WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Runaways" Movie Halted by Former Bandmate

Posted: August 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Runaways" Movie Halted by Former BandmateSubmit Comment
"The Runaways" movie, which is a rock 'n' roll biopic of the 1970s all-girl band, is currently in post-production and is getting ready to be released in theaters. But one former bandmate keeps blocking the film from going forward.

Jacqueline Fuchs (aka Jackie Fox) played for the band from December 1975 to June 1977 and claims to own a piece of its trademark. Lead singer Joan Jett is fighting back by filing a lawsuit in a Manhattan Supreme Court.

"Fuchs tried to have the film halted and has demanded to see the script, even though there is no character based on her," says the lawsuit.

This fight has been going on for a while and now that the film is almost complete, Jett is doing her best to resolve this issue once and for all.

"The Runaways" will revolve around Jett and Currie and follow them from the band's meteoric rise as teenagers to their dissolution and disillusionment. It stars Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning.

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:37:55 AM

I can see why Fuchs used the last name Fox!! lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:38:15 AM

I wanna see an actual "Fox Force Five" tv series.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:54:28 AM

Better yet, f*ck Team Five.

Look it up.

And Kristen Stewart. Yum.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:56:19 AM

oh shi-

lawds that was hilarious
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:57:42 AM

O.k, so from left to right, labelled 1-5, which one would you do in the most positions?

probably 2 and 5 would be at a tie.
acslaterson writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:09:28 AM

WEAK! I thought this was going to be based off of the Marvel comic! Hahaha.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:12:13 AM

Number four is the only one with a modern hairstyle. She's the only one with tits too.

1. no tits. early sixties hair. position: from behind with brown bag over her face. Ski Mask over mine. Like I want anyone to see me.

2. no tits. early eighties hair. position: up against a rusting dumpster. Looks like Cillian Murphy.

3. no tits. mid seventies hair. stupified face. position: in the ass.

4. big tits. modern hair, pretty face. position: all of them. a one man gangbang.

5. big, big hair. no tits. pretty face. position: missionary, edge of bed. That way when I f*ck the hair off her head, it can hit the floor safely.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:27:13 AM

"Looks like Cillian Murphy."

Boner = lost.

acslaterson writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:35:32 AM

I would bang a 70s chick coke head with no ta tas...
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:36:25 AM

lol @ Spooky. f*cking hilarious.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:37:32 AM

"I would bang a 70s chick coke head with no ta tas..."

Freddie Mercury? Mick Jagger?
ilovebatman writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 3:27:59 AM

2 AND 4
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 3:30:38 AM

I like 2 because I'm into scene girls, and she looks like she'd take it in the ass.
theslayer writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:15:09 AM

kristen stewart is the sh*t i love her great new fresh actress and drop dead gorgeous woman.
anybody blocking something she is in should get there ass kicked this girl needs to be seen and worshipped
smokemouth writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 9:17:18 AM

"'The Runaways' will revolve around Jett and Currie..."

Who's Currie? If you copy/paste someone else's news, you need to copy/paste the part that gives context for names used. C'mon, it's Plagiarism 101.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 9:45:53 AM

Alex sourced the article to the NY POST, so he isn't plagiarizing anything. He'd have to try and pass the news off as his, but instead he sources the article.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:41:33 AM

greedy bitch
dandythelion writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:52:05 AM

i'm a little disapointed Sloria Sigismundi chose to do a biopic as her first feature rather than somehting completely original she's an amazing director and could churn out films a million times better than TIm Burton's
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:26:18 PM

70's rocker chicks were so f*ckable!!
c-prime writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:16:15 PM

Minkowski, you've been planning this "How I'd f*ck Each Member of the The Runaways" list for some time, haven't you? 'Cause it sounds like it. Very funny stuff. Interestingly enough, I've concocted a similar list to yours only with members of Destiny's Child. It's titled "How I'd Spend My Summer Vacation".
dlrippr writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:58:00 PM

kristen stweart is delicous, but dakota fanning? Isnt she like 15?
c-prime writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 2:33:37 PM

Yeah, but she's very mature for her age. Remember: it's not how old she is on the outside but how old she is on the inside that counts.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:05:41 PM

"but dakota fanning? Isnt she like 15?"

And?
c-prime writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:39:59 PM

Couldn't have said it better, Spooky.

Don't think me to be a morbid soul. I'm not saying I'd have sex with Dakota Fanning. All I'm saying is that if I found her dead body lying out in a field on the side of the road somewhere...and the flies hadn't gotten to it yet...and it wasn't raining...that maybe, just maybe...temptation would get the better of me.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 2:51:03 PM

#2 & 5 would get 'The treatment!'

#3 would be the beer runner.

#4 could rest said beer on her tits.

#1 could hold the webcam!
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 2:51:40 PM

@c-prime - I'm your newest, biggest fan Bro!
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 2:52:41 PM

@Space_Ghost11 - 'greedy' and 'bitch' in the same sentence is redundant my friend.
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 2:54:58 PM

Do all these girls look like they just escaped their Daddy's lap, or what?!
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 12:41:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved