WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inception" Plot Details have Leaked

Posted: August 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inception" Plot Details have LeakedSubmit Comment
Neither the plot summary nor the teaser trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Inception" have given fans any clues regarding what to expect from the movie. But InContention got its hands on of several story details, which appear to be from the first act and are very scattered.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"Inception" takes place in a world where people can enter other people's dreams. Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) is a CEO type, who illegally dives into dreams to extract information. He does this via a portable device, which is basically an injection into the bloodstream. In one scene, Cobb's team enters a person's dream while on an airplane.

The team who creates the dreams is comprised of Arthur (Joseph Gordon-Levitt), Eames (Tom Hardy) and Ariadne (Ellen Page), a young college student who is considered the "architect."

Fischer (Cillian Murphy) is a business-type who is soon to become the head of a company. Cobb's team is attempting to insert an idea into his mind to compel him to split that company in two.

The only real villain in the story is Saito (Ken Watanabe), who blackmails Cobb, but Cobb's wife (Marion Cotillard) also causes some trouble for the main character.

At one point, both Cobb and his wife are stuck in a dream and the wife tries to convince him to stay in that world, which she considers much better than real life. Cobb, however, wants to return to his children. Later on, the wife commits suicide in the dream in order to come back to the real world. When Cobb also comes back, he is charged with his wife's murder and has to flee with his children.

Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: InContention


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 5:52:42 PM

Sounds great, this and Sherlock Holmes is tops on my most wanted list
borat writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 5:53:19 PM

Sounds effin cool i'm in
nope.com writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 5:55:07 PM

lol im proud to see Borat on these posts
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 5:57:11 PM

So it's more a psychological film with a sci-fi plot device? Typical Nolan. Well, I'm sure it'll be a good film, but sadly I have to look elsewhere to get serious, hard sci-fi.
NatG83 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:21:28 PM

Sounds interesting, although I thought the movie was about DiCaprio trying to run and hide from Martin Scorsese.

Seriously, I admire DiCaprio's Filmography. The guy picks good films.
Bob82 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:26:53 PM

Sounds believable, if you consider the plot summary and the scenes form the trailer (there's one with Leonardo Di Caprio waking on an airplane, right?), also the "your mind is the scene of the crime" tagline, and the fact that it's the kind of movie you would expect from Christopher Nolan. I predict a really interesting movie, with an ambiguous ending.
Monroe writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:48:32 PM

Sounds good...and kidna complicated. i'm excited!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:49:52 PM

Give me some zero gravity hallway fights and I'm in...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:51:29 PM

"Well, I'm sure it'll be a good film, but sadly I have to look elsewhere to get serious, hard sci-fi."

Like avatar, right?

http://i31.tinypic.com/2rfg210.jpg
nope.com writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:17:13 PM

Sounds more promising than the upcoming fail-fest Avatar
lost_addict writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:36:52 PM

there is a lot of leaking going on here lately...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:49:48 PM

That sounds pretty badass to be honest. I like the end bit the most. Spooky no need to derail a Nolan thread with your disdain for Cameron and Avatar.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:53:54 PM

Nolan helming a Dreamscape remake!!! Just kiddin'. But really, this sounds pretty groovy.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 8:58:01 PM

"Like avatar, right? "

No, I'll have to keep looking to next year. Or make my own goddamned movies.
Rich k writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 9:21:59 PM

This will probably be good since chris nolan has like 4 movies in the top 250 movies ever on imdb.
acslaterson writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 9:32:06 PM

Holy mind f*ck Batman. This sounds awesome, Nolan back to doing what, in my opinion, he does best!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:02:13 PM

"This will probably be good since chris nolan has like 4 movies in the top 250 movies ever on imdb."

Yea, because IMDB's top 250 list is a really reliable source [roll]
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:04:08 PM

Naw it'll probably be good because apparently Christopher Nolan doesn't know how to make even a mediocre film, let alone a bad one.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:08:06 PM

^^Yeah, well, I used to think the same thing about Cameron and Fincher.
Gunslinger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:08:37 PM

The trailer gives me hope--if they ever get around to doing Ender's Game, the battleroom scenes should look great.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:21:56 PM

Somebody sees a spinning hallway of floating bodies, and immediately thinks of anti-grav battle rooms. Ok. yeah, whatever. Like Odd Lot could ever deliver a decent film. Like they did with The Spirit.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:25:06 PM

Eh I still don't think Cameron has made a BAD film. I might think Titanic is eh but it's not a BAD film. I can't speak for Fincher as I haven't seen everyone of his films but the ones I know of (Se7en, Fight Club, Panic Room, Zodiac, Curious Case) they're not BAD, though I thought Curious Case was WILDLY overrated.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:29:34 PM

No, not bad, but defintely mediocre. Panic Room, Zodiac...not Fincher's finest for sure. Titanic...vastly over-rated. The Abyss...nothing fantastic. And then Avatar could be cameron's albatross if it flunks.

So, no, neither have made a bad movies, but because they aren't average fillmakers, when they DO fail, even a little, it's like an average filmmaker making a bad flick. IMO. And I really like Fincher.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:38:24 PM

The Curious case of Benjamin Button is/was wildly overrated simply because the audience thought they were watching Forrest Gump 2: The Big Easy.
Gunslinger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:42:13 PM

I didn't know Odd Lot had the rights...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:50:04 PM

LOL totally Forrest Gump 2!

I actually like The Abyss, though I consider it more of a doc than a movie. I didn't really count it when I evaluated his back catalog. I was just intrigued by the massive amounts of tech behind the dive and how he had become so enthralled with this event after he made the film.

It's been a while since Panic Room though I remember it being alright. But yeah definitely not Fight Club good or anything. I was never a huge Fincher guy but I do appreciate his work. It kills me most to see Spielberg take a dive cause that guy's my favorite. He got me when I was a kid and made me want to do this director screenwriter thing I'm doing now.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:50:31 PM

WB's contract expired a while back. Odd Lot has the rights now, along with Lions Gate.

Movie Update - February 25, 2009

"I have finished the latest (and best) revision of my Ender's Game screenplay, which I have turned in to Odd Lot Entertainment as the first step in their option of the film. We have assembled a team of producers who understand the story and I believe we have our best chance yet of getting a good movie made. —Orson Scott Card"

Yeah, like I'd want them touching anything.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 11:36:03 PM

I'm glad I didn't disappoint you.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 11:43:08 PM

Can't we all just get along?
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 11:46:27 PM

Not when I have to contend with a bunch of lowbrows and people with low self-esteems.
Gunslinger writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:04:25 AM

This movie looks good!
acslaterson writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:12:54 AM

Settle guys, settle! (Same phrase I use for my dogs while I am Ceasar Melaning them). You guys need sprayed with a water bottle.

I still think this sounds like an amazing movie, even after reading the comments. I like these kinds of movies that actually make you think. Does this have a definite release date yet?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:20:36 AM

"I have finished the latest (and best) revision of my Ender's Game screenplay, which I have turned in to Odd Lot Entertainment as the first step in their option of the film. We have assembled a team of producers who understand the story and I believe we have our best chance yet of getting a good movie made. —Orson Scott Card"

D:

f*ck odd lot.

It's official... "Gamer" Will be the only version of Enders Game that I'll ever watch.
telur writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:09:22 AM

i don't care the spoiler as long as nolan directed
padfootbob writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:22:49 AM

Man, this just keeps on sounding better and better.
Hitodama writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 7:58:17 AM

It sounds a lot like Satoshi Kon's masterpiece, PAPRIKA. It'll be interesting to see if they can create the same sense of delirium I experienced watching that film. Two themes that always confound me in stories are dreams and time. I hope this film isn't too clever for it's own good. I mean, I like clever films, it's just that I fear that my head will explode if the film becomes a complete bedlam towards the end. lol
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:26:35 AM

the "architect & entering others minds?
isnt that the Matrix?
vaodsi writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 1:07:59 PM

sounds a LOT like paprika in concept
mattcl23 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 6:09:30 PM

Sounds great, not at all what I was expecting.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 7th, 2009 at 9:18:40 PM

That sounds like a nasty movie. Can't really tell where the wall crawling would be required but then again it is a dream world, right? Anything is possible.

Now, as for Batman, please don't leave Nolan!!! And consider DiCaprio and Gordon-Levitt for villains please. Gordon-Levitt for Joker continuation and DiCaprio for Riddler. Think about it. Ledger was similar looking to Gordon-Levitt in some respects (eyes mostly, I felt) so it's not out of line to ask him to carry on as the Joker. Gonna have a hard time explaining the height difference though. But that's what camera angles are for. If they can work for Tom Cruise, then they can work for Joseph Gordon-Levitt.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2009 at 1:42:54 PM

I'm annoyed this was leaked, but oh well I love to know what is what regardless.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved