WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inception" Trailer has Leaked

Posted: August 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inception" Trailer has LeakedSubmit Comment
The teaser trailer for Christopher Nolan's upcoming "Inception" movie is currently playing in front of "Inglourious Basterds" and we now have it here for you. Unfortunately, it is as bootleg as it gets, but Yahoo! has just announced that the official version will appear online on Monday at 9am PT. Watch the leaked trailer below and come back on Monday for the good quality version.

"Inception" is described as a contemporary sci-fi actioner set within the architecture of the mind. It stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanebe, Marion Cotillard, Cillian Murphy, Ellen Page, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy and Michael Caine.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on July 16th, 2010.

Removed at the request of the studio


Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:23:10 AM

looks awesome, can't wait

This and Bat 3
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:24:15 AM

hmm looks good, All Nolan needs to really do is add 'From Chris Nolan, Director of Dark Knight!' to make sure it is a success. Like it or not, you all know its true!
joe_6285 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:42:59 AM

It looks good after making one of the greatest mvoies dark knight i wish him the best will wait for clear trailer .I want to ask you guys how do you guys get everything first may it be iron man comic con footage that was clear or this great work but still will watch it in clear trailer .Hole year is left for this movie to come out and they started they marketing now that's good way too build the hype.
telur writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:47:59 AM

all nolan movie is great, can't wait this one too
shadaypr writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:35:18 AM

Not a fan of Dicaprio, but it looks interesting and I'm definitely looking forward to see it. Btw, that sounded like the music used for the Transformers 2 trailer.
Sonic writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:50:27 AM

Look's good
Bob82 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:24:56 AM

This looks so... teaser trailer, but I love it!

When I read the trailer descriptions, and they said "people fighting on a hallway, on the walls and on the ceiling", I thought to myself: "Chris Nolan going Matrix on us?", remembering the plot involving the mind.

Now watching this is totaly different, it's like the place is turning, that's really bizarre. He really knows how to tease us, this one will be one of the most anticipated films next year.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:27:52 AM

"Inception" is described as a contemporary sci-fi actioner set within the architecture of the mind."

What? That's about as vague as this bootleg trailer. You describe a film like that and I start having nightmares of pieces of sh*t like The Cell or Dark City. The Nolan-Leo pairing should be good though.
lost_addict writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:54:45 AM

music by hans zimmer!!!yay!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:22:31 AM

Meh
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:01:06 PM

"music by hans zimmer!!!yay!!!"

I think zimmer has a violin fetish, not that that's a bad thing
borat writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:27:06 PM

OH SNAP
nope.com writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:27:30 PM

btw i didn't know this but Chris Nolan has never gotten a movie below a 75% rating on RT.. pretty good record I gotta admit.

Following - 80%
Memento - 93%
Insomnia - 92%
Batman Begins - 84%
The Prestige - 75%
The Dark Knight - 94%
Inception - ???
mattcl23 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:45:25 PM

Looks great. can't wait for the official trailer.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:03:56 PM

I was annoyed at the fact I didn't see this Friday. Wasn't it supposed to be linked to Inglorious? Either poor quality but the whole Matrix bit looks nifty. I also find the 75% score on Prestige interesting because I think that is one of his better films, but then again all his films are great.
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:31:05 PM

@SAC you didn't just call Dark City sh*tty did you? I think you mispelt "Altered States".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:33:00 PM

anyone could have easily have put "The Dark Knight Returns" instead and people would believe it.

Seriously, talk about vagueness...
acslaterson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:47:57 PM

Just got back from Inglorious Basterds and was surprised to see this in front of it. The hallway scene was trippy.
Lander writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:12:53 PM

Wait until it will be good quality, wait, wait.

Phew, i guess that mantra worked.
dandythelion writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:24:37 PM

looks terrible
SACdaddy writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:16:30 PM

@GIJOE: Dark City might have been the most pointless piece of scifi garbage I've ever seen. I was so distracted by the star's lazy eye that I missed the plot comepletely. I'll never understand how that guy landed any roles with such a deformity!
dandythelion writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 7:19:46 PM

i am as well surprised about the 75% on the Prestige that's my favorite of his films. Dark Knight should be in the 80'sand Prestige should be the one with 94%
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 7:22:48 PM

Saw the trailer in front of Basterds. Looks pretty weird/cool but it's only a teaser right now.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:44:50 PM

WELL HASN'T THIS BEEN A SLOW NEWS DAY...
c-prime writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:53:34 PM

This is no reflection of my thoughts toward the completed movie, which I'm sure will be rad, but this teaser's kinda worthless. Gimme more footage.

And props to GIJOE for defending "Dark City". The movie has Kiefer Sutherland in the cast and still manages to rock. Believe me, that is no easy feat.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:12:47 PM

Well, it's totally official. DaddySac is a f*cking tool. He thinks Red Heat rocks, but Dark City, an arguably unique and visionary film, is garbage. He probably likes rap music and thinks Tupac was a poet.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:53 PM

"I was so distracted by the star's lazy eye that I missed the plot comepletely"

Thta's because you're SHALLOW, SUPERFICAL *AND* arguably stupid. You missed the plot because you couldn't understand the film. Which is a shame because Dark City only requires an IMAGINATION, not a high IQ.

"The movie has Kiefer Sutherland in the cast and still manages to rock. Believe me, that is no easy feat."

Yeah, because 24 and films like The Vanishing and Flatliners are total trash, right?

Well, I guess Bill Cosby is right (again), kids do say the darndest things...
c-prime writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:34:11 PM

Sorry, man, I'm not a fan of "24" or very much else that Kiefer's done. "The Lost Boys" is alright - somehow, casting was able to surround him with worse actors. His line "Your dead meat!" will be the part of the flick that always stays with me. And I will admit, I liked his voice work in "Phone Booth" also - very sinister and compelling stuff.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:53:33 PM

Fan or no fan, Keifer deserves partial credit for that show's fairly massive popularity. I'm a fan and I'll admit that it's often preposterous, monotonous and silly, but still fun. And yeah, Kiefer's voice work in PhoneBooth AND his role in Dark City deserve some credit.

Anyway, I'm not a big fan of him either. Mostly 24, DC and PB.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 10:59:43 PM

'His line "Your dead meat!" will be the part of the flick that always stays with me. "

Yeah, but that film has a very stupid script. Before vampires got both serious and worn out, weary and monotonous.

Vampires and zombie flicks: the most shallow, narrow and over fished subgenre ever.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:03:16 PM

where the hell has mink been.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:06:33 PM

Depends on who you ask.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:07:58 PM

I have so many questions for you about the avatar trailer, avatar day, etc
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:25:04 PM

Just saw the trailer. Waited till I could torrent the HD one. Looks good, the CG actors are amazing, definitely a milestone towards syn-thespians, which I expect to fully replace human actors in no more than 30 to 50 years.

Having said that, I worry about the Dancing With Aliens story line. Looks WAY to much like Like Cameron relocated the last of the Mohicans to Alpha Centauri, painted them blue, tweaked their ears and nipples, and gave them some serious steroids.

To much of it resembles the politically correct revisionistic history of Europeans versus the Native American. Idealized 'noble savages' in touch with the 'environment' versus the rapacious evil genocidal white dude. It's like Howard Zinn co-wrote the script. WAY too overplayed. And though it looks good, and the animation is VERY impressive, as a person with CGI experience, the computer imagery, as good as it looks, as realistic as the animation (probably highly refined motion capture), as advanced as Avatar looks, it STILL isn't photorealistic. At all.

I think it'll be a damned good movie, and I think it'll blow some minds, but for me, the weaknesses are the getting-very-tiresome leftist 'history' lesson and CGI that's definitely more evolutionary than revolutionary.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:29:16 PM

Avatar day's 3-D was pretty much just like "up" was in 3-D.

They tried to keep saying "yea this 3-D is different", but what were we gonna compare it to, right? it's not like there was another 3-D movie that we could go into the theater and compare to, so they just tried to make us take their word for it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:30:04 PM

Oh and there's also a cgi defect in the soldiers matrix 3 suit in the trailer.
nope.com writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:30:41 PM

Anyone check out 'Five minutes of Heaven' yet? It just got a limited release so you're gonna have to search it out but definitely one of Liam Neeson's best performances.

Cheers everyone.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:38:36 PM

Anything with Liam Neeson is worth a watch.

"They tried to keep saying "yea this 3-D is different", but what were we gonna compare it to, right?"

I suspect Cameron meant that the '3D actors' are so well integrated into the film, you won't notice they're fake. Didn't work for me from the trailer, but I'll give Cameron credit so far. They're 'light years' away from sh*t like Zemeckis' Beowulf and his maddeningly defective Polar Express.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:44:05 PM

"I suspect Cameron meant that the '3D actors' are so well integrated into the film, you won't notice they're fake. Didn't work for me from the trailer, but I'll give Cameron credit so far."

Yea, that makes the most sense.

I just hope most of the cgi in the trailer and some of the cgi in the 15 minutes isn't fully rendered, because it looked really poor by todays standards.
c-prime writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:23:41 AM

'Fan or no fan, Keifer deserves partial credit for that show's fairly massive popularity.'

No doubt. I take nothing away from him as far as that fact. Nevertheless, it's not like anybody else on the program had as much recognition as he did (mild though it likely was circa 2001) to really dispute that claim. Every other star on that show were far less recognized at the time: when the show came out, Dennis Haysbert wasn't doing Allstate commercials and Elisha Cuthbert was still bussing tables at On the Border so she could fund her addiction to huffing Scotchgard. So, yeah, I guess I will compliment the show for showing off the talents of some its gifted supporting actors (like Haysbert and Robert Carlyle - Elisha, go wait some more tables), but that's about all.

And what's with Freddie Prinze, Jr. recently joining the cast? Somebody remind those f*cktard producers it's not 1998 anymore. Did I walk into a time machine? (Expect Freddie's friend-with-benefits Matthew Lillard to have a walk-on part sometime in the near future. I swear, those two are joined the penis.)
c-prime writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:25:59 AM

But, that aside, I think your list of Kiefer faves is very airtight.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:55:39 AM

I don't disagree at all. Dennis Haysbert was definitely the most awesome character aside from Kiefer's Jack. I'd say they were equals, and when he left, man did the story lose something essential, though I admit they couldn't drag his character out for eight seasons. And I also think Carlos Bernard is an excellent actor. He's done very well, though the whole dead-alive thing stretches credulity well past even the action fantasy boundary. Killing him was unnecessary, and bringing back as a twisted evil Tony Almeda fails for me. He was always Jack's best friend, so to dismember that friendship was a further knife test in Jack's back.

Which brings me to another point. The whole show has devolved over the years into a Passion of the Bauer kind of parade, a backbeating forced march to the Gologotha of dead agents. They've written in so much torture, so much loss, so much pain for one character that, for me, at least, it's like they, the writers, simply enjoy making his character suffer. As if they relish devising almost Rube Goldberg plot devices to lay thick even more tragedy and dispair. And I think all to eventually crucify the guy, finally, in some near future season. To me, that's unnecessary and though ballsy on some level that I can enjoy, perhaps even emotionally satisfying in some robotic and repetitive fashion, it's lost both its effectiveness with me and it's proper placement within the story. It's become contrived and little more than a total plot device with little thought. Sure, they started the whole Broken Bauer with the ending to Season 1, but at least THAT had its poignancy, and placement and it was shocking! From there, they've just used him as a character punching bag, while killing virtually everyone, save Chloe, around him. It gets very tiresome to watch one man suffer so much without any sort of balance or even justification for the suffering. they give him a moment of joy, as a set up for a massive tragedy. Like the thing with Audrey. That was little more than a windup for the total calamity and emotional devastation later. Christ died for the sins of the world, Jack suffers for the sins of some other guy's lazy writing.

And leave Cuthbert alone. Huffing or not, she's f*cking beautiful. I'd give her a acetone tongue bath. I'd sacrifice Ranger's children to Cthulu while gargling razor blades and reading another John Cena script, just to watch her pick up a coin with her ass.


As for Freddie Prinze, he's 'fresh meat', yesterday's hot tuna sandwhich, the only star power the could get that might resonate with a younger set. Don't forget, 24 used Sean Astin VERY WELL, I think, considering Astin is about as useful to film (barring Toy Soldiers) as deoderant is to Lindsey Lohan. So if they can work around a guy like Astin, then they SHOULD be able to get some juice from Prinze. The red line mark for worrying is when they announce Wil Wheaton as Jr Field Agent. or Head of Ops or Assistant to Kiefer's c*ck. THEN start worrying the show has jumped the f*cking shark.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:06:11 AM

Avatar and....Kiefer. In a thread for Nolan's Inception.
vwkombi writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:36:20 AM

Damn, i didn't see it before they removed it. Why must i procrastinate so much. Christopher Nolan is awesome though, so i doubt this film will be a failure.

"Avatar and....Kiefer. In a thread for Nolan's Inception."
Isn't it amazing what directions a conversation goes in when no-one says "LMAO, FAG. U R RNG!!!!". Ahhhh the simpletons on the internet.
acslaterson writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:03:03 AM

@mink, YOU ARE SO MONEY BABY AND YOU DONT EVEN KNOW IT!, (although we may disagree politically[I am an independent]), you are spot
on in your assesment of how 24 has progressed in the past few seasons. I you left the leftist stuff out u would agree 100% .
c-prime writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 2:11:19 AM

And Freddie Prinze, Jr. to boot. Yes, this transition is very remarkable.

You're right - Cuthbert is pretty. A lousy actress in my opinion, but a pretty one. And I never knew Astin guest-starred on the show. Good for him. For I while there, I was starting to suspect he was restricting his career's entirety to doing Adam Sandler comedies.

Your Lindsay Lohan quips are well-honed, sir. For that, I salute you.
lost_addict writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:15:59 AM

why do they look so happy in the photo???
michelsayo writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:58:00 AM

Worst WW2 Movie ever!! 8 min of action, 2 hours and 22 min of talking about absolutely nothing. Do Not See, Do Not Recommend
thedotsays writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 7:52:44 AM

Hate to turn this to a 24 thread but WP removed the link before I could see it.
I've always put off watching 24 until 2 years ago and I've been hooked ever since. Mink is right, they are just abusing the premise at Jack's expese. I'll give them credit though. For a show that you obviously know how it will end they sure do hook you on the HOW. I mean we all know Jack's going to save the day (no pun intended) but the filler in between, albeit a HUGE combo of pure luck and "Get The f*ck Outta Here", is addictive. Some eps I feel like Lohan's face in a room of coke and c*ck.
And credit them for not only using Astin properly but they got a pretty good run out of Ricky Schroder too. .....errr (makes voice deeper and scruff) RICK Schroder.
padfootbob writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:24:39 PM

I MISSED IT!! :(

This is the one movie that I'm looking forward to the most.

Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:29:25 PM

I dont know what I'm supposed to be excited for, I saw the teaser infront of Inglourious Basterds and it didnt give me much at all. I mean its Chris Nolan so it should be good (or so I hope) but I'll wait for a full length before I decide if I'll go see it or not.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 5:03:45 PM

""Inception" Trailer has Leaked"

Well, put a plug in it. Jeez, do I have to tell you how to do everything?
avaela writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 7:37:29 AM

Minkowski - Tupac actually was a poet, you should check out his poetry sometime
tr4il3rs writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 8:42:40 PM

Inception trailer HD 1080p (direct download) http://hotfile.com/dl/10804499/9cd295f/inception.trailer.hd.1080p.mov

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved