WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

As Predicted: "Delgo" May Sue "Avatar"

Posted: August 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
As Predicted: "Delgo" May Sue "Avatar"Submit Comment
Soon after the trailer for "Avatar" appeared online, WorstPreviews posted an article about how similar the world of "Avatar" looks to Fathom Studios' "Delgo," a $40 million movie that earned only $700,000 in theaters last year.

Apparently, we weren't the only ones who saw the similarities between the two films. USA Today, NY Magazine and the Huffington Post all posted similar stories.

At the time we assumed that since "Delgo" lost so much money for the studio, they may consider filing a lawsuit against 20th Century Fox and James Cameron to recoup some of the costs. Apparently, we were correct.

Fathom has been bombarded with emails on the topic and have now released a statement that says that the studio may actually consider suing. "From what we have seen, we are amazed by the visual similarities between the two films and we are reviewing what legal options may be available to us," said the statement.

Cameron has been saying that he has been at work on "Avatar" for over a decade, but in reality "Delgo" posted their proof-of-concept in 1998 on Delgo.com, while "Avatar" began production in 2006 after a rewrite of the script.

Source: PR Newswire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 73 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:22:52 AM

pfft HAHAHA! god Delgo is just pathetic!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:23:31 AM

Fecking lawyers and lawsuits ruining the world.

At the end of the day, their film bombed and that want to squeeze every cent from it as possible. Damn sad state of affairs.
Derp88 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:25:20 AM

EPIC FAIL Delgo people,go away
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:51:02 AM

The Delgo people shouldn't be suing Avatar, that's absurd. No, the Thundercats people should sue the Avatar people. Look at the Avatars and tell me they don't look like Panthro or whatever the f*ck the blue thundercat is called. Giant skinny blue cats should also sue that fat bastard Cameron. Gunslinger's mom should sue those c*cksuckers at Fox. The color blue should sue that punk-ass bitch Cameron for using the color on those weird Abe Sapien clones/abandoned children. Blue-tinted people with downs syndrome should sue that faggot Cameron.
Chrad writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:51:39 AM

"Cameron has been saying that he has been at work on "Avatar" for over a decade, but in reality "Delgo" posted their proof-of-concept in 1998 on Delgo.com, while "Avatar" began production in 2006 after a rewrite of the script."

Yeah, but all of the images which were supposedly stolen from Delgo are described in Cameron's early scriptment, which leaked to the internet in 1996. That's a fact, Jack.
Chrad writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:52:39 AM

Delgo people can only lose from here.
braad23 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:56:31 AM

Christ... This is pathetic!
mdp711 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:19:56 AM

Delgo was a horrible movie.

I think this is just a way to put the movie name back into the public so a few interested people can rent it. This way the producers can reduce the zillions of dollars they lost on this pathetic movie. Just my opinion.
Ari Gold writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:26:55 AM

'Delgo,' a $40 million movie that earned only $700,000 in theaters last year.

HAHAHA!! Imagine that sh*t on your resume! LOL. I haven't even heard of this movie..
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:58:19 AM

No point in typing up a bunch of sh*t when this guy nails the issue perfectly:

"Funny, you called it parallels between two movies, when in truth, you just pointed out every single required plot line for every sci-fi/fantasy story out there. Check Terry Brooks and the Shannara series, Raymond Feist's Magician series. (although his strong leading lady didn't ride a dragon, she could transport herself. The main characters childhood friend rode the dragon.) Speaking of dragons, ever read the Dragons/Dragonriders of Pern series, by Anne MacCaffrey? Piers Anthony? Please educate yourself and do more study on the genre, before you start pointing fingers accusing someone of stealing a plot line. There is no plot line to steal. It's what every story in that category has to have to be successful. Whether it passes muster on screen is another thing. You'd have to look really far back in the history of science fiction/fantasy writing, to the very first story, to find out who started it (Jules Verne probably) and everyone else stole from him."

"And I have no doubt, if the author of this article, took the time, to look up other films of the genre, and noticed the films frame by frame, he would find the same angle/shot to compare panels to in "Star Wars" and "Lord of the Rings". Those are typical and more common if you looked.

Every huggy lovey scene has the two holding/looking at each other. There is, I know, the same poses, between Anakin and Padame. In the "Lord of the Rings" it's Aragorn and the elf princess, they too are in arm holds. My point is, the author of this article is trying to point similarities, in an effort to question authenticity and did someone steal someone's idea, when in truth, all his points are based on generalities, not specifics.

If the characters shared similar names, if their names started with the same letter, if they shared the same powers or vulnerabilties, I could see his point. But EVERY fantasy movie with an alien, has a frame just like the two posted, so you shouldn't compare them against one another, to say they are the same and ideas stolem. Pointy eared blue tatooed people have been sneaking through the woods trying to save the world for eons.

Creepy spider looking things a hundred times larger than life, again, look at Tolkien. Looks alot like the thing that got Frodo. I bet there's a shot matching thhose two, from the Ring movies.

The only panel I don't think looks typical for a movie is the first panel, of the dragonrider. That, indeed, actually looks like a cover of one Anne McCaffey's books.

I think the panel by panel comparison needs to be based on the twists of each story, i.e. show me each using his powers, not creeping through the woods...EVERYONE creeps through the woods, of course you have to show that, and how many angles can you really shoot/draw that to make it look different? To convince me of his point, he should focus on something other than what we have seen, in what is obviously in everyone else's body of work, not just these two.

Don't know if that makes sense. I still don't see a "rip off". "
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:37:35 AM

Fox--Welcome to the land of payback...Population-YOU!! You screw with the Watchmen, you get the horns, young man.
NatG83 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:16:32 AM

I'll be Delgo sues for $39,300,000 to recoup the budget.

Just get on your knees, Delgo. What kind of name is Delgo? It sounds like a lost Lego product line. And why does the character in the picture look like Jar-Jar Binks?
lost_addict writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:30:42 AM

can someone please call doc brown so we could back in time and spank james cameron for this and titanic???instead we'll get in what should have been the right timeline movies like:

termiantor 3

true lies 2

aliens 2
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:38:47 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHA I TOLD YOU this movie is sucking every day more and more And more!HAHAHAHA DELGO SUIT HAHAHAH
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:44:30 AM

They should just ask for like a percentage of the profits and leave it at that because then the Delgo people will get like 100 million out of the film. Delgo looked like complete trash and Avatar doesnt look that spectacular (or as spectacular as I had hoped or as it was hyped up to be) but it being a James Cameron film, one would only suspect a great box office turnout, so if Delgo agreed to a profit percentage, they would make more money than some mainstream movies do at the domestic box office.
manichispanic writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:10:31 PM

i'm sure james cameron will be alright
dandythelion writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:17:52 PM

though delgo may be a horrible movie, i'm still on thier side. it looks like a rip-off anyway. Avatar looks so f*cking terrible i don' care what kindof technology they're using.
Dr. Wolfzombie writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:25:05 PM

This is my first time hearing of Delgo, so its clearly there own fault for not advertising enough and making a horrible movie. Plus it is ridiculous for them to attempt suing them, movie concepts are always reused. This is like George A Romaro suing Edgar Wright for stealing the concept of Zombies. They should be glad that Avatar is coming out, because I bet people are going to see Delgo now because of the similarity.
stlpujols87 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:31:59 PM

Delgo sucked ass!!!!!!!!!
VN1X writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:39:56 PM

"Cameron has been saying that he has been at work on "Avatar" for over a decade, but in reality "Delgo" posted their proof-of-concept in 1998 on Delgo.com, while "Avatar" began production in 2006 after a rewrite of the script."

I can imagine them finding it all a bit too coincidental.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:46:45 PM

LOL. Yeah, ok, I can see Uwe Boll ripping off Delfo, but james Caemron? What sh*t are those guys smoking! Greedy *ssholes are just trying to make some quick money off of Avatar. Like all the so-called similar elements aren't VERY generic. Like Avatar wasn't written fifteen years ago. Hell. Cameron should sue them for another forty million. I'd love to see that. They lost 39.3 million, and then lose another 40 million. Grand total: 79.3 million. LOL. That'll teach them to abuse tort law.
vaodsi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:57:49 PM

......whatever
acslaterson writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:58:21 PM

If anything Cameron should have sued Delgo when it came out if it was too similar to his script since it was written in like the mid-90s. This is retarded.
MontoyaWA writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:04:51 PM

Wow. Delgo had been in the works for over ten years? WTF is wrong with Hollywood?
*WhisperingEye* writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:13:58 PM

Avatar is a whole different kind of story compare to this sh*tty Delgo movie. SO theres no reason why they have to sue anyone
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:53:52 PM

Oh f*ck off delgo, Cameron's been working on this waaaaay longer than your sh*tty movie.
WeThePeople writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:11:10 PM

"As Predicted: Delgo May Sue Avatar"

That's funny, because I had a tarot reading the other day and she said I "may" eat a sandwich for dinner.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:22:25 PM

If you read the Wiki article, it's clear Delgo in fact ripped off Avatar. These d*ckmunching fags over at fathom studios tried to make Avatar before Cameron. Just read the first two paragraphs of the plot.

Sadly, Delgo killed two actors during production. Anne Bancroft and John Vernon.
Sveppi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:52:29 PM

Pathetic....
Rarehunter writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:29:16 PM

delgo needs to make money somehow
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 3:47:02 PM

There, delete this comment and close this comments section Alex, rarehunter said it all.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:12:19 PM

I'm sure this won't go anywhere, but looky

http://marketsaw.blogspot.com/2009/08/pandoras-box-opened-new-avatar-stills.html
IRONDAN writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:25:16 PM

The same thing happened when Terminator became a huge hit... and Cameron lost... so they is a chance there will be a credit at the start of this film saying " based on Delgo that movie you never saw"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:26:42 PM

^Well, I'm still not seeing anything revolutionary...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:27:28 PM

(responding to tdk not irondan)
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:48:27 PM

It looks incredible I don't know what's wrong with you spooky lol. I have never seen any CGI that looks that good. The jungle bit in the 16 minute preview and the part where he has to take the reigns on that beast and fly were totally amazing. The skin textures are out of this world.
Faustin writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:53:04 PM

What the f*ck is Delgo?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:03:59 PM

@DarkKnight whoa nice! You can see Worthington's eyes in his Na'Vi, pretty frigging cool. And the skin on his neck! sh*t! It mustve been really tough to make blue skin look that good.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:05:52 PM

ALso, yeah sorry Delgo good luck bringing down a genre pioneer with that flimsy argument.
dhkenobi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:09:37 PM

I thought it was kinda funny when I was working at Best Buy the other day and just happened to see Delgo in the "Family" section of our DVDs.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:12:15 PM

Also on that thing DarkKnight posted, its wierd but Lang looks like cgi in that picture... maybe his scars are? Or maybe not? I dunno...
Faustin writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:12:50 PM

I knew this was to good to be true!
BigUnit writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:42:43 PM

wow so dumb.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:13:00 PM

@TDK - Did you never watch Advent Children? The CG in that is far far better than what we've seen of Avatar. I mean, it doesn't look BAD by any means, but it's sure as hell not "ground-breaking". Maybe if you cut out any Asian contributions, it could get close.

All in all, I think the hype will be the deciding factor.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:15:37 PM

as far as the success of the film goes
mikymik38 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:16:13 PM

If anyone should sue, its the makers of Battle for Terra, its the exact same story. Delgo may be visually the same, buts the story is an extremely boring fairy tale, nothing like Avatar. I also agree that the Na'vi look like Thundercats
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:26:15 PM

Yeah Final Fantasy's Advent Children looks like a CGI tech demo Avatar does not, not even in the same league. Seeing the 16 minute preview is believing. Take any image from my link and put it next to another shot from Advent Children and it'll prove that.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:32:55 PM

LOL. Advent Children looks like a really good, really long Final Fantasy VII FMV. Which it is. No f*cking comparison to Avatar.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:37:58 PM

compare:

http://tinyurl.com/mbdajx

to

http://tinyurl.com/n4kdfx

There's quite a bit of difference. And that's without seeing the Na'vi in 3D.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:18:55 PM

Thank you Mink. It's night and day.
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:47:47 PM

only in fat america
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:54:58 PM

You saying "Looks like" suggests you HAVEN'T seen it.

What you guys are saying, is that if you paused Avatar in one position and it looks better, that means it's better cgi. Wrong. It's got to look believable and flow well. The characters in Avatar participate in some sweet sitting and walking ACTION and even in those actions, they look awkward. I'll admit to the facial expressions being very good, but that's what comes with technology advancing five years.

Again, it's a damn MOVIE. Comparing screenshots is just stupid.

Also, AC wasn't meant to be a live action hybrid, and the characters are more believable human-like. Look into how AC was made. The makers didn't even know how to make a cgi movie, and they came up with the film in two years. So tell me, what if they had all of the knowledge and time the Avatar crew had? Exactly, Avatar wouldn't be sh*t.

Watch the last half of this trailer in HD, and compare IT to Avatar's trailer.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qy9hiWlk8yk

Figuring in tech advances and skill sets, AC still looks believable. (except for the head area. I can give Avatar that)
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 8:57:16 PM

My bad, not the last half, from like 1:20-2:30
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:05:19 PM

and, in the last sentence, more* believable
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:15:03 PM

Obviously you haven't seen the 16 minute IMAX 3D preview cause you'd know Avatar's animation is far superior because it's MOTION CAPTURED. Real people moving which means infinitely better than people at computers trying to recreate real people moving. That Advent Children flick looks like an extended cutscene out of FFXIII. It's no Avatar competitor. Don't put development time into this argument cause that's irrelevant. You said it looked better no it does not. Those guy's don't even have a budget to compete with Avatar.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:28:45 PM

AC WAS motion capture. But the thing about that is, when you are motion capturing humans, you are limited by human abilities. AC in majority was not humanly possible (obviously). If Avatar is going to stick with only humanly possible actions, then it's going to be boring as balls. But at least we have their facial expressions!

You sound desperate to believe that Avatar is some sort of masterpiece, but when those 16 minutes are as good as it gets, we'll see how glorious it is.

Dev time is a huge factor, whether you like it or not.

And as I said, the fact that AC was made five years ago, and still looks just as good, is a sad fact for Avatar enthusiasts.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:32:47 PM

You are the only person here that believes it looks nearly as good. Plus if AC was indeed Motion Captured it was sh*tty motion captured. The point of Avatar is to look realistic. What's better than realistic than human movement which has its LIMITS. And again you haven't seen the 16 minute preview OBVIOUSLY so go away... you're annoying me.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 9:54:12 PM

Dag, I'm the only person out of the three that have contributed to this discussion. I feel so alone.

No, it was five years older motion capture. You seem to be avoiding the passage of time. Oh well.

You seem to have forgotten the fact that it LOOKING amazing, doesn't make it an amazing film. Not that that is relevant to our CGI discussion, it's just something I'm picking up from ALL Avatar supporters.

The CGI is not groundbreaking, and the story is (so far) very generic, sounds like a good time.

I can say that I really hope this surpasses the hype, but I've learned that it's a lot better to go in with lower expectations than people like you, who are acting like the damn thing is God in film form.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:09:23 PM

And if you really want to go for realism, District 9 wins over both.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:21:09 PM

Everytime you post you bring up something not related to the original argument which is CGI. This debate wasn't sparked over story, or development time (another excuse you brought up to back up AC inferiority). If you haven't seen the 16 minute preview your opinion is irrelevant to me. And District 9 is an overrated film that speaks more to the desperateness of film audiences craving for anything with a hint of originality these days. It won't even be remembered 10 years from now. Avatar looks better in motion and better in stills, from someone who's actually seen a chunk of the film in its best format.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:35:32 PM

Hahahah. You pointed out something I clearly noted in my own post. Way to go.

And what you just said about District 9 is more accurate for Avatar, only Avatar amazingly LESS original. If D9 had Cameron's name on it, would you say the same thing? No, because you are THAT ignorant.


Sounds like someone is a little biased.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:39:41 PM

And if you really think Avatar, a film with bright blue hippies and beasts that look like gothic dragon sculptures, beats out District 9 in realism and visuals, it's safe to say that you are very close to being blind.
Ronsauce writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:52:30 PM

takai dude, give it up. We get that, with your avatar an' all, you're probably all into that crazy Japanese bullsh*t, but seriously, there is no comparison to be made between the two. The little I've seen of Avatar technically destroys AC. AC has some stylishly coreographed sequences that we won't get in Avatar as Avatar is more grounded in reality(as dumb as that sounds), and you may like that style more, but you are flat out wrong saying the CG in AC is better. Hell, the CG in the upcoming Christmas Carol looks to destroy AC as well.
Tyrkae writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:55:27 PM

anyone watch fast a furious and think wow this is so much like point break?
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:05:42 PM

Yeah, and GI Joe has better CGI than all of the Terminator series combined. That must make it a better movie.

Anyways, call it what you want, but most of the legit Japanese 'bullsh*t' blows the door off of Hollywood's multi-million dollar bullsh*t, people just don't view it in a serious light.

If you're wanting to go into different genres entirely, we could bring 9 into the mix as well, but I know that is not you're intentions.

Ok, I'm done.
takai writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:14:47 PM

intention*
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 12:08:30 AM

Why bother with Takai he's a moron if he seriously thinks AC is technically superior to Avatar. Avatar's visuals are technically superior to District 9. Does the world look more real well obvious not and I didn't say that. The CGI is really apples to oranges cause D9 is designing aliens, things made to not look like humans at all, and Avatar is designing humanoids, things that resemble human's slightly but are of a mixed species. My thoughts on District 9 does not suit Avatar more you fool, people are hyped for Avatar not because they are dying for something with originality, it's because they're dying for something from JAMES CAMERON. Everyone looked at District 9 with the "HEY IT DOESN'T SUCK LIKE 99.9% of OTHER FILM'S" glasses on. Was District 9 a bad film? No. Is it even in the top 10 for Sci-Fi films like most of you fools here believe? HELL f*ckING NO.

LOL @ your Japan statement. "People don't view it in a serious light" hmm I wonder why. Boys jumping around that look like women.
takai writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 1:39:57 AM

1 - If I was a moron, my name would be spelled 7ak4i

2 - I never said anything about it being technically superior, I said the CGI was better. Those are different statements. If you want to throw around being technologically better, compare budgets and dev time, and then shut the F*** up.

3 - You're whole statement with the 'apples to oranges' explanation, was not a good excuse, try again.

4 - I sense denial. hmm. Anyways, people got hyped for D9 because it LOOKED GOOD. Come up with whatever reasons you want to go against that, but when I first saw the trailer in theaters, I wanted to see it because it looked amazing. If you think this is original, go watch Independence Day, or Mars Attacks. hahaha

5 - So what you're saying is, you don't want originality, you just want to slobber all over Cameron's c***? Thanks for clearing that up.

6 - If you really want to act your age this badly, I can play along and explain some movies in the same way you explain the Japanese

Forrest Gump - Yeah, real good. A retard eats some chocolates. Woo.

Die Hard - Yeah, a guy shoots some bullets into glass. Real original.

Star Wars - Some funny looking kid using a light sword to fight some guys in awkward suits, while using a magical super power called "The Force".

Aliens - Basically, the title of the movie.

The Dark Knight - A story about a "Super Hero" that can't manage to kill a clown. Real cool.

Do yourself a favor, and be an appreciator of film, not a God-forsaken fanboy. Yeah, I like to drag on discussions, fueling them with sarcasm that the opposition doesn't even catch, but I'm a film enthusiast. You? You are a tool bag that likes the pee pee.
Rich k writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:53:19 AM

wow if the delgo faggots accually sue and win, this will be the stupidest thing ever to happen to movies.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:18:13 PM

Re: Delgo.

Never seen it.

Never will.

SuluNakamura writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 3:50:22 PM

In after weeaboo.

Also, this story makes me lol. The reason Delgo is so sh*tty is because it was made years ago but only just got released, what, last year? So it wasn't up to date on the industry standards of today. That, and the plot sounded cliche' and the animation/rigs were horrible.

This is obviously just a way for them to get money from Avatar because they couldn't make any of their own.
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:26:35 PM

What the hell is "Delgo"? Never even heard of it.
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 10:35:41 PM

I have just watched the trailer and also find it very strange that the picture taken from the movie which is next to the article above looks like a live action movie with a CGI character yet the movie is fully animated.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved