WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Snoop Dogg Ponders "Watchmen" Question on "Millionaire"

Posted: August 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Snoop Dogg Ponders "Watchmen" Question on "Millionaire"Submit Comment
I have a questions for you. In the 2009 superhero film "Watchmen," which character's costume fittingly includes a mask decorated with inkblots? Is it The Comedian, Dr. Manhattan, Nite Owl, or Rorschach?

If you don't know the answer to that question, don't feel bad, neither does Snoop Dogg. The rapper appeared on "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire" 10th Anniversary Special and was asked just that for $50,000.

Watch the video below to see Snoop explain why he doesn't know the answer. And watch the show fail miserably by not being able to spell "Rorschach."

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:07:13 AM

It was an honest mistake. Rappers aren't familiar with any kind of mask other than skiing ones.
c-prime writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:15:47 AM

And you're absolutely right, WP. "Millionaire" should be punished for such a vile and slanderous misspelling of a common, everyday word. You should know - you've never misspelled ANYTHING before. Regis should be drawn and quartered for failing so "miserably" at making sure the answer choices were ship shape.
metathought writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 6:16:11 AM

He was probably high when he watched it.
smokemouth writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:54:51 AM

Snoop Dogg. Two g's.

WP = White People
Hitodama writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:21:37 AM

LOL c-prime
Coasterkid345 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:26:53 AM

Wow, Regis was pretty much giving him the answer.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:44:46 AM

WP = Don't give a sh*t how to spell some stupid rappers name. Quite ironic though.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:45:17 AM

That may be the only time I've agreed with Snoop Dogg's opinion on anything.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 9:56:37 AM

It doesn't look photoreal enough
Bystander85 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:10:22 AM

"insert mildly racist comment here"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:19:38 AM

Ehh, honest mistake really, I mean the movie wasn't that highly praised all that well to begin with.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:41:16 AM

Oh c'mon...the fact that it says "inkblots" should have tipped anyone off! Go to college, kids!
mdp711 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:01:48 PM

Wuz up niggah!
lawman writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:20:50 PM

The only thing he though of when Regis mentioned ink blots was every time hes had to clean off his hands after "the man" tried to keep him down and get his prints for the frame up!!!
lost_addict writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:29:23 PM

who didn't fall asleep during 'watchmen'?
paulina_0228 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:37:57 PM

Watchmen was awesome!
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 12:58:06 PM

Epic fail... is an understatement here
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:07:50 PM

"who didn't fall asleep during 'watchmen'?"

A fan of the comic (i.e. me lol)

Yea... Snyder made them all a bit too strong for realistic characters.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:10:26 PM

I watched the video. Regis did NOTHING wrong. If you're being influenced by this article, be aware of that. He didn't inflect greater tone on the D. the correct answer. Aside from the spelling error for the answer. I think the real disappointment is is the 10% of the audience that got the f*ckING ANSWER WRONG!!! I haven't even seen the movie and the question is self-answering!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:31:00 PM

well i loved the movie and I never felt bored
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:52:47 PM

I've never seen the movie and i'm pretty sure i could've gotten it right because i have some kind of an idea what the other characters look like. and that really wasn't an epic fail. i probably wouldn't have spelled that right.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 1:53:47 PM

lol mdp711!!!!!!!!! hahahaha!!!!
padfootbob writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 2:27:42 PM

lol, he's hilarious
RE4713 writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 2:35:38 PM

its a hard question WP...I had to sit through 3 hours of it and I will never get that time back....I dont blame him for falling asleep...surprised I didnt do that myself.
alexgi writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 3:21:38 PM

@smokemouth: Yup, we can't spell either. But Snoop's name is now corrected.
Rich k writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 3:57:42 PM

This isnt bad that snoop dogg didnt get this right, but if he didnt get the name of Al Pacino, then there would be a problem. What is bad though is that the show spelled rorschach wrong, yes its a hard word but you should get this stuff figured out before this airs.
Jayski writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:42:33 PM

OMG!!!
"This is a hard question"
Are you kidding me!!!
Even if he didn't see the film if he never heard of it, a Rorschach test has appeared in loads of films, IT IS the ink blot test... Did people really not know this?
Where did these people think Rorschach got his name!? Clue... it has something to do with the ink blots!!!!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:51:10 PM

You DID mean to type that the ink blots were named AFTER him and not the other way around... didn't you?
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:52:04 PM

And yeah. 10% of that audience should be shot and pissed on for getting that one wrong.
BlueJulias writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 7:50:46 PM

Cptimus-Prime is correcto about WP's spelling sitchiation.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 11:45:41 PM

Snoop Dogg must have fell asleep during the movie, Watchmen may have been a little bit too grown up for him.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:50:19 AM

hmm...i guess i'm glad i don't blaze too heavily
Jayski writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 6:08:43 AM

Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2009 at 4:51:10 PM

You DID mean to type that the ink blots were named AFTER him and not the other way around... didn't you?

Eh..... NO... I'm confused are you saying that you think the inkblot test which was first used in 1921 was named after a character in a comic from 1986 and not the Swiss psychologist who invented it? (His name was Hermann Rorschach, you see the connection?)
Great Scotts!!
That would be one hell of a coincidence
: )
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2009 at 2:32:29 PM

@Jay - lol. No... I had it right.
vwkombi writes:
on August 23rd, 2009 at 1:35:17 AM

@ Ranger.

Did you ever think that maybe the 10% auidience answered it wrong on purpose to throw him off? I would have.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved