WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Judge Talks "Beavis and Butt-Head" Sequel

Posted: August 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Judge Talks "Beavis and Butt-Head" SequelSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak with Mike Judge, the man behind "Beavis and Butt-Head," "King of the Hill," "Office Space" and "Idiocracy," about a potential new "Beavis and Butthead" movie.

"I like to keep the door open on 'Beavis and Butt-Head,' because its my favorite thing that I ever done. It's the thing I'm most proud of," he said. "Another movie... the problem is it takes a year and half, two years, two and a half years - maybe - to do that right. And that's a pretty strong level of comittment. I'm going to look at that again. That comes up every three years."

He continued: "I've accumulated all these ideas [for Beavis and Butt-Head] that I never did. Maybe I'll be able to come up with something to do with them. I wish I could be like Stan Lee, sit back and watch huge 'Spider-Man' movies happen without me doing a lot of work. But 'Beavis and Butt-Head,' especially if its animated, I have to do it or I don't feel like it's going to be done right."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mattcl23 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:34:47 PM

I wouldn't let anyone f my stuff up either.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:43:35 PM

i will help you mike
IRONDAN writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:48:01 PM

i hope they dont ever try to make a live action version of Beavis and butt head that would be such a mistake
eddie499 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:54:15 PM

If only every creator had this level of integrity....
borat writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:04:02 PM

Beavis and butthead do your mom Good sequel name
dandythelion writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:09:48 PM

think outside the box, a live action beavis and butthead movie may sound stupif as sh*t. but it could be AMAZING. and if it blows, oh well, the duo still exists in animated form.
bale01289 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:11:18 PM

I would LOVE to see another Beavis and Butt-Head movie. Only if its animated though! Live action B&B makes for really f'n lame movie! Give us what we want and deserve, Mike Judge. Give us another Movie!!!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:12:10 PM

Is that Keanu Reeves and Sean William Scott in the picture?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:12:30 PM

thats one sequel i would be down to see...
lostwarrior writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:22:45 PM

i miss the moronathons that had way back in the hay day of beavis and butthead.... they should at least bring back the episodes....
TeemSelami writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:25:21 PM

make this sh*t immediately and then make a hundred more.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:35:43 PM

A sequel no one asked for to a film no one with a brain stem ever watched.

This guys work, save for Office Space, is crap. Ever animated show he makes sucks donkey balls. Why is he even mentioning B and B? The cancellation of the sh*tty, vastly unfunny King of the Hill give him all the free time in the world?
nope.com writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:49:57 PM

Gonna miss King of the Hill, too bad The Simpsons and Family Guy don't know when to hang it up cause it's too late to save the embarrassment.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:57:23 PM

King of the Hill ran for 13 seasons. For a show that sucked coming out of the gate, that's about 12.5 seasons too many.

And yeah, the Simpsons needed swift and merciful cancellation about ten seasons ago. Family Guy we could've done without altogether.
bale01289 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:25:24 PM

A bit harsh, don't you think, Mink? Don't get me wrong, I totally respect your opinion, but when you break it down, this dude gets mad pay and HAS BEEN for years. If only idiots and people with no brains are into this show, count my ass in! Like I said, not looking to step on what you said, just pointing out that one mans trash is another mans treasure. I hate to say that I await your retort......
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:51:49 PM

No retort here. I agree with you. Shocking, huh?

"just pointing out that one mans trash is another mans treasure"

Well, on that note and off topic, I have to say that someone has to love Lindsay Lohan. Her mother opted out years ago.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 8:29:45 PM

HOW ABOUT SOME MORE OFFICE SPACE
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 9:15:29 PM

i wouldn't mind an animated sequel...but live action would not impress me all that much
goeygogo writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:52:53 PM

mink, this is a classic case of a movie that wouldn't be good by any means...but would be entertaining! there's a definite difference. not everything has to be oscar worthy...ya know?
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:58:45 AM

Some people find zoo monkeys flinging sh*t hilarious.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:59:23 AM

"mink, this is a classic case of a movie that wouldn't be good by any means...but would be entertaining! "

What's the problem? Why can't it be both?
johnny_boy writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 2:10:55 AM

i dont see the new generation getting into b and bh as much as the previous ones. i've never been that big a mike judge fan but i respect that he does his own sh*t instead of some douches bags who unintentionally f*ck up the sh*t you made.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved