WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

A Fifth "Twilight" Movie?

Posted: August 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
A Fifth "Twilight" Movie?Submit Comment
Author Stephenie Meyer has written a total of four "Twilight" books and Summit Entertainment is planning to turn each one into a movie. "Twilight" has already been released last year, "New Moon" will hit theaters on November 20th, and the studio is currently developing/filming "Eclipse" for 2010.

The last book in the series, "Breaking Dawn," was rumored to be released by 2011, but "New Moon" actor Boo Boo Stewart has now revealed to Access Hollywood that there will be three more "Twilight" films after the second installment. "There should be 'Eclipse,' 'Breaking Dawn' and one more, maybe," he said.

This means that Summit will likely split "Breaking Dawn" into two films, similar to what Warner Bros is doing with "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows."

The studio is denying the rumor: "We appreciate our young actor's enthusiasm for the franchise and his role, but his comments about the number of films were unfortunately uninformed and not accurate."

Sounds like Summit does not want to announce anything before everything is in place. The studio rep didn't even confirm or deny that the last book (Breaking Dawn) will make it to the big screen at all.

Source: Access Hollywood, MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 3:37:31 AM

I would rather bone a meat grinder than watch this.
lost_addict writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:08:12 AM

sounds painful,ranger...
theviking writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:14:28 AM

I would be so happy if I never heard the word 'Twilight' again!
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:17:14 AM

No LA - watching another Twilight would be.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:42:01 AM

^agree.... i wish i can say i wont be forced to watch this. but my wife loves it and if i dont watch it with her, she'll say how we dont spend much time together,even tho we live together. dam the people who make twilight.i say put them in a meat grinder rather than rangers d*ck.
nope.com writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:43:20 AM

Can't these vampire loving freaks get their high on Buffy the Vampire Slayer marathons? Practically the same stories.
bacci40 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:43:23 AM

someday, twilight fans will look back on their obsession and feel really embarressed
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 5:21:10 AM

"I would rather bone a meat grinder than watch this."

Good luck. I hear Lindsey Lohan already has a girlfriend.

And a fifth film? The world hasn't felt existential pain this bad since the Holocaust.
Foop writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 5:31:03 AM

Boo Boo Stewart? did I see that right?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 5:44:56 AM

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1559927/

That's his name. His parents were obviously speedballers.

And according to IMDb, he's not in New Moon. Acoording to Access Hollywood:

http://www.accesshollywood.com/_article_21998

"Boo Boo begins his “Twilight” career with filming this September in “Eclipse,” the third film in the series, as wolfpack member Seth Clearwater. The film is due in May 2010. "


I think his agent misunderstood something.
Lander writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 6:27:55 AM

No f*cking way.
Sonic writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 6:29:29 AM

NO............... The first one was crap
mdp711 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:03:26 AM

The first one's success was a fluke. The teens that flocked to it are growing older. I bet its popularity will diminish in time...thank goodness.

niggah please
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:25:48 AM

Twilight is nothing more than one of those Harelequin romance novels in vampire clothing.
SofiaC0 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:36:35 AM

I totally agree with bacci40 !

Twilight is crap and teens should watch 'Let the Right One In' instead of crappy shallow romance between Edward and Bella.
SofiaC0 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:40:26 AM

Every1 who's interested in a good vampire romance film should watch "Let the Right One In", it's a Swedish film but it's awesome! I even heard it was considered to be a nomine for the Oscars, so give it a try people.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:43:40 AM

You guys are so lucky you're not spreading the hate elsewhere. You'd be at the mercy of fans. I guess WorstPreviews is where all the normal-minded people lay dormant.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:43:52 AM

Yeah I agree, Let the Right One In is a great film, one of the best ones I've seen.

As if 4 twilight movies weren't enough now we have to take up with another one?! What the f*ck? I mean don't they think that Twilight fans will someday stop being 12 year old girls?
timex89 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:05:39 AM

That is five movies I'll never ever see...if all goes right.

If your girlfriend gets plugged to the franchise, you, unfortunately, have to follow.

However, I don't see that on the horizon for now.

XD
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:18:08 AM

I love how Alex used Cullens "Blue Steel" look.

"If your girlfriend gets plugged to the franchise, you, unfortunately, have to follow."

Which is why I don't date anyone under 17. That and the fear of Chris Hansen showing up at my door.

"This means that Summit will likely split "Breaking Dawn" into two films,"

There's absolutely no reason to do this, this is just simply double dipping. Breaking dawn is a thick book for thick readers, so to make a movie, usually the important sh*t get's translated. And if that were the case, there wouldn't even be a 'Breaking Dawn' movie.

lost_addict writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:24:03 AM

what would jigsaw do to the gay vampire from twilight?now thats a movie i'd like to watch...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:35:56 PM

I'd rather gouge my eyes out with a tennis ball before seeing a 5th twilight movie.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:46:14 PM

Dear god
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:07:58 PM

I thought 'Let the Right one In' was a Bio with Lohan exploring the strap-on Industry.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:27:18 PM

how about about f*ck no, there shouldnt have even been a 1st Twilight film - let it die!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:55:33 PM

I'm sorry but I read all the books and I can't see how they would make them into five movies. The first book was okay, but my sister wanted me to read all four and I'm a big reader so I did. But the fourth one was really weird and I can't see anyone enjoying it as a movie anyway so why would they split it into two movies? Why not go back and make all of the books that Meyer copies into movies and we'd get a better movie to watch
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:00:42 PM

"The first book was okay,"

Get out.
NatG83 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:03:03 PM

Wow...it kind of hurts my brain to envision a fifth movie, especially since there's yet to be a 3rd or 4th filmed.

Why do people like this series? Stewart is stale, and Pattison walks around looking constipated the whole film.

Can we please use this film's budget to fund another Video-game to movie project? I'd rather see a sequel to the Mario Brothers movie than see this reach an anthology.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:12:57 PM

"I'd rather see a sequel to the Mario Brothers movie than see this reach an anthology."

Shigero Miyamoto wants to write and direct his own Mario Brothers movie.
NatG83 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:15:54 PM

I don't know who Shigero Miyamoto is, but it can't be worse then the original. Unless he calls it Twilight 5: Toad's Shrooms.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:38:42 PM

He's the creator of super mario brothers!
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:43:29 PM

@Mink - lol - re: Lohan's existing girlfriend.
mattcl23 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:59:24 PM

When it's all said and done i wonder what will be more ridiculous, Twilight or Saw.
Danielle21 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 3:13:27 PM

Gotta say, although I hope they don't split it into 2 movies I hope they do make the 4th book into a movie. I personally like the first one, although the books are sooooooo much better. Can't wait for 20th november for new moon to come out.
Oh, and i'm not under 17. I'm 29.
If you don't like the franchise, don't watch it, unless like you say if your woman likes it, you probably don't have much choice in the matter. I know my husband falls into that category too Johnny boy, bless him.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 3:39:02 PM

twilight series is like the aids epidemic in the 80's its spreading beyound all fears...
NatG83 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 3:54:46 PM

I just got schooled by Spooky.

Miyamoto might actually make it worth seeing. But who will save Twilight?

I think they should bring in Aronofsky and have a love scene between Bryce Dallas Howard and Stewart.
Vexatious Disease writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:28:11 PM

haha idiot is in these movies but probably doesn't even know that the movies are based off of books
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:45:21 PM

'Miyamoto might actually make it worth seeing. But who will save Twilight?"

I just hope Miyamoto is NOT DIRECTING. He can write the script, the story, whatever, just please don't direct! The last thing I want to see is 90 minutes of some fat little-legged Italian busting boxes with his head, eating some shrooms and tossing red hot balls.

And if you can't find the sexual innuendo in that last line...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:50:42 PM

I hope these films fail just for being so arrogant as to think people will keep paying to see them. Then again who am I kidding, this is America people pay to see all sorts of sh*t thrown on 35mm these days.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:53:03 PM

"this is America people pay to see all sorts of sh*t thrown on 35mm these days. "

Word.
NatG83 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 6:02:58 PM

Point seen Mink. But someone has to make a movie to employ the likes of Captain Lou Albano. I know that was the show: I actually respect Hoskins. Poor bastard signed the dotted line...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 6:28:02 PM

The thing is that everyone thought it was going to be a good movie.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:14:18 PM

Was I the only one who had never heard of Twilight before the films? I remember I was going to the theater that night and I saw a bunch of girls, no offense but a lot of ugly goth chicks there and I'm like "wtf is this all about" the BO attendant is like Twilight and I'm like "Twiwhat?"
theslayer writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 4:21:00 AM

the more kristen stuwart the better
Hollywood1086 writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 5:33:10 PM

ugh, that would be so unfortunate. for all the twilight books, the first 60% is nothing but people sitting around and talking about boring sh*t. so making two movies out of breaking dawn would be completely ridiculous.
geek is good writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:34:39 PM

i wish i was named boo boo. and my brother yogi. and then we would all be happy.
BurmaShave writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 8:33:03 AM

Boo Boo? This franchise is our national nightmare.
lawman writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:09:06 PM

I have to say, the name Boo Boo Stewart infuriates me for no apparent reason! I am not even entirely sure what he looks like but I would like to shatter his jaw!
YodaIam1 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 6:46:09 PM

the first movie was a disappointment by far, but the stories themselves have potential. i'm a fan of the books myself (NOT of the movie) but since they booted the old director then there may be SOME hope.
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:38:28 PM

Does WorstPreviews not know that there is in fact a fifth book called "Midnight Sun"? Said book (or at least half of it) was leaked onto the internet, which resulted in Stephenie Meyer cancelling the book. She is now said to be rewriting the book completely differently. For those of you who do not know.. "Midnight Sun" is the original story told from Eward's point of view.
raza12 writes:
on August 31st, 2009 at 9:48:46 PM

Also... People may be interested to know that there is apparently a sex scene in one of the books in which Edward and Bella have rough sex and there is a broken head board as well as sperm in Bella's hair. I guess that gives Kristen Stewart fans something to look forward to, as well as the little girls that go to see the movie, HaHa.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 12:43:24 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved