WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" Trailer Breaks Records

Posted: August 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" Trailer Breaks RecordsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox announced today that the teaser trailer for the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar" has become the most-viewed trailer ever on the Apple website. It has registered over four million streams in its first day on the site, shattering the previous record of 1.7 million.

On Friday, the trailer also arrived in theaters around the world, presented in all formats, including IMAX 3-D, IMAX 2-D, digital 3-D, digital 2-D, and 35mm 2-D.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

"Avatar" opens in theaters everywhere on December 18th, 2009.

Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:31:57 PM

so... 4 million people were let down by the "industry shaking" movie trailer eh
Derp88 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:36:05 PM

James Cameron clicked on the trailer 4 million times hey
OneTime writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:36:23 PM

i bet watchin this movie in 3d with blow everyones mind...next 3d tvs in everyones living room...then slowly james cameron will brainwash everyone and rule the world.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 8:19:30 PM

Oh come on, it wasn't that bad! I mean, the damn thing won't change the world as promised but it's just another movie, that's all.
BigUnit writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 8:38:07 PM

yeah i agree, you guys need to stop complaining about the CGI, who cares, it still looks amazing and it should be a pretty fun movie all together
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 8:48:06 PM

This isn't the least suprising, if you promise photorealism and blue aliens to come through the screen and give you a blowjob for 10 years, you're going to get these kind of results.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 9:20:51 PM

@spooky

"This isn't the least suprising, if you promise photorealism and blue aliens to come through the screen and give you a blowjob for 10 years, you're going to get these kind of results."

I was looking forward to that blow job too...damn...
Davestar3000@yahoo.com writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 9:29:46 PM

Seriously guys, is this not a Pixar movie or what?
Rich k writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 9:46:56 PM

i told people to go to the apple trailers site, to watch the preview. So i hope im responsible for some of those viewers.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:05:48 PM

Eh most people didn't even know what Avatar was. Not everyone hawks movie news like we do. A lot of my friends didn't know a damn thing about Avatar, especially the photo realistic claims. Hell I never even heard him say it, not that I'm doubting he did.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:16:51 PM

Actually, a sh*t load of people still don't know what the f*ck Avatar is. I just tell people Dancing with the Wolves in Space or if they don't know that film I say Pocahontas in Space. Both which I don't think are insults just incredibly accurate descriptions.
nope.com writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:23:29 PM

lol @ TH3D4RKKN1GH7

when I read that I just had an image of Kevin Costner in an Tie-fighter shooting at the millenium falcon in his indian getup.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:56:03 PM

LOL!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:59:37 PM

"when I read that I just had an image of Kevin Costner in an Tie-fighter shooting at the millenium falcon in his indian getup."

Who the f*ck is attached to direct this magnificent movie??
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:35:19 AM

No, Dancing with Aliens. Last of the Avatars. James Cameron's initial slide into irrelevance. Whatever.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:08:59 AM

By irrelevance, I mean story wise.
Adamtheflash writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

This movie is severely overhyped. I really don't think it looks that good.
lost_addict writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 1:37:19 AM

I love James Cameron but this has to be one of the most disappointing trailers of all time.
ilovebatman writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 3:21:17 AM

@TheHerpesOnRangersd*ck: I love your name. Too bad I didn't come up with it...
theslayer writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:11:14 AM

so what. 4 mil hits . they made everybody curious about it by not showing sh*t.4 mil hits just means 4 mil disappointed people
Kid_A writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:06:18 AM

My question is different: Why Cameron picks the name "Avatar" while Shyamalan also directs the movie "Avatar The Last Airbender"? Couldn't Cameron pick another cool name? But who chose it first is also necessary for that.
SeWerin writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:16:51 AM

wooow, trailer broke all the records - give him oscar nomination [/sarcasm]
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:48:17 AM

"My question is different: Why Cameron picks the name "Avatar" while Shyamalan also directs the movie "Avatar The Last Airbender"? Couldn't Cameron pick another cool name? But who chose it first is also necessary for that."

Cameron came first. He wrote the scriptment back in 1995.
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 9:09:25 AM

oh my in the name of Java tha HUt, know i get it thats what they call this page the worst previews, this movie has the worst preview only here, everyone like this movie in the other web pages!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 10:47:58 AM

how many of those viewers think its gonna suck pure ass though?
lost_addict writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:44:26 AM

this trailer gave me a jar jar binks feeling
Rarehunter writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 12:43:37 PM

i bet most of the people that watched said this movie is gonna suck, im a james cameron fan but after seeing the trailer he might of well of has microsoft games make the movie
SeWerin writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 3:59:41 PM

http://blog.spout.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-star-wars.jpg


http://blog.spout.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-hellboy.jpg

http://blog.spout.com/wp-content/uploads/avatar-starship-troopers.jpg
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:54:19 PM

Surprise! STILL more bitching.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 11:27:23 PM

"Surprise! STILL more bitching."

Suprise! Avatar is STILL dissapointing!
kmccarney88 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:08:24 PM

First off I think it is hilarious that so many of you are bad mouthing what you saw in the trailer, all that says to me is that you were dumb enough to get sucked up in the hype and now, no matter what you see, it still won't meet your expectations! Guess you won't be doing that anymore now will you?
Second, it's a trailer! You haven't even seen the film in its entirety yet and you are already bitching about everything!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved