WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is "Avatar" Ripping Off "Delgo"?

Posted: August 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is "Avatar" Ripping Off "Delgo"?Submit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Avatar" movie appeared online yesterday and while some of you were impressed by what you saw, it looks like the majority weren't. One thing that stuck out for me is its incredible resemblance to "Delgo," a $40 million film that went on to earn only $700,000 in theaters last year. [watch "Delgo" trailer]

There are some similarities between the storylines, but the characters and the universes of both films are almost identical (just worse looking). Denihilation has put together a few side-by-side shots from the trailers to give you an idea. Check them out below.

"Delgo" earned the record for the worst wide opening ever and to recoup some money back, it's not out of the question that we may see a lawsuit soon.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:09:39 PM

Well, is IS the same quality of cgi...

And Alex, you can just say it, you're an Avatar fan and you are excited about your overpriced uninteractive video game.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:14:01 PM

""Avatar" movie appeared online yesterday and while some of you were impressed by what you saw, it looks like the majority weren't."

At least you're being truthful.

Kudos!
m3talface writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:16:06 PM

Wow. This movie is really shaping up to be a disappointment, huh? This could all be a coincidence though. A BIG one.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:20:53 PM

cgi quality aside... hasn't Avatar been in production for 4 years and didn't Cameron write the thing 14 years ago? they started making Delgo what 2 years ago, maybe less? i don't think a law suite is coming.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:23:04 PM

"Well, it is the same quality of CGI" I love ya, SpookyCupcakes! Cameron stealing from a horrible kids movie would be absolutely hilarious. I'm sure it was coincidental, but the similarities are too damn funny. I wonder how worked up the Avatards will get trying to defend JC. Too funny, man.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:23:37 PM

Oh and just to state for the record... I "think" i am a Avatar fan...

i will have to see the movie before I decide i like it or not, as i hope everyone would for any movie
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:33:52 PM

"i will have to see the movie before I decide i like it or not, as i hope everyone would for any movie"

I hate that argument

"U CANT SAY NETHING IF U HASNT SEEN THE MOVIE"

Alex does something like that, it's called a "preview", but nobody bitches over those, do they?

I'm not saying Irondan is one of those faggots, His comment only reminded me of that.
shayhiri writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:07:33 PM

You guys are pathetic. Nothing worse for a man than being ungrateful. Think about that for a sec.
dandythelion writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:34:32 PM

well, i still want to f*ck that alien chick from Avatar.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:51:47 PM

im with you dandythelion
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:00:28 PM

Just come back from seeing Inglorious and the 16 minute preview... Amazing.
acslaterson writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:45:44 PM

Yeah James Cameron started making this movie 15 years ago and he stole the idea from a movie that cam out last year. What a stupid f*cking idea that Cameron ripped this off, hahaha. And wasn't Avatar filmed in 2007?
Bob82 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:49:52 PM

I've just came back from watching the 15 minutes preview in 3D and all I can say is this:

1) The movie is over-hyped: It looks visually stunning, but there is nothing groundbreaking. The aliens are wonderful, their body movements are amazingly real and their facial expresions almost identical to human gestures, but we still know they aren't real, that's something our mind reads that way.

2) The story, definitely, IS "Dances with Wolves" in space. It only took five separate scenes to realize that. We know who the bad guy is, the conflict of the main character, and the resolution. Instead of indians, there are aliens. Instead of horses, there are dragons. Just replace everything else and you've got "Avatar".

3) The 3D experience is relative. I enjoyed better in the jungle scenes than the base or laboratory scenes. In those one I got confuses and my eyes bother me. In the jungle scenes it was increidble. The level of detail of the leaves, the water and everything was perfect. Still I believe than in 2D it will be the same, just a little less detail. When I say it's the same I mean like in point 1), nothing's groundbreaking.

4) People who love this movie passionately already, will never accept there's nothing grounbreaking. They will say this movie will change cinema. People who hate this movie will say it looks like crap, like a videogame and that James Cameron lied. People who are not haters or lovers will take it as it is: a visually spectacular experience.

5) Maybe when I see the movie I'll change my mind, who knows. I don't have the truth, no one does. It's just a matter of opinion.

Thanks for reading.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:51:35 PM

"You guys are pathetic. Nothing worse for a man than being ungrateful. Think about that for a sec."

Ok, so if your uncle who's given you so much awesome sh*t before for christmas: terminator Robots, more terminator robots, cool alien figures, awesome spy toys, and a cool motherf*cking titanic model, then imagine all of a sudden he stops giving you these cool things for christmas. Then, for 12 years, he promises you this awesome super expensive action figure collection that is so detailed that you think they might just be small taxidermed aliens for christs sake. Then christmas rolls around, you open up your gift, AND?!

Well, it has the same detail quality and realisticness of a hasbro toy. Your uncle lied to you, for 12 years he said it'd be the coolest thing you'd ever play with and then it turns out to suck because he hyped it up so much.

That's how I feel. That's how a lot of people feel.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:00:39 PM

An idea ripped off in Hollywood?!?!?

Someone pour me a drink!

papajohn4169 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:08:45 PM

if you guys feel that the movie is a waste of time then don't see it on december 18 end of conversation. No ones forcing to watch the trailers, clips, special events, or any other parts of the movie. You guys chose to do so.
papajohn4169 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:08:46 PM

if you guys feel that the movie is a waste of time then don't see it on december 18 end of conversation. No ones forcing to watch the trailers, clips, special events, or any other parts of the movie. You guys chose to do so.
Rich k writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:13:07 PM

This is so f*cking stupid, why would cameron rip that off they dont even look the same. And for people who this avatar is gonna suck, f*ck you. First of all, can you remember the last bad movie james cameron made? You cant even judge the movie from the trailer either, this movie is HUGE, i heard that it is like 3 1/2 hours long, i have high hopes for this movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:16:59 PM

"First of all, can you remember the last bad movie james cameron made?"

Pirahnas 2? Titanic?

"i heard that it is like 3 1/2 hours long,"

You heard wrong, IMAX projectors can only fit 2 hours and 42 minutes into their projectors.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:19:38 PM

3 and a half hours???? OK now Im taking a little step back from being down with this movie.... i think the preview was amazing but that was for 2 min... no movie should really be more then 2h15m.... maybe 2h30m sometimes... there is such thing as to much of a good thing

oh and Spooky thanks for not thinking im " one of those faggots" as i was just saying im still on the fence about this movie

but at the same time spookycupcake i think you're a little better then derogatory statements like that man

IRONDAN writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:22:51 PM

titanic is for sure his worse movie.

and when the highest grossing movie ever made is your worse then you really are king of the world

( until you make a movie costing 300 mill and it bombs..... so we will see)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:24:07 PM

"but at the same time spookycupcake i think you're a little better then derogatory statements like that man"

Yea, I know, but I get erotic enjoyment out of seeing the avatar fans squirm.
BigUnit writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:27:11 PM

This article is kind of ridiculous
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:29:16 PM

"This article is kind of ridiculous"

I completely agree, I think that Alex is doing it because he's either really really loving avatar, or he really really hates it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:29:45 PM

Either that, or he's just posting as much Avatar sh*t as he can because he loves to see me bring up the post count and drag is page hits.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:32:19 PM

I am more outraged that delgo cost 40 million. never heard of it but it looks gay as sh*t
BigUnit writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:52:55 PM

that is pretty weak, didnt district 9 only cost 30?
Rich k writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:02:41 PM

@spookycupcakes you really think titanic was a bad movie? it only made the most money of all time...so obviously someone liked it. If you think this movie is gonna bomb then your f*cking retarded, ok lets see if you didnt like titanic, lets look at his other movies, True lies, Terminator 1 and 2, Aliens, Rambo, the abyss. Just looking to his history this is gonna be up there with dark knight for best movie of this decade.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:14:11 PM

"this is gonna be up there with dark knight for best movie of this decade."

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/7676/laughingelfman.jpg

Yea, Alrighty then.
Rich k writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:35:14 PM

all i know is that your a f*cking retard, and your gonna be proven wrong come december.
Ronsauce writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:37:27 PM

"Well, is IS the same quality of cgi..."

So it's settled. SpookyCupcakes is the most pathetic WP member to date.

Glad we could get that cleared up.
Rich k writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:42:12 PM

Thank you ronsauce somebody who agrees with me.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:42:35 PM

"'all i know is that your a f*cking retard, and your gonna be proven wrong come december."

Cool story bro
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:43:49 PM

Do I give a sh*t what you 12 year olds think of me? no, I don't.
Rich k writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:44:59 PM

well i dont give a sh*t what 10 year olds think of me. lmao
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:45:03 PM

anyone notice that the guy in the article picture off to the right looks like he has down syndrome? just a thought...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:48:00 PM

"well i dont give a sh*t what 10 year olds think of me. lmao"

OOOH, Oh man nice one, you really got me there!

...not.

adding "lmao" doesn't make your joke any funnier, only little kids to that to try and illustrate that "HEY LOOK GUISE ITZ SPOSED TO B FUNNY GET IT?!"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:49:05 PM

By the way, your han solo avatar is supposed to be one of those fangirls "OMG HES SO CUTE" type things.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:51:50 PM

"that is pretty weak, didnt district 9 only cost 30?"

Yea, and fox tacked on another zero so cameron could glue two cameras together and call it "revolutionary".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:58:40 PM

Oh, and regarding "TITANIC MADE LOTSA MONEE SO ITS GUD" argument:

Transformers 2 almost beat titanic in highest grossing movie of all time

Fast and furious got a lot more money that most movies did this year so far.

General public loves sh*tty mindless entertainment. I don't go back and forth between "YEA PPL SUK CUZ THEY DON KNO TASTE IN MOVEES" and then all of a sudden use the general public to my advantage, because that would be flip flopping, and flip floppers always lose debates.
BigUnit writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:08:10 PM

Will this film make alot of money? YES, Will it do as good critic-wise as the Dark Knight did? NO.. G.I. Joe is a perfect example of how this movie will do
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:09:49 PM

"G.I. Joe is a perfect example of how this movie will do"

yea, but I don't think it'll be quite as bad as G.I. Joe.

But otherwise, PERFECT example!
nope.com writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:18:17 PM

I smell a flop... totally disappointed by the trailer after hearing how "ground-breaking" it would be from various outlets..

Reminded me of the first Final Fantasy film back in 2001
GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:42:04 PM

Ugh, I wish they had labeled which still was from which movie, I had a really hard time telling the two apart.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:02:08 AM

"Avatar" is ripping off all movies, and it's not in a star wars way where Lucas referenced other famous movies, used bits and pieces to turn it into something new. No.

Avatar's character arcs are all ripped off from different movies.
acslaterson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:35:08 AM

@Spooky, I have remained silent on most of
your posts but how can you possibly tell that Avatar, a 2 hour + movie is a rip off when all you have seen is a 2 minute trailer? You didn't say you saw the 15 minute preview but you make that kind of generalization? I don't mind your opinions regarding the trailer but at least see the flick before you make a statement like that.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:36:44 AM

"movie is a rip off when all you have seen is a 2 minute trailer?"

and read the script, and watched avatar day.

I'd say I'm pretty qualified.
acslaterson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:47:55 AM

Well if you watched Avatar day(which was at 6 and 7 at most theaters), how were you posting at 6:09pm tonight?
acslaterson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:49:20 AM

between* 6 and 7
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:51:26 AM

Key word there.

MOST theaters.
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:56:23 AM

i know i see avatar in other place! hahahah
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:59:15 AM

The theater closest to me was showing it at 7:35.
Rich k writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:42:57 AM

god i cant even argue with cupcake..i think he seriously might be ill or something..i feel bad now.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:48:09 AM

"god i cant even argue with cupcake"

Don't be upset that I kicked your ass, kid.
acslaterson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:51:26 AM

So you saw it at 7:35 (15 minutes)but then started posting on the Inglorious Basterds at 9:27 when I.B. is a 2.5 hour movie? And the Superman reboot thread at 9:00pm? You drove to the theater to watch a 15 minute clip of a movie you have been trashing for 2 days? Dude, seriously lay off the haterade.
gobolog writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:21:05 AM

A side shot of two people kissing in slow motion. Yeah that has never been done in movie history before has it. Of course Delgo got there first. Also a shot of s dragon roaring. Huh? perhaps the makers of dragonslayer, lord of the rings and eragon should take legal action against delgo. And there are loads of movies where one side of the army cheers to boost morale before they go into battle. By the looks of the delgo photo they're simply marching. Not identical images at all. and the creatures look nothing alike. The ones in delgo look like teenage mutant ninja turtles mixed with a newt.
Ryanlawson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:28:26 AM

calm the f*ck down spooky, you talk alot for womeone who is not interested in this movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:07:13 AM

i think i understand my opinion better now...i mean, it's been since titanic....and before that, T2...this is a new fantasy movie...i have to give credit because first off, been a while since cameron made a movie...2nd, his example of storytelling with cgi as it has advanced over the years vs others who do it way worse i think is definitely reason enough to give this movie a chance...besides, it's not like miley cyrus or zac efron is involved in this movie....so that's good enough for me
jaz_mayor writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:11:31 AM

The movie reminds me of the plot of Terra aka The Battle For Terra.
telur writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 4:47:02 AM

i think diego and avatar is similiar, but different in the same time... if one of them sue to court for another, definelety can't win
Rich k writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:13:58 AM

did this cupcake guy just say he kicked my ass? What did you out post me? wow this kid really takes stuff seriously. Did you notice that everyone is basically calling you retarded on all these posts? And did you really bring up my wp picture of harrison ford? did you notice yours? a rip off or something of watchmen, now answer all those on your next 20 post spree, and say you kicked my ass kid..
Agent Calavera writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 7:13:14 AM

SpookyCupcakes loves the donas Brothers
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 11:58:03 AM

lolol @ fanboys getting pissed off

"So you saw it at 7:35 (15 minutes)but then started posting on the Inglorious Basterds at 9:27 when I.B. is a 2.5 hour movie? And the Superman reboot thread at 9:00pm? You drove to the theater to watch a 15 minute clip of a movie you have been trashing for 2 days? Dude, seriously lay off the haterade."

midnight premieres of I.B.
PirateDave128 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:15:13 PM

Ok Cameron has been making this film for 14 years. Looking at Delgo, I doubt it's been planned for that long. Besides the CG in avatar actually looks pretty good, and will probably look better in Imax aswell. Delgo looked like a rip from a PS1 game
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 12:26:05 PM

By the way I think I know where Mink has been:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0499549/board/thread/145802448?d=145802756&p=1#145802756
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:17:30 PM

BTW the 3D part isn't the revolutionary part. The revolutionary bit is filming a movie and at the same time seeing how it would look rendered and CGI. That's the revolution, he compared it to filming a game, which is essentially what it is. I can only imagine the CPU horse power needed to do something like that. Directors go bat sh*t cause it eliminates second guessing and allows you to really tailor your film to a large aspect of it. At the end of the day we don't see any of this we just see the end result, but if you're gonna bash it, at least know what it is your bashing.

Secondly this film isn't going to tank for several reasons. One: It's directed by James Cameron. Two: It has loads of CGI and a solid story, if Transformers can make 201 million in five days with Shia LaBeouf and no story with CGI, Avatar can. Third: Little kids will eat this up and drag their parents to see it. They'll want the action figures that they have coming, they'll want the video game, the marketing I believe will kick in by late sept early oct and every little kid will be dying for this. The lush colors, the vast environments, the design of the Na'vi will be very appealing to kids (based on things they've proven to like) so there's no way this film tanks commercially. People on forums tend to think they have more power over the box office than they really do.

GIJOE was a cock garage writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:35:07 PM

Oh gross that dude called himself an "Avatarian". Blindly worshipping 120 seconds of footage is far worse than bashing it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:48:46 PM

"The revolutionary bit is filming a movie and at the same time seeing how it would look rendered and CGI."

Oh, so on the spot rendering, eh?

Yea, it MUST look realistic!

If anything you guys should be disgusted, because this'll just be one step closer to completely taking real scenes and actors out of movies altogether.

But of course not, because you're too stupid to see that.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:50:42 PM

"Oh gross that dude called himself an "Avatarian". Blindly worshipping 120 seconds of footage is far worse than bashing it."

Yea, at least I brought up reasons why I didn't like it.

He just likes it because "ITS HIS OPINION HURRR".
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:51:55 PM

It's amazing, if you don't like something, someone who does like it expects you to know every single detail about the production and development of the movie.

But if you like something you could know jack sh*t about it because the fans won't question you if you're on their sides and the "haters" don't give a sh*t if you like it.
acslaterson writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 1:52:33 PM

So after seeing the trailer you still went and saw the 15 minute preview? I just don't believe you would actually go see it after bitching about it for a day.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:14:54 PM

"I just don't believe you would actually go see it after bitching about it for a day."

I wasn't bitching, I was telling you why it will suck.

And I had an obligation to, because I already had my tickets, I was already staying with my friend at his house, and if I didn't, fanboys would be bitching that I didn't even see the "SUPER OMFG SPESHUL 16 MINUTES MUCH BETTUR THAN TEH TEASER U SUK SPOOKY".
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:32:09 PM

Hahaha The framing comparisons are indeed hilarious even though the context is completely different in each case.

Just wondering something about Delgo though...Is there like an inter-species relationship going on there? Her parents must be soooo ashamed.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 3:46:11 PM

"Is there like an inter-species relationship going on there?"

That brings up an interesting question.

Is inter species intercourse beastiality?
onthejon writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:36:47 PM

I liked Dances with Wolves
lostwarrior writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 7:03:05 PM

wow spooky cupcakes, while i do agree with u on some of your points. I thinks its odd that a hater like u regarding to this film, and thats fine btw, im not bashing u for that but damn, you must have some secret little girl fantasies about seeing this or u wouldnt be bashing it as much as u are. let it go little one, and btw why would someone lie about their age, its clear that your not 15.(are you trying to get that 15 year little girl, that you never had when you were younger, kinda f*cking stupid to do so. and better yet youve been caught in lie after lie on this page) So while you started out having a descent arguement, u kept on going which of course made u look f*cking stupid) so go ahead bash me for all i know your a little asian american from texas with an irish accent... who gives a f*ck. yeah it looks alright regarding the film, and if the technology was available when cameron wanted to originally do it. It would probably be more of an opus. Because he would of been the 1st to do it, and since he did not and cgi of anykind is not new, infact its old, thats why people think what they think, and thats kool. But the story line, the acting has yet to be seen. so its pointless to just hail this a masterpiece or a piece of sh*t... (even if some hostess bitch did read it, the way people deliver the script can and usually does make all the difference)
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 7:33:46 PM

And the worst Preciew goes to Avatar worst tralier ever!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 8:09:04 PM

lol.

Thanks for the compliments, LW.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 8:13:07 PM

^^^my pleasure...
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:46:18 AM

In regards to execution of scripts lostwarrior- I'll completely agree because I read Drag Me To Hell months before it came out, and while the script was nothing special, the amazing execution of such a simple structure was really something to behold in the theatre.

Seriously, the "handkerchief shot" alone of Drag Me To Hell deserves an award for 'most original jump scare of all time so far'.
Lander writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 6:29:04 AM

f*ck yeah. And Terminator 2 ripping of Transformers.
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 10:15:54 AM

If you run a site about movies shouldnt you be required to know something about movies and not just post any article that pops up about a subject? The guy had avatar written before he directed titanic. Maybe you should do some research before trying to start fake controversy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 11:31:15 AM

"The guy had avatar written before he directed titanic. Maybe you should do some research before trying to start fake controversy."

He didn't render the cgi in 'Avatar' before he directed it, did he? f*cking noob...
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 12:56:32 PM

"If anything you guys should be disgusted, because this'll just be one step closer to completely taking real scenes and actors out of movies altogether.

But of course not, because you're too stupid to see that."

Dude the argument gets more and more ridiculous. Don't worry, theres always gonna be persistent f*cks like you making sure that Tarantino table talk scenes and all the glorious low fi hard R movies prevail. They will because theres always gonna be c*cky up and coming screenwriters who want to kick in the door to the film industry, grab the execs by their neck grittle and proclaim their extreme profundity.

But there are also directors with visions that can't be brought to fruition without CG. Maybe in the future when theres robots or some other crazy way of doing things, but for now thats what there is. Its not stupid to be excited for the doors this movie could open up.

As for this article? Kinda garbage, sorry. Obviously its not ripping it off, all the similarities are due to the archetypes of the characters and whatnot. Theres only so many ways to render wyrms and humanoid aliens.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:39:37 PM

It dosent matter, though it'd be hilarious if he did. Like someone finds a copy of it in his computer or something. Delgo I'll never see though because it looks like complete sh*t and so does this!
Dre-EL writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 4:24:06 PM

Unbelievable I never heard or saw anything of delgo before.

Look dumb.
RationalOne writes:
on August 25th, 2009 at 9:11:34 AM

Wow, SpookyCupcakes, from the tone of your posts,you sound very bitter and somewhat immature.Your comparison to a letdown at Christmas speaks for itself.

So the Avatar trailer was not what you expected. So what? In the end, regardless of hype, this is only a movie. You watch and enjoy it (or not). Either way, life will go on.
kokujin writes:
on August 26th, 2009 at 12:30:35 AM

He should hire the lawyers the French author hired who sued Pixar over a ripoff for Finding Nemo. Coincidence?

http://www.glazman.org/weblog/dotclear/index.php?archive/2003/12
(scroll down for image)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved