part for me. I'll wait for #4 to come out on dvd. Also, I won't run out to see H2 at the movies but will definitely see it on dvd. Loved "The Devils Rejects."
stevepoots writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:42:38 AM

H2
freshfromthedeli writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:05:31 AM

I probably won't watch Final Destination. I'll wait for H2 on DVD. No need to see either one in theaters.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:29:59 AM

"I wish Zombie would get lost and jerk off to a picture of Satan or rape his little sister or something."

Zombie is total trash. I wonder how he managed to shoehorn his trailer slut of a wife into Halloween 2. Didn't she die in the first film?All his films look like they were filmed through the haze of a meth lab.

How about his film idea: a group of teenagers escape death inside Myers former home after Michael tries to kill them by igniting the stove's gas jet. The lead sees the future and leads them away just in time. From there, Meyers hunts each one down, killing them in progressively gruesome style.

Call it Final Halloween.
paulina_0228 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:31:32 AM

I probably won't go watch either but if I do it would be H2, I liked Final Destination a lot but then the rest just got chesse and chessier. I did enjoy Rob Zombie's Halloween.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:32:46 AM

Final Destination definitely.. thats traditions.. the franchise reinvented death.. ill give it that.. (and only that since it has become a joke after the 3rd 1) Holloween.. idk.. i rlly dnt kno
BigTate writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:55:06 AM

No, never.
Sonic writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:13:30 AM

Neither.
BREALZ writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:16:36 AM

Neither, i'm going to stay home and rent Delgo.
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:18:29 AM

I think all of the final destinations sucked. The only use of creativity was figuring out complicated and assinie ways to kill the people. I disagree with the Zombie haters. In my opinion, which is or isnt worth much, I think hes got something. His movies bother me. The scenes that are intended to frighten dont do it but I dont think thats what hes going for. The scenes that are meant to disturb do their job for me. Gore is gore, if one is immune to seeing it, it will never change. However, when a nurse walks into a room, silently, apparently out of it, and then starts bleeding from the nose and screaming in total terror. That is disturbing. Not scary. And for the record, I am a major movie buff. Grew up in the 80's and 90's with a grandfather that owned a large movie theater. Spent almost EVERY weekend watching as much as I could.
rob writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:18:58 AM

They both look dumb.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:00:04 AM

I loved how they killed the hot teacher in the first film. As if water on a monitor's circuit board can make the *vacuum* tube explode (not implode, which can happen), sending shards of screen glass into her carotid artery. And then she manages to pull, while laying on the floor, a butcher block full of knives off the counter, one of which stabs her in the heart. Stupid.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:24:01 AM

God I hope no one supports Halloween 2. Good god Zombie is a f*cking moron. HIM AND HIS TRASHY WIFE WHO NEEDS ACTING LESSONS!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:06:37 AM

HALLOWEEN! f*ck Final Destination! all those movies suck!
lawman writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:07:34 AM

Mink>> I agree. The deaths are so moronic. All the amazing coincidences that come together to kill off one of the dumb sh*ts! BTW, I dont know about anyone else but I find the constant jokes on Lindsay Lohan pretty god damn funny! Keep it up.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:08:10 AM

Final Destination all the way.
Lowryder writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:37:28 AM

i will go see both just to see how bad they both are, but who knows, maybe they will surprise me like they did with the dark knight
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:40:18 AM

Final Destination...but ill probably end up seeing H2 sometime during next week so I guess I'll be 20+ dollars poorer by this time next week.
manichispanic writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:10:55 PM

no
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:28:41 PM

H2 rocks fking all bee-othes!!!
stlpujols87 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:31:16 PM

I'll deff see Halloween 2, but seriously FD4? I think we can already predict what will happen in the end.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:35:09 PM

im going to see inglourious bastards again
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:39:01 PM

@lawman :

Thanks man. Hopefully Ranger will come back around soon.
masKritic writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:51:49 PM

Halloween is f*cking dumb sorry, Final Destination for me.
blinkbomber writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:54:22 PM

I'm kind of a horror goon, so I'll prolly see both. As to whether I'll like them is a different story...
vaodsi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:00:53 PM

neither, these movies look dumb.
just like i didn't watch GI-joe.... or transformers.
i'm too poor to spend my money on something so obviously sh!t.
but district 9 was cool... which is why i saw it twice.
thebreach writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:15:12 PM

the final destination
*WhisperingEye* writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:18:53 PM

I would watch h2 because it has a better cast, and its not in 3d
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:46:08 PM

I don't know, but I'm sure to be dragged to one.

A contemporary Michael Myers is as implausible as American adaptations of J-Horror. I can't even drink a beer in a public park with out getting a ticket and I'm suppose to believe that the police, or even FBI with Myers case history, aren't up his Shatner mask wearing ass. He keeps returning to the scene of the crime for cry out loud. He can only exist in the 70's and 80's.

Final Destination is beyond ridiculous, because of the elaborate lengths Death has to go to end these tween lives. If Death can Sam Wheat a latch, or manipulate the wind, then why not strangle them or send a heavy flow of wind into their mouth and nose so they can suffocate. At least give them a f*cking tumor or a artery clogging clot.

"How about his film idea: a group of teenagers escape death inside Myers former home after Michael tries to kill them by igniting the stove's gas jet. The lead sees the future and leads them away just in time. From there, Meyers hunts each one down, killing them in progressively gruesome style.

Call it Final Halloween."

You better get this made Mink.

"I dont know about anyone else but I find the constant jokes on Lindsay Lohan pretty god damn funny! Keep it up."

I'm bored by them. It's one thing to make fun of someone while their on a throne and another to make fun of someone while they're cleaning cleaning their c*nt in the gutter.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:56:29 PM

Neither.

Zombie made a cardinal f*cking sin. He released Halloween as a summer movie.

Final Destination can kiss my ass.

The ONLY horror movie I'll EVER see in theaters is another Evil Dead.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:56:43 PM

neither wins my money....and neither does anymore saw movies....i'll only pay for a movie that looks promising....but even i get robbed a lot on that....so usually i just wait to see what people say before i decide now....i mean i saw on mtv yesterday, 'idle hands'...they censored way too much on that movie when other tv channels are allowed to say *sshole or f*ckin....'50 first dates' did that all the time when it played on the usa channel...go figure...anyway, back to 'idle hands' on mtv, it went to commercial to show one of the stars for 'final destination 4'...and the star is trying to explain how big the movie will be to some ordinary people and they're facial expressions were like, 'yea i don't care'....and still the star was 'living in his own little world'...will mtv die already?...or at least change their name?...or actually follow through on their reputation?...music television, not reality shows...i mean even beavis and butthead had better outlooks on mtv....cuz they would show videos and while they played, beavis and butthead would make fun of the things they see on the video...but at least they were still showing music videos, just another plus from the 90s...and now we have stupid sh*t like 'parental control'....or remember 'boiling point'?...don't see that on there anymore...but wow, talk about tarnishing your reputation for over a decade now....btw, not gonna down talk 'the real world'...but honestly...does it have ANYTHING to do with music television???...nearly 3 decades in existence, and more decades have filmed concerts or music videos that could be playing on mtv, but no, it's all about reality shows right?....remakes and sequels and prequels, oh my!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:01:47 PM

pretty sure neither...wait...wait....nope, still neither
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:12:13 PM

"I'm bored by them. It's one thing to make fun of someone while their on a throne and another to make fun of someone while they're cleaning cleaning their c*nt in the gutter."

You've got a good point, but still, hounding her with endless jokes is good therapy. Can you suggest someone else you think the WP public would care to bash moreso than Lohan?

"Final Destination is beyond ridiculous, because of the elaborate lengths Death has to go to end these tween lives. If Death can Sam Wheat a latch, or manipulate the wind, then why not strangle them or send a heavy flow of wind into their mouth and nose so they can suffocate. At least give them a f*cking tumor or a artery clogging clot."

Yeah good old death. Ever notice how every death is like a Rube Goldberg contraption? Just f*cking silly. He can make toilets leak and the wind blow, but he can't kill these people outright? If I was death, I'd just get a Desert Eagle, pull up to there home, knock on the door and BLAM! That's that. What's with all the masturbation? Is the grim reaper some sort of artist? Does he do with events what Calder did with mobiles?

And even the original Halloween films were pretty damned dumb. This 6'5 masked killer goes running around during the day killing people and not one single person reports him to the cops? No one finds his stalking about town just a little suspicious? Meyers just traipses around the f*cking little burg like he's invisible. Well, I know people are very nosey and extremely suspicious, especially in small towns, and if they saw some masked behemoth skulking around, they'd call the police immediately.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:14:59 PM

"will mtv die already?...or at least change their name?...or actually follow through on their reputation?...music television, not reality shows"

The M does not stand for music, syn, it stands for Moron. Morons on TV. MTV. MTV hasn't had music since the f*cking 80s. Thats why Youtube is so damned pupular. Well, one reason anyway.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:15:52 PM

Whoa whoa Mink there will be no John Carpenter Halloween bashing here lol
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:16:26 PM

I didn't like Rob Zombie's Version of Halloween so I'll watch TFD 3D - because horror movies in 3D are cool and also because it's the director who did FD2 and not James Wong - he f*cked up FD3 really bad! I liked the first and second movie
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:29:19 PM

"Whoa whoa Mink there will be no John Carpenter Halloween bashing here lol"

Not bashing it at all. I love the original films, but like when you tell your pet or your children they've done wrong or made a mistake, I have to say the whole thing with Myers running about during the day is a stretch. That's ok. It's horror, it's fiction. I love to criticize even my favorite films. Keeps me honest and objective. And I don't get annoyed when someone else does it.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:36:05 PM

i won't see either, but if i had to choose, i'd go with The "Final Destination".
dellamortedellamore writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:37:25 PM

NEITHER
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:54:13 PM

Oh its a total stretch, but I love it. Done on the cheap for 300K, doesn't take itself extremely seriously, and was pretty scary when I was 6 and saw it for the first time. Too bad the series kind of went to hell after 2, though I don't mind H20. Zombie's incarnation makes me want to hurt myself. Best line though in his remake: BITCH I WILL SKULL f*ck THE sh*t OUTTA YOU! Whoever that actor is he hilarious. God why is every character in his film so trashy. I love how Laurie was just another dirty slut in this film, totally the opposite of the original where she was such a shy goody too shoes. His switch totally makes me not give two sh*ts about what happens to her.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:11:44 PM

Neither. I unequivocally dispensed the last money I ever will spend on a sh*tty horror film on "The Happening" last year.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:13:28 PM

"You've got a good point, but still, hounding her with endless jokes is good therapy. Can you suggest someone else you think the WP public would care to bash moreso than Lohan?"

I can see how it could be therapeutic, but I can't think of anyone else who lends themselves to ridicule so well.

"Yeah good old death. Ever notice how every death is like a Rube Goldberg contraption? Just f*cking silly. He can make toilets leak and the wind blow, but he can't kill these people outright? If I was death, I'd just get a Desert Eagle, pull up to there home, knock on the door and BLAM! That's that. What's with all the masturbation? Is the grim reaper some sort of artist? Does he do with events what Calder did with mobiles? "

A floating firearm combined with random knocking would be hilarious. It's funny how that works. If final Destination played the way you're suggesting then we would be ripping it apart, but when it's suggested as an alternative it works. I wonder how many films I enjoyed only because they countered something I disliked.

"And even the original Halloween films were pretty damned dumb. This 6'5 masked killer goes running around during the day killing people and not one single person reports him to the cops? No one finds his stalking about town just a little suspicious? Meyers just traipses around the f*cking little burg like he's invisible. Well, I know people are very nosey and extremely suspicious, especially in small towns, and if they saw some masked behemoth skulking around, they'd call the police immediately."

It reminds me how hard it was for Edward Scissorhand to lay low. I want to see Myers injected into Burton's suburbia.
masKritic writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:16:36 PM

i liked the first half of Rob Zombie's Halloween. When Michael was a kid. That was a prequel and a damn good one. The second half of the movie was just like a sh*tty remake. and this new one doesnt appeal to me at all. same sh*t over and over and over again. Final Destination is essentially the same thing over and over again but the deaths are just so ridiculous its worth watching...especially in 3D. Ellis did a good job with the second FD and the last scene in that movie is probably one of the best closings i'd ever seen. Haha the kid blowing up in the barbecue.its great.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:17:13 PM

"Neither. I unequivocally dispensed the last money I ever will spend on a sh*tty horror film on "The Happening" last year."

That was just too contrived. Out of all the possible survivors that would allow for the story to play to the end, we are lucky enough to get a science teacher who is discussing, or foreshadowing, the events that are "Happening". Then there's the math teacher who has such a hard on for the subject it finds its way into every conversation.
AJWPProfile writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:17:22 PM

I would see neither I have failed to see any FD movies they never seemed to interest me they just look like crappy story lines even though the first one has Sean William Scott and that's why it semi interested me when it came out. I'll rent H2 when it comes out on Blu-Ray. Even though H2 will win this weekend because like Johnny_boy said people wont feel like paying an extra 4 bucks to see a 3D movie when it looks like Straight to dvd productions
hbomb28 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:19:32 PM

I am seeing Halloween 2 The Final Destination Series sucks
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:19:45 PM

^your observations are spot on. I was thinking of something to add, but you nailed it.

Anyway, the worst Halloween film is Halloween Resurrection. Jesus Christ. And they killed Curtis' character five minutes into the damned film. Horrible. Did they think they'd just kill her and start over with something entirely new? Untie the series from the past so they could simply churn out fifty more sh*tty Halloween slasher sequels? Didn't work out so well, but we did get the abomination of Zombie's vision.

White trash whores spouting one filthy sentence after another. That's how Zombie lives, that's his world. White trash, whores, drugs, illiteracy, more drugs and disease. It's Lindsay Lohan's life story. So he fills Halloween up to the brim with vileness. He takes a film that was eerie, atmospheric and set around Halloween, borrows the name and the damned villain, and makes trailer park slasher porn. What a piece of sh*t.

And what the f*ck is up with the old Halloween 3?
makingcircles writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:25:39 PM

@c-prime....that sucks that you spent money on the happening...M. Night is a douche (no offense Douchenozzle) and I haven't seen any of his films since unbreakable. Although the Last Airbender looks like it has potential (still wouldn't trust it till I get some reviews back though).

Anyway, I won't be seeing either of these movies because neither excites me. I saw H1 and it was alright...nothing special. I've never seen any FD movies so I'm not going to jump into number 4 and pay the 3D pricing. If I had to choose though....H2 because it will have more boobies most likely.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:52:33 PM

"White trash whores spouting one filthy sentence after another. That's how Zombie lives, that's his world. White trash, whores, drugs, illiteracy, more drugs and disease. It's Lindsay Lohan's life story. So he fills Halloween up to the brim with vileness. He takes a film that was eerie, atmospheric and set around Halloween, borrows the name and the damned villain, and makes trailer park slasher porn. What a piece of sh*t."

Zombie must be living in the Jenny Jones era when parents had to have an intervention when the teens were listening to Manson's The Beautiful People, if he thinks this sh*t is shocking.

These f*ckers have no idea how to build tensions and suspense(like the who can I trust of Rosemary's Baby), or when safety is in sight (like the original The Last House on the Left, which is a sensational adaptation of Bergman's Virgin Spring).

I guess this where we can agree on James Cameron. There are so many great moments in T2 that its successor can't achieve. There is a real urgency in T2 from the Terminator trying to reach John, Sarah and Dyson before the T-1000. There's the T-1000 cunningly making he's way through the asylum, with the great checker floor scene and who can forget Dysons death.

Gonzo is great for porn, but what happen to foreplay.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:57:39 PM

"@c-prime....that sucks that you spent money on the happening...M. Night is a douche (no offense Douchenozzle) and I haven't seen any of his films since unbreakable. Although the Last Airbender looks like it has potential (still wouldn't trust it till I get some reviews back though)."

By far the greatest super hero movie ever made, even though Dunn's skepticism and Prices fanaticism only works because of what has come before it.

If Smallville would've of been written like this, it might have worked and it is a surprise it didn't since Superman for All Seasons himself, Jeff Loeb, worked on it.
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:33:37 PM

no
Faustin writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:41:02 PM

I'd rather stay home and watch Avatar... or is that Delgo?
realgirl76 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:41:26 PM

@Mink
I so agree with you. And is it just me or does Rob Zombies wife suck Lohans ass as a actress? Marry Rob Zombie if you want to show off your crappy acting skills...
mattcl23 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:01:36 PM

I'd rather see H2. All the destination movies are all the same, just different cast.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:20:13 PM

@ TH3D4RKKN1GH7....watch the original halloween...jamie lee curtis isn't exactly the goody two shoes you think....it's when you see her and her friend smoking a joint in the car before they see her friend's dad and have to hide it....and we got NOTHING of the sort in rob zombie's remake....just disappointment in my eyes...didn't matter who starred or if it was that much better....the remake would never have existed if it weren't for the original...so there....and @ minkowski....yea i didn't get halloween 3 either...i saw a special about the originals...when the 3rd was made, they said the audience in the theaters were very pissed that they never saw him in the movie...that's like making a nightmare on elm street without freddy or friday the 13th without jason...and look how that style of film making is used by today's standards....more remakes because they think people buy into it...yea some do...but after while, people will be very fed up...and i thought we were in a recession...shouldn't people be saving money instead of wasting it on useless remakes or sequels?...i'd rather save 20 bucks for more weed than waste it on 4 hours of nonsense film making...and the best part is, i wouldn't be disappointed...i know weed isn't for everyone...but another great fact about weed is that i can be addicted to it and still quit better than i could on cigarettes....i mean one of my high school teachers even made a great point...it's a very serious issue, but he's right cuz he said this 'if you REALLY think you need to smoke, smoke weed...cigarettes only get you barely lightheaded for 5 minutes, take one drag of weed and it lasts longer and isn't as harmful like a cigarette is'...and over the years, that has not changed at all
Lordchristo writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:33:06 PM

I hate Rob Zombie more then anything else on this planet, and that includes democrats. Which is an odd thing for me to say.
ian_918 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:40:58 PM

I dont see why everyone has to trash zombie? i think all of his movie were ok except for halloween. i thought halloween was great. and i know pretty much all of you are gonna say zombie is trash but i loved the way he did halloween. im starting to like the fact that directors are taking remakes and making them different. regular remakes are bumming me out lately so i like it different. an example is inglorious basterds now i know it wasnt a remake but they took the real story..somewhat...and changed history to the way all people and mostly jews wouldve wanted it to happen haha. so i am surely seeing halloween 2 this weekend. nothing against FD but il wait for that one to come out on the internet.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:51:22 PM

oh btw, i'm just guessing...but only time will tell...but it does get predictable...after H2 is released, zombie would probably say 'i will never make halloween 3'....but some replacement will...it's either that or zombie will lie again...i used to love horror movies too, but these remakes, if anything, only make me appreciate the originals much more...of course, there are those select few originals that obviously suck where their remakes are much better...but that's still a very rare thing isn't it?....horror movies these days just look for more clever disturbing scenes...if i were making a scary movie...i'd find ways to film scenes that make you jump out of your skin...disturbing is just old and boring to me now...they've been doing it for decades when they made sequels to halloween and friday the 13th and nightmare on elm street...a real plus is if you can successfully blend scary with disturbing for scenes...and that's what i got from the original halloween...all i saw in the remake was just pretty much the same damn thing, just different people working on it giving the story a different outlook...it's also easy to see why another scream trilogy can simply not do any justice or have any worth whatsoever...most remakes are like mistakes...but hollywood is not learning from them
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:06:04 PM

Seeing as though we have some real horror fans in here anyone have some good horror flick recommendations? Something they've seen recently that was pretty good. I'm expecting it to be from anywhere besides the united states cause seemingly other countries are doing less of a sh*t job than we are with the genre. Last good horror film I saw was Inside. Those directors should have got Halloween, too bad they backed out and let Zombie and his Trashy c*nt Cabana back in.
monstermanuel writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:07:12 PM

I will definitely go see Halloween 2. The trailer for Final Destination 4 has already shown most of the kill shots. I don't know, the Final Destination franchise is a little boring to me.
c-prime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:10:27 PM

@ makingcircles: Yeah, man, I still get bummed out that I payed to see that. I didn't Shyamalan could do worse than "Unbreakable", (I just don't understand the appeal of that movie; I thought it ended in the worst possible way), but he was clearly determined to prove me wrong. I hated it so much, I wrote I five paragraph review of it for a film class, bashing the man at every turn. In my opinion, it's one of the best things I've ever written (something M. Night can't say about that abysmal eco-disasterpiece he concocted).

minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:23:25 PM

The Univited was ok. It does that misdirection thing to make you think...oh. . .nevermind.

Ihe most f*cked up piece of horror I've ever seen is The Descent. Not the sorry ass edited American cut, the British one. I don't think I've ever felt so unbelievably depressed over a film ending.

Maybe the Mist, and I hear Let the Right One In is a good film, Haven't seen it.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:37:28 PM

I hear that Thirst is good.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:51:25 PM

Unbreakable is the man's best film. Once you've seen Sixth Sense, there's no reason to return to the film. The whole film is the twist. There's some fine acting, but the entire films raison d'Ítre is to trick you into thinking Willis' character is alive.

Signs was a watery mess. The Village was an idiot. Lady in the water sunk like lead, and as the joke goes, the Happening never happened.

I haven't see Wide Awake or Praying with Anger.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:25:47 PM

lol the happening never happened...i thought the ending for the village sucked because i thought they were really in the 1800s or something the whole time, and then when it changed like that, i was like...wtf@#$#&$%#*$!!!...well, even when i saw the trailer for that, those red monsters just kinda made me wanna avoid watching it...cuz they took red bull and monsters and tried to mix them up....well not really hah...anybody remember 'maximum overdrive'?...i thought that movie was very well done
Tyrkae writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:01:29 PM

final all the way only cause its 3d
Tyrkae writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:12:57 PM

only a couple good horror movies have came out in the last 5 years were My Bloody valentine 3D ,Drag me to hell,and the new house of wax with paris hilton sorry i couldnt find one with lindsy oh wait all her movies are horror flicks
makingcircles writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:25:38 PM

@minkoski - Good point on Sixth Sense. Maybe Lindsay Lohan gets fooled everytime she watches Sixth Sense...but I don't.
blinkbomber writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:04:13 AM

i guess we've gotten off topic a bit, but Unbreakable was the bee's knees. (that's a compliment) and I thought Let the Right One In was awesome too but I'm scared of how much they'll f*ck up the remake... *sigh*
lostwarrior writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 10:36:03 AM

i think i would rather huff gasoline, and shoot crack in my forehead than waste my life on either one of these... please rob u retired from music thank god, now please retire from the world completely....
masKritic writes:
on August 28th, 2009 at 4:57:21 AM

I JUST SAW FINAL DESTINATION 4 AND I WANNA f*ckING KILL MYSELF!!! IM SORRY FOR SAYING I WANTED TO SEE IT I WAS WRONG!!!! PLEASE DO NOT THINK DIFFERENT OF ME WANTING TO SEE IT OVER HALLOWEEN. AFTER SEEING THIS I WANT TO SEE HALLOWEEN AS IF I HAVE BEEN WAITING TO SEE IT ANXIOUSLY FOR SEVEN YEARS!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved