WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Reveals "The Avengers" Details

Posted: August 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Reveals "The Avengers" DetailsSubmit Comment
Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige has revealed to Comic Book Resources that Nick Fury (Samuel L Jackson) plays an important role in bringing together all the heroes for "The Avengers" movie.

"At the end of the first [Iron Man], for the people who were patient enough to wait through the end credits, they met this guy named Nick Fury," said Feige. "They or Tony had no idea who he was. In this movie, he opens that door a little bit more for Tony and invites him to walk through it. Tony may or may not do that in this movie. But Nick Fury is the conduit through which all the characters will connect."

The site also asked if The Hulk will be part of the group that currently includes Iron Man, Thor, Captain America and Nick Fury. "I think so," said Feige. "In the comics, he has."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Comic Book Resources


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:31:57 PM

Ok, all of this has been pretty obvious...
nope.com writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:35:11 PM

Only the Captain America movie intrigues me "Raiders of the Lost Ark meets Saving Private Ryan" ... whereas The Thor film has a flop factor to it.. but if a B-list hero like Iron Man can be thrust into the spotlight.. why not T-Hammer?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:35:54 PM

and this is news, how????
rob writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 8:34:36 PM

No news here. I hope they get the Cap America movie right. If done correctly (and not campy) it could be awesome.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 8:45:35 PM

Thanks for telling us what we already knew 6 months ago Comic Book Resources.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 9:15:49 PM

Worst Previews headline;
MASSIVE AVENGERS UPDATE

Interviewer: Will the Avengers breathe oxygen in this movie...

[Spoilers]

KF: I think they just might if we can play our cards right, but the script is still being written so you never know...
acslaterson writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 9:24:34 PM

^^^Hahaha, Ranger has a fan!
Rich k writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 9:38:22 PM

see why did they say before in earlier articles that the hulk wasnt gonna be an advenger, They asked the col. at the end of the hulk, so what in hulk 2 does ed norton just say f*ck you col. and tony stark and go on an evil rampage?
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:04:30 PM

I'll be signing autographs in the lobby after the show.

Thank you.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:18:58 PM

PS: just read... Lohan's house was broken into again (seriously). Man... her house is getting more action than her crotch these days.
johndillinger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:42:12 PM

f*ckin ranger lol
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:09:38 AM

GREAT F****** NEWS!!! so glad Hulk will be in it. and Ranger that seems odd usually her c**t is full of spider webs and bats....seriously who the hell would f*** that? its so used up it would be like throwing a hotdog down a hallway
dlrippr writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:21:47 AM

Isnt this info something everybody was already aware of? Thanks WP, now please give us some info to get excited about.

And regardless of anything, I would definetly be willing to make bad choices with Lohan.
JRprime writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:24:41 AM

does anyone else think this movie will be a big budget bust?
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:39:44 AM

"but if a B-list hero like Iron Man can be thrust into the spotlight.. why not T-Hammer?"

Because Iron Man has action film written all over him, B-list or not, whereas Thor is going to lack both the action factor of Iron Man AND the moral preponderance of X-Men.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:41:10 AM

"PS: just read... Lohan's house was broken into again (seriously). Man... her house is getting more action than her crotch these days. "

And like her crotch, her house has lost most of it's market value.
Ranger writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:56:14 AM

lol... nice.
Rawkus Bixhu writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:59:26 AM

wow this is an article for year 2008!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:50:40 AM

we already know this! NEXT!
lost_addict writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:42:33 AM

'blah blah avengers...'=nerds ejaculate on screen
Blade12322 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:45:05 PM

I want Thor to be amazing but i dont think itll be as great as people hope
I dont like Captain America but his movie will prolly be better than Thor because its more realistic/set on Earth
Iron Man was an amazing movie, although that doesnt need to be said
I don't know if gathering people together makes you a huge huge part of the plot but whatever
and yeah this wasnt news

Batman Arkham Asylum = $38.88 at Best Buy and Future shop for 3 days, if ur Canadian like i am (explaining why i hate Captain America) check it out =O
ur welcome
IRONDAN writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:51:23 PM

"I think so,"

the head of the studio doesn't know if he will be in the movie?

does that worry anyone else?
IRONDAN writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:52:37 PM

Blade

I am Canadian and i loved Captain America comics as a kid...

eddie499 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:03:47 PM

Kevin Feige: The man who can say so much without really saying anything at all
Blade12322 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:26:13 PM

oh dont get me wrong Irondan, im not saying Canadians CANT or SHOULDNT love CA, im just saying i dont and that im Canadian so that might have to do with it
An American is more LIKELY to like him though is what im saying
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 2:45:28 PM

Even if Neil Fifer gets the CA role?
Blade12322 writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 10:53:26 AM

hmm, i think id prefer Jim Carrey will be running for it
haha nott
dellamortedellamore writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 2:52:48 PM

IF HULK DOESNT SHOW UP IN THE AVENGERS, I WONT BE THERE. IM ALREADY PISSED THEY REPLACED HOWARD WITH CHEADLE AND IM STARTING TO LOSE INTEREST. THOR AND CAPTAIN AMERICA BETTER COME OUT SOON AND THEY BETTER BE GOOD. AND MARVEL BETTER STOP DISRESPECTIING NORTON.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved