WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Smallville: Season 9" Promo Trailer

Posted: August 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Smallville: Season 9" Promo TrailerSubmit Comment
A trailer promoting the upcoming season of "Smallville" was shown during Comic-Con. The footage featured Clark wearing his new Superman outfit and a few of the villains he will be battling.

Today, we have a trailer that contains most of the same footage, including shots of Metallo (Brian Austin Green) and Zod (Callum Blue). Check it out below.

The new season is set to kick-off on September 25th, 8PM EST.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:22:35 AM

Not even going to look at the trailer.

Smallville... lick my nuts!

nope.com writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:26:47 AM

oh come on, at least there's no more flat chest Kruek to make it a mopy drama anymore..

this looks a season that FINALLY moves forward.. plus since there's no Supes on the big screen Tom Welling with the S on his chest will do fine for me :D
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:56:46 AM

@nope - I can't argue with that, and couldn't have said it better myself.

I haven't seen the show to know IF Lana is REALLY gone. If so... IT'S ABOUT TIME!!!!!

As for this season 'looking' like it's about to move the story ahead. My friend... I'll believe that when I see it.

If this LAST(?) season is their best. Screw the boxset, I'll just buy the last season on DVD and watch it all at one (after I've HEARD it's that good).

Otherwise... Smallville writers... LICK MY NUTS!!!!!

telur writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:05:30 AM

Smallville = superman never grow up that include magic and supranatural
rocketman writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:31:27 AM

Neo....is that you?
japaninmotion writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:32:44 AM

I hate to say it but this show is my guilty pleasure
SACdaddy writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:39:17 AM

Never seen one episode, But Zod sounds pretty cool in this trailer. Is he a new character for the show? Is this supposed to be flashbacks of him building his army on Krypton before he was put in the floating mirror thingy? If so, I might tune in for once.
nope.com writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:22:31 PM

@ Ranger, the difference this season are the writers (TRUE comic book fans :) instead of the CW's whipping boys over at 90210 and One Tree Hill.

@ Sacdaddy, yeah it's supposed to be Zod in flashbacks being put on trial for his crimes on Krypton before sentenced to the phantom zone.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:39:06 PM

Yay, I like how Zod shows up when Superman is still supposedly a teenager!

Hooray for not respecting canon!
Blade12322 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:25:32 PM

2 words...
Criminal
Minds
LOL im just gunna keep saying that cuz its the greatest show ever, to me at least...any many more
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:29:56 PM

@Nope - I did not know that (about comic writers FINALLY writing the show). Thx.

@SAC - as much as I bitch about this show (and there is GOOD REASON TO BITCH ABOUT THIS SHOW!) - you're in a perfect place. You haven't wasted an hour a week for the past 8 years watching it. But I'll give in (a little), this will be the ONLY season worth watching if any. And this is coming from a HUGE Supes Fan (decades worth... but Smallville has sucked just too much for too long). AS I posted above... I'll watch if I'm around... but not going out of my way. But... BUT if this (last?) season is what Smallville should have been all along. I'll just buy the LAST season on DVD. They have had one of the greastest characters EVER created to do amazing things with... and they have DROPPED THE BALL REPEATEDLY!

So Smallville writers of the past... LICK MY NUTS!
nope.com writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:06:24 PM

you can already tell that these are comic book geeks they hired if you look at the upcoming episode 'JSA'... which will feature the debut of the live action incarnation of the ORIGINAL justice society members >:D
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:12:54 PM

Smallville is also a guilty pleasure of mine. I've watched 'em all and it looks like they are moving forward, albeit very slowly.

@Ranger - I hate Lana and I was happy when she left...for the second time I mean. I'm pretty sure she won't be back. Now one person I do want back is Michael Rosenbaum.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:20:37 PM

Ummm...

Why does Kent look like he's going through a Basketball Diaries phase?

I guess an "S" is better than no "S" either way though.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:02:43 PM

@Barney - I agree completely.

Lana - stay away (I've watched so little, didn't know she was gone... yet again. I watched where she showed up at Chloe's wedding... and that's about it).

You and SEVERAL on here are asking the same... Where TF IS LEX?!?!

I have mixed emotions for these NEW season writers (comic geeks and all). One... coming in to fix this cluster f*ck of a story that is Smallville (now they know how Obama feels!), and only having a sesaon to turn it around to the GREAT F*CKING EPIC IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ALL ALONG.

Seriously... the past writers... CAN LICK MY NUTS!!!
BlueMobius writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:15:43 PM

Zod is a new character on the show as of the season finale cliffhanger last season. It was pretty cool, actually.

Kent hasn't been a teenager for years now so I'm not sure what you're worried about canon for.

Honestly, you're missing out if you haven't watched the last season or two. The show is the closest (read: ONLY) comic book show on television that actually captures the serialized grandeur of the comics.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:30:52 PM

To all of those who are defending smallville:

I remember the quote "No tights, no flights." from the creators of this show when it first started.

He's flown, And he's wearing an emo version of his costume.

So, pretty much defeated the purpose of that sh*t.

Can you imagine that instead of a star trek reboot movie that was filled with cheesy references to the original series, they made a tv series, but with the same cheesy references?

God, this show is f*cking awful.
tolgaboy writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:43:18 PM

no lex fine by me no kreuk super fine now get rid of the sullivan girl and definitly stop the f*cking kryptonite rock welling plays well and finnaly stop bleeding superman
lostwarrior writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 6:12:42 PM

please let this be the last season. I lost interest after the 3rd one. every once in awhile I would check it to see if it was getting better, it didnt. this show is as rotten as lohans never ending c*nt hole...
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 6:52:24 PM

@LW - couldn't have said it better myself. I'd pop on and watch now and again, and yep. Same old sh*t, even from the same pile! Yeah... about by the 3rd. season I thought they could f*ck themselves!

@BM - fine. NOW they're getting into the meat of Superman. Too little... too late for this (and millions of other) viewers. Last season on DVD. One weekend of my time. Done deal.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 8:10:35 PM

"NOW they're getting into the meat of Superman. Too little... too late for this (and millions of other) viewers. Last season on DVD. One weekend of my time. Done deal."

Agreed. I thought this was going to be his origin story, not some teenage soap opera with Clark "Crybaby" Kent.

I thought Clark was supposed to be a nerd, and not some super *sshole like faggypants in Smallvile.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:36:20 PM

SEASON 9 of SMALLVILLE:

You've spent 8 years of your lives to see Clark put on glasses and 'Super Sneeze!' NOW WATCH The Last Son of Krypton PUT ON A CAPE!

THIS SEASON ON SMALLVILLE...

SUPERMAN SAVES CAT FROM TREE!

SUPERMAN HELPS AN OLD LADY CROSS THE STREET!

SMALLVILLE - SEASON 9 - DON'T MISS IT!



f*ck off!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:36:43 PM

I've only seen less than a handful of episodes, spread out over the years, and I think I'd rather watch flys f*ck, it's that boring of a show. I'd actually rather watch One Tree Hill or 90210, just cause at least then my wife would be happy. You're better off getting the old black and white episodes where they'd shoot him six times and then throw the gun at him than watching Smallville. But if the new season turns out to be better according to the WP comic book crew, I'll be open minded for it.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:39:53 PM

Is Superman wearing a trenchcoat? Is Smallville supposed to be a stand in for Columbine or something?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:46:38 PM

The worst is whenever they try to put Lois, Luthor, or Kent himself in a position where he might get killed LOL! HOW SUSPENSEFUL!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:21:13 PM

Ahh the Phantom Zone. The only place Smallville has an audience.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:00:41 PM

Where the sh*t have you been, mink?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:00:42 PM

Where the sh*t have you been, mink?
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:13:26 PM

Not watching Smallville I'll bet!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:13:54 PM

lol and so the trio is restored!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:19:48 PM

Oh some sh*tty show about this alien kid with superpowers that complains a lot

I think it's a spin off of 'Dragonball: Evolutions' or something.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:27:51 PM

Smallville is 42 minutes a week of potential flushed down the toilet.

And before anyone posts in the new season that Smallville is a 'can't miss' show... save it!

I TOO suspect they'll FINALLY get their sh*t together... and I will watch some.

What I have been saying is they STILL could have gotten this far whilst making the previous 8 YEARS A HELL OF A LOT BETTER THAN IT WAS!!!!

Some episodes SUCKED SO BAD... it was... immeasurable!

Like MegaForce bad!
Like f*cking RoboCop III bad!
Like Coleman, Lohan ANYthing BAD!!!


minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:33:11 PM

Like Dark Man III bad.

And if you haven't got your sh*t together by the ninth season, you don't deserve any viewers. You've already forfeited the right to have ANYONE watch AND enjoy your show.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:38:10 PM

Except for angsty teen girls who think they're geeks but they wouldn't date one...

...I hated my teenage years...
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:46:19 PM

Oh, women will date, f*ck, eat out the anal cavity of geeks, so long as said geek is a RICH geek. Bill Gates could bone Scarlett Johanson if he wanted to.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:47:18 PM

So I better get started on that movie with TGDirector!
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:47:49 PM

"I think it's a spin off of "Dragonball: Evolutions' or something."

Yeah, it's called Draggin' Balls: Castration.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:49:57 PM

Omfg how the sh*t did I miss that?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:57:52 PM

This show will sink to the ultimate low when he tries entering in wrestling to buy a new car to impress lois lane.
acslaterson writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:36:33 AM

9 seasons? f*ck me, the only
ones who think this show is still good are in 8th or 9th grade this year. My complaints:

1.) Why the f*ck wasn't Lana killed off after the 2nd or 3rd season? And she couldn't have gotten insivasline(sp, I am drunk) or some sh*t? That bitch has firecracker teeth(firecracker went off in her mouth).

2.) The costume people need shot.

3.) What the f*ck is a Chloe and why is she still alive?

4.) Jimmy Olsen dies before C.K.(groan) becomes Supes?! f*ck a god damn duck! RETARDED. And if you give me any of that he was actually the little
brother/cousin(can't remember which) I will punch you in your Jonas Brothers loving d*cks(only reason I know who they are is the Mickey Mouse south Park episode so f*ck you, emo sh*ts!).

Kind of forgot what I was talking about...., the porcelain god calls...
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 3:05:41 AM

Firecracker teeth?!?!?

LOLOLOLOL!

You need to post drunk more often acslaterson.

I'm in tears over here!

Dre-EL writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:03:32 PM

I may start to watch it again, thank god lana is no longer there, but Friday's are usually a deathnell for most shows I dont think they shouldve change the air date.
goeygogo writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:10:27 AM

mink, again...not award winning by any means but you have to admit that looks entertaining!!
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 12:43:11 AM

Are you kidding me? You guys don't think that Lana chick is hot??? Yeah somtimes she looks like a fish... but hell I think she was the best looking one on the show. Now we're stuck with a 50 year old Lois and some ugly blonde chick I could give two f*cks about.
Blade12322 writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 1:56:48 PM

Smallville isnt that great
Marvel is much better than DC
and Superman sucks
FK PCORECT SHIT writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 2:10:21 AM

WELL FINALLY! I just want to know about the suit though...he is looking very DARKMAN and very little superman, the better be a kick ass be S under there.....

If he is not finally a grown up superman super hero then the show can do the same as RANGER!!!!!!!this is why we stopped watching last season superman was still a child...hooked on bloody boring lana...ditch the chick now..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved