WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cars" Sequel Gets Full Title

Posted: August 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cars" Sequel Gets Full TitleSubmit Comment
JimHillMedia is reporting that the Walt Disney Company registered several domain names that give a hint to the name of the upcoming "Cars" sequel. The domain names are: cars2-worldgrandprix.com, cars2worldgrandprix.com, carsworldgrandprix.com, and worldgrandprix-movie.com. So clearly, the new title is "Cars 2: World Grand Prix," or something similar to that.

The site added that "Cars" is one of Disney's fastest growing key franchises, having generated over $5 billion in licensed merchandise since its debut back in June of 2006.

The sequel is directed by Brad Lewis, who will be making his feature film debut. It scheduled to hit theaters on June 24th, 2011.

Click here to read more about "Cars 2."

Source: JimHillMedia


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:26:56 AM

really? am i gonna have to be the first and possibly only one to say it? i thot cars was ok and looking forward to a sequel. don't know if i liked it cuz it was actually good or because i was high off my ass when i watched it.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:37:42 AM

I didn't see all of Cars, but from what I did see, I'd say it's not even in the top 5 best Pixar movies of all time...which is kinda bad since there are only about 10?
telur writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 7:39:25 AM

so know pixar not just make a original but sequel...... beside toy story
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:42:53 AM

The first Cars sucked on its own. Did it really make that much money to get a sequel? That's like giving a sequel to a 2007 Rob Zombie movie.
lost_addict writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 11:07:40 AM

"cars 2:who the f*ck want to watch"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 11:18:03 AM

Whoa, Jimmy Hill Media hahaha
nitishbhat writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 11:25:34 AM

@ "cars 2:who the f*ck want to watch"

well i wana watch.

@ "I'd say it's not even in the top 5 best Pixar movies of all time..."

cars was a very good movie


@ anyone else who want to look cool by thrashing a popular movie............go f@#k urselves. cars2 will be good
n/a writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:59:08 PM

how many of you people that hated it have kids???

Yea, f*ck this movie cuz it has a good clean story for KIDS want to go and see.
masKritic writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:08:40 PM

haha whoa nitishbhat is ready to tear some new *ssholes haha i love it
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:27:30 PM

yea i wasn't too impressed with cars....but it's ok cuz it was more for kids anyway...kind of a rip off from thomas the train engine or JJ the jet plane and integrated their face structure onto a car....it's not that creative....but was more entertaining than obvious worse movies
Bob82 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 3:59:37 PM

I love Pixar and I really liked "Cars", but I'm not so sure about a sequel, I prefer original movies... except for "Toy Story", the sequel was amazing and I'm looking forward for the third one.
mmmac writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 4:09:58 PM

I love Pixar but I have to say Cars is probably dead last on my list of Pixars movies. I just found it to be boring. Sorry to all of you who think I'm just hating on a popular movie or a good clean movie for kids but I love Up and Wall-E so...
Dre-EL writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 8:36:35 PM

When are they gonna do a sequel to the incredibles?
Jamall316 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 9:04:54 PM

Man, I didn't realize how much people hated CARS. I loved it. I'm a car nut so it worked with me, not really a NASCAR guy but it worked. Hell I watched it last week. So CARS 2 is on my radar.

@ Dre-EL: Hell ya give me an Incredibles 2 before anything else.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:28:06 PM

i can already see where they'll go with this sequel...mark my words.....hybrids....electric cars....and different fueled powered cars....come on....this is pixar....creativity kings, that i have to confess seems to be better than disney is these days....i mean it only makes sense...if it were walt disney himself here today still making movies...not even he would sell out like it's been getting
m3talface writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 4:28:47 PM

Cars sucked.
telur writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 4:21:53 AM

i prefer The Incredibles 2
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:22:35 PM

Look forward to this movie. Not overly keen on the idea of a different Director to the first though, might change the movie too much compared to the first. Also not overly keen on the title either, sounds stupid to me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved