WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Black Widow is a Big Part of "The Avengers"

Posted: August 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Black Widow is a Big Part of "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Scarlett Johansson will appear as The Black Widow in the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel, and according to Marvel, she will also have a role in "The Avengers."

Now, Johansson confirms to MTV News her participation in "The Avengers" and adds that the role will be bigger than expected. "The character certainly comes back," she said. "We see that she does in the comics and certainly she is a big part of The Avengers. I don't know if that is where it's going to go but she is definitely a big part of The Avengers."

Johansson added that if fans like The Black Widow in "Iron Man 2," it's possible that we may see her in future "Iron Man" installments and even her own spin-off. "She has many different incarnations and different storylines so I'm hoping she will be able to continue in that way," said the actress. "I'm hoping that if the fans like the character and support the character, we'll see her again."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:12:39 PM

Well how else are they gonna get their alienated comic book fans back into the theaters?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:39:46 PM

More ScarJo in tight leather is always a good thing.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:55:04 PM

I'd rather it be emily blunt...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:55:25 PM

anyone else think she looks like "flo" from those geico commercials?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:55:35 PM

^^agreed indeed!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:56:21 PM

i was agreeing with DNozzle about scar in tight leather hahah
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:04:25 PM

Just like tits are a big part of Scarlett Johansson.
acslaterson writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:36:05 PM

That skinny bitch Emily Blunt can suck my left nut. Seriously, what the f*ck has she been in that people are so obsessed about her?

I can't wait to see her in action, I have always enjoyed her performances and am really starting to like Black Widow in the comics.

I wish Hecules was going to be in The Avengers! That beer drinking man whore cracks me up!
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 8:56:36 PM

Thor hits the booze pretty hard too.
acslaterson writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:10:37 PM

Thor is my second favorite character next to Cap, Herc cracks me up though and is a lot more laid back(doesn't take the warrior code as seriously).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:33:30 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2APuxubWSmE&feature=fvw
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:35:24 PM

I also found the captain america trailer!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTWQcCqa6IQ
eddie499 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:53:06 PM

"it's possible that we may see her in future "Iron Man" installments and even her own spin-off."

Anyone else having Elektra flashbacks after reading that?
acslaterson writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 10:31:47 PM

Not really, this is Marvel Studios and not Fox. Plus, I don't think a character tht doesn't even have her own ongoing series is going to get her own movie. If anything the S.H.I.E.L.D. movie will be the closest she gets to her own flick.
nope.com writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:18:38 PM

Great news.. now if only Pepper Potts would just die I'd be very happy
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:40:03 AM

sweet!!! what a f*cking horrible night this just makes it better
Eben1277 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 5:51:29 AM

I actually saw that Cap movie, I rented the VHS of it in the 90's... it was pretty bad.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 9:57:56 AM

To hell with a day without Megan Fox. Can we have a week without any Avengers updates? As far as I'm concerned this movie is still a pipe dream and I'm quickly becoming tired of the hype. Scarlett Jo could be 300lbs and bald by the time this comes out.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:31:36 PM

Mmmm... bald where?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 8:16:10 PM

@SACdaddy

I completely agree

@ranger

Would it really matter? she'd still be 300 Ibs!
rocketman writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 5:30:16 AM

Looks like they are going down The Ultimates route.good.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:34:58 PM

I'm for it, really looking forward to IM2!
Farradin writes:
on August 24th, 2009 at 6:23:34 AM

She has great potential to be terrible in some of her roles. She's usually good but sometimes she is just terrible!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved