WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Trailer is Here!

Posted: August 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
In addition to playing in front of "Inglourious Basterds," the teaser trailer for Christopher Nolan's upcoming "Inception" movie has finally appeared online, in good quality. Check it out below.

"Inception" is described as a contemporary sci-fi actioner set within the architecture of the mind. It stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanebe, Marion Cotillard, Cillian Murphy, Ellen Page, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy and Michael Caine.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on July 16th, 2010.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:39:14 PM

Seriously dude, that's some confusing sh*t
mattcl23 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:39:59 PM

That looks really weird. I'm interested to know what the hell is going on in the trailer. All I could get was a Matrix vibe from it. I hope the full trailer is out soon.
BobMcBob writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:43:38 PM

half as long as the "Avatar" trailer, but twice as good
IRONDAN writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:46:03 PM

looks really weird... the plot "a contemporary sci-fi actioner set within the architecture of the mind" sounds like total recall mixed with the matrix
eddie499 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:00:35 PM

Nolan never disappoints....
NatG83 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:01:40 PM

Considering Nolan's track record, and the cast, I think this will be pretty damn good.
m1234567g writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:03:04 PM

dark city 2?
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:05:35 PM

looks f*ckin awesome! And it's just a teaser
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:08:42 PM

When I saw "Basterds" they didnt even turn down the house lights yet or say that the previews were about to start, the screen just went black and then this flashed up on the screen and the whole theater was silent in a second. And when it was over, people were going crazy. Nolan is one of my favorite directors, he never disappoints, ill be there opening day next summer, im so excited, that hallway scene is gonna be trippy as sh*t
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:09:21 PM

And WP, Tom Berenger's in this too...dont forget about him
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:10:04 PM

And this looks 10 times better than Avatar, that animation makes me sick
AshTrey writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:13:01 PM

COULD BE REALLY BAD AND MAKE NO SENSE.. BUT WILL PROBABLY BE GOOD
Mr. Vengeance writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:15:27 PM

Didn't Gordon-Levitt replace James Franco in this movie? Maybe it's me, but the scene in the trailer where a man is being dragged away, that man kinda looks like James Franco. Then again I'm half asleep so maybe I'm just seeing things...
rob writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:23:23 PM

Nolan is on top! Name one director that is more reliable than he is. He has not directed a single bad movie (Insomnia was mediocre).
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:29:25 PM

Hmm well I don't know much but if he pulls it off (and he pulled off Momento) then hell yeah!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:30:17 PM

Also, I like Leo Dicaprio a lot these days. Wouldnt have expected that a few years ago, but these days I get excited about everything he's in.

(Unfortunately Body of Lies blew)
theo3320 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:07:49 PM

Did anyone else get a terminator vibe from the soundtrack
burman writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:14:22 PM

Tom Berenger! legend indeed. Lokking forward to it!
Bob82 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:18:11 PM

Loved every shot of the trailer, especially the one with Leo in a bathtub, this movie is gonna be awesome.

Yeah, the soundtrack sounded very Terminator, or Transformers.

I believe the man being dragged away is Lukas Haas.
thegambit72 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:19:33 PM

i love it how theres no music, just ominous tones
padfootbob writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:22:35 PM

This is it. This is the one I've been waiting for. It's going to be AMAZING.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:24:27 PM

this is crazier than a bird dog with a butt-plug... f*ck yeah nolan is da man. if he keeps this up, he could be the new kubrick... but thats a maybe, so far...
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:28:03 PM

Wow. That showed me pretty much nothing at all.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:29:46 PM

And it's a TEASER WP, so calling it a trailer is VERY misleading. Jesus.

And some of you guys are just...nuts.
geek is good writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:30:32 PM

the departed meets the matrix.
geek is good writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:30:56 PM

The Departrix
RickPeters writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:31:35 PM

I was sold before the trailer just because I'm such a big fan of Nolan and DiCaprio, but this little teaser has just added to my excitement.
nope.com writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:48:53 PM

Looks great, plus I don't about anyone else but I expected the T-1000 to make an appearance when I heard the music :D
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:54:09 PM

Why are so many people saying the music sounds like Terminator? Yeah, it sounds NOTHING like Brad Feidel's score. Have any of you listened to the score for T1 and T2? Ok, so maybe it sounds a little like...Transformers or Salvation, but f*ck, if you're going to compare the score to something, compare it something GOOD.
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:00:42 PM

like Randy Newman!
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:08:18 PM

But on a serious note, im all over this film like a dirty rash.

Massive fan of Nolan's films.
OneTime writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:11:16 PM

this is going to be one of those movies i wont understand :(
lost_addict writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:18:05 PM

wow...this could be nolan's best movie since 'Batman begins'...yes,i thought both 'the prestige' and 'the dark knight' were overrated.
dandythelion writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:34:28 PM

Nolan is very overrated and i just can't seem to get to into this trailer. and what's with Leonardo DiCaprio doing to movies set in his mind this year? come on.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:48:24 PM

Awsome..The Joker theme, gets me everytime!!
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:49:23 PM

"But on a serious note, im all over this film like a dirty rash."

Rolling in the hay with Lindsay Lohan, have you?
Ari Gold writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:54:44 PM

@Rob

David Fincher.
Derp88 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:58:21 PM

EPIC FAIL
AJWPProfile writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 8:03:50 PM

Looks as cool as "Blade Runner"
c-prime writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 8:31:28 PM

No, it doesn't. It's gonna be good, but it won't be "Blade Runner" good.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 8:41:42 PM

The music sounds like Hanz Zimmer.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 8:50:47 PM

Christopher Nolan Presents The Matrix? No but I'm glad to see Nolan is tackling his favorite genre.
nope.com writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 9:29:03 PM

@theo3320 - yeah I got the same vibe as well, DiCaprio might as well have liquefied into a solid object
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:22:14 PM

holy sh*t......that was f*cking awesome
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:44:08 PM

Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! Inception. Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! In theatres summer 2010. Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!! Boom!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:48:56 PM

But really, things are lookin' groovy so far. Been really starting to warm up to Leo as an actor after seeing him in Revolutionary Road. Him not getting nominated last year was a travesty. Loved the spinning room fight briefly shown.
autiger10 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:52:10 PM

i just went from 6 to midnight
James Cameron writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:27:07 PM

Looks better then Avatar.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:31:50 PM

My thoughts on the trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qr4PcOQYFAw
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:54:45 PM

wow. that's nolan's version of a mindf*ck. and I like it. :D
blinkbomber writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:34:52 AM

it does look pretty awesome with the crazy Alex Proyas-like shots in the teaser.
nope.com writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:46:40 AM

haha even Jimmy Cameron here agrees this is better than Avatar already.

... actually anything looks better-decent than that lol/fail-fest of a trailer
johndillinger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:50:38 AM

guys really? this is just like the The Dark Knight... directed by the same man, score by the same man. get real. transformers? ... come on guys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tfNPL1w-I9I
johndillinger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:50:57 AM

the music i mean
JRprime writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:06:23 AM

yeah it has the same kind of booming that the transformers trailers had.

looks cool though.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 3:08:02 AM

Ah sh*t, I thought this was the Lindsey Lohan biopic. You know, 'Infection'.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 3:44:29 AM

Lohan joke fail.
lost_addict writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 3:45:30 AM

mink,would you f*ck linsey lohan if she came naked to your room right now?
ikleesdekrant writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 3:45:49 AM

ps.

Jurassic Park glass scene, but slightly tilted for the win!
Sonic writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:47:53 AM

I like weird film's
Muelofthefenz writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 9:33:34 AM

Very cool.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 10:12:24 AM

"Lohan joke fail."

Well, thanks anyway. I tried.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 11:09:57 AM

thats it? thats the trailer I saw before, I was expecting more in this one. I mean it kinda looks interesting but I need to see more to really get me interested. And is it me or does Leo look the same in all his roles recently? or ever?
Faustin writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 5:02:58 PM

Really loud, dark, and anonymous tones with a birds eye view of huge cities.... Seems like Nolan has done it again!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved